Indian Institute of Hotel Management 2011

Indian Institute of Hotel Management (IIHM) holds an admission procedure for admitting candidates in different courses belonging to the Under-Graduate, Post Graduate as well as Diploma based programs in different programmes of Hotel Management based subject. The Institute programmes have been recognized by the University Grants Commission and are considered to be as the best in its class. A very large number of candidates apply for the course, as the reputation as well as prestige of the Institute is beyond comparison.

The Institute has been recognized with an extra dosage of reputation as it is an outstanding Hotel Management based College within the nation. The Institute offers few of the most elite and excellent teaching faculty in the nation for the Hotel Management based courses and also has been known to offer very great placement to the candidates in some of the most renowned Hotels across the nation.

The Institute, along with these great aspects, also features a uniquely designed campus that favors excellent dedicated areas for the greenery. This unique feature favors an excellent ambiance which is designed to favor more interest as well as generate greater level of concentration for the candidates. Not only this, but the teaching faculty also established innovative style of teaching. The Institute has special linkage with some of the most high cult hotels from all over the world and therefore offers excellent career opportunities.

IIHM conducts a common entrance test for admission to its diploma and undergraduate programmes. It provides Bachelor degree in Hotel Management & Tourism, Master Degree in Hotel Management and Tourism and Diploma in Hotel Management & Catering Technology.

For Bachelor’s Program:

Candidates must have passed 10+ 2 with English as a subject. Those Candidates who are currently studying in 10+2 level are also eligible for Entrance Examination. Also a candidate must be more than 17 years of age.

For Master’s Course;

Candidate must have a Bachelor’s Degree from a recognized institute to be eligible for this course. Also a candidate must be less than 25 years of age to apply for Master’s course.
In both of the type of courses, candidate’s age as well as nationality is a matter of concern during the admission process. The respective candidates at the time of admission should be free from any kind of mental as well as physical trauma.

Application Forms:

The forms for IIHM will directly be available from the institute. Candidates can also download the form through the website www.iihm.org.in. Furthermore, there is also an option to pay through Demand Draft. The candidates have to forward his or her requisite letter to the given address along with a Demand Draft. The candidates should be notified of the fact that they should mention their registration number along with a specimen of their signature at the back side of the Demand Draft.

Important Dates

• Date of on Common Entrance Test spot: Mid May, 2011

Centers for Common Admission test:

• Kolkata
• Delhi
• Mumbai
• Guwahati
• Patna
• Ranchi
• Jamshedpur
• Bhubaneshwar
• Lucknow
• Allahabad
• Meerut
• Moradabad
• Agra
• Bhopal
• Indore
• Amedabad
• Nagpur
• Jalandhar
• Chandigarh
• Simla
• Pune
• Imphal
• Agartala
• Jorhat
• Arunchal Pradesh

Indian Institute of Hotel Management CB – 135
Sector – I, Salt Lake City , CA Market, Kolkata – 700 064

Ph.: 033 – 4004 3004/32911042

430 Responses to “Indian Institute of Hotel Management 2011”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 130
    srininiva:

please complete detail for fill application for for maste’s course. AND exam pattern please…………..

2. 129
    SUYASH SIRMOKADAM:

i am just planning to do my career in hotel management and i want to know best institutes for hotel management.i also want to know something about fees for hotel management and different categories of hotel management

3. 128
    nikhil gupta:

nikhil:on january 2010. hai i am nikhil gupta from alwar(rajasthan). please inform me last date of entrace exam of ihm & iihm and others 2010.please tell me about your institute. my contect number is 08058591158.

4. 127
    sumit singh:

when the entrance exam is going to be held? and what is the course? which book i prefer to secure good marks?

5. 126
    divanshu:

download location of forms for adimssion in2010 for bachelors degree in hotel management.pls reply the earliest.

6. 125
    oindrilla:

when is the last date for submitting the forms?

7. 124
    Kshitija:

From where did i get the forms of IIHM

8. 123
    Kritika Gangwar:

Plz tell me the details of hotel management.when will be the forms available & when the exan is going to be there?

9. 122
    anuj:

i have 1 question for ask . which institutes r best in india

10. 121
    shashank shekhar:

plez explain us all detail about A-IHM feedback and placement on how much average salary per annum.and detail i want because i m intrested in it.

11. 120
    please tell me how to carcke enterance exam:

how to crack enterance exam

12. 119
    Kaustubh:

When and where will the IHM forms be available? Please reply to the earliest.

13. 118
    mintu shaw:

2010 entrance exam hm syllabus date

14. 117
    mintu shaw:

2010 entrance exam date and hm syllabus

15. 116
    kaushal:

I am kaushal sharma.
    i want to know
    1. when application forms are available and last date also
    2. which is the good book for prepration.

16. 115
    kamna:

when will the forms for admission in 2010 be available for bachelors of hotel management.also are the forms available in centres like colleges so that we dont have to download them from the internet.we are living in bangalore so where will the cemtre for obtaining forms be??My cell no is 09620930940 and you can inform me on this as well.awaiting reply from your end at the earliest.

17. 114
    vishvendra rajput:

2010 eantance exam date for hotel management after 10+2

18. 113
    deepak:

what is the last date for onlne applocation form

19. 112
    malvika thapa:

I am malvika thapa.
    I wanted to know the exact dates for the exam and wneh do we fill the forms.
    what is the best way to prepare for Hm exams?

20. 111
    adarsh us:

i am adarsh . just wanted to ask a few questions. i wanted to know which are the subscribed books which can help for preparing for the entrance exam for hotel management.from where can we get the entrance forms? i…wanted to get all details about the fees,what is the future of this course.. thank you…

21. 110
    deepak parihar:

when was the date of entrance exam out.?

22. 109
    bajrangi:

quieres about course fee structure details.

23. 108
    puja:

plz can u tell me about your institute………….
    when the form declare?

24. 107
    Pavel Randhawa:

I am Pavel. I want to know the syallbus for the entrance test of IIHM.

25. 106
    SHREEYA:

hi…i wil b giving nchmct in 2010…i wanted to know the details of the admission forms date for IHM mumbai..and can u suggest me other really good hotel management institutes in mumbai as well as india along with the date of submission of the forms…can u suggest me some books related to hotel management entrnce exam

26. 105
    IFTEKHAR ALAM:

Hi im iftekhar complteed h.s. in 2009 with 70%. Iwant to know that when the entrance examination of hotel management
    of 2010 forms will be issue.

27. 104
    ajay g avhad:

which type of quetion asked in entrance exam ?

28. 103
    ajay g avhad:

what is the last date of entrance exam?

29. 102
    suprit:

i am suprit . just wanted to ask a few questions. i wanted to know which are the subscribed books which can help for preparing for the entrance exam for hotel management.from where can we get the entrance forms? i am finishing 12 next year and i am from commerce stream…wanted to get all details about the fees,what is the future of this course.. thank you…

30. 101
    utkarsh nag:

I am UTKARSH , going to complete my 12th in 2010. I would like to know as to when the applications forms will be available and when is the exam for HOTEL MANAGEMENT.

thanking you,
    UTKARSH

31. 100
    Rashmi:

I am Rashmi , going to complete my 12th in 2010. I would like to know as to when the applications forms will be available and when is the exam for HOTEL MANAGEMENT.

thankyou,
    Rashmi.

32. 99
    vky:

hi mam , what r the best book for ihm entrance exam to be held next year

33. 98
    parag:

i want to know the time of entrance exam of B.H.M.S in U.P

34. 97
    soumick mukherjee:

is ti compulsory to study in the arts stream in english in 10+2 for the admission as an under graduate

35. 96
    harmit singh:

what is the total fee of course ? give me last date to fill the form of hotal management?what is the last date of submitting the form?.What is the pattern of the written test for the entrance exam

36. 95
    akshay:

hey my name is Akshay shedge ,i wanted to know that wen r d entrance exams for hotel management starting this year and wats d procedure for it..please reply as soon as posible..this year i will be appearing for my 12 th exams…..from commerce background? whats the future of this course? fees structure? and list of govt colleges….waiting….thanks and regards

37. 94
    khushbu:

where is the location of this institute in ahmedabad??

38. 93
    Deepshikha Shukla:

May I please be informed about the examination date and the entire admission process to the IIHM? I would also like to know about the fees structure.

39. 92
    Rishab Sharma:

hey my name is rishab ,i wanted to know that wen r d entrance exams for hotel management startin this year nd wats d procedure for it..please reply as soon as posible..thanks..

40. 91
    Tarun:

what is the total fee of course ? is there any scholarship for OBC’s student?

41. 90
    biswa milan pradhan:

where do we get IHM entrance exam forms ?
    when is the exam for year 2010?

42. 89
    arvind:

can,I fill the form of hotal management2010 now?

43. 88
    arvind:

can,I fill the form of hotal management2009 now?

44. 87
    arvind sharma:

give me last date to fill the form of hotal management?

45. 86
    Rameesha:

can i do master in nutrition or dietition after doing bachelor in hotel management and tourism?
    Please do reply.

46. 85
    anjali:

i just want to know what are the dates for the entrance of bachelor in hotel management for the year 2010???????

47. 84
    shitij:

when is the entrance exam?What are the placement prospectus?

48. 83
    atray:

what is the last date of submitting the form?

49. 82
    Anuvrat:

could you please me the date of admission/entrance test for bachelor degree in hotel management and tourism. where can we get the admission form? could u plizz tell us the whole procedure for studying the same

50. 81
    Jayati:

1.when will the forms for entrance exam of IHM be available?? and when is the last date of submission of forms?????

2.What is the pattern of the written test for the entrance exam?

3. what is the syllabus for the entrance exam?

51. 80
    tapasya saxena:

sir,Iwant to know about the application forms of CSIR NET 2009-2010 for hotel management studens.

52. 79
    kuwar:

I am 24 years old ,can I apply for graduate degree in hotel management.

Kuwar

53. 78
    Preal Tyagi:

1.when is the entrance exam of IHM?? and when is the last date of submission of forms?????

2.What is the pattern of the written test for the entrance exam?

54. 77
    niraj singh:

what is the date for admission. how much year to take it course. how much i have to invest for course complete ?

55. 76
    sneha:

what are the site for forms?when the forms will be released?

56. 75
    ashish:

if i have appered for 12th this year,then am i eligable.
    if, yes then what is the procuder for that.
    HOW CAN I APPLY FOR THE ENTERANCE EXAM?

57. 74
    ashish:

how can i kown that eaxm is gooing to be held.

58. 73
    Ranjan Khadka:

I am From Nepal May I know the process to take admission in this college

59. 72
    VIVEK MENOON:

on 24th Sept 09 I put up certain doubts for clarification. Kindly respond.

60. 71

how can i prepare myself for the entrance of hotelmangment?

61. 70
    VIVEK MENOON:

When is the next entrance exam for Bachelor Degree in hotel management. & tourism course conducted and date for submission of application for same. can i get the syllabus to prepare the exam of hotel management and the pattern of questions?
    And do you have bachelor degree course in hospitality ?
    What are the fields of placements after passing ?
    Is there a center for written test in Kerala ?

62. 69
    madhu:

when forms will be saled

63. 68
    madhu:

what is the last date of submitting the form and when

64. 67
    Hasibur Rahman:

I am from Bangladesh have completed GCE A level in two subjects Accounting and Economics. Now I want to study Hospitality Management in India. So, i want to know details including fees and other cost. I am ready to apply for next intake. Please advise which institute best for me.

65. 66
    sagar pradhan:

whta is the course fee for drgree in hotel management

66. 65
    sagar pradhan:

I really wnt to join IIHM i m passed class 12 from arts so i wnt to know which course will be better for me and about the course fee.

67. 64
    deepak mishra:

sir my financial condition is bad i want to study bsc in ihm mumbai in 2010. if i write entrance and get top rank will i get any scholarship??????????

68. 63
    tanvi:

i m persuing my b.tech. i wanna do masters in hospitality management. plz let me know about the exams to get admission in this. n also the fee structure regarding the same. also tell me how to get admission in other reputed colleges for the same. plz give me all details of admission in iihm and other reputed colleges for masters in hospitality management n dates of those exams. is cat like tests i have to take for admission in the same or some other xms r there. reply soon.

69. 62
    rohit:

when is the entrance exam of IHM?? and when is the last date of submission of forms?????

70. 61
    Waqar Ibrahim Zaman:

I have secured 45% in my graduation and I want to pursue master’s in hotel management, but I do not
    want to waste a year. What should I do? And also, I want to know its prospects. I want to complete Masters in Hospitality and Tourism.
    When do the intake procedure starts and what are the requirements for taking admission.
    Even i would like to know about fee structure. WHAT IS THE LAST DATE FOR FILLING UP FORMS &LAST DATE OF SUBMISSON OF FORMS? What is the pattern of the written test for the entrance exam? When will you conduct the entrance exams and give me the full details of degree course of hotel management?

71. 60
    Waqar Ibrahim Zaman:

I have secured 45% in my graduation and I want to pursue master’s in hotel management, but I do not
    want to waste a year. What should I do? And also, I want to know its prospects.

72. 59
    Pravin:

I’ve 1 year experince as Backoffice executive and the company is also listed in Bombay Stock exchange. Please tell me the admission and selection criteria.

73. 58
    TEJAS DESHMANE:

Hi,i have completed my Bachelors Degree in Hotel Management and have one year work experience as Front Office Assistant in Ramee Group of Hotels.I want to complete Masters in Hospitality and Tourism.
    When do the intake procedure starts and what are the requirements for taking admission.
    Even i would like to know about fee structure.

74. 57
    baba:

sir, my name is baba and i belongs to Chattisgarh and i have 43% in BA.
    I have to know about Hotel management, can i do this course.?
    is there any institute in Banglore.

75. 56
    surabhi:

this request is for my brother in law who has discontinued his hotel management study due to health problem and is on medication. he is 22 yrs old now. can he get admission in your esteemed institute or is his age a barrier. also please provide the fees/admission process etc.,

76. 55
    manishy sahu:

i want to know about those institute which provide MBA in hotel management

77. 54
    Yogesh Mishra:

I want to couse of Hotel management for master course.
    plese send my Email Id on the details

78. 53
    priyanka surana:

WHAT IS THE LAST DATE FOR FILLING UP FORMS &LAST DATE OF SUBMISSON OF FORMS .

79. 52
    priyanka surana:

What is the pattern of the written test for the entrance exam?

80. 51
    riya:

Plz tell me when will you conduct the entrance exams and give me the full details of diploma course of hotel management?

81. 50
    Rohit:

if i have appered for 12th this year,then am i eligable.
    if, yes then what is the procuder for that.

82. 49
    rohit:

After 12th what i have to do for the hotel management

83. 48
    NEETU:

WHAT IS THE LAST DATE FOR FILLING UP FORMS &LAST DATE OF SUBMISSON OF FORMS .

84. 47
    ANKUR PANDEY:

Actually,i m doing b.com (comp)final year and i want to take the admission in in ihm mumbai.what are the requirement to take the admission in ihm mumbai?

85. 46

if i have appered for 12th this year,then am i eligable.if, yes then what is the procuder for that.

86. 45
    AMIT:

87. 44
    AMIT:

WHAT IS THE LAST DATE TO APPLY?

88. 43
    Naveen Rathee:

pl let me know the date of admission for new session

89. 42
    subhasis bera:

I want to know last date of admission for 2009 session?

90. 41
    washfi:

i am going to be graduate in 2010 by the time i will be 27 yrs of age and i already have a carrier gap of six years .Am i eligible to sit in entrance test for master degree in hotel management ?

91. 40
    Abhishek Mishra:

What is the rank of Indian institute of hotel management and catering technology and applied nutrition of Hyderabad of central government in India?

92. 39
    samreen hasan:

i am from lucknow and wish to get admission in iihm. what is the last date of admission form? from where can i get them? what is the procedure for entrence exam? please send all the relevent details as soon as possible.

93. 38
    rounak sanap:

i have lost my admit card some were please can you grant me a duplicate admit card number of jee 2009 my details are as follow ,name : rounak jaiprakash sanap ,roll no : 690531 , add : RB II/1012/01,adarsh railway colony , waldhuni, kalyan, thane.421301.maharashtra.

94. 37
    DMello:

Does the IIHM Mumbai have hostel facilities for its students?

95. 36
    manash raj medhi.:

I hv completed my b.com this year and i want 2 go for hotel management. i am confused between indian institute of hotel management and international institute of hotel management. it does not matter if itz bachelor. cn u plz tel which one is better.

96. 35
    shailesh:

when is the entrance exam? and what is the admission procedure for getting admitted in hotel management? please reply as quickely as possible

97. 34
    steev:

when was ihm delhi results are out?

98. 33
    parvej:

What is the last date for filling entrance exam and what is the procedure?

99. 32
    pranip saikia:

how can i ge admission in iihm? i m very much interested

100. 31
    yogesh tatla:

i have to required the date of admission form and entrance exam of iihm
    thnk u

101. 30
    sanjay joshi:

hi i am sanjay .i am a student of B.A. i want some previous entrance examinations papers if it is possible then please send me those by email and one more question i wanted to ask you that which program will be the best for me.please send me details as soon as possible. i am waiting for your answer

102. 29
    amey:

is the jobs guarnteein maharashtra,after completition of hotel management maharashtra. reply plizzzzzzzzzzz.

103. 28
    aditya:

can u jst tell mee dat wats d procedure to get into d hotel management course…..and wer r d admissions form available……pls give mee all such detalis about it…

104. 27
    subhash:

Pleae let me know the last date for new admission in Diploma in Hotel Management & Catering Technology, Lucknow.

105. 26
    subhash:

Pl let me know the last date for new admission for Diploma in Hotel Management & Catering Technology & oblige.

106. 25
    subhash:

pl let me know the date of admission for new session.

107. 24
    victor:

could you please me the date of admission/entrance test for bachelor degree in hotel management and tourism. where can we get the admission form? could u plizz tell us the whole procedure for studying the same

108. 23
    rakesh garg:

cud u temme dat wen r d entrance exams 4 hotel management dis year startin

109. 22
    sneh:

wen is the IHM entrance exam in delhi, plz let me know the details about the date syllabus books and procedure to get into the exam kindly reply my request as early as possible

110. 21
    vikas bagri:

i have done my B.A from Delhi University through distance education.

I m interested in doing master in Hotel Management.

i would like to know some master courses in Hotel Mangement from India’s top most universities or colleges also.

could you please provide me the details as soon as possible to save my one acedemic year.

help me in this regard.

Vikas Bagri

111. 20
    Ritesh Tiwari:

i havnt got my admit card yet..from which website i can get information about my seat for the examination for IIHM’s on 22th may and admit card?????? plz tell what can i do…..???

112. 19
    siddhant nigam:

i haven’t received my admit card..from which website i can get information about my seat for the examination for IIHM’s on 22th may and admit card??????

113. 18
    Naved:

Is there scope for this jobs in future…?,what are the subject in this degree…?,is it easy and simple…?

114. 17
    abhishek sharm:

please tell me the date of enterance exam

115. 16
    Tanul tripathi:

i haven’t resived my admit card

116. 15
    Prasad:

hey my name is Prasad,I have apeared H.S.C. Exam at academic year 2008-09,I wanted to know that wen r d entrance exams for hotel management start in this year nd wats d procedure for it,i.e.when is the entrance exam for master degree in hotel management course conducted and date of issue of appication for the same..please reply as soon as posible..thanks..

117. 14
    Prasad:

For Degree Entrance Exam

118. 13
    sundeep kumar:

i haven’t received my admit card

119. 12
    sulagna:

i havnt got my admit card yet..from which website i can get information about my seat for the examination for IHM’s on 9th may and admit card??????

120. 11
    shanu sibbal:

how can we get job outside the india means abroad if we have to become a chef by doing hotel management

121. 10
    tanzeem qualaaf:

plz let me know the details about the date syllabus books and procedure to get into the exam kindly reply my request as early as possible

122. 9
    Suvansh:

When is the entrance exam for Bechelor Degree in hotel manag. & tourism course coducted and date for submission of application for same.
    And do you have bachelor degree course in hospitality?

123. 8
    ramesh:

when is the entrance exam for master degree in hotel management course conductedaqnd date of issue of appication for the same.

124. 7
    sanjeet:

what is the job after complete the hotel management course.

125. 6
    Ejaz Khan:

My age is 21, for which courses of hotel management am I eligible for & what r the dates of admissions in ihm mumbai.
    kindly mention the duration of courses

126. 5
    Ejaz Khan:

My age is 21, for which courses of hotel management am I eligible for & what r the dates of admissions in ihm mumbai.

127. 4
    rohit:

wen is the HM exam in mumbai, plz let me know the details about the date syllabus books and procedure to get into the exam kindly reply my request as early as possible

128. 3
    sandeep:

can i get the syllabus to prepare the exam of hotel management

129. 2
    karan:

cud u temme dat wen r d entrance exams 4 hotel management dis year startin in mumbai..thanks…

130. 1
    varun:

hey my name is varun ,i wanted to know that wen r d entrance exams for hotel management startin this year nd wats d procedure for it..please reply as soon as posible..thanks..

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All