IIT Roorkee 2011 Ph.D
Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee(IITR) conducts an admission process for admission to its various research(PhD.) programmes. There are about fifteen IIT institutes are available in various cities of India and they are amongst the most prestigious institutes of our country. Students vision to be the part of the various IITs needs to prepare hard to get admission in these institutes. Similarly IIT Roorkee is also highly famous institutes for various fields of education.
IIT Roorkee is the oldest technical institution in the country and it was started in the year 1847 as Thomason College of Engineering. After independence it was known as university of Roorkee and in the year of 2001 it got status of Indian Institute of Technology by the government. IIT Roorkee is a premier institute for engineering education in a number of fields at both Undergraduate and Postgraduate level.
Campus:
IIT Roorkee provides all sorts of generalized facility to the students. At present situation, most of the very good students of this institute placed all over the world. The students passing from these institutes offered excellent placement from the reputed companies across the country. The institute has excellent records over the years and received plenty of awards for its Excellency in the field of education.
Popularity of the institute:
This institute is highly famous for various undergraduate, postgraduate and research programs in India. Every year huge numbers of candidates are filling the forms and giving good response. This exam is one of the best choices for the students to get India’s top IIT’s institutes.
More about IIT Roorkee:
IIT Roorkee also provides research programmes in a number of fields. Candidates are admitted to PhD. programmes of IIT, Roorkee on the basis of GATE percentile and/or written test/interview or both. For sponsored candidates admission is based on written test/interview and relevant work experience.
Courses offered:
Ph.D:
• Alternate Hydro-Energy
• Architecture and Planning
• Chemical Engineering
• Civil Engineering
• Earthquake Engineering
• Electrical Engineering
• Electronics and Computer Engineering
• Hydrology
• Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
• Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
• Paper Technology
• Water Resources & Management
• Biotechnology
• Chemistry
• Earth Sciences
• Mathematics
• Physics
• Humanities & Social Sciences
• Management Studies
Eligibility criteria:
Candidates must have any one of the following qualifications:
• Candidate having Master’s degree in Engineering / Technology/ Architecture/Urban & Rural Planning/ Sciences/ Humanities & Social Sciences and Management in respective discipline or equivalent with atleast 60% marks or CGPA of 6 can appear for the examination.
• Candidates having B.Tech./B.Arch. degree with a minimum of 70% marks or a CGPA of 7 and valid GATE Score(atleast 75 percentile) or NET (JRF/LS) qualification conducted by UGC/CSIR for Science/ Humanities and Social Sciences disciplines can also apply for the examination.
• Graduates from any of the IITs or University of Roorkee having engineering or architecture degree with a CGPA of 8 can also apply.
Availability of Application forms:
The form can be obtained by post from IIT, Roorkee by sending a Demand Draft along with the request for form. Candidates can also download the form online through the website www.iitr.ernet.in/admissions .
Important Dates:
Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: third week of April, 2011
Contact details:
Chairman
PG Admission-2008 Indian Institute of Technology
Roorkee - 247 667 (Uttrakhand)
INDIA
Phone : +91 1332 285875/284010
Fax : +91 1332 285874/273560
E-mail : pgadm@iitr.ernet.in
- Project Fellow, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
- Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Roorkee
- Engineering Colleges in Uttranchal
- IIT Roorkee DoMS 2010 MBA
- BBA Colleges in Uttarakhand
- MBA Colleges in Uttar Pradesh
- Scientist, Technical Staff, Central Building Research Insitute
- IIT Roorkee 2010
- Engineering Colleges in Uttar Pradesh
- AIMCET 2010 MCA
- Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun
- Librarian, Stenographer, Indian Institute of Technology Mandi (Himachal Pradesh)
- List of IIT JEE 2009 Examination Centers
- List of AIEEE 2009 Examination Centers
- MCA
respected sir/madam
at present i am working as an assistant professor in the department of humanities, national institute of technology uttarakhand. i want to know how to join ph.d. in english in your esteemed organization. is it possible to join ph.d. as a part-time candidate? please tell me the process as soon as possible.
Respected Sir/Madam
I am an M.Phil. qualified candidate in English.At present I am working as an Assistant Professor in the Department of Humanities, National Institute of Technology Uttarakhand on contratuctual basis. I want to know how to join Ph.D. in your esteemed organization. Is it possible to do Ph.D. as a part-time candidate? What is the procedure for Ph.D. in the Department of Humanities/
Sir/Madam
I have completed my MBA in HR thro’ Distance Education from Anna University. I would like to pursue Ph.D in Management from IIT. Am i eligible to apply for the same. I am having a basic degree of BS(Engg.Tech) from BITS,Pilani.
At present i am working as Manager-HR in a well reputed TVS organisation
N.Lakshminarasimhan
i am a management student..after compliting MBA, i want to how to apply for phd in iit.
I am working in a Engeering College and completed MTech in Computer Science Engineering this year .
I want to know how to join phd in your esteemed organization as sponsored candidate.
what is the date of Ph D 2010 entrance exam for computer engg.
What is procedure for phd in computer engg
I am working as Lecturer in Physics in P.U.College
I have also worked asLecturer in Frist grade college
in Physics/Electronics
Now i am intersted to study Ph.d in Electronics
please give informationto my email or mobile no +919972156228
R/Sir
I am Hqandicapped candidate and did my m.tech in manufacturing mechanical . I want to take addmission in ph.d part time from IITR . so please sir guide me to process for application and time framme for the same .
BajidVali:i would like to know that when will the PhD notification will be issued.
dear madam/sir
i would like to know whether part-t-me Ph.D. is available at Roorkee IIT, i had done M.Tech in Mechanical-CAD/CAM. i am working as Lecturer in a Engineering college, but i am intrested in Part-time Ph.D., Please intimate me the details.
Hope that you will help me in this matter.
sir what is d procedure of getting into an p h d programme.is there any test conducted or only master level percentage is sufficient.thank u
Respected Sir/Ma’am,
I have done M.Sc. Mathematics in 2005 with 73% and
currently serving as assistant Professor at a college
since 2006.I want to know the procedure to get enrolled in P.hd. Programme at this institute. please forward me all details.
Thanks and Regards.
what is the date of Ph D 2010 entrance exam for computer engg.
What is procedure for phd in computer engg
Is there any facilities for the candidates having M.Sc in biotechnology degree and also have qualified GATE entrance.
I have qualified GATE, 2010 and I have appeared M.Sc ( in biotechnology) exam in this year. Can I apply to your institute for Phd admission.My GATE percentile is 91.58.
what is the date of phd exam 2010 for microbiology.i have got 72%marks in master in microbiology.what can i do.and what is procedure to join this exam
what is the date of Ph D 2010 entrance exam for biotechnology
regestion no.7120054 & application no. 017235 iit roorkee entrance exam 2010 ms & ms
please result out iitroorkee entrance exam 2010 ms & ma
please result out iit roorkee entrance exam 2010 ms & ma
Sir,I want to know the procedure for taking admission in phd. programme in management studies in your university.
So,please forward me all details as soon as possible.
i have passed M.Tech in (Turbo machinary)mechanical and basically I am working in automobile field. hence, pl give information regarding whether I am eligible for PhD program in enviromental sciences (Automobile Pollution)
please let me know when the shortlisted candidate name for phd will be out.(Electronics and Computer Engineering)
i m student of msc. child development 4th semester and going to complete my msc. now fearther i want to do phd. i have many questions about phd-……
- can i apply before the result of msc.
-eligibility,terms and conditions for phd.
-in which university i can do phd in child development…
will u help me , to solveout the problems………..
thanking you……..
Does IIT Roorke offer Ph.D in the field of Computer Engineering or Information Technology?
Sir, I want to know the procedure of taking admission in Phd.programme in IIT ROORKEE. Please send me the information.
I m pursuing M.Sc. (Geology)4th sem and interested in Ph.D. so give me relevant information about that.
I have done post graduate diploma in rural development from xavier institute of social service and wanted to know the admission procedure of IIT Roorkee in courses which are related to rural development.
I did m.tech in software engg. from Banasthali Vidyapith,Rajasthan and secured 78% marks.I have an interest in research work.Can I get admission as a regular candidate in phd in computer science in Roorkee.Plz reply soon.
Thanks and Regards
I have done M.Sc in microbiology and have a interest in research work.i am a CSIR NET/JRF and also GATE qualified candidate,i want to do phd in IIT Roorkee.so please sir tell me i can apply or not.
I have done M.Sc in biotechnology and have a keen interest in research work.My M.sc thesis has been published in the asian journal of bio sciences it is an intenationally reffered journal, but unfortunatelly i am not a net qualified candidate so could you please tell me that weather, i can apply for the P.hd course in IIT Roorkee or not.
i have not get admit card.
Sir I am intrested for Ph. d. in maths from IIT so please send me previous years solved papers of NET and other entrance solved papers for Ph d in iit
I HAVE COMPLETED MY “MBA(HR)”2010 BY SCORING( 82 % ). NOW I WOULD LIKE TO DO PHDIN MANIGMENT .
I have completed M.Tech., in Geotechnical Engineering (Civil Engineering) in 2007. I would like to do Ph.D., in IITs, and recently I heard that to do Ph.D., in IITs valid GATE score is must. Can you please tell me complete details of eligibility conditions to get admission in IITs for registering Ph.D., (most preferable for regular Ph.D.,)
i have qualified gate exam 2010. my gate score is 371 and my rank is 602.i want to know that could i get P.hd.in physics or M.Tech.
I want to know my ph.D. Admission result
I have done M.Sc. in forensic science and have qualified ugc jrf exam 2009. I have specialization in forensic chemistry,and would like to know if i can apply for PhD programme in Chemistry.
I have completed M.Sc in Environmental Sciences and want to join your institute for Ph.d in Water Resources and Management, i dont have NET,GATE score so, is there any provision for me to get admission there.
I have completed M.Sc in Environmental Sciences and want to join your institute for Ph.d in Water Resources and Management, is there any provision for me to get admission there as i dont have NET,GATE score.
is any chance for final year student in phd biotech progam……………….
please let me know the complete procedure to get admission in to Ph.D. in bio - Technology in July 2010 session . i am completing my M.Sc. in Bio Technology in June 2010.
PLEASE ALSO INFORM THE IMPORTANT DATES.
what is the procedure to get admission in Ph.D. in to Bio - Technology. Please inform the important dates.
I am interested in joining D.Sc (Mech/Industrial Engg)part time program at IIT Roorkee in the immediate next session while staying in my present job near Delhi.Kindly advise the procedure.
Rajeshwar Sahai
i am m.sc. and net (lectureship) in environmental science, am i eligible for ph.d. in hydrology
i have done B.E in electronics and communication and then M.Tech in communication and technology. i would like to know what is the procedure for doing part time ph.D course there, and how much is the residency period required?.i am currently working in power development department.
Dearsir,
i have completed my Ms.Cin biochemistry but i do not have GATE & NET, CSIR SCORE.
may i also apply Phd application for admission 2010.
sarita
procedure for phd in biotech in iit and syllabus also
GOOD AFTERNOON SIR/MADAM
i have completed M.Tech in Information Technology with 6.88 grade from M.M.University Mullana Ambala haryana.Now i want to know that am i able to admitt in Ph.d full time program . Please intimate me as soon as possible
thankyou
GOOD MORNING SIR,
IT IS A.RAMA KRISHNA PRASAD FROM ANDHRA PRADESH, DID ME IN APPLIED ELECTRONICS.I WISH TO DO PH.D IN ELECTOMAGNETICS.WOULD YOU GIVE VALUABLE SUGGESTIONS REGARDING THIS.
YOURS RESPECTFULLY SIR
sir,send me details of ph.d programme
I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT PHD MATHEMATICS PROGRAMME IN DETAIL.PLEASE SEND ME THE APPLICATION FORM,ELLIGIBILITY,PROCEDURE.
I Mohandas.R working as lecturer in one of the engg college in bangalore. i have 7 years experience in teaching field. i have cleared gate-2000 with percentile of 79.84. i have cleared Mtech with 65%. tell me the detailed procedure for admission for full time phd in electrical branch for year 2010.
thankyou
Respected Sir/Mam,
I m a student of MCA final year nd want to do Phd. from your well_known college. Kindly tell me all the process.
please send me detail about jam 2010 forms.
Hi. i m doing m-tech in AMT(mech). right now i m doindg my dissertation work(2nd year), Can i apply for phd?
what is the duration of the course after doing MBA?
What is the fee structure?
what is the syllabus of NET exam?
How to fill online form please give me full details.
how to pass IIT
how to prepare for iit
i would like to know whether part-t-me Ph.D. is available at Roorkee IIT, i had done M.Tech (DC&CE) from JNTU, Kakinada,AndhraPradesh, i am working as Lecturer in a Engineering college, but i am intrested in Part-time Ph.D., Please intimate me the details.
Hope that you will help me in this matter.
Thanking You Sir,
Your’s faithfully,
S.Bajid Vali
i cant solve the chemistry problems
how can solve the problem tell me plz……..
I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT PHD BIOTECHNOLOGY PROGRAMME IN DETAIL.PLEASE SEND ME THE APPLICATION FORM,ELLIGIBILITY,PROCEDURE.
I have qualified JRF-NET June 2009.Now I have applied for Phd in Biotech in IITRoorkee.What is the date of interview for admission to PhD whose application form is to reach Roorkee by 30 October 2009?Also what are the no. of seats for Phd in Deptt. of Biotech.
i want to know about phd part time programme detail in management. Plz send date and eligibility , procedure etc & also want to know the procedure for aply & fees structure etc.
I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT PHD PHYSICS PROGRAMME IN DETAIL.PLEASE SEND ME THE APPLICATION FORM,ELLIGIBILITY,PROCEDURE.
i want to know about phd part time programme detail in management. Plz send date and eligibility , procedure etc.
i have my GATE 1995 as 96.17 percentile. Did my M.E ( Electronics Engg ) 1997
Have work experience of more than 10 years in industry.
for pursuing Phd should i again give GATE ?
is there an age-limit to do enroll for PhD ?
I’ve my ME in Quality EnggFrom CEG,Anna university.What is the procedure,Eligibility and dates for admision to part time programme in IIT
i want to know about phd part time programme detail in Industrial Engineering. Plz send date and eligibility , procedure etc.
I want to do my Ph.D What Will I do for getting the admission in it.
please send me Phd applications
when Phd applications of 2010 came