IISc 2011 ME M.Tech M.Des

Indian Institute of Sciences is a premier institute in the field of science and engineering. The institute was established in the year 1909 and has a glorious past associated with it. It was first conceived by J.N. Tata and finally established with the initiatives of Swami Vivekananda, Maharaja of Mysore and the then Viceroy of India. The institute provides education in Post Graduate and Research programmes in various fields of science and engineering. This university is a premier and leading university of India which offers a number of courses to the aspirants. This university has well equipped campus and state of art infrastructure.

Campus:

The Indian Institute of Sciences is spread in the famous city of India, Bangalore the IT hub of India. The institute has well arranged and maintained campus features and has excellent infrastructure. The university provides state of art library, modern computer labs and internet facilities to its students. It also provides residential facility with impressive mess service.

Placement:

The institute provides excellent training programs to boasts of a 100% placement record in the top IT companies therefore students getting admission in higher numbers in the Indian Institute of Sciences.

More about Indian Institute of Sciences:

Each and every year a number of forms will be distributed and only fixed numbers of candidates are selected for this Master of Computer Application course. Admission to ME/M.Tech and M.Des courses is through GATE(Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering). Therefore candidates applying for any of these programmes should have appeared in GATE. Candidates applying for M.Des programme can also apply through CEED.

Popularity of the exam:

The entrance exams like GATE and CEED are considered and recognized to be highly competitive exam for those aspiring candidates who want to get admission in various postgraduate ME/M.Tech courses under the Indian Institute of Sciences. Therefore students start preparing for it much before the actual entrance examination. From different states of our country students are coming to take admission in this institute.

Courses offered by the Indian Institute of Sciences:

• ME:

Computer Science & Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Systems Science & Automation, Telecommunication Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Materials Engineering, Microelectronics and Signal Processing

• M Tech:

Electronics Design and Technology, Computational Science, Climate Science, and Instrumentation

• M Des:

Product Design & Engineering

Candidates should have done BE/B.Tech in the corresponding/related discipline or should have done OR

Bachelor’s degree in Science/Mathematics/Statistics/Computer Science/Electronics/ followed by qualifications obtained through an examination conducted by professional societies recognized by UPSC/AICTE (AMIE) OR

Master’s Degree in Physics with Electronics/Instrumentation

For M.Des candidates should have done B.Tech/BE/B.Des/B.Arch/BSc + AMIE in a corresponding discipline.

For details refer to the link: Eligibility and Selection Criteria

How to Apply:

The forms will be available at selected branches of Canara Bank and also from IISc. Candidates can also apply online through the website www.iisc.ernet.in.

Selection Criteria:

Candidates are selected for ME programs on the basis of their GATE scores only. While for the M.Tech programs candidates are also called for an aptitude test and an interview before final selection. For M.Des program candidates are shortlisted through GATE/CEED scores and are also called for a design aptitude test and an interview for final selections.

Important Dates (Tentative):

• Commencement of Sale of Application forms: third week of the month of February, 2011

• Last date of issue of application form: third week of March, 2011

• Last date of submission of completed application form: fourth week of the month of March, 2011

• Aptitude Tests, Design Test and Interviews for M.Tech/M.Des: 4th week of April, 2011

The Registrar

Indian Institute of Science

Bangalore 560 012, INDIA

Telephone: +91-80-23600757

Telegram: SCIENCE BANGALORE 560 012

Fax: +91-80-2360 0683/0085

Email: [email protected]

169 Responses to “IISc 2011 ME M.Tech M.Des”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 19
    umargani:

my name is umargani my dd number is 380064,i applied iisc enterence exam for phd in biological science,but the problem is i forgot my application number,pls how to get my admit card,pls help me.
    by
    umargani-j

2. 18
    Gana:

IM appearING IIsc entrance exam on 26 april for integrated phD programs. i want to no about the entrance test about thr pattern of the question paper wheather it is descriptive or objective type bassed on chemical science topic . please try to send as soon as possible , i shoud be prepared for the exams . A MODSL QUESTION PAPER
    please try to inform me as soon as possible

3. 17
    Satin Mishra:

i had got the admit card of iisc entrance 2009 just before a week.i had mentioned two centre as entrance test centre.so now i m confused.i want to know my exam centre.my application no.366548.plz kindly inform me soon.

4. 16
    soujanya:

Sir Date has expired to apply for M.Sc, Is there any option to apply now?
    Sir i am Sushma. I have completed my B.Sc with 60% aggregate.but in PU I have 49%.Is it possible to get through M.Sc maths in IISc.Plse inform regard question.

5. 15
    shweta:

hi i am shweta,
    i am elligible for entrance exam for research prog. what is syllabus, how i do preparation, i don,t know any idea about this entrance, p/s guide me.

6. 14
    monika:

I was not having maths in 11& 12 so please just help me in telling whether i m eligible to write this exam or not. i took biology and computer science in 11 &12.

7. 13
    Rekha Singh:

i need application form for phd in iis bangluru 2009.

8. 12
    pratyusha:

can anyone mail me the syllabus and model papers for iisc enterance for integrated phd on 26th april??my id is [email protected]

9. 11
    swati:

What is the syllabus of biological sciences in IISC entrance test.Please answer as early as possible.

10. 10
    poulomi:

sir please tell me whether gate non- qualified candidates are eligible for iisc entrance test for research programme.

11. 9
    kiesha:

could you please tell me the various centres which hold the IISC entrance exam .
    would appreciate it..

12. 8
    Anitha:

Please respond to the below E-Mail.

13. 7
    Anitha:

Hi,i have applied for research PhD program.

So please suggest me how to prepare and also the examination pattern whether it will be objective or any descriptive.

how many questions that we have to attempt in the exam and any negative marking.

Please advice and the response will be appreciated .

14. 6
    Aparna a naik:

I have appeared IIsc entrance exam on 26 april for integrated phD programs. i want to no about the entrance test about thr pattern of the question paper wheather it is descriptive or objective type bassed on chemical science topic . please try to send as soon as possible , i shoud be prepared for the exams . A MODSL QUESTION PAPER
    please try to inform me as soon as possible
    my e-mail ID ; [email protected].
    my contact number ; 9964600473,
    my address ; Aparna a naik
    c/o A .A Naik
    guru matt compound BAAD KARWAR

15. 5
    Vyom:

Hi , i have applied for IISC for research PhD prog with exam subjects as MATERIAL RESEARCH
    I want to know about what exactly is to be prepared for the exam

16. 4
    jeevitha:

i wanted to know how to collect da forms nd also online exams are available or not

17. 3
    Chaitra Gopal:

Hi I am Chaitra Gopal, completed my MSc BIOTECHNOLOGY (2008), I’m very much interested in research/PhD, as I saw only Bachelors are eligible for integrated PhD, can I apply for research program, please guide me on this asap!!

my email id - [email protected]

thanks.

18. 2
    pragya:

i ve completed my b.sc in biochemistry( 4- years program). am i eligible for filling the form for integrated PhD in biological sciences at IISc, Bangalore? How can i prepare for the exam in a short period of time ? Please suggest me how to step further..

19. 1
    rekha:

iam doing my mca 1st year.will i be able to do my mtech in nanobiotechnology.does iis -bangalore has this course.are there any entrance exams for this course?how to prepare for the exam?can i do this course in evening college in iis-bangalore itself/how is the job opportunity for this course in india?what would be the minimum salary?

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All