Government Jobs after B Sc physics

Bachelor of Science degree in Physics provides several job opportunities for candidate both in the government sector and also in private sector. Candidates can attend the exams conducted by the central and state government and can secure a job in the government sector. B.Sc physics graduates can also enter the government jobs through contract for a particular project on temporary basis.

Public sector provides a lot of career opportunities as compared to private sector companies for Physics Graduates. Teaching, scientific instrument operator, laboratory technician etc are some of the areas in the public sector that recruits physics graduates in plenty. Financial services in the public sector also demand the service of B.Sc physics graduates.

Jobs in Government Sector

A candidate with a Bachelors degree in Physics can apply to different jobs through the test conducted by following organizations in the government sector

• Union Public Service Commission
  • Staff selection commission
  • Indian Forest Services
  • Public sector Bank
  • State PCS
  • Indian Defense services etc.

Central Government Jobs after B.Sc. Physics

Those candidates who are looking for a career in government sector organizations need to update themselves with the notification of exams conducted by the UPSC, SSC etc as the test conducted by these organizations opens way for candidates to enter into various departments. They need to prepare these exams with full dedication and with systematic planning so that they will be successful in their career. UPSC conducts exam for civil posts like IFS, IPS, and IAS in the government sector. These include:

• Tax Assistant
  • Statistical Investigator
  • Grade III & Compiler Exam
  • Combined Higher Secondary
  • Combined Graduate Level Exam etc.

Public Sector Banking Jobs after B.Sc. Physics

Another important area where the candidate with a graduation can start their career is the public Banking sector. Many graduates in physics have entered the banking sector as clerks, probationary officers etc. Aspirants with 60% and above in the degree can apply for PO as it is considered as the basic eligibility criteria. Candidates with B.Sc math’s can easily get into the banking sector by attending the written test and interview conducted for various posts in the bank.

Jobs in Indian Railways after B.Sc. Physics

Railway Recruitment Board also appoints physics graduates every year, through various exams for employing qualified candidates to the Railway Recruitment Board.

Teaching Profession in Government Sector after B.Sc. Physics

Teaching profession provides numerous opportunities for physics graduates and one can enter into the job as professors, lectures etc in universities ,colleges etc. for that they need a post graduation and also need to pass examinations like National Eligibility Test, SET etc. To start a career as teacher in schools, they should have a B. Ed along with their basic degree. The candidates with B.Sc physics can opt for higher studies which bring in better job opportunities with high salary. After getting placed in the government one can write departmental test for promotion to higher posts or designation.

How to prepare for all these exams?

The candidates need a through and strong foundation in the basic degree for clearing various exams and get placed in the government sector. They should prepare according to the syllabus using previous questions and update themselves with the current happenings around, so that they can clear the competitive exam with ease. They can even approach coaching centers for assistance for these exams and can look for a better career through proper planning, preparation and confidence.

25 Responses to “Government Jobs after B Sc physics”

1. 25
    vaikha menon:

I am interested in Indian RAW ..so I want to join IN RAW. what can do for joining in RAW ?

2. 24
    dhananjay chavan:

Sir myself.. dhananjay chavan.
    Completed my bsc in physics. . And knw.. doing msc. Complete my 1sem.. n knw looking for the job

3. 23
    nithin m:

sir,iam nithin ,i completed my b,sc degree in physics now how can i get a job please help me i have a lot of dreams about our career in order to enhance our future joyfully. please suggest me sir

4. 22
    k.jansi:

sir i’m jansi i completed b.sc physics i want job plz help me

5. 21
    uma.v:

SIR,I WANT TO BECAME IAS and what are the measures to take and how will i read for the IAS exam, help me

6. 20
    Rukmanee:

i am in bsc(maths, physics,electronics) final year. please tell me about competitive exams for govn. jobs.

7. 19
    Abhani Anima Rabha:

Sir, I m graduate in physics, I m dreaming about IAS so what I need to do to success IAS exam, plz help me!

8. 18
    ahmed pasha:

sir now am 3rd year in bsc pcm,i am being interest in indian air force so what can i do ?

9. 17
    satish:

i have completed tybsc in physics, so what are the jobs i can get ???

10. 16
    j.sivakumar:

can you accet age 45

11. 15
    Mathesh:

After finishing bsc physics, Is there any way to join in IMF(Impossible Mission Force) ?

12. 14
    ramya:

i had completed my bsc final year recently,i am 27 years old is there any chance to get any govt job which sector is best for me to get settled

13. 13
    chithra:

I’m being interested to do PG in IIT.now i m doing Bsc physics final year.please guide me

14. 12
    Rehan ahmed:

I have completed b.sc.(physics, electronics and comp.sci.) with 88%.
    So what are the best options to me for my excellent future.

15. 11
    vijayalakshmi:

Shall I joined any engineering course after bsc physics

16. 10
    Tanuj:

I want to do 10+2 with non medical. What scope for me in future

17. 9
    mukeshkumar:

I m bsc with physics, under graduate student. In ST CAST. And my age is 23.
    So can I join airforce or nevy or any other goverment job which has handsome salery?

18. 8
    Pratik kumar:

I am being intrested in ISRO n AIR FORCE…
    I wish to be the part of either one sector
    kindly guide me for the same.

19. 7
    subrata sen:

govt jobs after completing bsc maths

20. 6
    V.palraj:

I want job pls rly me?

21. 5
    Sunil kumar soni:

Mene abhi b.sc in mathe 3rd yr ki exam diye h.m age kya kru.plz give me advice.

22. 4
    SUBHAJIT:

i have completed B.Sc in physics.Is there any govornment job for me?

23. 3
    kannan:

i have completed B.Sc phys on 2010 batch but now i have a only one aerier in allied maths.can i get the job now?

24. 2
    Himanshu sekhar palei:

sir i have completed my bsc in physics.sir i want to know about good salery job .

25. 1
    madhav wasare:

dear Sir,

i am working in kirloskar oil engine ltd & A multinational company which manufactures Engine, GENSETS as well as PUMP-SETS used for Power Generation, Agriculture, Marine and Industrial.

DESIGNATION : Commercial Officer (Mktg. Department)

Duration : From Sept 2008 to till date

JOB DESCRIPTION

 Order Entry for parts of all India level.
     Billing for dispatches from Rajkot & Kagal.
     Tax Updation for Parts at HO Level.
     Price Updation for Parts.
     Order collection from AO.
     Looking after any Modification in Order at AO/HO

madhav…