IIITB 2010 M.Tech

International Institute of Information Technology (IIITB) conducts an admission process for admission to its M.Tech programme. IIITB is considered to be among the premium institutes for IT(Information Technology) Education in India. IIITB is a deemed university which was established in 1999 by Government of Karnataka and IT industry. IIITB has a highly advanced infrastructure and best facilities for IT education. It also has a faculty compromising of highly qualified and experienced professors.

The institute of IIITB holds an entrance exam on an annual basis for offering admission in the privileged course of M.Tech in certain engineering streams. The exam is of high standard and the level of competition conceived is quite high as the numbers of seats offered in the category are low but the numbers of applying candidates are huge. The Institute has recently achieved a Deemed Status from the Ministry of Human Resources and Development. As per the IT Education is concerned, the Institute offers impressive infrastructural facilities that include a huge campus area, a sophisticated Computer Science based laboratories, that also house a high speed broadband Internet Connection, a central Library housing thousands of volume of books on related subjects, etc.

Admission to M.Tech programme of IIITB is based on a candidate’s past academic performance, IIITB’s online admission test and an interview. Candidates with valid GATE scores in selected disciplines may qualify for waiver of entrance examination. Candidates having valid GRE score can also apply for waiver of entrance examination.

Examination Centers:

Ahmedabad

Chennai

Kolkata

Bengaluru

Cochin

Lucknow

Bhopal

Delhi

Pune

Chandigarh

Hyderabad

Mumbai

Candidate must have one of the following qualifications with first division:

B.E

B.Tech

M.Sc(Physical Sciences)

MCA

Those in their final year can also apply for admission.

However, an important notification for those candidates that are applying when in final year. These candidates have to submit a Certificate of Merit to the dean of the Institute on or before 05th of September of the year of the ensuing admission. Failure to do so may result in termination of the admission. The decisions in respective regards are final as taken by the Institute itself and it also holds the complete right to do so.

How to Apply:

Candidates can obtain the application form by post by sending a request for the form along with a demand draft. One can also download the application form through the website www.iiitb.ac.in. Candidates can also apply online through the website http://iiitb.in.

Important Dates:

• Last Date for request of offline application: February 1st week, 2011

• Last date for receiving offline application form: February End, 2011

• Last date for Receiving Online application: March 3rd week, 2011

• Notification of Exam waiver for qualified candidates: March 4th week, 2011

• Exam dates: April 1st week/2nd week, 2011. There will be 2 dates of which candidates have to choose 1.

• Selection Interviews: May 1st week, 2011

26/C, Electronic City

Opp Infosys Gate No.1

Hosur Road

Bengaluru

Karnataka - 560100

Ph - +91-80-41407777

Fax - +91-80-41407704

Email: [email protected]

74 Responses to “IIITB 2010 M.Tech”

1. 74
    krishna sharma:

please send me sample paper for iiit banglore entrance exam for mtech cse

2. 73
    sanjeev kumar pal:

i got 40 marks in me stream in gate 2011.what is my expected all india rank.

3. 72
    Harsh:

My name is Harsh Thakkar. I am pursuing BE in Computer Engineering from LD College of engineering, Ahmedabad. I am in the last year of my graduation. Mean while have also written GATE 2011. I read on your website there is a reservation for PD (Physically Handicapped) category students (3%).
    I would like to know, sir, what is the cut off for the PD category for admissions to MTECH CSE discipline. You could pls throw some light on this matter sir pls? As am very much willing to conduct my PG from IIT. I am expecting arnd 300-4000 rank. pls thrw some lite on my category cutoff sir,
    Your reply is eagerly awaited sir.
    Thank You,

4. 71
    Priyanka:

i want to know the fee structure of m.tech course and the syllabus of entrance exam and the cut off marks.if there is any scholarship?

5. 70
    richa:

are btec forms available ?

6. 69
    vidya:

what is min gate score required for joining in iitb.
    i am studying b.tech final year in computer science engineering

7. 68
    aryan:

sir,i am physically handicaped student.i have sc caste, ph certificate and i live in maharastra.i am b tech mechanical student.then what is the minimum elligibility for me to get admission in iit bombay for m tech deegree.

8. 67
    sneha:

I m the student of btech(cse).. I m not writing the gate entrance.. can I apply for the entrance xm of iiitb nd join for mtech course.. Can u giv me the fee structure

9. 66
    Basavaraj:

sir me passed out student of 2010, i have not written gate but i ve wrote PGCET but at my rank no seats r there in PGCET CELL so i m not getting wat to plz can u suggest what to do plz……

10. 65
    ram:

respected, sir
    iam student of b.tech third year(cse) i want to appear in m.tech entrance exam , sir plz tell me produtre & date of application .

11. 64
    narendra singh:

Sir ,I am physically disabled student appearing for GATE 2011
    please,mail me the procedure of how to apply through physically challenged category.
    Also I would be gateful to you if you tell about potential scores required to get good institute for computer science category

what are the requirements to prove disability

12. 63
    narendra singh:

please,mail me the procedure of how to apply through physically challenged category.
    Also I would be gateful to you if you tell about potential scores required to get good institute for computer science category

what are the requirements to prove disability apart from Certificate issuede by civil surgeon

13. 62
    nilesh kasar:

sir i have 54% in be agg and 60% in final year of be will i be eligible for gate

14. 61
    siva:

i want do the m.tech, but im not apply for the exam, so what could i do now and if possible send me the fee sturecture.

15. 60
    sneha:

i m student of M.Sc.[I.T.]. Can i do M.tech? if yes then whats the procedure to admitt? What is the criteria?

16. 59
    RAJ:

WHAT ARE CHANCES OF BHU GETTING CONVERTED IN IIT.WILL THAT CREATE A LOT OF DIFFERENCE.

17. 58
    RAJ:

WHICH IS BETTER.
    METALLURGY(B.TECK)IN IIT KANPUR
    OR
    ELECTRONICS(B.TECK)IN IT BHU

18. 57
    shital:

what are the requirements to prove disability apart from Certificate issuede by civil surgeon

19. 56
    SANDEEP TAILOR:

Respected sir
    I have done BE(ECE) in 2008 with 59.94%. & i have got 2.67 marks in GATE 2010.Can i illigible for M. Tech in IITB.

20. 55
    arvind:

I want to take admission in M.Tech. in electronicsin coming session 2010.But i have not gate score.what i do

21. 54
    mohit kumar:

Respected sir
    i am final year B.tech(EEE) student. is it possible for me to join in any IIIT.
    Examination Paper: EE - ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
    Marks out of 100: 33.00
    No of Candidates Appeared in this Paper: 52246
    All India Rank: 003446
    GATE Score: 0428
    my category : OBC

please inform me sir

22. 53
    Vaibav Molawane:

my GATE rank is 365 and AIR is 11700 in computer sciene.
    can i get admission in any of the NIT’s?
    plzz reply..

23. 52
    gaurav:

Sir I got 21 mark in Gate 2010 & My rank is 017359.Can I get any good college in cs branch?? If I get then how much schlorship provided to me from government & what is fee structures of colleges…???

24. 51
    krishna kumar shukla:

Sir I got 8 mark in Gate 2010 & My rank is 062071.Can I get any good college in cs branch?? If I get then how much schlorship provided to me from government & what is fee structures of colleges…???

25. 50
    Deepak Singh:

DEAR SIR,I WANT TO GET ADMISSION IN M.TECH(E&C) IN 2010. KINDLY ADVISE ACCORNDGLY.I HAVE NO GATE SCORE. THANKING YOU.

26. 49
    ankur:

sir can i apply for iiit bangalore now or tommorow plz mail me this information as soon sa possible

27. 48
    vishal:

R/Sir,

I m vishal Gupta,qualified Gate 2010 with valid score of 95.55 percentile(481 Gate score).I would like to know whether my score is sufficient to get admission for M-Tech in CS/IT stream from your college.

28. 47
    poonam:

my GATE rank is 388 and AIR is 9764 in computer sciene.
    can i get admission in any of the NIT’s?
    plzz reply..

29. 46
    rupal:

hii….
    plz send me the sample paper of iiitb mtech entrance examination

30. 45
    chandan:

R/Sir,

I m chandan singh,qualified Gate 2010 with valid score of 98.6percentile(630 Gate score).I would like to know whether my score is sufficient to get admission for M-Tech in me stream from your college.

31. 44
    hruturaj:

how much gate score is required for physical disable person to take admission in IIT?

32. 43
    santosh kumar:

my rank is 2687 and gate score is 457 i am in OBC catogare can i apply for M.tech in your institute
    where should i apply???????????

33. 42
    Chandrahas Kumar:

can you please mail me the previous entrance papers for admission into the M.Tech program at IIIT-Bangalore..

34. 41
    MAHES M:

Respected sir/madam
    i am final year B.E(CSE) student. I am a physically disabled student.is it possible for me to join in any IIIT.
    Examination Paper: CS - Computer Sc & Information Tech
    Marks out of 100: 28.00
    No of Candidates Appeared in this Paper: 107086
    All India Rank: 008012
    GATE Score: 0412
    my category : OBC & PD.

please inform me sir/madam

35. 40
    pradeep:

i want to take admission in m-tech, my gate score is 104 & rank is from’physical science, so i want to know about the list of college.

36. 39
    Abitha:

Should we require a qualified GATE score or can we apply for a seat in iiib for doing M.Tech? And how many seats are available for M.Tech in computer science and engineering.Is there any priority given to a qualified student??

37. 38
    Pragya:

my GATE score card hv nt yet come… wat to do for admission in Mtech programme ????

38. 37
    Priyanka Agrawal:

R/Sir,

I m priyanka agrawal,qualified Gate 2010 with valid score of 89.9 percentile(374 Gate score).I would like to know whether my score is sufficient to get admission for M-Tech in CS/IT stream from your college.

Thanking You,
    Priyanka Agrawal
    Lecturer(I.T.)
    Shriram Institue Of Technology,Jabalpur

39. 36
    rama krishna:

can you tell how much percentile is required and annual fee for this course ,is there any scholarship arrangement or not and minimum gate score required.

40. 35
    anil:

pls tel me the procedure to join in the iiitb.i got 5500 rank in gate in electronics and communication engineering.what is the selection procedure etc

41. 34
    Pankaj Thakur:

How much percentile is valid for admission in com.sci.

42. 33
    sushil:

sir, i am in final year of b tech in electronics & telecommunication and i want to do m tech after it. but i have not written gate this year please will you tell me the gug colleges who takes students without gate score.

43. 32
    shyamu:

i am complete M.Sc(electronics) in 2008.
    i want to M.Tech (electronics).please inform me.

44. 31
    KRISHANKANT:

i am complete m.sc(electronics) in 2008.i want to adimision in M.Tech(electronics).please inform me.

45. 30
    MUNDE SAINATH:

I’m final year BSC.CS student.can i apply the GET exam for m.tech addmission.plz give the information related my question

46. 29
    saiprakashkv:

hai please tell the process how to apply for iiit banglore

47. 28
    JAY HIND KUMAR VERMA:

i am msc final year electronics student. will i m appply entrance exam

48. 27
    ansari:

when will it xam for mtech???

is dere ne dicsipline 4 electronics to do mtech

49. 26
    jaya:

please provide me the link for previous IIIT B papers?

50. 25
    suresh:

i m final year B.TECH student.i missed the gate exam.is it possible for me to join in IIITB after writing the IIITB entrance

51. 24
    suresh:

can i apply for this exam ihave only b.e certificate.i belongs to poor family pls send gud ionformation.

52. 23
    Priyanka:

i m final year B.TECH student.i missed the gate exam.is it possible for me to join in IIITB after writing the IIITB entrance

53. 22
    mahesh dongare:

pl. tell me the names of colleges providing m-tech cource in maharashtra.

54. 21
    kusum:

i complete my m.sc. corespondesly can i also give this exam

55. 20
    akella:

what is the percentage of marks required in ssc,HSC and in engg for getting into IITs Mtech(Electrical)?

56. 19
    renu:

my brother is doing final year B.TECH.he missed the gate exam.is it possible for him to join in IIITB after writing the IIITB entrance?

57. 18
    Dr. Binod Kumar:

Enquiry for M. Tech Admission

I have done M.Sc(IT) in 2005 with 69.675 % marks and PhD(CS) in 2009. Currently working as Assistant Professor in MCA Dept. in an Engineering College.

Now I wish to do M. Tech (IT/CS). Can I apply for that?

Kindly instuct me proper way.

With Regards.

…Binod Kumar
    LNCT, Bhopal(M.P.)

58. 17
    sunil.g:

i am having valid gate score.(96.34). can eligible for admission? with out your enterence ?

59. 16
    anshul:

sir i have secured above 60% marks in B.E and now to prepare the gate exam .so how much %age will be needed in gate to apply for this college(iiitb)and upto what %age your result will come means the cut off ur college approx.

60. 15
    N.P.Dubey:

DEAR SIR,I WANT TO GET ADMISSION IN M.TECH(E&C) IN 2010. KINDLY ADVISE ACCORNDGLY. THANKING YOU.

61. 14
    pushparaj maurya:

my sister has complited M.Sc. in botany.
    can she get in IITB through gate?

62. 13
    pushparaj maurya:

my sister has M.Sc. in botany.
    can she get in IITB through gate?

63. 12
    mohan:

how much percentage of Gate , be i capable for selection????

64. 11
    KUNAL:

wat r da benifits after doing engg in Electronics & telecom wat if i do MBA After dat

65. 10
    DEEPTI:

what is the syllabus for M.TECH (IT) entrance 2010

66. 9
    sumit:

how much percentage of GATE, BE i need for selection…??

67. 8
    USHARANI:

THE APPLYCATION FORM OF THIS YEAR AND ADMISSION DETAILS OF THIS YEAR. I MEAN TO SAY IS FOR THE YEAR 2010

68. 7
    BHUSHAN:

i am bachler in industrial engineering,so which specilisation corse in iits for this branch? and which iits cities?
    if i will give the examp in mechanical gate2010 then what is the benefite to give the excamp in mechanical engg.? if i will give the examp in mechanical engg. then i will able to take admission in mechanical specilisation subjects?
    AND WHICH ONE IS BETTER TO GIVE EXAMP IN MECHANICAL OR IN INDUSTRIAL AND PRODUCTION ENGG.?

69. 6
    ankita:

can u tell me about architectural post graduation courses in architecture…

70. 5
    venkat:

how many times m-tech exam is conducted in a year1

71. 4
    Anuj Agrawal:

what should be the good score for GATE for a cs student to get admission in iit for m-tech../?????

72. 3
    Anuj Agrawal:

can we give entrance exam of GATE while being in 3rd year in b-tech..?????

73. 2
    Nikhil:

How much marks should i score in GATE for getting admission in IIT-b for M-Tech(Aeronautical)?

74. 1
    bala:

i have got 4008 rank in gate exam.can i eligible to apply for this exam