Indian Institute of Hotel Management 2011

Indian Institute of Hotel Management (IIHM) holds an admission procedure for admitting candidates in different courses belonging to the Under-Graduate, Post Graduate as well as Diploma based programs in different programmes of Hotel Management based subject. The Institute programmes have been recognized by the University Grants Commission and are considered to be as the best in its class. A very large number of candidates apply for the course, as the reputation as well as prestige of the Institute is beyond comparison.

The Institute has been recognized with an extra dosage of reputation as it is an outstanding Hotel Management based College within the nation. The Institute offers few of the most elite and excellent teaching faculty in the nation for the Hotel Management based courses and also has been known to offer very great placement to the candidates in some of the most renowned Hotels across the nation.

The Institute, along with these great aspects, also features a uniquely designed campus that favors excellent dedicated areas for the greenery. This unique feature favors an excellent ambiance which is designed to favor more interest as well as generate greater level of concentration for the candidates. Not only this, but the teaching faculty also established innovative style of teaching. The Institute has special linkage with some of the most high cult hotels from all over the world and therefore offers excellent career opportunities.

IIHM conducts a common entrance test for admission to its diploma and undergraduate programmes. It provides Bachelor degree in Hotel Management & Tourism, Master Degree in Hotel Management and Tourism and Diploma in Hotel Management & Catering Technology.

For Bachelor’s Program:

Candidates must have passed 10+ 2 with English as a subject. Those Candidates who are currently studying in 10+2 level are also eligible for Entrance Examination. Also a candidate must be more than 17 years of age.

For Master’s Course;

Candidate must have a Bachelor’s Degree from a recognized institute to be eligible for this course. Also a candidate must be less than 25 years of age to apply for Master’s course.
In both of the type of courses, candidate’s age as well as nationality is a matter of concern during the admission process. The respective candidates at the time of admission should be free from any kind of mental as well as physical trauma.

Application Forms:

The forms for IIHM will directly be available from the institute. Candidates can also download the form through the website www.iihm.org.in. Furthermore, there is also an option to pay through Demand Draft. The candidates have to forward his or her requisite letter to the given address along with a Demand Draft. The candidates should be notified of the fact that they should mention their registration number along with a specimen of their signature at the back side of the Demand Draft.

Important Dates

• Date of on Common Entrance Test spot: Mid May, 2011

Centers for Common Admission test:

• Kolkata
• Delhi
• Mumbai
• Guwahati
• Patna
• Ranchi
• Jamshedpur
• Bhubaneshwar
• Lucknow
• Allahabad
• Meerut
• Moradabad
• Agra
• Bhopal
• Indore
• Amedabad
• Nagpur
• Jalandhar
• Chandigarh
• Simla
• Pune
• Imphal
• Agartala
• Jorhat
• Arunchal Pradesh

Indian Institute of Hotel Management CB – 135
Sector – I, Salt Lake City , CA Market, Kolkata – 700 064

Ph.: 033 – 4004 3004/32911042

430 Responses to “Indian Institute of Hotel Management 2011”

Pages: « 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 280
    m@i@:

i need to know the type of questions asked for the common entrance exam help to get into ihm mumbai?..would appreciate any info. thnx

2. 279
    Protyush:

Sir/Madam may I am currently in my +2.I am very much interested in joining this sector and I want know the dates for the entrance exam for hotel management for the year 2011 and also please guide me about the addmission procedure,availability of forms and eligibility . I will be very thankful to you.

3. 278
    Piyush:

Sir, i’m currently in class 12 in a hindi medium school. Can i apply for iihm?

4. 277
    rajukumar:

which is the best college of hotelmanagement in mumbai form mumbai university ? and how the apply for entraceexam 2011…? and what is the fees of 3years hotel management course…?

5. 276
    inderpreet singh:

i am 12th passed witn 60% (overall)and i am intrested in hotel management course ,could you please guide me about the addmission procedure,availability of forms and eligibility ,will be very thankful to you.

6. 275
    ranjeet patel:

sir i want 3 years hotel managment degre and i m loking for iihm delhi. so pls sir tellme which coolege will best for my carrer and i also want to know about the fees and how much i will get the package after compelation my deegre.i wana to joing coolege as soon as posible, i m working as team manager in equty market. mob no-8860768343

7. 274
    Raja:

Please let me know the institutes that conducts coching for the entrance test for admission to Indian Institute of Hotel Management.

Also details of syllabus of entrance exam.

8. 273
    devraj:

sir i just pass 12th exam.what is the procedure of take admisson..and give the advice to which form we fell up and when form comes in the market.

9. 272
    raj singh:

i have done bba.let me know can i do mba in hm

10. 271
    Rahul sharma:

Please give me all detail about process of admisson and fee structure of iihm.

11. 270
    mahesh:

dear sir,plz let me know can a 25 years old candidate also apply for bachelor in iihm

12. 269
    SADIQ:

I AM POST GRADUATE IN COMMERCE AND I AM 25 YEARS OLD AND I WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN IHM IN PG COURSE.

CAN I !…………………….

13. 268
    piyush kumar shah:

please send the date of entrance exam for hotel management

14. 267
    nilay paul:

can u tell me the syllabus of iihm delhi entrance exam please???

15. 266
    shivangi:

what will be approximate fees in master degree course?
    when the forms of master degree are comming?

16. 265
    patricia:

when is the entrance exam for IIHM for the year 2011-12

17. 264
    shivam chakrawarti:

what is the date of common entrance test for course of hotel management ,please send me information as soon as possible.

18. 263
    varun choudhary:

is there any entrance for study in iihm, bangkok

19. 262
    dharmendra:

what is the date of hotel management course entrance exam date govt collage and private collage in india please send me information soon in my email id requested sir

20. 261
    anuj kumar choudhary:

hllo i m doing my 12 class and applying 4 iihm bangkok , so pls tll me the fee structure of that

21. 260
    nikhil:

sir im from hp
    iwnt to know that is our placemeant 100%.
    pls guide me if i can enter ur reputed institute still now

22. 259
    Monoj roy:

i want to know yours course fee. if i have my course in India or abroad then how much monay i have to pay ????

23. 258
    akshat arora:

sir,i m from delhi
    i want to know what is the minimum eligiblity limit for hotel managment.
    and can you give me the contact no. of top hotel managment.
    right now i had appered of 10th standard

24. 257
    Dhaval Lakhia:

Sir, I am from Ahmedabad i want to know when and where the enterance exam, and what syllabus it includes, also the fee structure.. kindly reply..
    thank you..

25. 256
    abdul salman:

i wanna know how can i take admission in ihm bhopal

26. 255
    ABDUL SALMAN:

SIR I WANT TO KNOW THAT HOW CAN I TAKE ADMISSION IN I.H.M. BHOPAL

27. 254
    sandeeep:

I just want to know when is the last date to submit the form and from wherw I got the form?What is the cost of application .

28. 253
    Rahul soni:

Please let me know suggesion how I will get the direct admission of best college in delhi ?

29. 252
    is it possible to do MBA in HM after BBA?:

hi! i am vipul bansal from delhi and i have done BBA from GNIM&it. i want to do MBA in HM so would you plz let me know that am i able to do MBA in HM now o not.

THANKS

30. 251
    ashish sohal:

is it effect abt the repo.. of institue,,,, 4 our future…. i mean…. i aslo doing from gov. coolege..but not best………,,,

31. 250
    sonu:

please let me know how i will get the direct addmisson, what is the last date of the admisson, let me know fast.

32. 249
    Pranita Rai:

What is the last date for admission in Indian institute of Hotel Management, Calcutt???

33. 248
    prashant singh:

what is the date of entrance exam and where it’s going to be held. From where i get form & What is the fee structure plz let me know . Thank you sir

34. 247
    Rohit:

I wanna know details about the course,forms,fee structure and eligibility required.

35. 246
    anubhav:

i have done my B.E from U.O.R, but want to pursue my career in hotel management from iihm, please tell the necessary details and what courses are there for me.

36. 245
    srinibas pradhan:

hotel management qualifications?

37. 244
    Zoheb Walid:

Dear sir/ma`am
    should i download the form or should i come there directly for submitting the form . I stay in park street.

38. 243
    praveen:

I want to know about the date of entrance exam,when will we get form and from where,fee structure & minimum %age level for 10+2.

39. 242
    Mohammed Iqbal:

I want to know about the date of entrance exam,when will we get form and from where,fee structure & minimum %age level for 10+2.

40. 241
    Rishabh singh:

41. 240
    tanya:

iam completed my 10th my question is which stream is more effective for hotel management please let me know about it

42. 239
    ROHIT:

WAT TYPE OF QUESTION WILL COME ON ENTRANCE

43. 238
    ROHIT:

WHAT TYPE OF INSTITUTE GIVE THE PLACEMENT IN ABROAD

44. 237
    AJU.P.S:

I want to know about the details of all India entrance exam for hotel management ,availability of forms & the date and time of exam

45. 236
    Saroj kumar dash:

About the course,fees structure,duration & campus

46. 235
    nisha:

i just wanted to know the date of enterence exam .and where
    i get form

47. 234
    nisha:

i just wanted to know the date of enterence exam of iihm how v will get the admit card or the roll number

48. 233
    Which is the best college of hotel management in mumbai form mumbai university. and what is the fees of 3year hotel management course.:

49. 232
    shashi:

i want to download the question paper of hm pusa 2010

50. 231
    ankit birla:

plzzz send me information about govenment institutes and private institutes in all over india plzzz send me list of both…….thnx a lot……..

ANKIT BIRLA

51. 230
    manik:

pls.let me know about the fee struture and enterance exam date and minimum%age level in 10+2

52. 229
    chitraang nayyar:

my son has appeared in 12th class from sherwood college nainital, very keen in joining ihm merrut its 3 years degree programme. please let me know whethetr its late or still time for admission.

thanks& best regards

vimal nayyar

53. 228
    srishti sethi:

i have done my b.com( honours) from gndu, but want to pursue my career in hotel management from iihm, please tell the necessary details and what courses are there for me.

54. 227
    bhakti:

plz let me know the date of enterance examination & also inform whether loans are available plz reply me soon…………..

55. 226
    Gagan:

i just wanted to know the date of enterence exam of iihm how v will get the admit card or the roll number

56. 225
    Richard:

Iam interested in doing the course,kindly let me know the fee structure.

57. 224
    bhakti:

plz let me know is there any concession for caste students..nd what r the enterance exams date.

58. 223
    Adnan Aamir:

what are the chances of job after completing your course?

59. 222
    bhaskar:

when is the last date to submit iihm form

60. 221
    raj:

plz tell me the next exam date
    and wher i get all detaisl abt hotel managment exam
    and any exam center in indore
    plz reply me as soon as possible

61. 220
    M.Vinay Kumar:

Respected Sir/Madam
    I did B.Sc Computers from Avanthi Degree College Hyd .So iam interested to join IIHM institute. So what are dates for entrance test to get into Hotel management

62. 219
    bhavya saluja:

i want to do hotal management and want to become a chef in india.what cources to take from humanities,science,commerce ?

63. 218
    Prayash:

How Can I upload photos in my Admit Card?

64. 217
    neha parashar:

i will be done with my graduation this year that is b.a pass….want to knw the course available for post graduation..and entrence exam date and how to apply for it

65. 216
    Ashish Mohpal:

What is the minimum percentage required in 10+2 boards exams?

66. 215
    sourapratim choudhury:

would you plz send me last ten years question???
    rly

67. 214
    ABHIJEET PAUL:

Sir, I have appeared in final year exam of B.Com. I want to know the date of enterence exam of iihm for master’s course How i can get the form and what is the total course fees.

68. 213
    Arpan Tewari:

Wat is the post-entrance criterion for getting into ihm-mumbai?…

69. 212
    japjeet:

70. 211
    aarti:

Q-1: i have finished my bachlor in commerce so am i eligible for doing master in hotel management?

71. 210
    upen:

where can i get the forms for iihm entrance 2010 n what is its last date to submition? i live in kolkata
    plz contact me soon…………….

72. 209
    poonam:

I just want to know when is the last date to submit the form and from wherw I got the form?What is the cost of application form and definately the fee structure?

73. 208
    Adnan Aamir:

what is the course fee of masters degree in hotel management?

74. 207
    meenakshi:

where can i grt d forms ofcst 2010.n wats d last date of exam??

75. 206
    anirudh keshri:

last date of submition form of hotel managment kolkata iihm?

76. 205
    ARPIT:

HOW TO GET THE DETAILS OF APPLICATION FORMS FOR HOTEL MAMGEMENT

77. 204
    DAVID:

on which date entrance exam is conducted for hotel management studies please contact me soon

78. 203
    soni kumari:

what is the last date for form submission

79. 202
    MIKKA SANDHU:

where can i get the forms for cet2010 n what is its last date to submitt? i live in jalandhar.

80. 201
    vikram:

What is last date to submit the application form & from where i can get it .plz send me name of site & how to apply for it.

81. 200
    joykumar:

where should i get that iihm form

82. 199
    mahesh:

my date of brith 12 -1-1985 may elgible for master course in iihm if eligible how to download form presently im final degree student engg i wil get degree july 2010

83. 198
    bharat soni:

sir, i am a b.com final year student. i want to make become career in hotel mangment,so give informatoin aboute this. which coureses sutable aboute my qualification.urgently

84. 197
    abhishek:

tell me about gov.hotel managment collage

85. 196
    pranjali kamble:

where can i get the forms for entrance exams?

86. 195
    Rahul:

what is your course fee?

87. 194
    Deepak saraswat:

What is last date to submit the application form & from where i can get it .plz send me name of site & how to apply for it.

88. 193
    Harsh:

i am harsh. i am a 12th std student. i wish to take up hotel management as my career after 12th. plz may i know your address in mumbai.

89. 192
    rahul kumar:

HOW CAN I GET APPLICATION FORM. WHAT IS THE LAST DATE TO SUBMIT THE FORM.

90. 191
    Pranay:

How many times entrance exams are conducted in a year.

91. 190
    Gauran Mehra:

when r d forms coming out?
    when r d interviews?
    plz let me no.

92. 189
    Rahul gupta:

What is the last date to fill the form and how did i get the application form

93. 188
    Ashok lal:

who will certify the diploma is recognized by the govt of India.Kindly give us the address in Delhi.

94. 187
    Ashok lal:

who will certify the diploma is recognised by the govt of India.Kindly give us the address in delhi.

95. 186
    ankit:

i want know about the entrance exam date of hotel magement
    and about iits form last date pls rpy me fast

96. 185
    varinder:

This is Varinder Kumar 17,I have done my class 12th examination this month by commerce stream.i am interested to do bachelor degree in Hotel management through by IIHM.Is it possible that i can get admission in your college.

varinder

97. 184
    sukhraj singh:

what is the last date for filling ihm entrance test forms ?

98. 183
    sugandha:

when are the last date to submit the forms ?
    and from where i can get the forms ??

99. 182
    Jay Shrivastav:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I am looking forward to join IIHM but I am struggling to find an Application Form. Could you please help me with that, and guide me, how i can get it.

Jay.

100. 181
    Manas DEy:

from when iihm will circulate its application forms.and type of questions available during the exam..

101. 180
    Danish:

how can we obtain the form of hotel management

102. 179
    Tushar Srivastava:

When is the last date to submit the forms for the graduate course of IIHM entrance 2010?

103. 178
    utsav rayamajhi:

dear teacher i am utsav from nepal and dont know how to contact you so will you guide to help me to study there .thanku and i am high school student and have completd my plus 2

104. 177
    Medha:

Dear sir/madam,
    what will b the fees structure for IIHM,if i m interested in doing masters?also tell me about the duration of course & pattern of questions.

Medha

105. 176
    mark:

when is the entrance test of iihm hyd

106. 175
    Asit Trivedi:

what is Lucknow Center Code.

107. 174
    kartik srivastava:

form are available in the market or not?

108. 173
    SURABHI:

when will be the IHM forms be available or are they already available???? and where will it be available in lucknow???And whats the last date of submission of application form???? please tell me the names of various entrance exams being conducted for hotel management??????

109. 172
    k.saiprabhath:

now i am writing the 10+2 exams i have failed last batch iwant to know the rules&terms can u plz tell me when & where the applications r giving

110. 171
    saiprabhath:

I WANT TO KNOW
    IS ABOUT FEES & OTHER FACILITIES
    I FAILED IN IP EXAMS LAST BATCH SO CAN I ELEGIBLE TO STUDY THIS COURSE OR NOT

111. 170
    puneet kumar:

from where in lucknow we obtain the form of ihm hotal management course

112. 169
    kunal:

i have finished my 10+2 and i want to know when the application for ihm will be distributed…..can u te me in detail

113. 168
    mayuri singh:

where the institute of hotel managment is exactly located? and how can i get my form??\

114. 167
    kritika sharma:

what is syllabus of the entrance test for IIHM

115. 166
    dennis:

i have finished my +2 and i dont know how to get the application for ihm……. can u te me in detail

116. 165
    Milin patel:

Q-1: i have finished my bachlor in commerce so am i eligible for doing master in hotel management?

Q-2: Can you provide me some information about total fees for master in hotel management.

Q-3: can you provide me some information about the intakes throughout the year.

117. 164
    kripashankar:

i am in currently doing engg
    but i want to do some course in iihm
    what is good for me

118. 163
    susanta paul:

respected sir/madam i want to know the total course fees& what is the question pattern in time of written exam.thank uuu.have a nice day

119. 162
    susanta:

respected sir, i want to know the course fees in 3 years hotel management & what is the question pattern in time of written exam.plz call me 03432604928 thank you.sir

120. 161
    AJIT JENA:

plz can u make it clr tat wat is the study procedure n wat wil it cost….plz cal me on 9337789656…thank u…

121. 160
    Jayant Mishra:

please tell me frm where i will get the full information of hotel management?i m confused in their courses so plsss tell me in full details of this….my cell no. is 9917543128.thank u

122. 159
    aayush:

I want to know the last date of submission of application forms and are there any examination centers in surat

123. 158
    Kunal Ullalkar:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    Would you pls let me know the last date for the submission of the forms and where would I get the forms in Mumbai. Thank you..

124. 157
    pawan nagpal:

sir can you tell me the last date of submit the form my mobile number is 9779212221

125. 156
    Abhishek Singh:

Sir, can you tell me that when entrance exazamination form be published n wat is the last date of submision of form n where should i send this means what is he address???

and what wil be the expenditure per semaster, an estimate will also help

126. 155
    Ramneek singh:

respected sir/mam
    can you please tell me the syllabus and date of the entrance exam in Delhi?

127. 154
    mayur sood:

when are the IHM entrance exams gona be held for the year 2010
    the date ,month to be specific

128. 153
    narayan:

sir,from where i could get the form. what the fee.when is the exam and the last date for the entrance exam.

129. 152
    ayushi shah:

can you let me know the syllabus for the entrance exam for hotel management and also the date when the exam would be held?

130. 151
    ravi chauhan:

gud evening sir, can u plz tell me that when entrance exazamination form be published n wat is the last date of submision of form n where should i send this means what is he address???

131. 150
    Himanshu Sarkar:

Please tell me from where do i will get dates of enterance exam and admission form and examination fee and all prospects to enter the examination.

132. 149
    Kshitij:

I want to know the last date of submission of application forms and are there any examination centers in bangalore

133. 148
    dev:

Sir, pls tell me from can I get application forms and what is the last date for submission of forms. Thank you.

134. 147
    AJAY RANA:

Last date of submission of form

135. 146
    jiwan kumar:

sir tell me the last date of submission of application form and from where can i get them………. thnx

136. 145
    riyaz khan:

i just want to ask u whether the national counsil for hotel management and catering technology will provide us the placement after joining in the affiliated institutes and if the institutes provides a placement then what will the starting salary.

137. 144
    kapil:

application farm

138. 143
    peraveen:

what is last date of ihm form sumission

139. 142
    parwez:

my age 22years can i attend the entaranc exam

140. 141
    sayali sawant:

hello sir, good evening. i have few questions. hope u’ll ans them. wat r exam dates? n from wer vil v get application form?? vich book should v prefer to gt good marks??? n vat is eligibality criteria??? n hw much % v ned 2 gt 2 gt into hotel managment field????
    thank u………

141. 140
    jaivardhan singh:

what are the subjects for exams?

142. 139
    arvind:

sir , please tell me which application form should i fill.

143. 138
    vinod:

Hi,My brother is appearing for B.Com second year and he would like to take admission for BSC hotel management. His birth date is 18/07/87. He is 23Yrs. old.
    whether he is eligible for admission of 2010 or not ?
    if not , what is the other option for him take admission in same field and what about fees ?

It would be great help if i get this information.

thanks,
    vinod

144. 137
    sushanta biswas:

whwn and where the entance exam forms will be available. what is the scope of employment after completing the degree course? when is the exam date for 2010 and wht is the syllabus like.

Thanbks

145. 136
    Pankaj:

Sir, pls tell me from can I get application forms and what is the last date for submission of forms. Thank you.

146. 135
    PIYUSH:

WHAT IS THE FEE?

147. 134
    Vinod:

My age 20yr can i attend to exami

148. 133
    saba:

sir i want to ask few questions (1)-pls tell me about the relative entrance exams for ihm and iihm Q(2)-tell me about the dates for the availability of forms that is when the forms are available and which is the last date for the submission of forms and when the exam will be conducted Q(3)-pls tell me one important question that my dad has a bakery and iwant to build my career in that field so pls tell me what all are the degree cources related to that or the specialisation in that Q(40-tell me something about ihm mumbai.

149. 132
    surjit:

complete admission procedure for degree course IIHM require

150. 131
    dheeraj manak:

i am just planning to do my career in hotel management and i want to know best institutes for hotel management.i also want to know something about fees for hotel management and different categories of hotel management

Pages: « 3 [2] 1 » Show All