GATE Papers
The Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) is an all-India examination with an objective to identify meritorious students to admission to Post Graduate Courses in Engineering, Technology, Architecture and Pharmacy, in reputed institutes of the country. It is conducted by the GATE Committee in eight zones all over the country. The Committee comprises of faculty from seven Indian Institutes of Technology, and Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, on behalf of Department of Education, Ministry of Human Resources Development (MHRD), Government of India.
Details of the Exam:
The examination is of three hours duration and consists of a single paper. The paper is divided in two sections. The first section is objective type and caries 75 marks. The second section is problem type and also carries 75 marks. So the total is 150 marks.
The subject of the choice is to be opted and prepared according to the syllabus given the GATE brochure. There are many subjects including Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering., Electrical Engineering and Instrumentation Engineering and also subjects like Physics, Mathematics etc.
The students who qualify will get an all India rank and their percentile score will be indicated. Candidates scoring below 70 percentile will not get any score card.
GATE scores are valid for 2 years. One may reappear in the exam if one is not satisfied with the score and the new score, if it is better than the old one, will be used for admission purpose.
From 2010, GATE exam will be conducted online also.
Download GATE Papers:
- GATE Mining Engineering Papers
- GATE Civil Engineering Papers
- GATE Chemistry Papers
- GATE Geology And Geophysics Papers
- GATE Mechanical Engineering Papers
- GATE Computer Science Papers
- GATE (Electronics and Communication Engineering) Papers
- GATE Agricultural Engineering Papers
- GATE Life Sciences Papers
- GATE Electrical Engineering Papers
- GATE Engineering Sciences Papers
- GATE Instrumentation Engineering Papers
- GATE Mathematics Papers
- GATE Aerospace Engineering Papers
- GATE Physics Papers
1,744 Responses to “GATE Papers”
Pages: « 12 … 11 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All
i am student of m.sc(chemisry) final year.please suggest me the textbooks required for preparation of gate and mail me previous yrs question papers also and suggest me how to prepare.please suggest me for chemistry & aptitude sections also how to prepare?
i will be highly grateful to you for your help.
thankyou.
sir i am astudent of b.tech third year from cse branch.please send me last ten year question paper of gate exam with solution………………plz…………………..
it is useful effort.kindly send me Question papers with solutions of GATE ECE from 2001 to 2010
hello sir iam studying in btech 3rd year in electronics & comm engg,iam preparing for gate 2011 ,sir please send me marks distributiom on different topic of my branch…please sir ……,please
hello sir,i am studying in b tech 3rd year in electronics & comm engg,l am preparing for gate2011 ,sir please send me marks distribution on different topics of my branch…………..please sir…….please..
i nedd last ten year gate question paper.. send me.. plz.. with answer key
how i prepare for gate
sir i am a student of b.tech third year from c.s branch.please send me last ten year question paper of gate exam with solution
sir iam astudent of b.tech final year from cse branch plz send me last five years question papes with solutions prepare for gate2011
Hello I m student of last year from IT branch.. can u please send me last 10 years question papers of GATE for IT with solutions……..?
please send me the study materials for gate examination in civil engineering
sir, I am doing B.E -branch-CS(3rd year just appeared)…sir please help me by suggesting some study material…and how can I appear in GATE examination and get admission in that.
send in all gate paper for cs from 1990.
how to prepare the general aptitude
how can i came to know about the best institue for gate preparation’
plz send me gate2010 biotech questionpapers.
sir i wan fully solved gate papers of ece since from 1992 plz plz plz u mail m these papers sir
sir,i studying m.sc physics.so please send me 10 years previous question papper.
sir, i am a student of biotech 3rd year.pls giv me guidance hw to prepare for gate nd sir pls mail me last year questns paper.i want to also knw hw to prepare for math section nd wat all books i can refer.i will be vry thnkful to u for ur guidance. thanking you.
please send me gate 10yrs old paper for cse
sir i am a student of b.tech third year from information technology.please send me last ten year question paper of gate exam with solution.
I am student of B-Tech in biotech 3rd year….Kindly send me the last 10 years paper of GATE in
biotecnology…plz
previous question paper of gate exam for civil engg.branch
I,m pursuing b.tech final from computer science now i want appear in gate exam plz send me last ten years question papers related to the branch of computer science and also details of last date and issuing date of form on e- mail id
sir,my name is Aditya and i am in b.tech 4th year from E.C. branch please send me 10years GATE paper with solution.
sir i am astudent of b.tech fourth year from cs branch.please send me last ten year question paper of gate exam with solution………………plz its my request…
sir i am astudent of b.tech third year from ec branch.please send me last ten year question paper of gate exam with solution………………plz…………………..
please send previous year papers for gate exam in maths
how to preapare the gate exam or gre shall i want to take any coaching are to prepare well from the beginning of the b.tech
sir..now i am doing Msc phy..pis send me the previous yrs solved Q.papers..
i am student of textile eng final year.please suggest me the textbooks required for preparation and mail me previous yrs question papers also and suggest me how to prepare.please suggest me for maths & aptitude sections also how to prepare?
thankyou.
please send me gate study material for ECE brance please
please send me last 5 years question paper for preparation of GATE 2011
sir i am confused about GATE papers on biotech.Because it has XE/BT.papers.suggest me which is the best….plz do the needfull immediately sir….
I am M.Sc Bio-medical Genetics Student i want to know about material and proper reference, Structure of exam,so i sincerely request you, pls send me the last 5-10 yrs papers ,and name of refrence books for M.Tech to [email protected]
i want to prepare for GATE .i hv completed my MSc biotechnology.plz suggest me how to prepare.
sir,i m little bit confused for further carrier either go for mba or for m.tech
wat books r good for gate preparation?
wat r the universities which offering mtech biotechnology through gate exam?
give me the details of the exam?
sir,i want last 10years question papers with answers.thank u sir.eee branch
Hello sir, I’ll complete my course in 2011 in INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING.I want to know what ranking I must secure to get into any IITs or IISc.
respected sir…….
i am a b.tech 3rd yr student of computer science engg.
i am prepairing for gate exam-2012.i have no more idea about the site where i can find the previous year question.so sir please kindly send me last 10yrs question of computer science & engg.
Waiting for ur help sir.
thanking you…..
i am student of biotech 3rd year.please suggest me the textbooks required for preparation and mail me previous yrs question papers also and suggest me how to prepare.please suggest me for maths section also how to prepare?
thankyou.
I WANT QUESTION PAPERS OF LAST 10YRS OF XE STREAM N SOLUTION IF POSSIBLE N BOOKS N SERIES AVAAILABLE FOR PREPARATION FOR GATE EXAM FRM XE STREAM IN SUBJECTS MATHS THERMODYNAMICS N FLUID MECHANICS
I am neha doing B.Tech-branch-CS(3rd year just appeared)…sir please help me by suggesting some study material…and how can I appear in GATE examination and get addmission in that.
Dear..sir/madom please send me ag engg gate papers of 10 years
i am student of biotech 3rd year.please suggest me the textbooks required for preparation and mail me previous yrs question papers also and suggest me how to prepare.please suggest me for maths section also how to prepare?
thankyou.
what is the portion for gate 2011 for eie branch and we should start preparation for it?
sir,i doing B.E.(mech. branch) i am preparing for gate-2011 itself but i have no more idea about the site where i can find 10-15 yrs.gate-paper. so ,kindly send me last 10 year question paper with answer and suggest some study material too . i ‘ll be very much thankful to you .
advantage and disadvantage of disital modulation
why disital modulation is better than analog
draw back of delta modulation
spetial feater of pulse code modulation
what is quantisation in detail
I am a 3 rd year ece student .I wish to know within what percentile I will be allowed to join IIT??
sir upto my 6th sem i have 58% in b.tech and my 7th sem result will come in july 2011 .i will be able to seek admission in iit or not if i get good score in gate.plz tell me
please send me last questionpaper of GATE of electrical engineering.
i’m student of msc biotech. i preparing for gate microbiology. so plz send me last year question papers.
Dear sir / madam , I’m a btech 3rd year student of biotechnology.I am preparing for GATE. I will be highly obliged if you kindly send me 2010 GATE paperl.
sir plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz send me last 10years gate question papers with solution.plzzzzzzzz suggesting me appropriate book& series.
i am b.tech 3rd year(5th sem) student.can i give the gate paper ?. plz send me last 5 years unsolved paper of gate on my mail address.
sir i am B.E. third year please sent seven year question paper solved of gate examination information technology branch
sir i am B.E. third year please sent seven year question paper soveled of gate examination information technology branch
sir i am B.E. third year please sent seven year question paper of gate examination information technology branch
plese send 10 year gate paper of chemical engineering
pls send me last 10 years question papers of gate exam for electronics and instrumentation engineering.and suggest me study material too.
i m nidhi an instrumentation engineering student .plz send me last 10 year question papers of gate exam for instrumentation engg…. with solution and suggest some study material too…
fee structure for IITs and same for reserved catagory and sty-fund? seats availability for polymer in IITs
pls send me last 10 year question papers of gate exam for IT…. and suggest some study material too…
sir iam student of biotechnology i want previous last 10 year question paper and also syllabus. i also require some study books and material suggest me? on which month Gate exam held?
I need the last 10 years chemical engineering GATE papers. could u plz send those to my email address along with the name of few suggested books which i should study in order to clear gate
I am doing B.Tech(BIOTECHNOLOGY AND BIOCHEMICAL)I am preparing for gate-2011.but i have no more idea about the site where I can find 10-15 years GATE PAPERS.Kindly advice me properly about a 10 years question bank and the new syllabus of BIOTECHNOLOGY AND LIFE SCIENCE and provide if possible
I’ll be highly grateful to you.
i want to appear GATE as i wil finished my b.tech. but i want to prepare for it right from this year. i am not able to join expensive private tutions for it. so can u pls suggest me the best book’s name, with the help of which i cn do best in GATE?
Also last 10 years gate papers of aerospace engg? i wil b very thankful to u if u wil ans me as soon as possible..
waiting for your help..
your’s sincerely & yhankful to u,
pramod
i have secured admission for a b.tech course in aerospace engineering. i want to appear GATE as i wil finished my b.tech. but i want to prepare for it right from this year. i am not able to join expensive private tutions for it. so can u pls suggest me the best book’s name, with the help of which i cn do best in GATE?
Also last 10 years gate papers of aerospace engg? i wil b very thankful to u if u wil ans me as soon as possible..
waiting for your help..
pramod
My name is Raghu,I am going to appear for GATE 2011(Electronics and Communication).I want GATE 2011 syllabus and GATE question papers(ECE) from 1990 to 2010 with answers.
Also I want to know the books or material,which I should refer.And lastly to get admission in IIT’s or other top colleges(for M.Tech) are they going to consider B.Tech percent or not,if so what should be minimum B.Tech percent.
Dear sir / madam , I’m a btech 3rd year student of biotechnology.I am preparing for GATE. I will be highly obliged if you kindly send me last 10 years GATE paper along with their solution in my mail.
i need last years solved question papers of gate biotechnology and kindly guide about on which topics to be stressed on and what all good institute are good for masters in biotechnology.please rely as soon as possible with desired latest updates.
sir,i just need the previous years question bank,as i do not have better coaching institution.
thanks……
I am preparing for 2011 gate exam. so I want gate previous 10 years question papers for information technology(it) branch as early as possible.Please send me………I kindly request you.
Thnx………..
i am in b.tech final year(ECE).i want to appear in GATE 2011.can u plz send me previous 10years question papers of gate exam for ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGG. wl be highly obliged if u send me the study material too.
please send me last 5 years gate exam papers………………
respected sir…….
i am a b.tech 3rd yr student of computer science engg.
i am prepairing for gate exam-2012.i have no more idea about the site where i can find the previous year question.so sir please kindly send me last 10yrs question of computer science & engg.
Waiting for ur help sir.
thanking you…..
pls send me last 10 year question papers of gate exam for mechanical engg…. and suggest some study material too…
i’m student of msc biotech. i preparing for gate biotech. so plz send me last year question papers.
I am a student of biotech department doing my pre final year.
I just want to know the syllabus that I need to prepare and also suggest me some reference books for that.I will be very much thankful to you.
pls send me last 10 year question papers of gate exam with solution for life science…. and suggest some study material too…
I am doing B.Tech(BIOTECHNOLOGY AND BIOCHEMICAL)I am preparing for gate-2011.but i have no more idea about the site where I can find 10-15 years GATE PAPERS.Kindly advice me properly about a 10 years question bank and the new syllabus of BIOTECHNOLOGY AND LIFE SCIENCE and provide if possible
I’ll be highly grateful to you.
pls send me last 10 year question papers of gate exam for computer engg…. and suggest some study material too…
Pls send me the last 10 yrs question paper of life science & syllabus of 2011 for biotechnology & life science.
actually i want to know about the books required for the preparation of gate.
i also want to know about he scholarship when we cleared gate succesfully ,if any.
i am student of computer science and engg iii yr
sir/madam,
I am pursuing MTech biotechnology in some private college. I want to appear for GATE 2011 biotechnology. I request you to send GATE 2010 biotechnology paper so that it will be useful for me for my preparation.
plz send the gate papers for metallurgical engineering students.
Dear sir / madam , I’m a btech 3rd year student of biotechnology.I am preparing for GATE. I will be highly obliged if you kindly send me last 10 years GATE paper along with their solution in my mail.
I am a student of biotech department doing my pre final year.
I just want to know the syllabus that I need to prepare and also suggest me some reference books for that.I will be very much thankful to you.
i have secured admission for a b.tech course in aerospace engineering. i want to appear GATE as i wil finished my b.tech. but i want to prepare for it right from this year. i am not able to join expensive private tutions for it. so can u pls suggest me the best book’s name, with the help of which i cn do best in GATE?
waiting for your help..
Rohini.
from where we have to start gate preparation ?
what are the books to be followed for gate exam?
which topics will have more weightage ?
sir i am from chennai. i need all the gate question papers up to date for aeronautical engineering. i request you to send it to my mail.
sir i am from chennai. i need all the question papers up to date for aeronautical engineering. sir i request you to send it to my email.
pls,send m gate previous gate papers of metallurgy.
im bhaskar from hyd cbtv colllege im doing b.tech 3rd year i want to details about the gate examnation & previuos question papers and keys
sir,i need last 10 yrs GATE ques. papers for m.tech biotech.
WITH ITS DETAILED SOLUTION for 2011 and its syllabus also.i am in B.Sc biotech 3rd year.Also recommened some refrence books for the preparation of this examination.how many seats r available in IISC BANGLORE?
I am pursuing 3rdMCA in dsgroup of institutes now i want take
GATE enterence test.Which books i hava to read please suggest in this case.
thanking you sir,
sir iam a passout of 2010 batch.i want last ten years gate electrical engineering question papers and also suggest me how to prepare,if posible tell me some text books.
thank u sir
sir/madam ; i am studying b-tech 3 year in biotech branch.plz send me some study materaial n the question paper n solution of gate 2010 for preparation on my id [email protected]
I m a student of electrical and electronics engg 4th yr.plz sir send me last 10 yrs question paper with solution.
sir,i am doing m.sc.computer science from smu by distance mode i am geting admission in iit for m.tech in cs
i ‘m persuing integrated m.tech frm ccsu. may i do m.tech frm gate entrance
sir/madam, i’m studying b-tech final year in EEE branch. i’m poor and cannot afford for the institutions to get GATE coaching.so, i do request you to send me PREVIOUS TEN YEARS GATE QUESTION PAPERS WITH SOLUTIONS and guide me
please also tell me which books should i refer.please accept my request and mail me to [email protected]
Sir/Madam,i m studing in bsc biotech 2 yr in SP university.I want to prepare for GATES ,and i m not having any proper knowledge about the materials and books and coaching clases.iwill be very obliged if u give me a proper guidance.it would be very kind of you if you mail me the paper of GATE of past years and the name and syllabus of books for prepration on my ID [email protected]
presently i am pursuing btech cse final year.
can u suggest how to prepare for gate examination
and reference books.
i want last 10 years gate entrance exam papers for chemical engineering with its solution . also if u could keep me with the books and the material required.i want to clear gate exam in 2011. plz send it to me as soon as possible. i will be very thankful.
plz
send solved papers of gate information technology.
thank you..
sir, i am a student of DIT(dehradun). i am doing my b.tech(electronices & communication. kindly send me previous 10 years ques. paper for ECE & syllabus for 2011 gate xam.
i want last 10 years gate entrance exam papers for ELECTICAL engineering with its solution . also if u could keep me with the books and the material required.i want to clear gate exam in 2011. plz send it to me as soon as possible. i will be very thankful.
please send me Gate XE ten years question paper.
please suggest me some books for preparation of gateXE.
please send me gate XE (2010,2005,2006) question papers.
Hi sir, Plse snd me some solved sample and solved privious year paper of gate for mechanical
Sir, i am a student of Amrita university,Kollam. I am doing MSc Biotechnology second year.Kindly send me the previous 10 years question papers for biotechnology with its solution.
sir, i am preparing for the GATE 2010, But i don’t have any previous questions papers please help me regarding this mattter, and send me the previous year question papers… to my email id..
I am BE(Information Technology) final year student.can you plz send me best e books for GATE preparation,and solved papers of last 5 years.
i want last 10 years gate entrance exam papers for mechanical engineering with its solution . also if u could keep me with the books and the material required.i want to clear gate exam in 2011. plz send it to me as soon as possible. i will be very thankful.
i am persuing b.tech ,2year stu…..
plz give me more de……… about gate exam and question paper
thank you sir,
sir can you please mail me previous years question papers for lifescience and 2011 syllabus.
according to you whichsection subject would be easier zoology or biotechnology.
i’m a 2010 graduate in BE biotechnology
GOOD EVENING SIR!
I WANT 2010 GATE QUESTION PAPER OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING.PLEASE MAIL ME
can you send me the last GATE 10 year question papers with solved answer for COMPUTOR SCIENCE
iam studying second year(b.tech,biotechnology) in kalasalingam university.I want study materials for preparing gate exam
Sir, i am a student of anna university,Tiruchirappalli. I am doing B.Tech.,(Biotechnology)third year.Kindly send me the previous 10 years question papers for biotechnology and the syllabus for 2011 Gate exam.
i want last 10 years gate entrance exam papers for mechanical engineering with its solution . also if u could keep me with the books and the material required.i want to clear gate exam in 2011. plz send it to me as soon as possible. i will be very thankful.
sir,myself mann i am preparing for gate biotechnology 2011 there is no proper metarial and question paper for bio technology
please send me last 10 year paper and proper metarial
gate exam as well as proper references for it.
i m a student of b.e. 2 year im request for gate 10 year question peper plez help i m from guna
I am B.tech(Biotech.) 3rd year student.can you plz send me best e books for GATE preparation(life sciences),and solved papers of last 5 years.waiting 4 ur reply….
hello sir, i am preparing gate exam 2011. i need previous 10 year question papers. please send previous 10 years question papers.
Hello sir,I am a bioinformatics student persuing P.G second year in SV university,Tirupathi.Sir,I want 2010 GATE Biotechnology question paper & also some model papers for GATE biotech 2011.I shall be highly obiliged to you. Thank you.
good
please send gate pharmacy 2007 question paper along with key
i need complete syllabus of gate biotech 2011.
sir i want last 10 years gate entrance exam papers for computer science . plz send it to me.i want to clear gate exam in 2011. so plz send it to me faster.
i want gate 2010 question paper for ECE.please issue
there is no proper meterial
and question paper for bio technology
please send me last 10 year paper
i wan’t the last 10 years question papers of Life science ( paper XL )….
Hello sir/Madam!
I am doing B.E. CIVIL(3rd yr). Plz send me the syllabus for GATE2011 and previous 10 yr question papers. And i request you to guide me how to prepare for the exams. I shall be greatly obliged. THANK YOU!!
Good evening sir/Madam!
I am doing B.E. civil(3rd yr) in Anna university, Chennai. please send me the syllabus for GATE2011 and the last 10 yr ques papers. And also some guidelines to prepare for the exams. I shall be greatly obliged. THANK YOU!!
hello sir, can you plz send me the GATE exam paper 2010 in XE branch.
plz i need it.
is b.tech ag. engg. student can give gate exam
sir, i am from jabalpur
there is no proper metarial and question paper for MATHEMATICS.
Bsc biotech 2nd year exam paper 2009
hello sir, can you plz tell me the detail syllabus for GATE exam in electronics and communication branch.
plz i need it.
which are the best couching clases in mumbai for GATE exam???
plz help me…
waiting for ur reply.
sir, i am from jaipur
there is no proper metarial and question paper for bio technology
sir…
i want sum information about presvoius years papers for gate exam for food technology
I am a EC engg. student pursuing my second year.. Sir i want to know that when should i start preparing for GATE. And how should i start. Please i request to guide for my initial and i wil be highly obliged for this.
give me bt q. paper .thanks
give me name of book and coching for gate 2011
is heine-borel is true for R/(0)
sir, i want 2010 gate biotechnology question paper nd also othr sample papers for gate biotech 2011
plz help me
i’ll b vry thkful
pls send gate question paper
Gud evening sir,i m manvesh shah student of m.sc biotechnology (part 2).i want to give GATE exam (biotechnology).but i don’t know about material and proper refrence, structure of exam,so kindly request you pls send me the last 5-10 yrs papers ,and name of refrence books
i am preparing for my gate exams.gate 2011. please send me the previous 10 years question papers with detailed solution for B-TECH BIOTECHNOLOGY ENGINEERING(4/4).