JIPMER MBBS 2012
Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research is one of the pioneer medical institutes in the country. They conduct separate entrance examination for the MBBS aspirants. The institute is well known for its quality education offering and state of art learning environment. The eligible candidates will have a final round of interview and counseling process. The number of seats avail for the MBBS program is 82 and hence only the best talents will get admission into the institute.
Structure of JIPMER MBBS Exam
The examination is of the objective type multiple choice formats with number of options. The candidates need to respond the correct option and there will be no minus mark for the wrong response. The question paper covers the areas of English, Biology ( Zoology and Botany), Physics and Chemistry. The number of questions will be 200 with duration 150 minutes.
Syllabus for JIPMER MBBS Exam
English
- Antonym
- Comprehension
- Grammar
- Sentence Correction
- Synonym
- Vocabulary Power
Biology
- Application of Biology
- Continuity of Life
- Diversity of Life
- Multi Cellularity
- Nervous Coordination
- Organism and Environment
- Origin and Evolution of Life
- The Living World
Chemistry
- Atomic structures
- Atoms
- Chemical equilibrium
- Chemical families
- Chemistry of Heavier Metals
- Chemistry of Lighter Metals
- Elements - their extraction and occurrence
- Molecules and chemical arithmetic
Physics
- Atoms
- Description of Motion
- Heat Thermodynamics
- Introduction
- Measurement
- Laws of Motion
- Magnetic Effect of Current
- Molecules/Nuclei
- Oscillation
- Rotational Motion
- Waves
The minimum age of the candidates must be more than 17 years and should be the resident of India. They should pass the higher secondary examination with 50% marks in the final board examination. The eligible category will get needed consideration as per the rules. They must study English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology at the higher secondary level. The final year students can also appear for the examination and should submit the eligibility proof at the time of final admission process.
How to Apply?
The JIPMER MBBS form is available l from the JIPMER campus with the cash payment of Rs.1000/-(the reservation category need to pay only Rs.650/-). The aspirants can also obtain the form from the selected SBI branches. One can also avail the form by sending the request letter to the given format to the exam conducting body with the bank DD for the application form. The candidates can register the for the exam through the online mode and take the print out of the filled form and send to the admission office along with the DD of the fee from SBI.
How to fill the Form?
While filling the form the candidates need to take care of certain things and so they are expected to read out the information brochure carefully. They should fill the form in his or her own handwriting. They can use a ball point pen either blue or black to fill the form. Paste the recent size photo on the appropriate place and affix your fingerprint in the required columns.
Do not forget to put your original signature in the needed place. Any mistake will cause the rejection of the form and you won’t be able to take the examination. For the online users after registering by visiting the website take down the two printouts of the filled form and affix the fingerprint, put the signature and paste the photo on the suggested places and along with all other documents and DD send to the submission address before the deadline.
Important Dates (Tentative)
Closing date for receipt of completed applications: Last Week of April, 2012
Entrance examination: First Week of June, 2012
Counseling: Second Week of July, 2012
Commencement of course: Mid of July, 2012
List of JIPMER MBBS Exam
- Vijayawada
- Thiruvananthapuram
- Pune
- Puducherry
- New Delhi
- Nagpur
- Kolkatta
- Guwahati
- Chennai
- Chandigarh
- Bhopal
- Bangaluru
Contact Address
- Academic Section, JIPMER, Puducherry - 605 006
- Tel: 0413-2272380 to 390, 0413-2272066 Extension No: 3102
- Fax: 0413-2272066
Colleges Accepting the JIPMER MBBS Exam
Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research, Pondicheri
Reference Books for JIPMER MBBS Exam
- Trueman’s Biology
- SC Verma (Part-1 and 2)
- Pradeep’s Biology
- Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
- physical chemistry by O.P.TANDON
- Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
- organic chemistry by O.P.TANDON
- NCERT- Physics Part 1 and Part 2
- NCERT- Chemistry Part 1 and Part 2
- NCERT- Biology Part 1 and Part 2
- MTG (Biology Today) CBSE PMT (Subscription)
- Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
- HC Verma for Physics,
- Dinesh Chemistry
- Dinesh Biology
- concept of physics by H.C.VERMA
- Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwals
- Arihant Organic Chemistry
- AC Dutta for Botany (Oxford Publication),
- ABC Chemistry
Coaching Centers for JIPMER MBBS Exam
- Tandem
- T.I.M.E
- Giraffe Learning
- Excellent Institutes
- Engineering Study Circle
- Darshana Academy
- DAMS
- Career Forum
- Brilliant Tutorail Pvt Ltd
- Akash Institutes
- AGG Group of Institutes
Study Plan
The candidates must have a clear cut study plan for meeting the challenges in the JIPMER MBBS examination. The candidates should cover the entire syllabus prescribed for the entrance examination and study the topics in detail without any fail. The syllabus follows same as that of the higher secondary level and hence the students only need to refer their prescribed text books and lecture note to prepare for the JIPMER.
There are many online study materials available for the JIPMER aspirants and they can use effectively these resources for preparing for the examinations. There are many reference books and entrance guides too; by referring these they will also get the nature and pattern of the examination. You must read the English new papers and go through the English channels to improve your vocabulary parts. Take the exam with confidence and with a clear mind.
How and Where To Get the Results?
The candidates will get result on the official website of JIPMER MBBS examination. The site also gives information about the counseling process for the eligible candidates.
Score Validity
The score will valid for one year and it is used only at the time of admission process.
- JIPMER coaching institutes
- JIPMER MBBS Eligibility Criteria
- How to fill JIPMER MBBS Entrance forms?
- JIPMER Papers
- JIPMER MD/MS Entrance Exam Pattern and Application Procedure
- Reference Books and preparation tips for JIPMER Medical Entrance Exam
- Senior Residents - Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research (JIPMER)
- MBBS
- Courses in JIPMER and Fee Structure
- Exam centers and application procedure of JIPMER Entrance Exam
- Best Colleges for doing MBBS
- How to Prepare for JIPMER?
- Professor - Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education & Research
- Courses Offered in JIPMER, Pondicherry
- JIPMER Pondicherry, Jawaharlal Institute of Post-Graduate Medical Education and Research, Pondicherry
2,012 Responses to “JIPMER MBBS 2012”
Pages: [14] 13 12 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 … 1 » Show All
CAN JIPMER BE ACCESSED AFTER CLASS 12.
I’m P.Krishna, studying in 12th std CBSE. I wished to join in MBBS in ur esteemed organisation.Kindly advise the following:
1.when shall i apply for the entrance exam?
2.What is the eligibility for the same?
P.Krishna
Respected sir, I am chellameena i have applied for jipmer MBBS entrance exam 2013, my application number 182393,When i get the hallticket.
jipmer exam &jee advanced on same date june 2 ?
I am anu kumari I have applied for jipmer mbbs entrance exam 2013, application no is 171111, date of birth 09/09/1995, category - UR, Bank Branch Code-5658, Journal No. 10319186, Mobile No. 9470304007. I did not recieved the message after payment.
I have a problem to download the application status and admit card. I am getting error “Invalid id and password. But I am giving the correct email id and password. How can I get Admit card. Kindly give any information.
With regards
Anu Kumari
i forgot my password, how am i going to login now? i have also made the bank draft. my application no. is 155992. please help…
jipmer entrance exam keys
Respected Sir’
My daughter SANNIDHI Y M has applied for jipmer mbbs entrance exam 2013, application no is 122735, date of birth 24/08/1990, category - UR, Bank Branch Code-3130, Journal No. 00982717, Mobile No. 9448793177. I recieved the message after payment.
I have a problem to download the application status and admit card. I am getting error “Invalid id and password. But I am giving the correct email id and password. How can I get Admit card. Kindly give any information.
With regards
yashoda
how to download? The application form
whenmbbs aplication form for2013willbeissued
my sister is studying 12th now he has interest in medical when will entrance exam start
when is the entrance exam?
when you are going to issue the application form?
when you will give the appication form to“JIPMER MBBS 2013”
Thank you please reply me sir,……….
sir I’m studiying 12th now when will i get application form for 2013 ? please reply sir.
my son is studying in 12th standard now .when ur giving application for 2013 mbbs entrance exam?
i am from jamshedpur jharkand. from which sbi branch i can get the forms ?
wher & when shoud i get application form for jipmer mbbs enterence exam & how shoud i train my self for this pls tell me now
i am studying 12th now.when will i get application for 2013 ?please reply sir
if i qualify in NEET 2012-13, will i get admission in JIPMER ? this year will JIPMER hav their own entrance r NEET? reply soon
I’m studying 12th nw…when will i get application form for 2013?reply plz sir…
where will i get jipmer mbbs coaching books?
I am having the ICAR NET AND WORKING AS ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN DEPARTMENT OF VETERINARY PARASITOLOGY. IS I AM ELIGIBLE FOR APPLYING PHD IN MICROBIOLOGY. IS ENTRANCE REQUIRED AND IF SO WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS FOR ENTRANCE EXAMINATION.
is entrance exam conducted now
sir iam doing bds in kerala i want to know whether iam eligible to write the jipmer entrance exam 2013
Dear sir when we will gft our hallkic
kets
ommitted lessons from the NCERT textbook for this exam?
i want details about date of mbbs aplication form in jipmer
how can i get my admit card
dearsir/madam wheather board exam mark will be included with jipmer enterance exam mark plz plz give ur reply sir
from where should i prepare for examination sir . Is state board syllabus enough for facing the examination.
is the date of birth in the hall ticket in the order of D/M/Y or M/D/Y ?
pls reply
Dear Sir / Madam,
I want know whether any possibilities to change the venue for
mbbs entrance on 27.5.2012
i downloaded my hall ticket
is it enough to attend the exam?
Orelse should I receive the hall ticket by post?
kindly confirm immediately.
PLEASE MAIL ME MY HALLTICKET. MY APPLICATION NUMBER IS 533358.
i want to know when will i get the hall ticket? and when will be the jipmer undergraduate entrance examination for 2012?
I forgot my application number,my date of birth is 3/9/1994.please send it to my email address
i want to know the detailed portions
i appiled for jimper
please tell how could i get my hall ticket 2012
My son did cbse at omaan, is he eligible to write the entrance exam.entrance exam dates clash with that of st. Johns, is it possible to write at a later date.
how to get jipmer mbbs entrance exam hallticket / admit card?
how can we get the hall ticket?
1.) please confirm the date of entrance examination; 27may /june firstweek?
2.) how can i download the submitcard?
3.) are the questions is only from the prescribed test?
how can we get the call ticket
I applied for MBBS entrance exam.It is enough to study higher secondary.pis reply me.
HOW AND WHEN COULD I GET THE HALL TICKET.please tell me how to download
HOW AND WHEN COULD I GET THE HALL TICKET
Sir/madam,
I forgot my application number for JIPMER MBBS Entrance 2012.Will you please send me my apllication number to my email address?my date of birth is 1/04/2012.Kindly make it fast as exam is nearby.Thank you.
i had appiled application form for entrance…….but now i didnt know my application number needed to get hall ticket…..HOW TO GET APPLICATION NUMBER?????
how can i get the hallticket through online?please mail me.
when will be the hall tickets are issued?how can i get it?
HOW CAN WE GET ADMITCARD
how can we get the hall ticket?
I applied for MBBS Entrance 2012.when i will download my halltickets,pl inform
How can I get JIPMER MBBS previous years question papers online?
I applied for MBBS Entrance2012 .I want to know the status of hall tickets and if i can download the same now
Plz conform me the receipt of mbbs-2012 appln form & send the hall ticket of jaycee praleen.
I have applied for mbbs entrance exam 2012. when i can get admit card?
I have applied for MBBS course for the year 2012. From when and where can we get the halltickets for the 2012 entrance examinations?
i have not yet get my admit card for jipmer2012mbbs entrance.how can i get it?
I applied for mbbs entrance exam 2012 my application no is538123 did this application form had been received or not if it is received what is the procedure for getting the hallticket
I applied MBBS Entrance2012 myapplication no is 538123 I WANT TOknow the procedure for getting the hallticket
i have applied for jipmer mbbs entrance exam.. where can i get hall ticket….? and what’s the accurate date for entrance exam….? reply me soon plz plz…..
Jipmer entrance exam date
how can i attend your entrance exam on 27 th. also how can i apply through online
I applied forMBBS Entrance2012 .I wantto know the status of halltickets and if i can download the same now
respected officials, i like to apply for jipmer exams since long . but i came to know that submitting date was over. but i was a well studying student ,and expecting my marks to be nearer to 1145. please tell me tat if there is any chances for applying .
respected officials, i like to apply for jipmer exams since long . but i came to know that submitting date was over. but i was a well studying student ,and expecting my marks to be nearer to 1145. please tell me tat if there is any chances for applying for the entrance.
when did hall t
ickets download starts
How to book the date of examination and centres for the JIPMER entrance test ? And how to obtain the admit card for examination hall /
How can I get JIPMER MBBS previous years question papers online?
when and how I download the hall ticket of entrance examination of MBBS
how can know the status of mbbs 2012 jipmer enternce candidate ?
how ill get my hall tickets and when?
Good evening sir
I am applying the application form in online which date and which place in Chennai for Entrance Examination.
Thank you Sir
sir i forgot my appln no. please sent my appln no to my email id
i forgot my appln no. please sent my appln no to my email id
sir i forgot my appln no. please sent my appln no to my email id
How will get the hall ticket for MBBS Entrence exam.
When we will get the entrence exam hall ticket and the venue details for the same.
i want to know how many M.B.B.s seats in this medical college
WHEN WE CAN DOWNLOAD THE ENTRANCE EXAM HALL TICKET OF JIPMER MBBS 2012?
gud evening sir
i want to apply for jipmer university for medical course (mbbs) …but regestration date is over can i still apply for your university…if yes then please tell me ..thank u
i want to know about previous mbbs entrance exam question paper
hello sir , i am chandra shekhar please tell me when halltickets are going to be handovered?
I have applied for MBBS 2012 online but did not get any acknowledgement. Please suggest.
i pay exam fee but i can’t receive my hale-ticket. plz tell me how to get it
Can u please tell me when is the last date for submitting the application form? and ii have a big doubt to fill application form online. what are the materials for submitting along with this application form
i will apply in mbbs entrance exam.but can not take a print out copy . how can i get it.
is compulsory to register on online ya?
sir,please tell me whether you have received my application form along with DD and also give me the date of issue of the hall ticket and related particulars about jipmer MBBS common entrance test 2012
where should we recieve our hall tickets
what is mean by signature photo
sir,it is hereby requested to change the examination date of jipmer m.b.b.s. Exam 2012 ,as it is coinciding with a.m.u. Medical exam….plz help us as we are failing to appear in both exams…..
Rs for DD?
sir, application.number:512196, my photoscan has no name, so kindley tell me what i should have to do?
What is the last date for jipmer MBBS entrance 2010?
Shall I send the completed Application Form by Registered Post /Speed Post or through Courier Service? Kindly inform.
how to get appication forms for entrance exams 2012
please give me the address to send online applicaton for M.B.B.S Entrance exam for 2012.
in application form i type address wrong
what shall i do
please give the address to which the application form to be send
when i will submit application sir
where need application & last date submission
please give me the address to send the DD sir andhat fav on wour the DD must be taken please RLy?
WHER NEED ENTRANCE APLICATION,WHAT IS THE LAST DATE SUMIT
sir,i m an sc candidate and while applying jipmer online i have paid 800rs and while i referring to other sites related to jipmer i found it as rs 500 what i have to do now
what are the other formats we have to send with the 2012 online mbbs application form?
Can you please tell me whwather i need to send caste certificate alonge with the application form??? N if so ,then what should be the format odf the respected certificate??
date of 2012 mbbs enterance
There is no space for finger print on the application form
Is it necessary for attestation on the photo to be affixed on the application form?
Please clarify on both the points.
please give the address to send DD
There is any possibilities for under 17 students who completed their higher secondary to join in MBBS?
d.d in the favour of
sir app form consists of how many pages …wher shld b d finger prints b affixed……….
i completed my on line application no is545072.but yet receiving is not available
is it necessary to make the dd from sbi branches only…….
This year, are fourms avalaible in SBI branch. Or only fourms are avalaible online?
when will give the all ticket
sir……. state board syllabus is enough to study
sir how to get the application form
where do i get application form at karur
as per your instructions need attestation on confirmation page.But there is no such column in that page. what we will do? please give me the details
with regards,
cisna t surendran
Where should i get jipmer mbbs application form?
Sir, how to submit on line application.please send necessary details and send latest uptates.
send me latest updates if you please.
sir’
what documents i have to scan and upload in online procedure
and what documents i need to send by speed post…….to which address……….??
plzzzzzzzzzz tell me
how to get online application form for under graduation[mbbs]
I submitted online application. There is no space for finger print. Is it essential for me to give my finger print during the time of applying?
it is enough to study 12tamilnadu board syllabus to pass jiper entrance exam
it is enough to study 12tamilnadu stateboardsyllabus
Iwould like to know courses offered by jipmer other than MBBS.?
i have submitted through online mode but there was no space for fingerprints
sir, what is the cost of the jipmer online application for oph catagory
The print out of the online application does not have any place for fingerprint, as mentioned in the prospectus. ?
To which address I have to send the DD? Sir pls reply
where do i get application form at thirchy
application form is not yet uploaded in online.when can i get it?
sir how to take the application form
If i fill the form online, what amount of DD i should send $ in favour of whom?
could u please mention which are the selected SBI branches
how to apply the jipmer aplication.for the details of the jipmer
For the candidates whom where waiting for the higher secondary results what all proofs are needed?
sir i m not able to proceed with online filing of form after loging yhe code recd after registration for last 3 days . even the call centre no & mails send to dean are of no help pls respond .
I want to know the List of SBI Branches in Tamilnadu to get Application forms directly for MBBS Admission 2012.
i’m born in 8th august 1996 .can i attend the jipmer entrance exam next year.what is the salary.is there any separate seats for each states.
PLEASE GIVE THE ADDRESS TO SEND DD
plez, send the web address for apply on line
Where should i paste my fingerprint?
The space is not available in the application
JIPMER Entrance Exam- 2012 date coincides with the Entrance Exam date of AMU, Aligarh. Normally, this is very unlikely and many of the students who applied for AMU Entrance Exam and JIPMER Entrance Exam are now worried. They will have to appear JIPMER OR AMU Entrance Exams. Is this intentionally programmed or is there any possibility to postpone or prepone JIPMER Entrance Exam- 2012. Students from all over India are running to write all the Entrance Exams conducted in various states. It is justice that they are allowed to appear as many number of Exams as possible to try their luck. Can this be clarified?