Indian Institute of Hotel Management 2011

Indian Institute of Hotel Management (IIHM) holds an admission procedure for admitting candidates in different courses belonging to the Under-Graduate, Post Graduate as well as Diploma based programs in different programmes of Hotel Management based subject. The Institute programmes have been recognized by the University Grants Commission and are considered to be as the best in its class. A very large number of candidates apply for the course, as the reputation as well as prestige of the Institute is beyond comparison.

The Institute has been recognized with an extra dosage of reputation as it is an outstanding Hotel Management based College within the nation. The Institute offers few of the most elite and excellent teaching faculty in the nation for the Hotel Management based courses and also has been known to offer very great placement to the candidates in some of the most renowned Hotels across the nation.

The Institute, along with these great aspects, also features a uniquely designed campus that favors excellent dedicated areas for the greenery. This unique feature favors an excellent ambiance which is designed to favor more interest as well as generate greater level of concentration for the candidates. Not only this, but the teaching faculty also established innovative style of teaching. The Institute has special linkage with some of the most high cult hotels from all over the world and therefore offers excellent career opportunities.

IIHM conducts a common entrance test for admission to its diploma and undergraduate programmes. It provides Bachelor degree in Hotel Management & Tourism, Master Degree in Hotel Management and Tourism and Diploma in Hotel Management & Catering Technology.

For Bachelor’s Program:

Candidates must have passed 10+ 2 with English as a subject. Those Candidates who are currently studying in 10+2 level are also eligible for Entrance Examination. Also a candidate must be more than 17 years of age.

For Master’s Course;

Candidate must have a Bachelor’s Degree from a recognized institute to be eligible for this course. Also a candidate must be less than 25 years of age to apply for Master’s course.
In both of the type of courses, candidate’s age as well as nationality is a matter of concern during the admission process. The respective candidates at the time of admission should be free from any kind of mental as well as physical trauma.

Application Forms:

The forms for IIHM will directly be available from the institute. Candidates can also download the form through the website www.iihm.org.in. Furthermore, there is also an option to pay through Demand Draft. The candidates have to forward his or her requisite letter to the given address along with a Demand Draft. The candidates should be notified of the fact that they should mention their registration number along with a specimen of their signature at the back side of the Demand Draft.

Important Dates

• Date of on Common Entrance Test spot: Mid May, 2011

Centers for Common Admission test:

• Kolkata
• Delhi
• Mumbai
• Guwahati
• Patna
• Ranchi
• Jamshedpur
• Bhubaneshwar
• Lucknow
• Allahabad
• Meerut
• Moradabad
• Agra
• Bhopal
• Indore
• Amedabad
• Nagpur
• Jalandhar
• Chandigarh
• Simla
• Pune
• Imphal
• Agartala
• Jorhat
• Arunchal Pradesh

Indian Institute of Hotel Management CB – 135
Sector – I, Salt Lake City , CA Market, Kolkata – 700 064

Ph.: 033 – 4004 3004/32911042

430 Responses to “Indian Institute of Hotel Management 2011”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 430
    sunil dethe:

Bad feed back from customers is a learning point for dealer
    tell me scope in chef.

2. 429
    puspita:

i have 2 years to complete graduation how will i apply for the entrance exam of iihm and how will i can get chance to be in a best institute ? what must i should study to to pass the exam?

3. 428
    ajeet rawat:

Wht is d scope in m.b.a in hotal mangement..can i get d job in 5 star hotahotal…or can i apply for d job relatng to tourism after dis corse…

4. 427
    ROHIT UPADHAYA:

Dear sir, i have complete my high school exam from nios board and waiting for the result. My question is do your institute prefer the candidate belongs to nios because i heard the people speaking very low about this board about the kind of value of this board, so please kindly reply me.

5. 426
    Raman kumar:

Which book should i refer for the preparation of iihm exam

6. 425
    tarun:

i complete only 10th i want to do hotel management course kindly suggest me.

tarun
    nagpur

7. 424
    Shubham:

When was the 2012 entrance exam of hotel managment ?

8. 423
    shivam kumar:

sir when entrance form will come of IIHM AND PLEASE TELL ME IN HOW MUCH TIME I CAN PREPARE FOR ENTRANCE EXAM

9. 422
    MUKESH:

Dear Sir/Madam
    It will be great for me if you give me information about the age criteria for IIHM (bachelors degree) because I will complete 17 on 25- April -2012 I just want to know, that Iam able for join IIHM or not.

10. 421
    ritesh bhatai:

sir,i am passed b.com i am join iihm .so please say .

11. 420
    anudeep:

Hello sir/maddam i need information regarding the entrance test held by the to join in the next accadamic year

12. 419
    indira:

hi i want to do 1yeardeiploma in culnery arts.tails

13. 418
    ziaaul haque:

it will be honor that if you kindly tell me the availability of entrance examination form for iihm.

thanks and regards,
    Z.Haque

14. 417
    SUJAY MANNA:

i got 12th in 2008 & got one year certificate course on hotel management.can i get a chance in iihm for degree.so what should I do to get admission.pls.(mob-no-09096919349,[email protected])

15. 416
    jayant anand:

I want to do hotel management,but I am thalassaemic major patient.I have to take blood transfusion in every 15 days.I am a local resident of bhopal.So I want to do hotel management from bhopal itself. so what should I do to get admission in bhopal institute?

16. 415
    angad:

Dear Sir, i am doing my 10+2 now…..when can i apply for my entrance exam for the 2012 batch….

17. 414
    Can i do master in hotel managment after B.com from Ihm goverment Institute. Ravi mb. No. 9504022471:

Pls. Reply

18. 413
    ASISH:

lasir i have no complete idea abt this ;syllabus,plz gv me abt ur syllabus…
    sir i have an one more question that i want to go abroad means i want to get a job in USA LIKE foriegn .. CAN this platform give me that chance in my future..
    iam now cont.. bsc in RAVENSHAW UNIVERSTY in 2nd yr .. after completetion i want to join
    so gv me tips LZ…..

19. 412
    sandip ghatak:

kindly sand me the indian basic gravi recipi, ie Kassak grevi,white grevi,& makhni grevi. and the book list of yoyr course material.

20. 411
    dhananjay sharma:

i am doing hotel management from aims education campus anand (guj).my course name is B.A.I.H.M(AHIEL) i want to master degree in hotel management from i.i.h.m. so what can i do

21. 410
    milan biswas:

how can we get the entrance exam form and the questions pattern of the exam

22. 409
    ONAM SHARMA:

what is the minimum percentage required for admission to iihm?

23. 408
    akansha bajpai:

this year i have completed my 12. and i want to take admission in this institute(hotel management institute) but i have not given entrance exam so please tell me how i get admission?
    thank you..

24. 407
    akansha bajpai:

this year i have completed my 12. and i want to take admission in this institute(hotel management institute) but i have not given entrance exam so please tell me how i get admission?

25. 406
    radha:

which subject has to learn for entrance exam

26. 405
    Satyajit Bankar:

Sir,I hav passed 12th and now i want admission for hotel management but i am not given the common entrance test.so please tell of how can i get admission….??

27. 404
    Deepkaran singh:

i am studying in 12th science
    which books are useful for reffering to your entrance exam
    please give me syllabus of entrance exam of hotel management
    and imp information to me

thank you sir

28. 403
    Harshit:

Sir ive passed 12th and want to take admission in iihm college so can u please tell me when the application forms will be avilable.

29. 402
    s r rajnalwar:

i am studying in 12th science
    which books are useful for reffering to your entrance exam
    please give me syllabus of entrance exam of hotel management
    and imp information to me

thank you sir

30. 401
    RAJUL SHARMA:

i am just pass my 12 standard,please suppy mw addmission process in iihm.

31. 400
    binod kumar sahoo:

i would like to know the question pattern and i am know study at jnv mundali cuttack.

32. 399
    vamshidharreddy:

sir,any entirance exam is ther???……………..

33. 398
    vivek:

i am interested in iihm, and i am very keen to give the exam but unfortunately i have not applied till yet and the last date is already passed for this year. BUT the exam is yet to happpen.
    I would like to know if i can apply now, and give the entrance test. It would be grateful of you if you can help me out.
    With faith
    vivek

34. 397
    Vicky Gogoi:

sir/ma’m,
    i would like to know the last date of submitting the application form, the examination date and the fee structure to get into iihm, kolkata. kindly reply at the earliest.
    e-mail: [email protected]

35. 396
    Thomas Aura:

I am Interested in a short Course of two weeks in Events Managementor any seminar.

36. 395
    deepak singh:

dear sir, i want to know that last date of submission of form and date of exam and fee structure.plz inform me fastly
    my contact no. 9370588963

37. 394
    kiran:

what is the pattern of question papaer for the entrance exams for IIHM. where cann i get sample question papers

38. 393
    rahul mehta:

hey i want to know the last date for the submision of forms for hotel managemnent.

39. 392
    kavita kanwasi:

respected sir n madam good moirninig i want to know abt hotel management courses
    i want to kn entrance exam date which types of question u will asked like abt hotel ya g.k i want to join in delhi

40. 391
    gurpreet:

i passed 12th from nios.am i eligible for the entrance exam?

41. 390
    khushal:

what is the last date for submiting application

42. 389
    atul kanade:

I want to do a BAKERY course. Iam 48 years oid. how can I do it.

43. 388
    shiva:

how can i get the prospectus for year 2012 for under and post graduation

44. 387
    shiva:

how to apply for prospectus for 2012 ,bachelor course and master course

45. 386
    sourabh upadhyay:

respected sir,mam i want to know about the course of hotel managment

46. 385
    anju chawla:

what are subjects for entrance exam ?

47. 384
    tanvir:

today was yhe online test…bt i didnt give the exam…and i want admission in iihm so whts the next procedure???

48. 383
    rupam das:

percentage required for addmission

49. 382
    Tarun:

I got 921 rank in NCHMCT which is best govt college

50. 381
    Tarun:

I got 921 rank in NCHMCT which is best college for me

51. 380
    suraj singh:

sir, i am pass 10+2 in 2010 and my DOB is 26-06-1993.
    i am not attemt iihm test this year.
    are i illegvel to iihm test is next year?
    plz say…

52. 379
    Abhay kumar:

when will be the form available for session 2011

53. 378
    ajith:

when is the results of exam held on 16TH april 2011

54. 377
    tejesh padiyar:

respected sir, i am studying in 12th.so can i appear for the entance xams?

55. 376
    Nagendra chettri:

what is the minimum percentage required in class 12 for the admission in IIHM ?

56. 375
    Dhiraj M. Sondhi:

What is the last date of sumission of state government form of Hotel Management of Maharashtra?

57. 374
    abhijeet kumar:

When will be the forms available for the session 2011?
    What all are we required to prepare to appear for the Hotel Management examination?
    Please intimate me at the earliest.
    Thanking You

58. 373
    jogendert:

sir what will good option for mba 1st iittm travel and tourism managment 2nd chitkara general mba empi general mba i have 72 percentilein mat

59. 372
    suraj:

sir/mam pls give brief information of syllabus which is required for the exam?
    this is my number 7503173923

60. 371
    kumar kislay:

sir, i have downloaded the enterance form today but it contains two option e-chat reg no. and form no. of which i have no idea to fill so please suggest me that how can i fill those colummns.

61. 370
    Anubha:

can i know what is the status of the placement of the college?
    and
    what is the fees of the post graduation course?

62. 369
    Gurpreet SINGH:

sir/mam pls give brief information of syllabus which is required for the exam?

63. 368
    Gurpreet SINGH:

will iihm done our placement?

64. 367
    sourabh roy:

wht’s the qualification required for hotel management and wht will be the most probably date for entrance exams???? And wht vil be the fee structure of this course.

65. 366
    sourabh roy:

wht’s the qualification required for hotel management and wht will be the most probably date for entrance exams on mid may???? and wht vil be the fee structure of this course.

66. 365
    aniket chandlekar:

what wil be the fees structure for hm course

67. 364
    shivendra:

sir, plz give me full information about this course..like- required persent in 12th etc….

68. 363
    NIKHIL:

dear sir, i want to know that last date of submission of form and date of exam and fee structure.plz inform me fastly

69. 362
    akshay prakash:

what is the last date oof forum

70. 361
    arjun dixit:

sir - i am 1 qustion my jee examination admit car not exepat

71. 360
    gurpreet:

SIR, I WANT TO KNOW THE FEE STRUCTURE OF HOTEL MANAGEMENT COURSE AFTER 10+2 FROM IIHM, DELHI.

THANKS

72. 359
    Nikhil Mishra:

Sir,i want to know that laste date of buying application form.& fee structure for bachelor in H.M & what type question ask in entrance exam.any bank where form will applicable?

73. 358
    rahat arora:

where i get form from entrance exams

74. 357
    dipti rawat:

full information about diploma courses in ihm lucknow,last date of form fill & date of entrance exam.

75. 356
    Ladke Prachi Suresh:

Respected sir/mam i want to know that the last date of subbmision of form and the full information about the dates of entrance exam and fee structure.for hotel management course .If there is branch at Nagpur/Aurangabad in Maharashtra.

76. 355
    mohd minhaj:

can u plz solve my problem contact on no 9759874020

77. 354
    ABUZAR ALI:

At what date admit card will be published? And what date entrance exam ?

78. 353
    sudhir:

sir/mam what the prosses of hotel manegment

79. 352
    sagar vasan:

Respected sir/mam i want to know that the last date of subbmision of form and the full information about the dates of entrance exam and fee structure.

80. 351
    sanjay:

after 12 how much per% need for this exam

81. 350
    GAURAV:

WHAT’S THE DATE OF EXAM AND WHAT’S THE QUALIFICATION IS COMPALSURY FOR EXAM

82. 349
    mahesh thakur:

where the entrance test will be held?

83. 348
    ankit:

is indian inst. of hotel management or international inst. of hotel managemt is best

84. 347
    siddharth singh chauhan:

how can i apply for iihm now

85. 346
    shrinath:

sir i don`t know the entrance date and syllabus …

86. 345
    sahil bhandari:

do you have any payable seats for bsc hotel management?

87. 344
    vijay singh kathat:

Dear Sir/Madam
    my self vijay from ajmer i want diploma in hotel management i will join your institute my 12 paper complete in 30-march-2011
    so plz help me
    and call me 9950367063
    email [email protected]

88. 343
    Anirudha Goswami:

Please let me know details of entrance exam, course duration, fees and other related if any.

89. 342
    Amrita sindur:

Which subjects are required for hotel management?

90. 341
    aditya verma:

how can i get my application form

91. 340
    julz:

where can i get the form in bokaro ,jharkhand
    plzz answer at the earliest possible

92. 339
    bhushan:

is iihm goverment collage. what is fees structure.

93. 338
    debattama misra:

whether gd &interview will be on the same date of e-chat test ?

94. 337
    dhiren:

from which book i study for the JEE exam

95. 336
    Drisha D'souza:

can i get da entrance form now if i have to appear the examination on 16th april..??

96. 335
    firoz:

whre are entrance form of hm available in pune

97. 334
    henna:

what is the last date for applying hotel managment course for the year 2011 and and from which bank i can buy the form

98. 333
    rajesh B.:

what is the last date for applying for hotel mgt cource for the year 2011 and what are the formalities for applying.

99. 332
    arnav:

sir can you please inform me the date of d entrance exam.

100. 331
    Lamiya Bharmal:

Was not able to download form. How can I find it. I live in Bangalore. When isthe last date for submission.

101. 330
    Shriyans bhandari:

what is the last date for applying for hotel mgt cource for the year 2011 and what are the formalities for applying.

102. 329
    ranjana:

my age is 48 years , i am B.A. pass from Mumbai University
    am I eligible for any short course of hotel management.

103. 328
    rishabh:

sir what’s the last date of submission of application form for entrance exam ,and is their any book for preparation available in market?

104. 327
    Rahul kangane:

105. 326
    Hithesh mavili:

I would like to know that when will the results come out of the entrance test of hotel management

106. 325
    gaurav kalla:

sir what is the procedure to take an admission and when the entrance exam are conducted and what eligibility is required

107. 324
    HIMANSHU:

I M HIMANSHU.I M PURSUING B.A I YEAR.PLS ALSO SENT FEE STRUCTURE IN FULL COURSE.

108. 323
    vikas:

what is the last date of entrence form date

109. 322
    Chetan swarup:

I have 2year of gap after 12th.
    kindly help me out.

110. 321
    divesh:

im going to be 26 this may can i apply for diploma or masters in hotel management?as i have already graduated earlier

111. 320
    vrinda desai:

i want to know that where the entrance exam forms for hotel management exam available at Nagpur? And what is the last date to fill in the form? also the required documents needed thank you hopping for your instant reply

112. 319
    REETIKA KATARIA:

SIR, I WANT TO KNOW THE FEE STRUCTURE OF HOTEL MANAGEMENT COURSE AFTER 10+2 FROM IIHM, DELHI.

THANKS

113. 318
    ruby paul:

I M FROM CHATTISGARH,I WANT TO KNOW WHERE I GET THE FORMS & FEES STRUCTURE OF IIHM NAGPUR & KOLKATTA2011.

114. 317
    sejalsingh:

i am from mumbai,i want to know what is the date of enterance exam 2011

115. 316
    JASMEET ANAND:

I AM FROM BHOPAL. AND I WANT TO WHERE I GET THE FORMS OF IHM BHOPAL 2011.

116. 315
    rohit:

what is the date of entrance exame . plz send me mail

117. 314
    manish:

full eligibility for hotel management in delhi college

118. 313
    bhavishya anand:

i want to know the fee structure of whole course and when the forms will available?

119. 312
    Prashita Malagar:

Respected sir/mam i want to know that the last date of subbmision of form and the full information about the dates of entrance exam

120. 311
    sandeep:

sir, please forward me the complete fee structure of ihm and the syllabus for the course of B.SC in HOTEL MANAGEMENT

121. 310
    sumit:

respected sir iam sumit i have done 12th and next study i want hotal mangemen courses.iam belong amritsar.plz give me answer

122. 309
    pradeep:

plz tel me whe will the addmission process will start

123. 308
    Neha pramod somani:

May u plz forward me the complete fee structure of the entire degree course of hotel management along with the syllabus of its entrance exam.. Kindly do the needful..

124. 307
    Akmalalikhan:

Sir. I want to know how many fee of the hmone year

125. 306
    deb prosad nayak:

i want bachalor hotal managment complite fees stracture
    so can send via mail

126. 305
    Bharat menaria:

I’m a student of B.B.M. Final year & i want to do M.B.A. in hotal mangement.i just Want to know that m I eligible for this course or not?

127. 304
    AMIT:

fee status in iihm kolkata

128. 303
    Rishiraj chakraborty:

I am rishi. I am from guwahati (assam). I am graduate in ba(eco).nw i want to do master in hotel managment. So can i join iihm? how can i apply? plz inform me. My contact no- 09864969220 / 09859066814.

129. 302
    aniket shigwan:

sir/madam what is the date of entrance exame . plz mail me on my mail add

130. 301
    Ankita Nahar:

What all are we required to prepare to appear for the Hotel Management examination?
    Please intimate me at the earliest.
    Thanking You
    Yours sincerely
    Ankita Nahar

131. 300
    yuvaraj:

pls mail me when the exams r gng 2 be conducted….?

132. 299
    ruchi sharma:

when will be the forms are available?
    and what all we are required to prepare, regarding the HM entrance examination?
    hoping for a positive response.
    thanking you.

133. 298
    ruchi sharma:

when will be the forms are available?

134. 297
    Alister Soares:

I have done my 12th from NIOS with commerce stream and would like to know if I can do hotel management from which institute. Also would like to know if it is recognised in which institute in Mumbai and Goa. Please help and provide names of colleges in Mumbai and Goa as I am an expatriate living outside India.

135. 296
    Aditi Koley:

i am post graduate i bca…i want to do masters in hotel management from iihm..can i????

136. 295
    Baleshwar:

For 2011 when entrance wil held

137. 294
    Jyoti Gupta:

i have done my 12th from nios with commerce stream so can i do hotel management?

138. 293
    abhinav:

sir, i want to join college affiliating hotelmanagement cources in maharashtra state. how many marks are required in 12 to get admission in the college of hotel management and what is date for applying to the hotel management cources . which books are required for hotel management cource. pls answer my question.

thanking you.

139. 292
    rupesh:

sir, i want to join goverment college affiliating hotelmanagement cources in maharashtra state. how many marks are required in mht-cet to get admission in the goverment college of hotel managementand what is date for applying to the hotel management cources . which books are required for hotel management cource. pls answer my question.

thanking you.

140. 291
    Yogesh Padiya:

Sir / Madam,

I am intrested to have entrance exam form and date for admision of year 2011.

Waiting fo your reply soon as possible..

Yogesh Padiya

141. 290
    mohd jibran:

what is the date of entarance exam?

142. 289
    Anurag nangla:

ANURAG NANGLA:11.12 2010 I HAVE JUST PASS MY 10+2 AND I AM VERY MUCH INTERESTED IN HOTEL MANEGMENT AND I WANT TO KNOW THE DATES OF ENTRANCE EXAM FOR H.M 2011 AND TELL ME ABOUT ADMISSION AND FROM WHERE I GET APPLICATON FORM IN SOUTH DELHI(DELHI).I SHALL BE THANKFULL TO YOU….!

143. 288
    SADIQ:

I AM COMMERCE GRADUATE (2005) , COMPLETED DIT IN IT , COMPLETED 25 YEARS OF AGE AND NOW I WANT TO JOIN IHM.
    SO, PLEASE SUGGEST ME THAT I AM ELIGIBLE OR NOT

144. 287
    ANKIT MADAAN:

how can i regestered ourself ?from where & when i can purchase entrance exam form?

145. 286
    Tarun kumar:

Tarun may i currently pass in 12ti h.i am very much intested in joining this sector and i want know the detes for the entrance exam for hotel mangement for the year 2011 And also.plase guide me about the admission proceause avilabitity of forms and eigibity.i will be very thankfull to you.

146. 285
    jithu tom:

entrance exam date

147. 284
    biswajit prasad:

what is the syllabus for common entrance test for addmission in2 indian inst. of hotel management.

148. 283
    afnan sheikh:

sir i am presently in class 12th and i am vry mch interested in this course.i am from srinagar kasmir.i want to know about the dates for enterace for hotel management for the year 2011 .but my age is only 16 ,can i appear in entrance exam 2011 and also please guide me about the addmission procedure,availability of forms and eligibility and also the details of syllabus of entrance exam.

149. 282
    swati:

HI , I WANT TO GIVE INTEREANCE EXIAM BUT MY AEG IS 35 IS IT POSSIBLE FOR ME .

150. 281
    Rohan Dhawan:

Sir/Madam may I am currently in 12th stndrd.I am very much interested in joining this sector and I want know the dates for the entrance exam for hotel management for the year 2011 and also please guide me about the addmission procedure,availability of forms and eligibility . I will be very thankful to you.

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All