Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College Ludhiana

Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College was established by the Nankana Sahib Education trust and Late Dr. Rajendra Prasad, 1st president of India, who laid the foundation stone of the Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College. The college started its journey in 1956 with a mission to enhance the technical education in northern region of India. The college is amongst the top ranking national colleges and it ranks first in current state ranking.  Earlier the college was affiliated to the Punjab University, Chandigarh and now it is termed with Punjab Technical University. The college is semi-autonomous and recognized by the state government of Punjab. It is also registered with the University of USA IOWA.

Campus:

The college campus is spread over an area of 88 acres of land and it is located at about 8 kilometers away from the Ludhiana Railway Station. The college provides transportation facility to the students and also offers library, computer labs, workshop, internet labs and seminar hall. The institute also offers residential facility to the students which include 24 hour electricity and water supply.

Courses Offered:

Undergraduate Courses:

• Computer Science & Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Production Engineering

Postgraduate Courses: (Full Time)

• Power Engineering
  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Structural Engineering
  • Production Engineering
  • Industrial Engineering
  • Geo-Technical Engineering

Postgraduate Courses :( Part Time)

• Production Engineering
  • Industrial Engineering
  • Electronics Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engineering

Admission Procedure:

Admission is processed in two ways; first candidates need to secure very good ranks in the All India Entrance Exam. 15% of the total seats are filled through it. Rest of the seats are filled by a state level exam CET conducted by the Punjab Technical University.

Placements:

Main Jobs providers are Convergys, Accenture, Infosys, Tech Mahindra, Birlasoft, CTS, TCS, and Wipro etc.

Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College,

Gill Road, Ludhiana-141006 Punjab, India

Phone Nos: 0161-2490339

Fax 2502240

114 Responses to “Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College Ludhiana”

1. 114
    navjot singh:

how do i get admission in gndec after passing +2 ??
    including sikh quota

2. 113
    navjot:

how do i get admission in gndec after passing +2 ??

3. 112
    vishaldeep singh:

Sir,pl. Tell me what is the procedure to get admission in gndec in btec and when the form will fill for 2014session.

4. 111
    sushmita kumari:

what is the last date for submitting admission form??
    plz reply as soon as possible. …..

5. 110
    Ramandeep singh:

sir I am a welder student at iti my this diploma will complete 31 july so I how I will admission in 2nd year diploma in mechanical engineering . I am very thankful to u

6. 109
    sakeel:

what is the procedure of direct admission in gne clg ldh after diploma passing..?plz give my answer as soon as later…

7. 108
    Shubham Prashar:

Sir i want to know that from where i will get the counselling form. Reply me as soon as possible.

8. 107
    himanshu:

how take admision

9. 106
    guest:

i have done diploma securing 63% marks can i get addmission in gne ldh …. what is the procedure of sikh quota

10. 105
    Bhavna saini:

Sir i m electronic student i want admission in gne college for mtech n my aggregate % in btech is above 82%……

11. 104
    Akshay Mahajan:

Can one get admission through 12board numbers?if he/she is unable to perform well in AIEEE

12. 103
    manpreet kaur:

sir i want to take admission in m.tech in computer science trade..so i will complete my b.tech with 70% in may 2013…plz guide me how to get admission in your college

13. 102
    zeeshan:

procedure to get admission in mtech civil ,,,i have done btech with %age of 75

14. 101
    ATINDER PAUL SINGH:

sir,i want to take admission in mtech in mechanical trade.so, i will be complete my btech in may 2013 .and my btech agreegate percentage up to sem 6th is about 77%. kindly guide me how i can apply to take admission in mtech.

15. 100
    simranjitkaur:

where i am find te form for admission and last date of admission

16. 99
    prabhjot:

how much percenrage required in mechanical diploma to get admission
    in your college ???

17. 98
    Geetinder saini:

sir i want to take admission in m .tech in CSE trade.i will be completed my b.tech in may 2012. i got marks up to 7th sem. is about 74%.kndly guide me how i can apply to take admission in m.tech(cse trade)

18. 97
    Rajvir:

Sir,What’s the date of sikh kota’s forms??????

19. 96
    anand kumar:

I want to addmission in your diploma collegebranch E.E so please send my email id about addmission prosses

20. 95
    Raman:

i want to take admission in machanical engennering

21. 94
    Mandeep kaur:

sir i am Mandeep Kaur i am doing B.tech(IT) this is my last training sem. my aggregate percentage of degree is 78% . Actually sir i am not giving the Gate exam but i want to do M tech from GNE college please sir tell me the admission criteria for the college. i shall be thank ful to u

22. 93
    shubham:

bc seats in your college

23. 92
    sarbjor singh:

sir, i am Sarbjot Singh s/o Davinder Singh R/O Village Narangwal Khurd Distt. Ludhiana. I am student of Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Polytechnic College Fathegarh Sahib in Computer Eng. and my section “A” Roll No.17/11.
    I humbly request to you please my migration in Guru Nanak Dev Polytechnic College Ludhiana,becouse I ambelong veryy poor family and I am not afford the Convience,Hostel&Mess expenses.
    SO I hope accept my request.
    Thanking You
    you`s Faithfully
    Sarbjot singh

24. 91
    Ranjit Singh Saggu:

I happen to complete my Three Year electrical Diploma from Guru Nanak Engineering College in Ludhiana which is located on gill road in the year 1975 I had a R in one of the subjets I gave the exam and left to go to Canada I have not got my certificate yet. Is it possible to get the Certificate now from the Year 1975
    My D.O.B. is 25-09-1951 Please reply to my e-mail thanks
    Ranjit

25. 90
    amit kumar:

Automobile engineering

26. 89
    Rupal kumar:

i want to get again seat in production branch my ptu roll no; 90371229216 and col roll no; 94027 bcause of some reasons i left college plz give me solution so i join col again my cntact no is 9915346709

27. 88
    mohammad ashraf:

Are you offer Automobile Engineering??

28. 87
    NOORIDER:

My AIEEE rank is 3336 and overall is3844 . can I apply for GNE ,LUDHIANA

29. 86
    Amandeep Rampal:

I want to get admission in gne….through internal counselling……….in b.tech civil……is there any scope of getting admissions……my air in aieee is 378873…..and category wise is 229725

30. 85
    amritpal singh:

sir.my name is amritpal singh. I want get admission in electrical leet seat.my 12th class parcentage is 71. In vocatinol electrical stream and ITI parcentage is 71.

31. 84
    nikhlesh joshi:

my aieee rank is 120039 can i get admission in this college with civil branch

32. 83
    amandeep:

sir i want to get admission in GNE for mech.eng,electronics and comunication eng.,electrical eng.
    my aieee rank is 352030 from obc category. is any hope for admission in gne managemant quota,if possible when admission start for managemant quota.

33. 82
    mohammad usman:

sir i want to get admission in GNE for eng.
    my aieee rank is 158974
    state rank is 4167 and state catageory rank is 328

tell me sir

34. 81
    amandhiman:

sir i want ti get admin. in GNE…for eng. so please tell me is their is any mangment cota in you collage…..

35. 80
    amandeep:

sir i want ti get admin. in GNE…for engineering. so please tell me is their is any managment cota in you collage in any eng. trade

36. 79
    Rupinder singh:

_Q1. Sir im 2 pass with 60% marks my aieee rank is 791793 (air)
    Im belong to SC categ.
    Can i get addmission in civil engg. OR any other engg.
    _NEXT Q2. Can a candidate get addmission without AIEEE in G.N.E.
    MY MOBILE is 9465538208
    OR

37. 78
    dharmveer singh:

i have a all india rank in aieee 192509 and my stste rank is 5013 and my cateogry rank is 423 i belonges to obc categary can i addmission in u r colg in internal counsling plz. ans

38. 77
    ankur:

sir i want to get seat in gne ludhiana any department of engenering my state rank is 8467 general category is i get any seat in gne plz answere

39. 76
    kiran:

how many seats are empty for B tech in guru nanak de engineering college in ludhiana

40. 75
    Jashandeep Singh:

R/sir,
    I have given paper of JET and i got rank 632 .I have given paper of SRE test and got marks 43/50.Can I get admission GND polytechnic,Ludhiana?Trade -mechanical.Contact me:- 9878962245. Thanks .

41. 74
    kavleen kaur:

good morning sir/madam,
    i want to get admission in gne collage in any branch.because it is
    my dream to get admission in gne.but in first counseling i got admission in bhutta collage.but i also attend the 2 counseling.plz give me seat in gne in 2 counselling.i gave sikh kota exam,i am a riot victim ,i got 71.80% marks in 12th and i got 12565{state level} rank in aieee.plz plz in 2 counseling give me seat in gne because it is my dream and you are only who can fulfill my dream and only because of you i got seat in gne.i will be very very thankful to you.

42. 73
    Ramandeep kaur:

Hi sir,i want to apply in 2nd of b.tech.i got 78% in I.T. diploma.i want to ask to you about counseling of 2nd year

43. 72
    Deepak kumar:

Recent year cutoff of aieee rank for admission in gurunanak dev engg. College

44. 71
    Harpreet singh:

sir from where will be the rural certificate issued to me?
    Is it tehsil or my school where i studied 12th ?

45. 70
    Ramandeep kaur:

hi,sir i am raman.i want to ask to you about admission for degree in I.T. after diploma.

46. 69
    karamjeet singh:

sir i want ti get admin. in GNE…for diploma of 3 years in computer eng. so please tell me is their is any NRI cota in you collage…..

47. 68
    umesh kumar:

sir my aieee rank is 86500 and i want to admission in GNE. please guide me soon sir. i am from BIHAR and catogary is OBC.

48. 67
    aman:

respcted sir,
    i just want to sk u a qus. that i have scored 739 rank in cat. SC, so can i get seat ib b.tech prgme in ur clge in sc quota in mechnical stream?

49. 66
    MANJINDER SINGH:

helo sir .my name manjinder singh. Sir i got a state rank through aieee 901 under catogory of OBC . Sir i want 2 get a admisn in gne ludhiana. Sir i dnt like ani colege wthout gne ludh. Sir i want 2 get admisn wth my rank and plus OBC cota. Sr am frm village. Cn i get adm sir? Plz sir tel me . Am vri exictd 2 do study here

50. 65
    jyoti thakur:

sir my aiee rank is 70567.i got 83% marks in +2 examination.my state vrank is 365.how can i get addmissions in this colleages

51. 64
    sagar kukreja:

hello sir i am sagar i want to get adm. in gne. my aieee state rank in sc is 2959 casn i get admission in gne in B-Tech.

52. 63
    Gurpreet Singh:

I have given SRE-2011 and got 38
    My AIEEE rank :-
    All India-539353 , Category-314361
    State-14260 , Category-11231

Can I Get direct Admission In G.N.E Ludhiana

53. 62
    jatinder singh:

helo sir .my name jatinder singh. Sir i got a state rank through aieee 6321. Sir i want 2 get a admisn in gne ludhiana. Sir i dnt like ani colege wthout gne ludh. Sir i want 2 get admisn wth my rank and plus rural area cota. Sr am frm village. Cn i get adm sir? Plz sir tel me . Am vri exictd 2 do study here

54. 61
    vivek:

admission in civil engineering diploma. my rank in jet is 920. please tell me

55. 60
    japneet kaur:

my air is 202685 and state rank is 5282. Plz tell me what is the cut off of g.n.e.college ? and plz.. let me know, will i get amission here or not ? because this time, c.e.t. is not been conducted. so, i think i am having a chance for my admission over here… !!

56. 59
    Karan:

Sir i complete my diploma at 70% in electrical engg. I m from general category. I have no quota
    can i got admission in G.N.E ludhiana
    plz tell me

57. 58
    sukhveer:

sir, i get 68.2% in +2 and 70% in pcm in jnv talwandi madho,jalandhar.in aieee my state rank is 16208 and catagory rank is 1728.can i get admission in this institute.please reply,sir

58. 57
    sukhveer:

sir, i get 68.2%in +2 class and 69%in pcm in jnv,talwandi madho,jalandhar.can i get seat in ece engneering my air in aieee is 609056 and catagory rank is 48015 and state rank is 16208 and catagory rank 1728

59. 56
    shavy:

hello sir/mam
    i got 8042 state rank(punjab)
    can i get addmission in gne college
    id [email protected]
    please hurry up sir

60. 55
    Daljitsingh:

Sir/madam,
    i have got 57%marks in +2 class and my AIEEE state rank sc category is 854 nd i want to admit in machinical engineering .

61. 54
    chanpreet kaur:

sir my aiee state rank is 7339 with sikh minority quota can i get admission in your college?

62. 53
    ABHISHEK NEGI:

sir i got 85636 air in aieee,may i get admitted in gne ludhiyana? plzzzzzz rply soon

63. 52
    avtar singh:

helo sir .my name avtar singh. Sir i got a state rank through aieee 6408 . Sir i want 2 get a admisn in gne ludhiana. Sir i dnt like ani colege wthout gne ludh. Sir i want 2 get admisn wth my rank and plus rural area cota. Sr am frm village. Cn i get adm sir? Plz sir tel me . Am vri exictd 2 do study here

64. 51
    Sarbjeet singh:

what is the procedure of admission for vocational student? i passed 10+2 in vocational my trade is machanical and automobile servicing i got 75% marks please reply me soon

65. 50
    Anil Baboria:

Dear Sir/Mam i got 70.80 percent marks in 10+2. How to apply in B.Tech in
    G.N.D. Engg. College, Ludhiana.

66. 49
    Harminder Singh:

Tell me about management quota in your collage

67. 48
    Vishal Gupta:

Sir I scored 95 marks in mathematics from cbse board in class XII with 82% in PCM, but i can’t give aieee exam because i will awaiting CET exam but which is not be organised by ptu so can i get admission in GNE,Ludhiana

68. 47
    karan:

sir i got 1836 rank in punjab level in ge quata , can i get admission on ur institute?

69. 46
    Manpreet:

ive got 32k rank in aieee….,so i wanted to ask u dat can i get admission GNDE in the mech. stream.,

70. 45
    gursewak:

I ask the ques.tell the sikh kota

71. 44
    Amandeep kaur:

please tell me about last date for on line registeration for btech in GNE LUDHIANA

72. 43
    sukhdeep kaur:

sir,there is release of sikh kota form

73. 42
    arshpreet:

what is the procedure for getting the admission without giving
    AIEEE EXAM?

74. 41
    Balraj singh:

Show sikh kota exam result

75. 40
    harjit singh:

sir how can iget rural area certificate for admission in b.tech.i expect 106 marks in aieee.

76. 39
    ravneet:

sir!is there any quota for rural children?

77. 38
    Aasma:

what is the admission procedure for B.tec ? and from when counselling will be held?

78. 37

sir what should be required cut off for admission in b tech in guru nanak dev engeenering college.

79. 36
    Jashandeep singh:

DEAR SIR I HAVE GIVEN PAPER OF JET AND I HAVE GOT RANK 1936 CAN I GET ADMISSION IN YOUR COLLEGE AND ALSO I WANT TO ASK ABOUT SIKH KOTA

80. 35
    Harjot:

available of sikhi kota form for B.TEC

81. 34
    bhavna:

i had passed 12th class in session 2009-10.i also have 1 year gap.now i am free.i want to addmission in civil engneering but i did not fills the form of JET because i did not know about it.i know that the paper of jet will be held on sunday(15th may 2011).
    sir my question is that can i fill the form of jet now and give the paper.thanks.

82. 33
    shweti:

dear sir am expecting 120 marks in aieee 2011 can i get a seat in ur college or any other govt college of punjab

83. 32
    shimpy:

how to get admission B Tech 2011 in GNE ludhiana via sikh quota? how the applications formwill available? what is the last date of submission of application form?

84. 31
    Taranjeet singh:

dear sir,i anm from haryana plz tell me that how can i have the admission in GNE collage for btech what are the requirements for sikh kotta

85. 30
    sharan:

please tell me all requirments for admission in b.tech in your college and tell me rules about sikh kota .

86. 29
    Vijendra:

Sir/mam i m from rajasthan so i want to ask u that can i sit in exam of cet .

87. 28
    vijay:

sir/madam, i want to take a seat in b.sc agriculture in guru nanak institute of management and tecnology . plz tell me the procedure to take a seat

88. 27
    Urwinder Singh:

For sikh quota seats how & when we can apply

89. 26
    manju:

R/Sir,
    I want to take admission m.tech in civil engineering, at present i am pursuing b.tech in 8th sem. please tell me the admission procedure in Guru Nanak Engg. college

90. 25
    jagmeet singh grewal:

sir/madam ,i am doing b.sc.it at guru nanak institute of management and technology can i take a seat in b.tech courses

91. 24
    ARNAV:

Is there a quota for punjab government employees wards

92. 23
    Davimder Singh:

sir ji, i am doing diploma for Mech.Engg.at Lovely institutes of Polytechnic collage at marks 57%. My category is B.C.can i take sent in B.Tech at @ Guru Nanak Dev Enggineer Collage @.

93. 22
    yogesh sharma:

sir,i m outside the punjab.so what aieee rank sufficient for me………….

94. 21
    arshdeep kaur:

respected sir/madam
    plz give me information how to apply for admission in guru nanak dev engineering college ludhiana

95. 20
    Jaskaran:

Sir i am doing diploma in electrical engg. at thapar polytechnic college at marks70% .my category is general , can i take seat in b.tech at G.N.E

96. 19
    Paramvir singh:

Please tell me when GNE is providing off campus job for TCS.PLZ reply immidiately

97. 18
    suri:

any professor by the name of mr suri
    was / is working now

please let us know

98. 17
    sanjeev kumar:

Respected sir i m doing mechanical diploma at RIMT polytechnic college after it i want admission in your college. i have 65% marks in diploma and i also have handicapped disability.pls reply me soon

99. 16
    amandeep:

sir,i want to take admission in mtech(comp sci).is there any seat available and how can i get admission.

100. 15
    tushar kant:

respected sir i ve secured 86765 air in aieee.can i get gurunanak dev ludhiana. plz reply soon

101. 14
    Santosh gupta:

Respected sir, i want to take adm.in ur college guru nanak dev of engg. College.i have got the 10+2 marks is 64% & pcm me 65.33%.in aieee me general rank hai 4 lakh something.reply soon sir.my mobile no. 09570916227.

102. 13
    Vivek adhikari:

Aieee rank 87830.bihar state board 10+2 marks are 68.8% p.c.m marks are 67.7%.can i get admission in guru nanak dev engg college .i wana get branch civil or eee. Plz send me sir. Phone no-09504157225.id [email protected]

103. 12
    Vivek adhikari:

Sir, i gotta 87830 rank in aieee.bihar state board 10+2 marks are 68.8%and p.c.m marks are 67.7%. Can i get admission in guru nanak dev engg college or panjab univercity any colleges.i wana get branch civil or eee .ply send me sir.time is runing.phone no-09504157225

104. 11
    ANIL KUMAR:

I WANT TO ENGINEERING IN YOUR COLLAGE INFORMATION ABOUT PAYMENT SEAT CIVIL ENG MY CONTACT NO 09896241526

105. 10
    vicky puri:

Respected Sir/Madam

I am doing BSc(IT) final and i have 6 years experience in ICICI Bank as a supdt.in clearing section,Feroze Gandhi Market,Ludhiana and I have also 2 years experience in PCTE college and Lovely professional University, if i joined in your college as a clerk cum computer operator what is salary can you give me. Now my salary is 10000/- ruppes. please my reply send me in my email ID said above.

I am honest and hardworking

Thanks……..
    Yours hopefully

Vicky Puri
    MOB:-9888443883

106. 9
    Sankalp kumar:

Sir my aieee rank is 76277 and i belongs to bihar. can i get gurunanak dev engineering collage.

107. 8
    R.S. KAMBO:

scored 40,378 rank in AIEEE 2010.(general quota) What are chances of getting admission through 12% ALL INDIA QUOTA. ? WHAT WAS CUT OFF FOR 2009-10?

pl. advice.

R.S.KAMBO

108. 7
    Shashank Hansdak:

I hav got aieee 2010 rank between 5-6 lakh in general category and somwhere between 1000-1500 rank in ST category.:- can i get admission in this reputated college..plz tell…
    with regards.

109. 6
    nihkil:

sir can i get admission in ur college my aieee marks are 82 and in iit its 102

110. 5
    love arttan:

i have got 4753 state wise rank in aieee. can i get admission in ur college

111. 4
    lovepreet singh:

Are there a any software eng. course in your college?
    and plz tell me all terms & condition while joining course like qualification, perctange & fees etc.

with warm regards,
    lovepreet singh…

112. 3
    johney:

i secured 7544rank in cet and i also have sikh quota and obc can i get amission in gne ldh ?

113. 2
    shrey bhatnagar:

i have got 80 marks{general category}in AIEEE Examination can i get any good private college?

114. 1

I had score 120 marks in AIEEE. Can i got any nit or any other good college?