GATE Papers

The Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) is an all-India examination with an objective to identify meritorious students to admission to Post Graduate Courses in Engineering, Technology, Architecture and Pharmacy, in reputed institutes of the country. It is conducted by the GATE Committee in eight zones all over the country. The Committee comprises of faculty from seven Indian Institutes of Technology, and Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, on behalf of Department of Education, Ministry of Human Resources Development (MHRD), Government of India.

Details of the Exam:

The examination is of three hours duration and consists of a single paper. The paper is divided in two sections. The first section is objective type and caries 75 marks. The second section is problem type and also carries 75 marks. So the total is 150 marks.

The subject of the choice is to be opted and prepared according to the syllabus given the GATE brochure. There are many subjects including Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering., Electrical Engineering and Instrumentation Engineering and also subjects like Physics, Mathematics etc.

The students who qualify will get an all India rank and their percentile score will be indicated. Candidates scoring below 70 percentile will not get any score card.

GATE scores are valid for 2 years. One may reappear in the exam if one is not satisfied with the score and the new score, if it is better than the old one, will be used for admission purpose.

From 2010, GATE exam will be conducted online also.

Download GATE Papers:

1,744 Responses to “GATE Papers”

Pages: « 12 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All

1. 1144
    jai:

Can u plz send me subjectwise marks distribution for GATE??

2. 1143
    harika:

pls send me gate-BT(biotechnology) papers of past 5 years and if possible any related material. my email id is [email protected] kindly send tm…….

3. 1142
    vinit kumar singh:

sir i want 10 years solved paper of gate Electronic & Communication pls provide me that on email for source for that,,,,,plsss

4. 1141
    suvidha:

good afternoon sir,
    i want to know how can solve numerical type questions of microbiology. if there is any book for it, please tell me.

5. 1140
    virendra:

SIR i am virendra need previous ten year gate paper for electronics &communication engg. plg send on my email id

6. 1139
    virendra:

Sir , good evening .first of all i want to say my heartful thanks to you because you are providing good guidance to the students .sir i want ten year solve paper for ECE mail please sir

7. 1138
    ebenezer:

plz send civil model question paper………..

8. 1137
    PAURNIMA:

sir kindly send me previous years papers for for GATE papers for pharmacy

9. 1136
    navinkumar:

sir ……..pls………..send last 10years eee gate exam question papers to my mail id ………..pls sir…….

10. 1135
    Sumit dey:

Sir,m doing my m.sc in biotech..am i elligible 4 d next year gate? If yes,then what is d pattern of the exam n how should one prepare 4 that..?i need your humble suggestion,sir..

11. 1134
    nitinagarwal:

sir plz send me last 10 year question paper with solution for electrical engg on my email…

12. 1133
    pranay:

sir plz send me last 5 year’s question paper’s of eee and syllabus for 2011 ,,, plzzzz sir

13. 1132
    pranay:

sir plzz send me last 5 year’s gate question paper’s for EEE and it’s syllabus for 2011 exam ,, plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz sir

14. 1131
    pranay:

sir plzz send me last 5 yera’s gate question paper’s for EEE and it’s syllabus for 2011 exam ,, plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz sir

15. 1130
    raghu:

plese send me gate2011 computer science branch,
    previous model papers.

16. 1129
    balwan poonia:

sir send me 10 year qoe.paper of engg. scince on my it plzz sir help me ….may i hop u will send me sure . plz send …

17. 1128
    pravn:

hello sir, can u please send the previous years solved papers to my mail?

thanq

18. 1127
    shweta:

pls send me last years’GATE papaers for biotech

19. 1126
    SUNIL:

sir please send me the previous gate papers with the solutions…………. plssss………..

20. 1125
    shipra:

sir,kindly send me previous 10 yrs gate architecture solved papers on my email id.plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

21. 1124
    Naveen kumar. S:

please send me last 5 year gate question paper of mechanical engineering.

22. 1123
    Naveen kumar:

Sir pls send last 5 year mechanical gate question paper

23. 1122
    chintan:

plz plz plz send me previous year gate biotech paper in my mail.plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz i m waiting.

24. 1121
    vaibhav:

sir plzz send me previous years papers for BIOTECH in my id ,, plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

25. 1120
    rakesh:

send me last 5 yrs cse gate papers to my mail id plz

26. 1119
    preeti:

please upload papers for biotechnology also
    it wil be an immense help.

27. 1118
    MARY TELIGA.A:

kindly send last 10 years question papers in gate exam biochemistry to my email

28. 1117
    kavitha:

sir……i request u to send me last 5 years gate biotechnology papers with solution on my mail id please…

29. 1116
    kavitha:

sir…………i am preparing for gate in biotechnology so plz send me last 5 years gate papers with solution on my mail id please…

30. 1115
    harikumar:

sir,plz send last year ec question paper to my mail

31. 1114
    sathish:

sir i want previous 10 years question papers with solution please send to my e-mail address

32. 1113
    reddy:

sir plz send me previous question papers with solutions to my mail id

33. 1112
    J.Rajalakshmi:

kindly send the previous 2001-2006 GATE Questions and answer keys to my mail Id.

34. 1111
    balasubramanian:

Sir,please send me the sample question paper of electronics instrumentation with solution

35. 1110
    a.mahenderchari:

please tell me gate tips and how to score good marks in short time for gate.

36. 1109
    mark:

i m preparing for gate exam which is gonna held in the upcoming year. so i need the recent 5 years question papers of computer science department. kindly send to my mail.

37. 1108
    Roshni:

I want last 5 years solved Q.paper in mechanical engg. With explanation..pls send me the paper so that it would be easy for me to prepare.

38. 1107
    What is a civil engineer?:

Sir i need 10 yers civil engineering question pepers so will u please send me that to my gmail account.

39. 1106
    satish gupta:

sir i m student of B-Tech 2nd year. my branch is electrical engg.
    i want to do well preaparation of GATE. so please help me……..
    sir please send me preavious 5 year question paper of gate with solution on my email id [email protected]
    please sir…………….

40. 1105
    satish gupta:

sir i am electrical engineering student and i want to do well preparation of GATE …….
    so please send me question paper of gate from 2006 to 2010 with solution on my email id [email protected]
    then i will very thankfull for this help………..

41. 1104
    SRILATHA:

Where Are The GATE Model Papers For Biotechnology?

42. 1103
    SRILATHA:

Where Are The GATE Model Papers For Biotechnology

43. 1102
    harshal:

sir. pls give me last five year papers of production&industrial eng.

44. 1101
    shruthi:

i need latest pattern of GATE 2011 for EC branch and Sample Question Papers with solution of last 10 years.Kindly send me on my email address.
    Thank You sir………..

45. 1100
    eswaramoorthy:

sir, i have a doubt . if there is any possibility to get any scholarship or enter in the iit’s especialy for former students with gate score.

46. 1099
    vinita:

where can i get last year’s biotech gate papers.?

by what date would the hall tickets for gate 11 reach us?

47. 1098
    surya:

I need last five quetion papers of gate ece and also the details of what topics to concentrate the most…..

48. 1097
    URaj:

Sir , good morning .first of all i want to say my heartful thanks to you because you are providing good guidance to the students .sir i want one information about ” in each subject mainly which topics are asking in gate exam please give the information to my mail please sir

49. 1096
    sathvik:

sir —–plz send me last five years gate exam question papers to mail id

50. 1095
    bhavana:

I m preparing for gate in computer science so please send last 5 year’s gate papers with solution on my mail id please…..

51. 1094
    praveenkumar:

sir i have finished my b pharmacy . i want to do mpharmacy in niper how i should approach

52. 1093
    PraveenKumar:

sir ……..pls………..send last 10years gate exam question papers to my mail id ………..pls sir…….

53. 1092
    mohanganesh:

good morning sir i am studying b-tech cse 4th year. i want some material to prepare for examination and also send previous question papers for knowing about model please sir

54. 1091
    shakira:

sir plz send me last 10 years papers to my gmail

55. 1090
    nalinee suryawanshi:

sir i have need previous gate question papers in chemical engg.plz send me

56. 1089
    A. Dilleswararao:

i am A.dilleswara rao applied for gate-2011 (chemistry).
    i need last 10 years questions with aswers.

57. 1088
    LILESHWAR SAHU:

PLZ SIR SEND ME LAST FIVE YEAR PAPER AT MY GMAIL ACCOUNT…………

58. 1087
    Geetha.M:

Sir, can u send past 10 year LIFE SCIENCE question paper

59. 1086
    ravi kumar:

need solutions for previous gate papers for civil engg… branch.if pssible pls sent.i badly need that.

60. 1085
    agi:

I dunno where to start or what book to use.pls provide me some guidelines

61. 1084
    shyam s vyas:

I am a student of B.Tech Biotechnology, and preparing for GATE.
    Can i get the previous 10 years, GATE papers with answers in the subtect of biotechnology

62. 1083
    Plz sir send me last ten years paper at my gmail account plzzzz:

Plz send me gate paper

63. 1082
    meenakshi kar:

can you please send me the gate sample papers or previous year papers for the branch of bio tech ..
    please i am not getting them any where from the net…

64. 1081
    srikanth:

sir please send me gpat mobel question papers please sir

65. 1080
    Prabhaharan:

plz send me last five years BIO TECHNOLOGY GATE ques papers with answers

66. 1079
    Prabhaharan:

can u send me the last five years BIO TECHNOLOGY GATE question papers with answers….?

67. 1078
    pavankumar:

send me the syllabus of 2011 gate eee and send me the study material required

68. 1077
    PRASAD:

Please send me GATE syllabus for ECE students!
    also last 10 year Quesition papers with Solutions!!!

69. 1076
    swapnil mondal:

can i get food technology previous yr question papers??????????????

70. 1075
    sathish kumar:

now i am studying in final year B.Tech chemical engg. so i want last year question paper sir….

71. 1074
    dinesh bhatia:

hi sir,
    myself dinesh and i had done b.tech in textile this year. I am preapering for gate exam along with job.
    So i need a gate question paper of last year i.e 2010 TF paper at my email id.
    with regards
    dinesh bhatia

72. 1073
    virendra:

i need latest pattern of GATE 2011 for EC branch and Sample Question Papers with solution of last 10 years.Kindly send me on my email address.

73. 1072
    Akash Ambure:

please send previous year question paper of food tech first semister.pleeeeeeeeeease!

74. 1071
    NANTHAKUMAR M:

I am a student of BE AERONAUTICAL, and preparing for GATE.
    Can i get the previous 10 years, GATE papers with answers in the subtect of Aerospace Engineering and i want last ten years solution.

75. 1070
    susuhil:

i’m student of b. pharm 4th year.and preparing for Gpat.plz send me 10 year old gate paper

76. 1069
    MONIKA SENGAR:

I am a student of B.Tech Biotechnology, and preparing for GATE.
    Can i get the previous 10 years, GATE papers with answers in the subtect of biotechnology

77. 1068
    anuradha:

can i have gate previous question answers for the past 10 years in the subject life science and last year question answers in the subject biotechnology

78. 1067
    snehal:

can i have gate previous question answers for the past five years in the subject Management, Testing and Maintenance of Electrial Machine.Deploma in electrial Engg.

79. 1066
    mohit mittal:

please send me 10 years old paper of gate
    and which book is best for gate
    how we donload &and on which site

80. 1065
    harish:

i want last ten years solution

81. 1064
    meeta:

plz can u sent me the previous yrs.

82. 1063
    swesh kumar:

83. 1062
    Madhuri:

I want previous question papers with solutions of last 10 years.Kindly send me on my email address.
    Thankyou

84. 1061
    thangasamy:

can i have gate previous question answers for the past five years in the subject biotechnology[XE and XL]

85. 1060
    Rajib Pal:

I want 2010 GATE paper of textile technology. Please help.

86. 1059
    raj:

please sent me previous aerospace gate questions

87. 1058
    Sunil Joshi:

i want latest pattern of gate 2011 for metallurgical branch and Q.papers with solution of last 5 yrs.kindly request you to send on my email address.

88. 1057
    Sunil Joshi:

i want latest pattern of gate 2011 for Metallurgy branch and Question papers with solution of last 5 years. Kindly request you to send on my email address.

89. 1056
    prem Anandh.c:

i want previous years question papers with solutions in food technology(engineering sciences)

90. 1055
    Ankita Jain:

91. 1054
    gaju:

plz send me last 10 years que. papers n the list of ebooks i can refer for EnTC.Also tell me some video lectures available

92. 1053
    Gauri sharma:

Plz send me the modal paper of last year GPAT EXAM

93. 1052
    jyoti:

Hi, I need the previous gate examination papers for biotechnology. Please send it to my mail id

94. 1051
    deepthi sadineni:

pleasemail me 2010 biotech gatequestion paper

95. 1050
    Rakesh:

plz send me last ten year question paper in electronics&communication with answer key

96. 1049
    gowtham:

plz send PRODUCTION & INDUSTRIAL SOLVED GATE PAPERS

97. 1048
    vishal agrawal:

Can anyone send me the previous gate exam papers of electronics and communication with solutions in my mail id. I will be thankful to him/her.

98. 1047
    stuti:

sir please send me 10 years papers with solutions

99. 1046
    SOUMITRA BOSE:

plz sir, snd me d lst yr counciling details and also d institution 0 names where i wil get d multi media trade…. plz sir snd me as quck as posibl.. my email id is: [email protected]

100. 1045
    debdeephadia:

please send me the previous 10 years instrumentation gate papers withsolution

101. 1044
    PALLVI:

if one qualified gate exam then he/she has options to persue for P.hd and/or m.tech only ?

102. 1043
    pratibha:

want gate -xl solved QPs plz send me the previous qps

103. 1042
    Janaki:

Sir,please send me the sample question paper of FOOD TECHNOLOGY with solution. Thank u.

104. 1041
    mayur:

plz send me last 10 years que. papers n the list of ebooks i can refer for EnTC.Also tell me some video lectures available

105. 1040
    rini patel:

sir please send me previous 10 years question with answers in aal subject in electrical

106. 1039
    raj:

pls send me past five years aeronautical question papers and idea about job opportunities.

107. 1038
    souman das:

sir, please send me 10 years question paper of instrumentation and control engg.

108. 1037
    abhishek pandey:

pls send me the syllabus of gate for food tech. n also sample paperof last year with solution……………………..

109. 1036
    Tripti:

I need solved question papers of life sciences with general aptitude papers of past 5 years,please sent me on my email [email protected],thankyou.

110. 1035
    Zeeshan:

Plz send me last 5years gate question paper of electronics and communication engg plz plz

111. 1034
    Arun kumar.M:

PLEASE SEND ME THE PAST 10 YRS SOLVED QUESTION PAPERS.

112. 1033
    Arun kumar.M:

Please send me the standard questions for Electrical Engineering paper……..

113. 1032
    mudabbir:

sir pls send me 10years ques papers wit solvd ans pls pls pls for civil

114. 1031
    vivek:

sir, i want the previous year question paper of biotechnology

115. 1030
    abhilasha:

sir i need last 10 years gate papers with solution of the biotechnology. PLEASE SEND ME ON MY email id which is given below,

116. 1029
    bubu:

please send me previous four year question paper of physics

117. 1028
    ravindra singh:

sir please sent me a last 3 years question papers with solution for agriculture engg.

118. 1027
    Sampath:

Pls send me the old quation papers last 2 years of XE(Engineering science)- Maths, Material science, Thermodynamics, Solid mechanics. with SOLUTIONS. Kindly do the needful at the earliest. It will help me a lot.

119. 1026
    Themba:

What is the simplest way to solve fluid

120. 1025
    Rituparna Das:

please send me sample papers for GATE Biotechology ,2011, as soon as possible to my mail id alog with their solotions.

121. 1024
    angitha:

pls send me last 3 years question papers with solution for computer science

122. 1023
    anitha:

i’m a computer science and engineering student preparing for gate 2011.can u send me last 10 years question papers with their solutions

123. 1022
    k suresh kumar:

sir i want gate mathematics material with solved problems. so plz send to my mail id.

124. 1021
    soumya dash:

sir please i need the solved question paper for gate 2010

125. 1020
    santhini:

send last five years qn papers(gate)in architecture

126. 1019
    kailash Barman:

sir, i need last 10 year question paper of Food Technology. sir plz send on my email id thanks

127. 1018
    kalaivanan:

i need last 8 years question paper for computer scienceand information technology.please send to my mail id.thank you

128. 1017
    Bhupener beniwal:

how many seats in gate biotecnoogy and how many students in biotechnology

129. 1016
    bhawna:

sir, pls sent the last years papers of GATE biotechnology…….
    thankyou.

130. 1015
    satyendra:

sir,plz send me last ten question papers of mechanical on my email id ( last10 years)

131. 1014
    mohammad irshad alam:

sir, i need last 10 year question paper for electronics & telecommunication. sir plz send on my email id thanks

132. 1013
    kumar:

plz send me gate papers for engineering sciences ( last 10 years)

133. 1012
    shilpa:

please sir send me the last ten question papers of the cse branch
    email id: [email protected]

134. 1011
    pradnya jain:

Sir, i need last 10 years solved gate CS question paper.
    so pls send these paper on my mail id

135. 1010
    Abhijit Rout:

sir, please send me last 10 years slove paper of agriculture Engneering.

136. 1009
    siddharth:

sir , please send last 10 years solved gate IT question papers .

137. 1008
    ishfaq nabi:

sir i need last 10 years question papers for biotechnology.sir plz send me on my id

138. 1007
    Ankur srivastava:

sir i m from ME branch(2nd yr.)and i want to preare for gate exam. then what is the important thing regarding syllabus .pls send all information on my e-mail id.

139. 1006
    lakshmi:

sir, i need guide lines for the preparation of GATE. iam writting life sciences.plz do help me.About the books and the free material available on internet.

140. 1005
    k.suresh kumar:

sir i am prerairing gate mathematics 2011. so i want last 10 years mathematics papers. plz send to me sir.

141. 1004
    dharamvir:

please sent IN previous questions paper

142. 1003
    shridhar:

sir,i want 2010 question papers of information technology

143. 1002

plz send me gate papers for engineering sciences

144. 1001
    pragya:

sir plz send me answers of gate life science botany papers year 2008,2007,2006,2005,2004…thank u!!

145. 1000
    Sudheer:

Sir i’m studying chemical Engineering. i need gate xam materials, plz send to my mail ID [email protected]

146. 999
    nikita:

sir. i want last 10 year GPAT papers for pharmacy. will u pls help me.

147. 998
    Amudha:

sir , please send last 10 years solved gate IT question papers .

148. 997
    Ankit Makhija:

Please send me the last 10 years CS GATE Question papers.
    Thankyou

149. 996
    Bitni Neha Jabeen:

Sir, I want Gate previous papers for biotechnology, biochemistry, chemistry & microbiology.. And also guide me wid some study material..
    Thanx a lot

150. 995
    Ritwika:

Hi, I need the previous gate examination papers for biotechnology. Please send it to my mail id.

Pages: « 12 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All