Haryana Civil Service Examination(HCS) 2012

Haryana Civil Service Examination, HCS, conducted by the Haryana Public Service Commission for the right candidates in the different posts of Haryana Public Administrative Services. A large number of candidates are taking part of this test, since it offer a career path in the highest public service filed of the state.

Structure of HCS Exam

The HCS examination consists of two stages, the written examination and the Viva test.

Written Examination

The written examination again divided into two, the Compulsory papers and the optional papers. The exam is of three hours duration and will be in the subjective and objective format.

Compulsory papers

English: 150 marks

Hindi: 150 marks

General knowledge

Optional Papers

The candidates have to select any of the three optional subjects from the following list. But some combinations are not allowed, so before selecting the optional the students need to check the availability of the combinations.

The qualified candidates are asked to appear for the viva part and then for the personal interview round. The rank list are made on the overall marks obtained by the students.

Syllabus

English

• English Essay
  • Grammar
  • Précis Writing Expansion
  • Tests In Vocabulary

Hindi

• Composition
  • Hindi Passage, Prose & Poetry
  • Hindi Esaay
  • Translation Of An English Passage Into Hindi

General Knowledge

• Current Events
  • Economic Importance
  • Geography
  • History
  • Scientific Aspects

Optional Subjects

• Indian History
  • History Of Europe
  • Mathematics
  • Statistics
  • Economics
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Botany
  • Zoology
  • Philosophy
  • Psychology
  • Law
  • Political Science
  • Geography
  • Agriculture
  • Geology
  • Sociology
  • Commerce
  • Advanced Accountancy And Auditing Or
  • Business Organization Management
  • English Littérateur
  • Persian
  • Sanskrit
  • French
  • Urudu Literature
  • Hindi Literature
  • Punjab Literature
  • Public Administration

The basic eligibility is Graduation in any subject from the recognized university. There will be no specification in the minimum mark requirements. The candidates should be between the age limit of 21-35. The special category is eligible for the needed consideration as per the Government rules.

How to Apply?

The application form is available by paying Rs.150/- through a treasury deposit or Crossed Indian Postal Order or by DD to Secretary Haryana Public Service Commission. One can also purchase the form from the HPSC office at Chandigarh. The reservation category need to pay only Rs.75/- for the application form. The application form should send to the desired address before the closing date and one can find the instructions in the detailed notification given by the HPSC.

HCS Exam center and Contact Address

• Chandigarh
  • The Commission’s office at Bays No.1-10, Block-B, Sector-4, Panchkula, Hayrana

Reference Books for HCS Exam

• A struggle for Independence - Bipin Chandra
  • Advanced study in the History of Medival India - Volume I, II, III J.L. Mehta
  • An Advanced History of India - R.C. Majumda, H.C. Raychaudhurai, - Kalikinkar Datta
  • Ancient India - an introductory outline - D.N.Jha.
  • Ancient India - L.Mukherjee
  • Ancient India Social and Culture - Luniya
  • Charles Farro : General Principles of World Geography
  • Charles Farro : Monsoon Asia Reports published by Centre for Science and Enviornment And Tata Energy Research Institute
  • D.D. Basu—Indian Constitution
  • Freedom Struggle – Bipinchandra
  • Indian Constitution by P.M. Bakshi
  • Kashyap—Constitution of India
  • Khullar : India- A Comprehnsive Geography
  • Medival India - L. Mukherjee
  • Medival India - Volume I & II Satish Chandra
  • Modern India - L. Mukherjee
  • Modern Indian History - Groover & Grooover.
  • N.L. Madan : Bhartiya Rajya Vyavastha
  • National journal - Kurukshetra, Yojana
  • Our Constitution  by Subhash C. kashyap
  • Perspective on Constitution by S.C. Kashyap
  • Popular Science Series (CSIR)
  • Publication Division—Subhash C. Kashyap : Our Parliament
  • Reports Of the Ministry of Science and Technology Yojana
  • Sharma & Cotinho : Economic and Commercial Geography of India.
  • Wonder that was India - A.L. Bhashem.
  • Wonder that was India - Rizzvi

Coaching Centers for HCS

• Jurist Academy
  • SM
  • Target IAS
  • Brain Tree
  • Ambedkar Study Circle

Study Plan

A proper study plan is important to score high in the examination. The concept in each subject should be thorough and the candidates need to start their preparation at least one year before. The coaching center and reading journals and newspaper help you to prepare well for the exam. The reference books and previous year question papers should be included in the study material. Take the mock test, it help you to adjust your time management.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The result will available in the official portal of Haryana Public Service commission. The eligible candidates also get the information by the personal mail ID.

Score Validity

The score is valid for one year or until the next exam will held.

449 Responses to “Haryana Civil Service Examination(HCS) 2012”

Pages: « 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 299
    sunil kumar sehrawat:

Sir/Madam:I am sunil kumar sehrawat s/o shri partap singh residence:Pochanpur sec-23 Dwarka new delhi-110077.
    I have lost my application no. Please send me my rolll no. and my center in my email ID

2. 298
    Rancy:

Plz send me syllabus of Gs exam for hcs pre 2012…

3. 297
    Rajender Kumar:

i donot get my roll no ..pls tell

4. 296
    rajesh kumar:

previous papers are present on which site

5. 295
    Hanuman singh:

I have not received my hcs roll no entrence exam 2012
    My form no is - 200857

6. 294
    rajan sethi:

r/sir,
    sir i need to see the question paper of last 5 years of hcs prelms. exam, if possible, then please send me the same on my mail id. i will be very thankful to you.

7. 293
    hitender:

pls provide last 10 years question papers… n also tell me the date of examination …

8. 292
    PALLAVI:

I want previous year papers of HCS on my mail-id.

9. 291
    sachin:

what sis the date of hsc exam?

10. 290
    shalini:

i am having hcs exam on 25th march 2012,,i want to know the centre my application is 307811

11. 289
    Sandeep Berwal:

Sir/Madam I need to see the question paper of last 5 years examination of HCS pre-exam. Please send me the same on my e-mail-id.I will be thankful to you.

12. 288
    pinki yadav:

i just want 2 knw that whn will b the next hcs exam???

13. 287
    simmy:

i told my cousin to fill the form for HCS but by mistake he wrote wrong name nad now i have received application no with wrong name on it wht should i do.aim giving ths exam for the first time i need guidance.Samlpe paper of G.K AND ENG ,HINDI WITH SOCIOLOGY

14. 286
    deepak:

i want past year question papers on my id with answer

15. 285
    mahesh rawat:

sir i applied for hcs exam 2012 till now i cannot confirmed about the exam and my application form please tell me detail my contact no- 08882460360

16. 284
    baljinder:

hi……..plz tell me…how can i check my hpsc form submit or not???bcz yet they dint send me acknowledgement card……

17. 283
    deepti:

i want to know the date for preliminary exam and also the syllabus for psychology as a optonal subject

18. 282
    mukesh sharma:

today i got my roll numb for Hcs 2012. and my centre is panchkula sector1 govt boys colg.
    how many of u have same centre.

tel me on [email protected]

19. 281
    Mehar:

•i want to knw t list of coaching centres in chandigarh and panchkula which will prepare the compulsory papers of haryana civil mains exam

20. 280
    shivani:

I want to know , A b.tec i.t student can also eligible for hcs EXA.

21. 279
    anshul ratnam:

i want to knw t list of coaching centres which will prepare the compulsory papers of haryana civil mains exam

22. 278
    chetna:

i am having hcs exam on 25th march 2012,,i want to know the centre my application is 307173

23. 277
    Deepika:

Please tell me the date of pre exam of hcs 2012

24. 276
    raman:

please send me old exam papers of HCS main in the subject of English, Hindi, sociology…

25. 275
    Davinder:

please send me old exam papers of HCS main in the subject of English, Hindi, Commerce and Pub.ad

26. 274
    Pankaj singla:

What qualification do i required to join the hcs enterence exam?…tell me in detail pls

27. 273
    anju:

can an average student crack the exam?

28. 272
    shakeel ahmed:

please tell me the process of HCS and term and condition fill the form I Belong OBC category

29. 271
    yogesh soni:

what subject should i choose,i m doing b.tech in computer science…..

30. 270
    neetu:

hello…i wnt preivous paper of hcs

31. 269
    Manoj:

Date of pre exam hcs 2012

32. 268
    Manoj:

Please tell me the date of pre exam of hcs 2012

33. 267
    viney punia:

pls provide last 10 years question papers… n also tell me the date of examination …

34. 266
    TKD:

HPSC Pre Exam will be held on 25th March 2012.
    Please check hpsc website.

35. 265
    hemant joshi:

previous papers are present on which site

36. 264
    swati:

want to know the date of the HCS exam for the upcoming year 2012 and the last date to fill the form.

37. 263
    rohini:

1. what should i study and from where should i can get the materials for the exams because i am working and could not get enough time to study.Kindly help.

38. 262

I am appearing for HCS this year and i want to know the syllabus of sociology for prelims

39. 261
    MAMTA KUMARI:

Please tell me the hpsc exam date

40. 260
    Sandeep:

Hello, I want to know if some has lost their application slip which received by haryana staff commision. I lost my application slip in which form number was mentioned. when i filled the hcs form and after posting the form, i received a post card from haryana commision , on which the applcation form number was mentioned. Please let me know at my email address :

41. 259
    Amit kaushik:

i filled up the form of hcs plz tell me the date of written exam so that i can prepare myself little more

42. 258
    Umesh Kumar:

Please confirm the date of pre-exam & by what time can expect the roll no, date and center details be reached to us

43. 257
    neerav:

what is the date for pre-exam.. i have not received any official confirmation of any kind of rollno. or date of exam by post

44. 256
    pooja singhal:

plz tell me hcs pre exam syllabus nd date of exam

45. 255
    tushar:

can u plzz tell me the date of hcs prelims…

46. 254
    TKD:

@NEELKAMAL,
    Second week of Feb is approaching fast and still no info on exam date. Will the pre exam be held by march end 2012?

47. 253
    krishan:

please tell me hcs pre exam syllabus

48. 252
    rajni:

i want to know that i got ackhnowledgment card without any stamp how i know my application foam of hcs pre exam is accepted or rejected if any one know plz tell me my mailing address is [email protected] thanx

49. 251
    sandeep kumar:

dear sir plz send hcs qustion paper in 2012

50. 250
    dariyavsingh:

plz tell me hcs pre exam syllabus and marks

51. 249
    dariyavsingh:

plz tell me hcs 2012 pre exam date

52. 248
    swati jain:

i donot get my roll no ..pls tell me where we can get..

53. 247
    NEELKAMAL:

HCD P.T. EXAM 2011 is most likley to be held in 2nd week of feb. 2012 sources closed to HPSC said that MAIN EXAM is also sheduled to be completed between AUGUST-SEPT.2012.

54. 246
    SANDEEP KUMAR:

Dear Sir, Pls send hcs prelims question paper of last 10 year.

with best Regards,

Sandeep

55. 245
    sunil:

Tentative date of haryana civil services exam. 2012

56. 244
    jagdeep:

please tell me the important books to prepare for the prelims. my optional subject is sociology. tell me also which books should be good for sociology?

57. 243
    meena deswal:

I want to know about date procedure of test of hcs

58. 242
    amit thkur:

When will the HCS exam be held..Can u please give the date or month?
    and how do i know that i can sit in exam if i dont get my roll no. by post?
    sample papers for BOM (commerce & accounts)

59. 241
    PARDEEP BHIM:

I HAVE A PROBLME IN SUBJECT CHOICE ?I’M MACHANICAL ENGINEER

60. 240
    pankaj:

what is the date for hcs administrative pre exam 2012

61. 239
    vivek:

i need sample paper of hcs 2012
    botany

62. 238
    manoj kumar:

i need Sample paper of HCS?
    1.History
    2.Political Science

63. 237
    mritunjya 2008:

How many seats are reserved for physically handicapped candidates.What were the cut off marks in HCS[PRE]2009 for physically handicapped candidates.

64. 236
    Ravinder dabas:

When will the HCS exam be held? Can u please give the date or month?and how i know tat i can sit in exam if i dont get my roll no. by post?

65. 235
    PARDEEP SHARMA:

KINDLY PROVIDE ME PERVIOUS YEAR QUESTION PAPER OF ECONOMICS & GENERAL STADIES 0F HCS

REGARDS
    PARDEEP SHARMA

66. 234
    parvesh:

how many times a general candidate can appear in civil exan.

67. 233
    narender:

sir kindly tell me the best coaching center for hcs in haryana and chandigarh

68. 232
    NEERU BANSAL:

When will the HCS exam be held? Can u please give the date or month and from where can we get the syllabus and previous years question papers of commerce and accounts and general studies of HCS.

69. 231
    rishipal malik:

Sir, kindly tell me the syllabus of Indian History as per ancient, medeiavel and modern one)for HPSC(HCS). Thankx.

70. 230
    joginder:

I have done my B.E. in I.T. Now , I want to do HCS exam preparation . Please send me the information about HCS exam , like last date of form , how to apply ,exam patron, syllabus , etc .
    Thanx ……….

71. 229
    jahangir khan:

sir i belong to hodal dist.palwal haryana.plz tel me a
    good coaching center near me.

72. 228
    sonam:

from where can i get d previous question paper of hcse preliams

73. 227
    Gopal:

When will the HCS exam be held can u please give the date or month and from where can we get the syllabus and previous years question papers of sociology and general studies of HCS.

74. 226
    Madhu Rana:

Sir plz send me last 10 years question papers for pre exame my subject is political science.ap plz eng,hindi or genral knowledge k bhi meri site pe bhej dena.ap ki bohat mehrbani hogi. Mera sapna bohat bda hai lakin koi guide krne vala nhi hai.muje ap se boht umid hai.i m waiting for ur mail.

75. 225
    Laxmi:

plz tell me when hcs exam will be held?

76. 224
    viraj:

What is minimum qualification required for HCS?

77. 223
    varun:

when is the exam of hcs 2012 ?

78. 222
    tender chabra:

My date of birth is september 25th 1976.am i eligible for Hcs exams

79. 221
    SANTOSH:

IS THERE ANY GOOD COACHING AVAILABLE FOR HCS IN FARIDABAD?

80. 220
    reeva:

last date of form filling

81. 219
    reman panghal:

i am graduate in b.sc. medical with science subjects botany,zoology and chemistry please tell me is it better to go with chemistry and zoology as compulsory subject combination please justify…

82. 218
    skd:

plz tell me when hcs exam will be held? Plz send me the patern and sylabus of exam

83. 217
    astha:

i want to know that what is paper patern , sylabus , recommend books of haryana civil service exam 2012 and when this exam will be held ? Pls send it on my email id [email protected]

84. 216
    navgosain:

pl.send me ten years sociology subject question papers for my prepration & the entrance examination aprox month or week to devot my suitable time,
    thanks,

85. 215
    Virender Verma:

I have done my Graduation with Bottany, Zoology & Chemistry . I want to go with Indian History, English Literature and Business Organization Management. Please guide

86. 214
    harpreet:

plz tell me when hcs exam will be held? Plz send me the patern and sylabus of exam

87. 213
    raj:

Sir….plz snd me previous hcs question paper ……

88. 212
    neeraj:

on which date hpsc is going to conduct the hcs 2012 preliminary exam??

89. 211
    shipra jain:

send me last ten years of exm papers of haryana civil medical service exam n last date for submission of form

90. 210
    sneha gupta:

When this exam will be held ? plz send me last 10 years paper of hcs

91. 209
    amit thkur:

when this exam will be held ?

92. 208
    Mukesh kashyap:

i want to know that what is paper patern , sylabous , recommend books of haryana civil service exam 2012 . Pls send it on my email id [email protected]
    thanks .

93. 207
    prerna singla:

pls provide last 10 years question paper

94. 206
    amit malik:

plz send me last 10 years paper of hcs

95. 205
    Neha:

When this exam will be held ?

96. 204
    sandeep vashisth:

sir plz send me exam date of hcs prelim

97. 203
    chhavi:

i hav decided upon takin public admin, political science and modren history as my subects. which books shud i follow for these?

98. 202
    varun sharma:

sir plz sand me last ten years papers of indian history of haryana civil service exam

99. 201
    monika:

when the prelim hcs-2012 exam will be held?

100. 200
    Pramod kumar sharma:

Sir, I am a defense personnel and I have done bachelor in Tourism from IGNOU. What are the job opportunities for me in Haryana tourism department which, i can apply for and where should i contact for that. Presently i am doing Masters in Tourism from IGNOU.

101. 199
    rahul miglani:

sir please send me the hcs previous exam papers which can be helpfull for me to crack the exam.

102. 198
    Avneet:

when the exam of Hcs 2012 will be held?

103. 197
    pankaj:

what is the date for hcs {executive and allied) pre exam 2012?

104. 196
    Radha Rawat:

Sir, i want 2 take all total inform about examination procedure. Hw can any1 can take part in dis test. Plz send an email on my id [email protected]

105. 195
    santosh:

hello, sir/madam, i am an appearing student of bachelor of degree Actually, i want to appearing in coming Haryana Public Service Commission exam- 2012 How can I appear Pls tell me

106. 194
    parveen kumar:

Last date of summit form Haryana Civil Service Examination(HCS) 2012

107. 193
    Sarita Dahiya:

Can any body provide syllabus and good coaching center name for commerce and accounts for upcoming hpsc test pls mail me to [email protected]

108. 192
    Laxman Dang:

Hi Sir,

Frm Whr Can I get Exam.Date Information Brousher.
    If Possible Please reply [email protected]

109. 191
    amit malwal:

i am in 8th semester of B.Tech.
    can i apply for HCS-2012 this year.
    i am a computer engg. student so please tell me the right combination of subjects too.
    reply on my mail-id

110. 190
    khushi:

sir i wana whole syllabus related to hcs2012 plz send me d syllabus fr the same?

111. 189
    amit malwal:

i have just completed my B.Tech. in computer engg.
    please send me the right combination of subjects.

112. 188
    narender sharma:

hi….. sir,, sir i m doing my b.tech. in mechanical engg.,,, can you plzz tell me the syllabus of the same…?

113. 187
    Sumit choudhary:

Sir, is there any reservation for sc/bc n ph students

114. 186
    Ajay Kumar:

I my last year is going on ,So my question is this ,Iam eligible for appying HCS.

Ajay

115. 185
    Binesh:

facebook [email protected]

116. 184
    Binesh:

i’m preparing for HCS..lookin for short term coaching..if anybody is preparing then send me mail or request on facebook….

117. 183
    Nitin:

Sir, i got form 28/12/2012 by post . Can i submit it with late fee

118. 182
    ashok:

sir i want to know the best book for math as optional subject

119. 181
    sachin gupta:

sir please tell me best coaching centre and reference books for hcs exam

120. 180
    preeti:

how many optional subjects we hav 2 choose..??is it entire law or among the criminal or civil or personal law

121. 179
    Vinay sachdeva:

This is Vinay Sachdeva, Can you help me with the syllabus for HCS 2012 for Maths as optional subject. Else please guide me from where I can get this.

Vinay.

122. 178
    meera:

i hv done b.a.m.s.(ayurvedic doctor).all d optional subjects are unknown for me.psychology seems to be intresting.kindly suggest me subjects.plz plz

123. 177
    Sohan Prajapati:

Namstey sir: mene MBA(Finance) distance se kiya h. English weak h.
    Sir HCS exam2011-12 me Commerce subject liya h. Teyaari ke liye sbi subjects ke syllabus ki achi books btaaye.

124. 176
    darshan kumar:

shall i get sample question paper for pre and mains exam of HCS. if possible pls mail me.

125. 175
    rittika:

Will I be eligible to appear in HCS Exams, if i have completed my graduation by correspondence?

126. 174
    somya:

sir preliminary exam mein kya syllabus aayega or kon-konse block aayenge

127. 173
    ramprasad:

plz give me the plan of HCS prelimanary papers

128. 172
    rajiv:

Mane mechanical sa deploma keya h mai hcs ka exam dena chata hoon iske leya muse aage kya karna huga please sir reaply ……

129. 171
    poonam:

last date of submission of the form in haryana civil services 2011 dec

130. 170
    sonu:

sir please give me the syllabus of geography in hindi

131. 169
    Nisha:

Resp. Sir/ Madam, I have done MA in Political Sciences so now i want to apply for HCS Exam 2011-12, can i eligible for it ? If , yes so ple tell me the last date for submmission the appl. Form of HCS & advice for subject selection accordingly my qualification. Thanks & Regards, Nisha Rani

132. 168
    deepa:

sir please tell me the syllabi of public add and also tell me concerend book for this exam

133. 167
    ajit:

sir, i passed the age of 21 on september 2011. Can i apply for hcs exam?

134. 166
    pratham:

kindly give me information that hscs form can be submit through online facility and what is the last date for applying .

135. 165
    sumit kumar:

sir please give me the syllabus of electrical engineering…

136. 164
    chunni lal thakur:

main hindi medium ka student (M.com)… main apni english main imprvmnt krna chta hun…. civil serivce ke coaching khn se lun….

137. 163
    priyanka panchal:

HI..sir I have completed my bachelor degree with science(botany,biotechnology,chemistry)..plz send me all about subject combination.

138. 162
    priyanka panchal:

hi sir…I have completed my bachal degee with science.(botany,boitechnology,chemistry)..plz send me all about subject combination.

139. 161
    Ankit Mittra:

i have completed my B.H.M.S. means Homoeopathic doctorate.Can i give this exam of HCS?

140. 160
    Dev:

Send me list or names of books of sociology for pre exam of hcs.

141. 159

can any one tell me coaching centre for hcs 2012 please reply on my mail

142. 158
    minaxi:

i have completed my master degree in pharmacy. i want to know which three subjects combination should i choose as optional subjects for hcs exam

143. 157
    RAVINDER:

please Request more slybus

144. 156
    Sandeep singh:

What is date of exam of Haryana Public Service Commission, H.C.S.(Ex. Br.) and other Allied Services pre. Exam 2011? And what is the course contains for this exam

145. 155
    kunal garg:

what is the exam date ?

146. 154
    pratibha:

i have completed my betchlor degree in computer. i want to know which three subjects combination should i choose as optional subjects for hcs exam

147. 153
    ritu:

i have completed my master degree in pharmacy. i want to know which three subjects combination should i choose as optional subjects for hcs exam

148. 152
    sumeet kadian:

dear sir/madam i am completing my degree in march[bacheolar of physiotherapy/B.P.T].CAN I APPLY? IF yes tell me the subjects in optional paper which i should choose?

149. 151
    sweety:

I am a student of m.com(ATG)accounting and taxation. I want to know which optional subject would take plzzz suggest me…

150. 150
    sunny:

in how many parts imdian history is devided.

Pages: « 3 [2] 1 » Show All