IITTM 2011 PGDM

Tourism and travel management is a very new course for the education system of India. Till very recent, very few institute and universities were capable of providing the courses in tourism and travel management. However, the scenario has changed. Earlier the demand for this kind of course was also very less. Probably that might have restricted opening of college for this field. But today this course is very much in demand. Thus, seeing the wide demand, various new colleges are coming up.

There are plenty of colleges that offer this course to the aspiring candidates. Tourism and travel management colleges are greatly in demand, and few of the renowned ones are always the Cache. Like Indian Institute of tourism and Travel management.

Indian Institute of Tourism and Travel management is one of the colleges that are specifically meant for the course related to tourism and travelling. The college offers these courses with straight cut dedication and unified focus. The only course that is stressed upon here is Tourism and travelling. The faculties and the teaching staff all are quite qualified in the field and provides with best education to the students.

Indian Institute of Tourism and Travel Management has a unique and special admission process for its various courses of various level of Post Graduate Diploma in Management programmes. IITTM was established in 1983 under Ministry of Tourism, Government of India. Since then it has been a premier center for training and research in the field of travel and tourism. Its centers are in Gwalior, Bhubaneswar and Delhi. The institute offers AICTE approved PGDM courses in tourism and travel, tourism and leisure, Services and International Business.

Admissions to the PGDM programmes of IITTM are based on an IITTM admission test as well as Group Discussion and an Interview. The weightage of admission test is 70% whereas for GD and Interview it is 15% each. The written test will be like that of most MBA entrance exams.

Courses offered by the IITTM:

• PGDM:

1. Tourism and Travel

2. Tourism and Leisure

3. International Business

4. Services

Eligibility criteria:

Interested candidates should be a graduate and should have the certificate from a recognized university of India. The candidates should have brought 50 % throughout in their graduation years. Those who will be in their last year in 2011 are also eligible for applying.

How to Apply:

The forms will be available directly from the institute centers or can be obtained by post also. The candidates then need to send a demand draft along with the request for form. Candidates can also download the form through the websiteswww.iittm.org.

Important Dates (Tentative):

• Date of Entrance Examination: mid to 3rd week of April, 2011

• Last date for submission of completed application form: 3rd week of March, 2011

• Personal Interview/Group Discussion: end week of June, 2011

• Declaration of results: end of June, 2011

Selection process:

Candidates are selected and admitted for PGDM programme of IITTM on the various basis including the score and performance of IITTM admission test/CAT. The selected candidates have to then undergo various selection processes which consist of a Group Discussion and Personal Interview.  The candidates are finally selected on candidate’s performance in IITTM admission test (70%), Personal Interview (15%) and Group Discussion (15%). The IITM admission test will be of 2 and a half hours consisting of multiple choice questions in four sections- Language proficiency, general awareness, numerical ability and reasoning. Candidates getting good score in CAT need not appear for IITTM admission test and can directly appear for GD and interview.

Indian Institute of Tourism and Travel Management,

Govindpuri, Gwalior – 474 011 (M.P) India

Tel: 0751 2345 821, 2345 822, 4000112

Fax: 0751-2344 054

Email: [email protected]

36 Responses to “IITTM 2011 PGDM”

1. 36
    rajendra pathe:

scope in travel & tourism managent plese sir tell me.i am very confuse Sir, I want to know about the questions asking in selection process.
    rajendra pathe

2. 35

scope in travel & tourism management
    please sir tell me.am very confuse

3. 34
    Shonali:

I want 2 knw which kind of job i wil get after pgdm frm iittm and what salary package wil i get? What is the diffrence between PGDM and MTM ?do u hav 100% placement record in last few years?

4. 33
    shalesh bhargav:

dear mam
    i wana. whan will declear result of GDPI

5. 32
    ZISHAN:

Sir, I want to know about the questions asking in selection process.
    Which type of questions would asked by teachers for entrance exam and GD, PI.
    I am Tourism graduate,and one more question how can i know that i am selected for GD and PI ?

6. 31
    vipul gupta:

To whom so ever it may concern.

I have done tourism and travel management course from DU and scored first division. I passed out in 2009. I worked for yatra.com for six months and then left the same and then switched to carlson wagonlit travel and worked there for ten months. So i have one and half months experience. Will it be fine to go for MBA in tourism and travel ? Would i get any advantage of having work experience ? what kind of jobs would i get once i complete my MBA in iittm and what would be the package if you can tel me.

Thanxxxx

7. 30
    ranjeeta oram:

after completion of my pg course at iittm , what kind of job i will be getting and what will be the package. is this job central government?

8. 29
    sandeep:

sir i am a graduat in tourism managment and i have comparment in my second year and i am appearing in final year
    can i apply for iittm pg proggram

9. 28
    reshma majhi:

I want to know the syllabus of PGDM (MBA)enterence exam 2011 for admisson in travel and tourism mangment
    sir can u tell me that at what percentage shall i get the admisson in (PGDM) plz sir help me

10. 27
    Vikas Lall:

I am Tourism graduate.
    Vikas

11. 26
    Vikas Kumar:

I am Tourism graduate.
    Vikas

12. 25
    himanshu:

sir i need some sample questions of written test

13. 24
    abhishek jha:

does iittm accept mat scores?

14. 23
    shashikant pyarelal:

sir’
    i want to know about the syllabus of pgdm(mba)entrance exam 2011 for admission in travell and tourism management
    previous years papers and notes of iittm pgdm test.my email id is [email protected]

15. 22
    shruti samant ray:

Respected sir/maam,
    how is this course helpful in future?where are the different placements of this course.this course seems to be a dynamic one,im really intrested in it.so please tell me in details about it.Currently im persuing bsc degree in physics hons.

16. 21
    ratika seth:

i m doing bcom final yr plz send me d syllabus for entrance in tour nd tourism nd tourism in IB.also tell me d dates wen d forms come nd d last date for submission.plz mail me last 5yr sample solved papers so dat i can study accordingly.
    thanking you,

17. 20
    ratika seth:

i m doing bcom final yr plz send me d syllabus for entrance in tour nd tourism nd tourism in IB.also tell me d dates wen d forms come nd d last date for submission.plz mail me last 5yr sample solved papers so dat i can study accordingly.
    thanking

18. 19
    ratika seth:

19. 18
    swadha madan:

please give the entrance paper in tourism&travel. tourism&leisure.

20. 17
    durga pratap singh:

i want to know about the exam of tourist guide

21. 16
    ashish:

sir’
    i want to know about the syllabus of pgdm(mba)entrance exam 2010 for admission in travell and tourism management
    previous years papers and notes of iittm pgdm test

22. 15
    sasi:

pl.let me know the courses offeres by iittm and the qualification for each course.

thaking you yours faithfully
    ]

SASI

23. 14
    Kamlesh:

I don’t know the syallabs of exam if u wil sent me privious year papers tn i wil take hint from that and tell me the date of exam.

24. 13
    akhil ghursaria:

sir which specialization best for me t&t or tourism & hospitality.m little bid confused between both….

25. 12
    avnish chauhan:

i am not able to download the “earn while you learn form 2010″ .please tell me how to download the applicaion form.

26. 11
    syllabus plz:

am preparing for this exam so plz send syllabus

27. 10
    Tapas paul:

I am not able to download the “IITTM PGDM 2010 ” admission test exam form . Please help me out and please tell me from where can i find the form .I wiil be grateful to you .

28. 9
    Abhijit Das:

With due respect i would to request you that could you
    please provide me the previous years’ question papers of iitm
    aptitude test.

Your quick response to this email will be highly appreciaded.

Thanking You
    Abhijit Das

29. 8
    sankar:

which is the centers provide applicationforms

30. 7
    bhaskar joshi:

i m a student of final year i just want to know the last date of submission of form and also the document required during the submission of form.

31. 6
    hitesh:

previous years papers and notes of iittm pgdm test. kindly send me this on my mail in box or any link in which these are available

32. 5
    abhineet:

sir please tell me about the seats available in mba program and how many reserved for obc and sc candidates . would u please tell me about the fee of your mba program

33. 4
    kartikesh:

syllabus of mba(ib) entrance test 2010 at iittm

34. 3
    Pritam Dutta:

I am not able to download the “IITTM PGDM 2010 ” admission test exam form . Please help me out and please tell me from where can i find the form .I wiil be grateful to you..

35. 2
    alok kumar:

i want to know about the syllabus of pgdm(mba)entrance exam 2010 for admission in travell and tourism management

36. 1
    raj:

scope in travel and tourism industry sir plz tell me
    bcz i m confuse after choose this field