Indian Statistical Institute 2011 B.Stat B.Math

Indian Statistical institute holds an entrance test on an annual basis for undertaking admission in its undergraduate program in the subjects of statistics and Mathematics, B.Stat(Hons) and B.Math(Hons). Indian Statistical Institute belongs to an elite class of prestigious Institute that was established in the pre-independence era. The institute has been a major contributor to the society based on the several researches that it has undertaken over the years since its establishment. Admission in the Institute is taken to be of sense of great honor and respect.

The Institute undertakes a selection test before any admission is made in any of the two courses. The admission test comprises of two papers that is individually held for both of the programs. The first paper is of objective type one where as the second is the descriptive type one. The candidates are shortlisted after assessing their marks obtained in the entrance test. The candidates are then called for personal interview. Only after assessing the marks of the two stages of the admission, the Institute finally offers seats to the candidates. Those candidates who have cleared the Indian National Mathematical Olympiad (INMO) Test that is conducted by the National Board for Higher Mathematics are not required to appear in the test and are therefore called for direct interview.

Courses offered:

• B.Stat. (Hons.)(3 years)

• B.Math. (Hons.)(3 years)

A candidate should have passed 10+2 examination or equivalent with Mathematics and English as subjects.

How to Apply:

Candidates can get the application form in person or by post through Indian Statistical Institute offices in Kolkata, Delhi, Hyderabad, Bengalooru and Chennai. The applicatin form can also be downloaded from the website www.isical.ac.in.

Important Dates:

• Date of Admission Test(Declared): First week of May, 2011

• Sale of application form begins from: February 2nd week, 2011

• Last date for issuing application forms: March 1st week, 2011

• Last date for submission of completed application forms: March 4th week, 2011

Indian Statistical Institute

203 B.T Road

Kolkata – 700108

415 Responses to “Indian Statistical Institute 2011 B.Stat B.Math”

Pages: « 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 265
    ankita:

sir i have passed 12th in 2008-2009, i am doin engg right now but want to do b.math how to apply for the forms ,which books to refer plz giv me the full information about it
    how to apply for isi forms??
    and are exams easy
    plz reply me sir….

2. 264
    Diptimaya behera:

I have passed out 12th in the year 2009.Can i appear the ISI entrance exam in 2011 again?

3. 263
    Gourav:

I am stand for class 12 board exam,how can I get a chance in ISI for B.math & kindly send me all detail in my mail id also send me module question paper of privious 10yrs

4. 262
    Ipsita:

please send the syllabus 4 B.Stat entrance examination course in ISI…wen vl da exam held???kindly send the last 10 years question papers 4 dis entrance examination.

5. 261
    Bhakta Ranjan barik:

please send the last 10 year question papers with answer of B.STAT course for admission test 2010.
    My email id is:- [email protected]
    For this i m very greatful to u.
    yours faithfully
    Bhakta Ranjan Barik

6. 260
    swetha:

i completed my bsc (statistics).can i be able to apply to iss.if yes then please tell me the procedure to get admission in b.stats and the full details about the application form,syllabus,the books which i need to follow,exam date etc.please sir and tell me the procedure to get admission into iso.please

7. 259
    Swati Iyer:

what is the syllabus for doing M.Stats in ISI?

8. 258
    Reshma Nandi:

what will be the sylbus for the entrance exam for B.Stat after 10+2 in Indian Statistical Institute after 2010

9. 257
    Anusha:

what is the sylbus for entrance exam for B.Math after 10+2 in Indian Statistical Institute

10. 256
    Sayan Dhara:

Sir please inform me the syllabus of RMO and INMO.From which books i can take the preparation for ISI

11. 255
    AMAR KUMAR:

Sir, i have passed 12th in 2010. I want to appear for ISI test in 2011. Could you please send the syllabus and previous year que. with soln. To my e-mail id. Also tell me about the qualifying marks of this exam? Please help me sir. I will be highly thankful to u. My id is [email protected]. Plz. Reply söön- amar

12. 254
    Khyati:

Sir what is the syllabus for isi entrance exam-2011 for the b.stat or b.math & also tell the books that to be studied to crack this exam?
    reply as soon as possible

13. 253
    ANANYA PAUL:

What is the syllabus for entrance exam(2011) for B Stat and B Math for ISI?

14. 252
    soumajit:

sir please tell rmo sylabus

15. 251
    liakat ali:

What is the syllabus for entrance exam for B Stat and B Math of ISI ? How can I get it ?

16. 250
    anonymous:

what is the syllabus of ISI entrance exam?

17. 249
    srikant AV:

sir, b math results not yet released… pl help me out

18. 248
    koulik:

are the previous question paper of B stat exam are avail able?

19. 247
    jai prakash gupta:

hi sir at which time result wil published……….

20. 246
    kumar manibhushan:

DEAR SIR,
    PLEASE TELL ME WHEN THE RESULTS OF B.Stat 2010 WILL BE PUBLISHED

21. 245
    vamshi:

when are bmb results declared

22. 244
    soumita mitra:

when will the result of bmath declare which was held on 9th may,2010

23. 243
    veer:

when will bstat result of isi come

24. 242
    Aniket Ghosh:

When the result of B. math Bangalore 2010 will be published.

25. 241
    Indrajit Patra:

When the result of B. math bangalore 2010 will be published. Please announce the date of pubication of the same.
    Indarjit Patra.

26. 240
    Nihar:

where can i get training for isi entrance exams in mumbai???

27. 239
    Mahima Jose:

Sir/Madam,

I would like to know when the results of B.Sc maths exam will b published?The exam was on 9th May….
    thank you…

28. 238
    v.sumanth:

when the results of isi exam will be announced?

29. 237
    akhila:

when are isi b.math 2010 reslts are to be declared?

30. 236
    anirban:

I have done 29/30 and 4/10 problems in the B.Math paper.Shall I get an interview call ?when will the test results be out.

31. 235
    dipanjan:

when will the ISI authority declare the result of b.stat and b.math?please send me your answer as quick as possible……

32. 234
    subhayan das:

when will the results of 2010 be out????

33. 233
    Madhvi Dhir:

i wanna appear for isi B.STAT 2010-2011.plzz do send me the syllabus for entrance exam & previous years question paper wid solutions.i ll be very thankful to uu…

34. 232
    ayush jain:

when will the isi autority declare the results of b math. also send me the solution of b math 2010.

35. 231
    rohit:

sir i have passed 12 in 2009 can i appear isi in 2011 please send me syllabus

36. 230
    udit:

when is the isi b-math entrance test result gonna be published?
    I had attempted 29 qs in objective paper out of which 27 are probably correct while in subjective paper 4.5 out of 6 attempted Qs seem to be correct.do i stand a chance to be shortlisted for interview?what type of Qs are asked in the interview?
    & yeah ! is this isi b-math course better than iit b-tech course…if i ‘m to select amongst the 2 what should be my call.
    plz if u can oblige me by replyin’

37. 229
    udit:

when is the isi b-math entrance test result gonna be published?
    I had attempted 29 qs in objective paper out of which 27 are probably correct while in subjective paper 4.5 out of 6 attempted Qs seem to be correct.do i stand a chance to be shortlisted for interview?what type of Qs are asked in the interview?
    & yeah ! is this isi b-math course better than iit b-tech course…if i ‘m to select amongst the 2 what should be my call.

38. 228
    Abhisek Barman:

I am asking to the Authority/center-in-Charge of this Institution , Will you send me the time of date of entrance examition of B.Stat/B.Math in 2011 and the promt syllabus & some module question paper of previous session of given exam ? It is heartly request to know me as soon as possible . Thanking you ,

39. 227
    sarat:

when isi 2010 bstat bmath entrance results will be announced?

40. 226
    rameshwar vijayvargiya:

when is the resul for isi 2010 being declared

41. 225
    neeraj vijayvargiya:

when is result of isi 2010 being declared?

42. 224
    naresh kumar:

when will be b.maths results published.

43. 223
    aryan aman:

sir,i had applied for B.math course but i got admit card for B.stat course.I don’t know that it is wrong code forB.math.I sat for B.math course examination.I wrote an aplication according to teachers of my examination centre.I want to continue with this course.please send me solution of my problem as soon as possible.thank you

44. 222
    Abhilash:

when will the results of ISI B.Sat 2010 to be declared?
    The exam was held on 9th of may.

45. 221
    v.udaya bhaskar rao:

when the results will be declared for entrense test held on 9-5-2010

46. 220
    sanjeev:

when will be the result of b stat be published

47. 219
    dolon:

dear sir,I am going to appear for the exam this year .If you please refer names of some reference books for B.stat

48. 218
    Ramesh:

When will the result of M.math selection test 2010 be published ?

49. 217
    vikas:

when the result of isi 2010 will be announced.

50. 216
    sagar:

when are the results of isi Bsat 2010 to be declared

51. 215
    Bhuwan Agarwal:

results of Bstat of 9 may 2010

52. 214
    Abhishek:

B.MATH I.S.I results announcement dates which was held on 9 may 2010.

53. 213
    anuja nakade:

when are the results of isi Bsat 2010 to be declared

54. 212
    Purnendu bhattaru:

When will the resul of B.math 2010 exam will be published?

55. 211
    sourav sinha:

when will yhw results for isi 2010 b.stat xams be published?

56. 210
    Abhishek:

results of B.math of 9 may 2010

57. 209
    ANSHU KUMAR:

PLS SEND QUESTION PAPER 2010

58. 208
    Rudra:

sir i want to know the syllabus of isi examination

59. 207
    amit sarkar:

can you please tell me the age limit for ISI entrance exam(B.Math).

60. 206
    sirisha:

please send me the last 10 year question papers with answer of B.STAT for admission test 2010.

61. 205
    Shubra Chengappa.P:

Can i do B.Ed after studying my M.Math(Hons) course?

62. 204
    devika:

sir plz provide me with the solns of the sample paper that has been sent to us along with our admit cards as soon as possible.

63. 203
    ankit tiwari:

the last digit of{ 2137 }power 754

64. 202
    puja samanta:

sir, please send me questions of last 5 years of isi with proper solution as soon as possible before 9th may of this year.

65. 201
    Pallabi:

I’m preparing for MSTAT exam but can’t find past year questions anywhere! Plz send me past 10 years questions (both objective and subjective papers)…if possible plz also suggest me some exellent ref. books

66. 200
    Bikramjit Kundu:

I am an isi-2010 examinee. Have their any suggested book for this examination. please reply. plz
    your’s Faithfully
    Bikramjit Kundu

67. 199
    Bikramjit Kundu:

I am an isi-2010 examinee. Have their any suggested book for this examination. please reply
    your’s Faithfully
    Bikramjit Kundu

68. 198
    Bikramjit Kundu:

I am an isi-2010 examinee. Have their any suggested book for this examination. please reply

69. 197
    Bikramjit Kundu:

70. 196
    Bikramjit Kundu:

71. 195
    Roudrav Chakraborty:

I’m appearing in ISI admission test 2010 . I’m desperate to get into ISI .What should I do to ensure a place in ISI ?
    Also what is the minimum qualifying marks in ISI ?

72. 194
    poorvi:

does any1 ever rply??
    plz do rply….i want 2 appear for B.Math(hons) as well as B.Stat(hons),is it possible to appear both the exams??..
    Sir could you plz tell me which books r to be reffered…plz…plz..

73. 193
    yasha:

Hey…Can u tell me how many students are actually selected each year for the B.Math(Hons.) course..??
    do reply..

74. 192
    Debika:

please tell me how to repare for MSQE

75. 191
    kajari mazumder:

I am appearing for the isi exams 2010. I have got sample question papers along with the admit card. But I don’t know where to search for its solutions. Can I be helped in any way?

76. 190
    PVS RAO:

MY SON IS TAKING ISI ENTRANCE EXAM ON 9TH MAY FOR B.SC.STAT….PLEAE PRESCRIBE SOME BOOK OR MATERIAL SO THAT HE CAN HAVE SOME IDEA OF QUESTIONS, PATTERN, STANDARD AND COURSEWARE OF THE ENTRANCE EXAM
    IT WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED AND WILL HELP A LOT TO HIM

77. 189
    ROUNAK PANDEY:

sir,please send me last 10 year question paper & solution for BSTAT PROGRAMME & oblige

78. 188
    Mainak Mandal:

sir,please send me last 10 years question paper with answer

79. 187
    SREENATH:

SIR, I AM SREENATH. I APPLIED FOR ISI 2010. CAN I KNOW WHAT IS THE QUALIFING MARKS IN ISI IN LAST FEW YEARS. PLEASE RESPOND TO MY REQUEST AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
    WAITING 4 UR REPLY, UR’S FAITH FULLY,
    SREENATH.

80. 186
    santwana hota:

Applied for B.Math Exam.Yet to receive Hall ticket though dt of Exam is 09.05.10.Kindly do something if you can or let me know the next course of action I shall resort to.Also, kindly make available5years old questions and answers. My adress-Santwana Hota,c/o-Biraja Shankar Hota,HILL VIEW,
    BUDHARAJA,sambalpur-768004(Orissa)

81. 185
    mahendra hada:

how can we check the application status of isi 2010 form. i hvnt recieved the admit card yet

82. 184
    sudip:

please send me last 10 years question paper with answer for ISI B.Stat admission test

83. 183
    saurabh:

sir can u send me prev years ques papers of maths hons of isi

84. 182
    ankit paul:

sir please can u send me last 5 yrs question paper with proper solution as soon as possible..please..

85. 181
    soma:

sir,please send me last 10 years question paper with answer

86. 180
    harpreet singh:

sir will u provide the last few year qestion papers on my email id im very thank ful 2u sir……

87. 179
    Meera . R. Iyer:

Respected sir/madam,
    I intend 2 join Indiian statistical institute 4 the MStat course. i have considered certain books in maths n stats 4 this puropse. cud u plz guide me in preparing 4 isi mstat course 2011. cud u plz send me previous 10yrs question papers along with solutions or atlest tell me the books i need 2 refer 4 the exam!! i have just given my SYBsc statistics exam n i m awaiting the results! plz guide me through it ,i vud b really grateful 2 u!!

88. 178
    satyashravan:

please send the last 5year question papers with answer of B.STAT course for admission test. i need to crack the exam sir ….

89. 177
    trk saran:

Applied for Bstat entrance exam. till day not received the hall ticket. My name is trk saran, s/o tln murthy, flat no. 2, 2nd floor, srividya apartments, psr complex, vizianagaram.
    Please let me know the position.

90. 176
    RAHUL GUPTA:

please send the last 10 year question papers with answer of B.STAT course for admission test

yours faithfully,
    RAHUL GUPTA

91. 175
    Banibrata Mondal:

Please send me the last 10 years question papers with answers of B.STAT/B.MATH Admission test.

92. 174
    ABHISHEK GUIN:

PLEASE SUGGEST SOME BOOKS FOR B.MATH EXAM. ALSO KINDLY SEND LAST 10 YRS B.MATH QUESTIONS. MY EMAIL ID IS [email protected]

93. 173
    Somdatta Nandi:

please send the last 10 year question papers with answer of B.STAT course for admission test 2010.
    My email id is [email protected]
    yours faithfully,
    Somdatta Nandi

94. 172
    Radillence Education:

Contact [email protected] if you need training on BStat Entrance Exams.

95. 171
    sukanya kar purkasyastha:

i want the B.STAT question papers of last 10 years…..how can i get them ? please inform me….

96. 170
    sukanya kar purkasyastha:

i want the B.STAT question papers of last 10 years…..how can i get them ? plz inform me….

97. 169
    M S Bhalachandra:

I want to appear for B.Stat entrance exam next year. Please suggest some reference books for the entrance exam

98. 168
    Abhishek Anand:

My email id is [email protected].
    yours faithfully,
    Abhishek Anand.

99. 167
    Satyam:

please suggest some books for m.math in isi..

100. 166
    Abhishek Anand:

please send last 10 year question paper for B.stat entrance test with answer.

101. 165
    ravisha:

thanking u in anticipation,
    ravisha

102. 164
    Abhishek Anand:

Please send the 10 year previous question for B.stat entrance test.
    And also send answer sir if possible..
    for this I am very greatful to you…

103. 163
    tuhin subhra chatterjee:

i am a final year student of b.sc math hons. i am going to appear in the selection test of m.math conducted by indian statistical institute. but i have no adequate books for preparation for the test and i don’t know the name of the authors whose books can help me. if you please mention me some reference books, i will be very thankful to you.
    thanking you,
    yous faithfully,
    tuhin subhra chatterjee.

104. 162
    vivekmani:

sir,please send me previous 16 years b-stat question on my id

105. 161
    shivam srivastava:

isi ka form on line bhara ja sakta hai

106. 160
    bapi1209:

how many sits are available for b.math?

107. 159
    Abhishek Anand:

108. 158
    kavya:

hw 2 i prepare fr d xam?is it nt possible 2 write d entrance test in our home town?is t useful if i did msc in stat 2 through easily in dis xam?

109. 157
    shaik:

can i have the date for apply b stats today?

110. 156
    sumit:

how many students r selected finally for M.Math?

111. 155
    sumit:

plz suggest a book for ISI entrance exam for M.Tech
    how many students r selected for d interview n how many r selected finally n wat r d parameters to decide a strong mathematics background

112. 154
    narayan:

sir,i’ve to know the syllabus for the test

113. 153
    M Viswambhara:

Which stream has got higher competition in ISI. B Math or B Stat. Please tell me the merits of these streams

114. 152
    shiyamala:

suggest me books for preparing M.Stat entrance exam

115. 151
    RAJKRISHNA MONDAL:

can i get app. form for b.math from web site?
    plz call me.

116. 150
    Partha Parui:

Sir,I want to know the complete syllabus of B.stat entrance examination held by ISI and want to get few sample papers to get acquainted with type & pattern of questions asked
    could you please send me last 10 years of B.Stat entrance papers.

117. 149
    Partha Parui:

How many questions I have to face in the b.math entrance test?

118. 148
    PRAWEEN KUMAR:

HOW CAN I FIL-UP ON-LINE APPLICATION FORM FOR ISI 2010 ENTRANCE EXAMINATION? CAN I FILL IT ONLINE?

119. 147
    anwesha roy:

the hands of a clock are observed continuosly from 12:45p.m. onwards. they will be observed to point in the same direction some time between
    (A) 1:03p.m and 1:06 p.m.
    (B) 1:04p.m. and 1:o5p.m.
    (C)1:05p.m. and 1:06p.m.
    (D)1:06p.m. and 1:07 p.m.

120. 146
    Abhishek:

What r d syllabus of exam…?

121. 145
    nandini:

what is the cost of application and where could i get the application form plz do that for me

122. 144
    swaroop:

sir, how will i apply for b.stat entrance examination

123. 143
    vijay kumar mishra:

may i fill the application form online,if yes then what is that website?,if no ,from which place i can buy that application form .please suggest me

124. 142
    Sreeja Pal:

What things are needed at the time of buying the application form for B.Stat, 2010 from the office of isi, kolkata?

125. 141
    sudip ghosh:

pleae informed me how to i get application form

126. 140
    anwesha:

sir,can fill up the appication form online???if possible then how do i get it.????

127. 139
    afsal pp:

sir, how will i apply for b.stat entrance examination

128. 138
    debasmita:

plz suggest a book for ISI entrance exam for M.Tech(CS)..

129. 137
    Arpan Pal:

I want to know the total application procedure of B.Math Entrance of 2010.Please inform me sir.

130. 136
    ARPAN RAY:

I want to know about the full syllabus of Bstat exam and about question type and about the books from I get help in this exam. Can you provide some question papers with solve, it will heip me a lot.

131. 135
    Abi:

Sir where i get the from

132. 134
    JNUI CHATTERJEE:

Sir, I am a student of 1st year, economics honours(B. Sc.). This year I am appearing the ISI admission test on B. Math. If you kindly refer me some books and inform me about the question pattern of this examination, it will help me a lot. Thank you sir.

133. 133
    dyuti:

sir please kindly let me know the syllabus for b stat honours.

134. 132
    dyuti:

sir would you please reccomend me some books which would help me to prepare for B-stat ISI 2011.I would also like to know the type of questions and its pattern and the weightage of marks of each topic in the enterance exam!
    And i want the admission form of b-stat. iwant to know about the exam pattern and if negative marks included.

kindly send me the last 10 years exam question paper for b stat.

135. 131
    sachin sharma:

sir,i want to take admission in isi for postgraduate coarse.sir,please send me the entrance exam syllabus for m.math.,m.stat.

136. 130
    Vivek:

What is the career scope for bmath……

137. 129
    sajal:

which are the suggested books for M.MATH entrance exam?

138. 128
    IQBAL:

Sir, I am a student of class 12. I want to appear for the ISI exam for B.statiscs honours. How should I prepare? If you can send me the sample papers for the b statistics ISI test and other required details regarding books and the type of questions i should prepare for such an exam, it will be very helpful for me.
    Thank You.

139. 127
    Swati Suman:

Sir,I want to know the complete syllabus of B.stat entrance examination held by ISI and want to get few sample papers to get acquainted with type & pattern of questions asked
    could you please send me last 10 years of B.Stat entrance papers.

140. 126
    priya sikaria:

could you please send me last 10 years of B.Stat entrance papers

141. 125
    Ankur Anand:

I qualify INMO test in 10th class. Can I take direct admission in ISI.

142. 124
    komal mishra:

sir i want know from where i would get application form of ISI 2010 B.Stat B.Math

143. 123
    Vijayendra Vadavi:

can you direct me how can i get the application form?

144. 122
    Vijayendra Vadavi:

Sir,can u mail me the syllabus for the exam?

145. 121
    Pratyaksh Karan:

I intend to give CUSAT Admission Test also which too is being held on 9 May. I wish to know what is the tentative Timing of ISI Entrance test.Kindly furnish me with the information regarding the same.

146. 120
    vivekmani:

could you please send me last 10 years of B.Stat entrance papers

147. 119
    Nilakshi Chatterji:

Kindly intimate the subjects on which the two papers shall be set.
    With regards

148. 118
    kishore:

may i know the syllabus for the exam that is to be conducted on 9th may

149. 117
    vivek:

150. 116
    Monami:

I need ISI MTech CS (entrance exam) papers solved. Both Maths and Computer papers. Please help me out by sending these papers in my email id.
    And suggest books for these course. I have considered some mathematics books from BSC mathematics syllabus, but found them not sufficient.

Pages: « 3 [2] 1 » Show All