GD Goenka World Institute 2011

The name GD Goenka till date was involved with the class 12 studies. In the year 2009 GD Goenka set up this institute. This institute promises to provide international level education to students, which is highly important in today’s highly competitive world. It is very important for a student to be educated up to international standards for coping up with the demanding market.

This institute is a joint venture of GD Goenka & Lancaster University. GD Goenka world Institute and Lancaster University is providing the best education and finest facility to make every student a complete global individual. Institute provides the degree courses approved by Lancaster University, UK. Lancaster University is ranked No. 1 in North West England by the Independent Guardian and ranked 6th in Business and Management studies also ranked 22 in Global MBA rankings. Institute provides the Under Graduate and Post Graduate program to the aspiring candidates.

One more important part of its study program is Training and Placement.  Every year the students are provided with ample scope of recruitment in different companies & training programs are conducted by professional HR teachers. Students are also encouraged to set up their own business.

Along with a high quality education the institute also provides a well endowed library, comfortable accommodation and a world class health and sports club to the students. This ensures that the students can spend quality time at the institute.

The Institute offers high class infrastructural facilities along with classified teaching staff. The Institute primarily focuses on placement of the individual candidates. The Institute has several links up with foreign as well as extremely reputed Universities of nation for proper training as well as high end recruitment. The course offered in the Institute aims at preparing the individual by imparting quality education and for several training. Placement and Training has been an important parameter of the Institute that it strictly pays attention too. Furthermore, with innovative plans of entrepreneurship growing with every year, the candidates are encouraged to install their own business.

Courses provided by the GD Goenka:

Students at this institute, if consistently performing well can be given a chance to study at Lancaster university for a term.(not for PGDBM students).

• Under Graduate Courses:

1. BBA – Hons (3 years)

2. BA – Hons in Economics (3 years)

3. BA – Hons in Business Economics (3 years)

4. BSc – Hons in Business Computing and Information Systems (3 years)

• Post Graduate Courses:

1. MSc Management (1 year)

2. MSc Management and Law (1 year)

3. PGDBM courses:

Finance

Human Resource

Marketing

Entrepreneurship and Family Business

International Business

4. Global MBA

Features:

Workshops: For enriching the students knowledge and cutaway the boredom of regular study.

Case Studies: For making them aware of the situations they will face in future.

Industry Visits: For making them accustomed with different control strategies of different

companies.

Broadband Connectivity :For easier access to global news.

17 Acre Golf Course: For refreshment of students.

Fitness Centre: For the students to maintain a healthy body.

HiTech Theatre: For presentations and educational audio, video programs.

Campus: The campus is designed in such a fashion that captures different centers belonging to student’s recreational centers as well as students activity centers.

Training: The training program of the Institute makes sure that the individual candidates are ready for proper recruitment in different companies.

Innovation: The Institute lays stress on innovation that enhances the entrepreneurship program of the individual candidates.

GD Goenka Education City

Sohna Gurgaon Road

India

Ph – 9811678000

Fax – 9871600045

Email: [email protected]

61 Responses to “GD Goenka World Institute 2011”

1. 61
    Akshay:

For B.A. programees the courses are available in this university as i was a prior student of g.d godenka so i would like to conform like is there any university which is in tie up with lancaster or g.d.godenka institute of learning which are providing courses for medical students……………..if its available then what will be the procedure to apply for that and do we have universities in india only or can we apply in abroad.

2. 60
    paridhi agarwal:

do you have physocology honours course?

3. 59
    pls tell me whether diploma students can take admission in direct 2nd yr in btech in your college or not?:

pls revert back as soon as possible.

4. 58
    Sankalp Arora:

which is the last date for submitting the application form and what is the admission procedure?

5. 57
    Arti Singh:

Please provide information on courses available for a BA in English or Psychology

6. 56
    chhavi vashisht:

marks of final exams of 6b

7. 55
    Shawon:

Iam reading in class 12 and my result will be published in 2011. Then i will read b.b.a for readin b.b.a what can i do for that . I live in bangladesh

8. 54
    utsav:

i want syllabus of class 9 and 11 of g.d.goenka world school

9. 53
    Shiva:

Respected sir/mam,
    I would like to like to have the full details for the course that you are offering i.e. BBA hons (3years). I would also like to know the course for which you send the students to the Lancaster University UK. Also please send me the details of your entrance examinations. Kindly send me the required details.
    Thankyou,
    Shiva
    phone-98763-00094

10. 52
    kunal:

i wany to join in this insti. so plz tel me the admission process?

11. 51
    ravi prakash singh:

this is ravi sir\mam iwanna to know about the prosisser of admission at your college .please tell me about the fee structure for Msc managment and law . plese sent me full detail of this course

12. 50
    IMRAN ARSHAD:

i want full detail for admission in bba courses through lanchester university how can apply for this course.

13. 49
    Upasana Biswas:

I am a Bcom (Hons) student In finance.So which course will be better…..MBA In Marketing or MSC in Management and Law??????And what are the fees for both of the courses?

14. 48
    vikram ahuja:

This is for my daughter, chandrika ahuja.She’s
    scored 88% in +2. 92% in best of 4.CBSE Vivek High
    school, Chandigarh.

1. For undergrads do you have a degree course?
    2. Is it recognised by Indian universities?
    3. If not, what will she do after graduation?
    4. how many intakes are there in a year?

Vikram Ahuja

15. 47
    arjun:

what kind of entrance test do you take?is it apptitude or school stream based?

16. 46
    Saman Naseem:

what is the fee structure for b.b.a 3 year course. also please tell me that what percentage is required for admission to b.b.a and what are the dates for submission of forms etc.

17. 45
    srijoni chongdar:

i want to know what percentage do i need to score to get admitted in this college in my hs exam as soon as possible…please…thank you.

18. 44
    ANKUR SHARMA:

7 lac fees for 1 YEAR course of MSc Management……………

19. 43
    Afzal ashar:

B.B.A v/a eco hons

20. 42
    Immaculate:

I would like to know what is the eligibility to enter for Msc management (1 yr). And what is the fee structure for the same. The admission dates for this academic year 2010-2011 for Msc management (1 yr). The exam date and when are the deadlines for the same. i have 2yrs wrk exp in an MNC.

21. 41
    richa:

when is the entrance exam for mba course 2010

22. 40
    richa:

what is the fee structure n frm where it is affiliated/

23. 39
    shruthi:

I would like to know what is the eligibility to enter for Msc management (1 yr). And what is the fee structure for the same. The admission dates for this academic year for Msc management (1 yr). And when are the deadlines for the admission.

24. 38
    palak:

i want to knw d fee structure n admission criteria ?..i gt 83 percent in my 12 board..n m having maths too….

25. 37
    lokesh:

i wna to knw fee structure of various under graudate coures.

26. 36
    aks:

I would like to know the career prospects of these 1 year MSc courses in management as compared to a regular MBA through CAT. Which would be a better option?

27. 35
    Yash V Shah:

Please mail me the course modules of Business Computing and Information Systems.

Yash Shah

28. 34
    asv:

well, i wanna know the complete information regarding BBA Business Studies course, admission dates, fee structure and hostel feees.ty in advance

29. 33
    kokil:

what is the scope after doing global mba from your collage?

30. 32
    KOMAL:

i want to know about admission procedure and admission fees .
    i want to take admission in bba courses in your university..so pls help me to take admission in tour education city.

31. 31
    komalyadav:

I have just give 12th class exam .i want to take admission in your univercity .please tell me the admission and about admission fees

32. 30
    puneet sohar:

I have just given 12th exams .I want to take admission in your institute.Please tell me the admission procedure

33. 29
    gautam:

about fees structure for M.B.A

34. 28
    kush:

when is the entrance test for bba for session 2010

35. 27
    aarti:

I wanna join PGDMB course.so kindly tell me abt the entrance exam,elligibility,course structure…

36. 26
    kandarp:

when will the admissions close?

37. 25
    kandarp:

is there any exam for ba economic hons
    or bba

38. 24
    vishesh:

i have got compartment in last semester of BBA……i want to do MBA….is there any college in which i can get admission…..plz help

39. 23
    Anisha:

I WANT TO KNOW THAT THE DEGREE PROVIDED BY THE LANCASTER UNIVERSITY WILL BE ACCEPTED IN THE INDIA AS THE UNIVERSITY IS NOT AUTHORIZED THROUGH AICTE OR UGC

40. 22
    pvp:

when is the entrance of gd goenka world institute for PGPM?

41. 21
    sunil:

i want to know the last date of entrance exam for mba

42. 20
    parth:

i have got a compartment in maths and i wana do bba,,is it possible that you give me provisional admission now and after my compartment result i can join you college???? excluding maths my over %in physics,chemistry and english is 67%… and if i can than i would like to know your fee structure also…

regards:parth

43. 19
    abhinov:

when i can able to fill the application form of BBA online

44. 18
    robin goyal:

what is the fee structure of g.d.goyenka bba corse

45. 17
    Deepika:

What is the fee structure for BBA(Hons)3 years??

46. 16
    aman agarwal:

when the admission form will be available online?

47. 15
    Jayesh Suthar:

Can 12th commerce pass student can apply for bsc hons business computing & information system degree. i would like to know the entrance exam is necesssary for this degree .

48. 14
    chahat:

i would like to know the entrance citeria for bba (hons)..and if you could summarize the fee structure.

49. 13
    pavitra:

fees structure for bba 3 yr course?

50. 12
    Anjali:

I am a class XII student and i would like to persue my BA Hons in Economics. I would like to know if there is any entrance exam and also about the fee structure of this course.

51. 11
    harshita:

i want to know about your institution

52. 10
    Srijan:

What is the fee structure?

53. 9
    Priyam:

what is the fee required for studying in this institute and also kindly let me know the placement oppurtunities of doing economics hons.

54. 8
    abhinav:

my son has appeared in cbse board exam class 12TH . he wants to do bba . please inform about. a dmission dates, entrance test if any, fees structure.hostel fees. awaitng your reply.

55. 7
    ANSHUL:

fee for bba for 1 yr

56. 6
    sanjay sareen:

The BBA Course admission formality may kindly be intimated and the fees structure applicable.

57. 5
    Raju Roy:

when will admission for B.B.A. course start? plz infomr me.

58. 4
    asif:

i want to get addmission in your institute in B.B.B. but i just want to conform about fee structure

59. 3
    Deepansh Gera:

I am in my final year of BA Maths hons of Delhi Univ.as a regular student which i would complete in July 09, and am interested in the Masters in Mgt programme(MBA) for 2009 entry. Please send me all the details of entrance exam,eligibility,course details,fee structure etc.
    Deepansh Gera

60. 2
    Alika Kukreja:

I am in my final year of BA English hons (Lady shriram College), Delhi Univ.which i would complete in July 09, and am interested in the Masters in Mgt(HR)programme for 2009 entry. Please send me all the details of entrance exam,eligibility,course details etc.
    regards,
    Alika kukreja

61. 1
    vipin chhabra:

Ihave just given my final year exam (BBA)from guru jambeshwer university hisar.Its result is awated.AND also given MAT 01-02-2009 exam . “I want to know about the Elligibility, fee structure Of global mba program , the date of enterence test and commencement of the secession/college .”

please reply soon

vipin chhabra