Government Jobs in Travel & Tourism Sector

Travel & tourism is an ever-developing industry in India that not only earns higher income to the country, but also offers plenty of job opportunities not only at the senior level, but also for entry-level candidates.

This sector includes a wide spectrum including travel agencies, tour operators, airlines, government tourism departments, customs and immigration services and several other allied service industries. The list of government organizations operating under this sector in India is given below:

Government organizations in Travel & Tourism Sector:

In India, every state government has their own tourism development corporations working under the state government like:

Rajasthan Tourism Development Corporation

Maharashtra Tourism Development Corporation

Meghalaya Tourism Development Corporation

Tamil Nadu Tourism Development Corporation

Kerala Tourism Development Corporation

Karnataka Tourism Development Corporation

APSRTC

Himachal Pradesh Tourism Development Corporation

Delhi Tourism & Transportation Development Corporation

Chandigarh Industrial & Tourism Development Corporation

Tourism Development Jammu & Kashmir

Apart from these tourism development corporations, other government organizations operating in this industry include:

Directorate of Information, Publicity & Tourism

Ministry of Tourism of Government of India

What the different job positions available in Government Travel & Tourism Sector:

Some of the job positions available in the sector of Travel & Tourism are:

Lobby Manager

Front Office executive

Cabin crew

Tour operations manager

Ticketing assistants

Junior travel executive

Trainee travel consultant

Operations executive

Reservation executive

Tour management executive

Immigration consultant

What is the educational qualification required to enter the Travel & Tourism of the Government?

The minimum educational qualification required for finding a job placement in government travel & tourism sector is that candidates must have at least completed their higher secondary examination. Normally, travel & tourism sector look for candidates with the following educational qualifications:

Bachelor of Tourism Studies

Post Graduate Diploma in Travel & Tourism

Master of Tourism Administration

Certificate course in

o Travel & tourism

o Tourism studies

Diploma in Tourism & Hotel Management

What are the other qualifications required to enter the government travel & tourism industry?

Candidates must possess the following additional qualities in addition to any of the aforesaid educational qualifications:

Good command over English & local language

Good interpersonal skills & presentation skills

Basic computer knowledge

Scope of Travel & Tourism Industry:

In public sector, candidates can find job opportunities in department and directorate of tourism and since the industry is at its developing stage, a huge number of fresh hands are required in this industry.

206 Responses to “Government Jobs in Travel & Tourism Sector”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 56
    namit:

hi sir,

2. 55
    santosh kr:

What willWe get post after complete Master in Tourism Managament?

3. 54
    mudasir ahmad:

how can i know about the govt. job vacancies of j&k

4. 53
    jasbir singh:

I haev completed my beachlor degree in tourism management . And i have one year work expearence as a tour escort in pvt sector. Now i want to do govt. job in tourism sector. please tell me how can i get govt. job in tourism.

5. 52
    ravi:

how can i know that govt of tamil nadu tourism dep jobs…?

6. 51
    karthik:

respected sir/madam,
    I had finished my 3yrs of diploma in hotel magt& catering tech.. in 2002, and presently working in dubai has a asst. f&b manager in an 3*hotel for past 7 years, what would be my best options nd openings in tourism dept..? please take this consideration and if anyone interestd get in to my mailid and contact me any time. I am interested to move to india.

7. 50
    vivek:

i am pursuing bsc in hospitality final year and i want to apply for govt jobs in himachal how can i apply n what are the marks eligibility

8. 49
    Sr. Balaji:

Respected sir, i’m balaji pursuing final year b.sc hotel management. I need a information regarding how can i apply for a job in tourism sector and its procedure. Thank you.

9. 48
    gajendra khatiya:

hello my que that i want know about rtdc enrence exam detials like date and exam sylabus and qualification etc… please reply

10. 47
    venkat:

Respected sir/madam

I want to know about the government job and what qualification for the job are any experience should need sir

Thanks sir/madam

11. 46
    deepak shukla:

i just want to know how can i be a part of m.p. tourism
    and what’ s qualification required for it

12. 45
    deepan:

My self deepan . I have done Tourism from IGNOU delhi.
    I would like to know that if i want to apply for Gov. Job . I need to know that how to apply and from where i can get the application form & what would be the charges to pay for this form. I request to you that kindly provide me the all information.

13. 44
    Mohit aggarwal:

I have done B.SC in Airlines, Tourism and Hospitality Management and also done IATA course. Now i am finding the goverment jobs in travel and tourism sector please help me how i get the job

14. 43
    raji:

i am completed m.phil tourism & travel management.how to get govt tourism job.kindly reply…….

15. 42
    sadaf:

I Have completed my msc in airlines,tourism and hospitality management so i want a govt job in kashmir,how could i apply what i had to do

16. 41
    xavier:

I have completed my diploma course in Travel & tourism and I am looking forward for a stable job in the tourism sector. Will be grateful for any assistance.Thank You.

17. 40
    sonu:

i am doing tourism dgree pls guidelines for govt job in tourism

18. 39
    abhishek bhattacharya:

when these jobs r going to issued.

19. 38
    prakhar shrivastava:

may i get the job after graduation in travel and tourism industry ?
    i urgently required the job..
    please inform me if it is possible now.

20. 37
    Urvashi:

hi sir
    Greetings for the day!!!!!!

will be thankful if you can help me on this.ha been looking around for help hope i have fount one
    I have done my graduation in tourism and also done my pg in tourism management . wit my pg i have done one year completed my one year training with a private travel company.
    and currently i am working with a travel company in Delhi it is basically a MNC its an inbound company…..
    i am working in operations there .with this i also make linearity for the Clint .would like to apply for the tourism ministry.
    in planning or operation.or any thing related .but in tourism ministry.i need sum guidance.
    #where to apply
    #how to apply from where to gather all the information related to government job in tourism.
    #for which all field i can apply in tourism ministry.
    would really be grate full to you if u can help me on this..
    cause i am not able to get any link or information on this

Warm wishes
    Uvashi

21. 36
    saurabh:

hi i am saurav from ambala and i hav done m.t.m and i want to know vaccancy in tourism deptt.

22. 35
    bhanu priya singh:

i am doing m.t.m…..i want to know vacancies about my qualification.?

23. 34
    Ramesh.s:

I am Ramesh i have done B.A. Tourism, So I need govt job so how to apply sir plz guide me

24. 33
    gaurav:

i am gaurav i have completed senior sec school
    i have done travel tourism airport course
    only i need a govt job …
    how to apply that job plz inform ..

25. 32
    ali baiju:

i hav completed BA History and turism, so am interested get a gov job under ttdc

26. 31
    m.veerababu:

hi sir,,
    i have passed diploma in airport managent and coustomer care, and also IATA FOUNDETION,, i want know about how to apply government jobs in travel and tourism sector .. pls inform me that how to aply and what should i do

27. 30
    suresh:

Dear sir ,
    I have studied MBA And i have 3year experiences in tourism field how can i apply for the job in tourism field .

please do the need full .

Warm regards,
    suresh kumar.M
    9751764220/08861063102

28. 29
    Dhuvarahh:

Hai sir,
    i am dhuvarahaa.. I am stding b.sc hotel managment i have 1yrs exps i want any goverment job so how to apply that job plz inform…

29. 28
    Sankhya Ghosh:

I want to know that how to apply for the government jobs in any part of India and world? i want to know about the exam for gvt tourism?

30. 27
    R.Ravichandran:

I have completed Bsc Catering Science & Hotel Management, and have three years experience in Hotel & Resort. now i would like to work in Government tourism sectors…so i want to know weather iam eligible to work in tourism and if yes how to apply and were to get details about Government job details… pls let me know..

31. 26
    G.Sharmila:

Dear sir / madam,

I have completed my post graduation MBA (Tourism Management), finished diploma in air ticketing (IATA/UFTAA),i take 10 days training in TTDC
    and also got training in Air India Cargo handling Imports. Any oppurtunity is suitable my job please send mail to me.
    I want to know how to apply the TTDC Govt jobs.

G.Sharmila

32. 25
    abhishek das:

i want to know the latest job openings in government sector of tourism for freshers and how to apply for this ?

33. 24
    Yogita bedi:

I have a year diploma in Travel & tourism and have Bachelor in tourism Studies right now i am Woking but still i am waiting for govt jobs so please tell what time the jobs opening
    yogita

34. 23
    Nishit:

I want to know the opportunities and growth of tourism in backward states like Eastern and North-Eastern states of India.
    This is so important for me as we tourism professionals need to cultivate a culture of tourism throughout the country then we can reap out it.

Nishit

35. 22
    saraswati:

i m in 12th n i wish to travel . so i want to do travel n tourism?plz help??/

36. 21
    komal:

Interested & Suitable candidate for the jobs mentioned above

37. 20
    shubham bhatnagar:

I wanted to know is there any opening in the tourism sector(government)?and if yes,then what is the requirement for the requested.

waiting for a quick revert.

regards:
    shubham bhatnagar

38. 19
    sandeep kumar:

i hvae done b.sc in hotel management and tourism.i want to join as a fresher in tourism sector.so how i can get the oppurunities please let me know. on this E-mail : [email protected]

39. 18
    Gagan Sudha:

i have done Graduation and post Graduation in travel and Tourism and i have 2 years experince of travel and tourism sector.I am looking for Goverment job in travel and tourii shall be very grateful to you if you let me know about any available opportunity for me. please email is - [email protected], [email protected]

40. 17
    k.suneetha:

i have completed my masters in tourism from annamalai university as a distance mode and i have done air ticketing at Bangalore having 6years experience in ticketing and as a faculty for tourism having experience of 4 years,now i am 32 female, how far is the age limit ?i belong to OBC categery .please let me know what is my future?

41. 16
    Rohit Chand:

is a hotel management student illigeable for travel & tourism sector?

42. 15
    Sahil:

I have done a 4 yrs degree course in hotel mgt. and bts course from ignou….and i have almost two years of experience in hotels.
    i wanted to enter into travel and tourism can you suggest me what should i do and future career apportunity for me in this sector. i would really appreciate if u could tel me as in at a middle level what is the salary packages.
    please mail me [email protected]

43. 14
    siddhi:

i have done diploma in travel n tourism and worked in a travel agency for last 4 years. i m seeking for a government job in tourism dept. how can i apply for the same? when is the govt. recruitment ads are come out?

44. 13
    Faisal Husain:

I am 32 years, currently working with one of India’s well known travel company in Gurgaon in a blended process from last 2 n half years.Here we are making reservations and bookings on amadeus and galileo.I am a graduate and also IATA qualified. I am looking for government job in travel and tourism. Please do let me know about the positions and criteria for this.

45. 12
    swati:

I am student of MBA(marketing), I want to make my career in tourism sector,I want to know about the opportunity available for me..

46. 11
    ruchi:

when do govt. recruitment come out in tour & travel sector

47. 10
    Satyendra Prasad:

Dear All,
    I have done my Graduation in Tourism Study{BTS} and also working with on of the leading online Travel Portal{Yatra.com}.I am interested in Govt Travel & Tourism sector.
    I am keen to know that how can I get a chance in that sector.
    Because I am having very reach experience in Travel & Tourism sector.Please let me know through my given mail address.

48. 9
    SUHAS JADHAV:

I am Final year student of IHM-Hyderabad (hotel management) also i have doen my degree in travel & tourism(INGOU) job in government sector of travel & tourism or maharashtra goverment toursim how i can apply?

49. 8
    Venu:

I have done my graduation and i’m intrested in tourism jobs. How to enter the job?

50. 7
    anju singh:

I want to know that, how can i get job in government sector of travel & tourism department, what is the age limitation for OBC. is examination conducted by ssc if yes then at which time. i need ful information how to inter in travel& tourism department in government sector.

51. 6
    sadaf:

i am persuaing msc in tourism in jalandhar,but i want a govt job in kashmir for tourism how can i apply

52. 5
    Biju Devassy:

I am living in spain .I am working now .I am speaking spanish ,english and malayalam .I would like to work in kerala ,How can i applay in tourisum jobs in kerala ?

53. 4
    SNEHIL RAJ:

SIR
    WHAT ARE JOBS OPPORTUNITIES IN INDIAN GOVT/ STATE GOVT. GOVT. OWNED PUBLIC SECTORS IN INDIA?
    CAN I BE ELIGIBLE FOR IAS, BANK PROBATIONARY OFFICERS, STATE LEVEL PUBLIC SERVANTS IN INDIA?
    REGARDS

54. 3
    manik:

i am pursuing B.sc in Aviation,Tourism & Hospitality Management from Chandigarh. Now I am in last semester.I have knowledge of Amadeus software & good knowledge related with tourism industry. After my graduation i want to do job in govt tourism sector. so how i can apply for a govt job in tourism sector ?

55. 2
    Fenil Jani:

Please provide the link or any page where we can apply for the same post you send us. As I want to apply in Government Tours & Travels company but not able to get the stuff where to apply for that. So, Please let me know soon as possible for the same as I have done diploma in Tours & Travels and in need of good job related to that.

Hope for the positive response.

56. 1
    pawan kumar:

I have completed my schooling last year and now doing graguation from DU(open).
    Currently i am a first year student and want to work in travel and tourism as i like this fuiled a lot.
    I want to work in govt. travel and tourism dipartment…….
    Plz guide me what to next to join this sector…
    I shall be thankful

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All