JIPMER Pondicherry, Jawaharlal Institute of Post-Graduate Medical Education and Research, Pondicherry

The College was established in 1823 with some other name and was later named as Jawaharlal Institute of Post-Graduate Medical Education and Research (JIPMER). It is one of the top medical colleges of India. It is directly under the control of Directorate General of Health Services, the ministry of health, Government of India. The institute is affiliated to Pondicherry University. The institute also has a referral hospital.

Courses offered: The institute offers MBBS, B.Sc. in Medical Laboratory Technology and B.M.R.Sc as the Under Graduate Courses. In the Post Graduate area the college offers M.D., M.S. and Diploma, M.Sc in Medical Biochemistry and PhD full time. The college also offers Super Specialty Courses like M.Ch. in Cardio Thoracic Surgery and Urology. The other courses are Certificate course in French, Higher Diploma Course in French and M.R.O. The institute also offers M.D. in General Medicine, Obstet & Gynaec, Pathology, Microbiology, Physiology, Pharmacology, Pediatrics, Anesthesiology, Dermatology, Biochemistry and Community Medicine.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of the college is excellent with many buildings and libraries are stocked with more than 100,000 books. The hospital is very hygienic and provides and creates a platform for everyone to learn and excel.

Admission Procedure: the admission to the college is based strictly on the basis of the merit obtained by the student in the All India Medical Entrance Examination.

Placements: The institute has the recognition and the fame of placing the students in the top medical platforms and research fields in India and both abroad. The companies and medical giants visiting the campus are great ones.

Address: Dhanvantri Nagar, Gorimedu, Pondicherry - 605 006, India

Telephone Exchange (key board) Lines: (0413) 2272380 - 90 (11 lines), 2272337, 2272342, 2272181, 2272339, 2272738, 2272132, 227214(Casualty)

Fax: (0413) 2272066(Dean), 2272067 (Director), 2272735(M.S.)

E-mail: [email protected]

36 Responses to “JIPMER Pondicherry, Jawaharlal Institute of Post-Graduate Medical Education and Research, Pondicherry”

1. 36
    S.yedukondalu:

I am pass Bsc MLT.i like Biohemistry.i little forget subject.How to learn the subject.please tell technique.

2. 35
    Elanchezhiyan:

How can i get ur application form for entrance exam?

3. 34
    Dr. Shonima.P:

sir, im a veterinary doctor… now doing my post- graduation in vet.Biochemistry. i will finish my course in another two months.. kindly give information about the present projects going on… in which i can work with…. or any other openings… thanking you sir..

4. 33
    HISANA:

i want to apply msc medical biochemistry .How can?

5. 32
    hukka:

HOW TO GET APPLICATION FORM ONLINE

6. 31
    siaa:

how to get application form online

7. 30
    Seraphina:

There is NO online application forms available on the official website of Jipmer. Please tell me where to find it.

8. 29
    swathykrishna:

how to apply for jipmer MBBS entranceExam 20012?

9. 28
    mamta:

i m m.sc microbiology with 61% from faizabad university. I m eligible for phd in microbiology from jipmer. If yes, then tell me the procedure for entry

10. 27
    doctorpvsuryarao:

how many seats are in md psychiary and dpm

11. 26
    katheeja fathima:

how should a 9th atandard student should prepare for jipmer medical entrance exam or any other medical entrance exam.

12. 25
    Anusha:

last 2 years entrance question papers of MSc (MLT) Microbiology

13. 24
    Abilash:

plz send me
    sir application forms & prospects
    Bsc.medical lab techonology

14. 23
    satya:

application status

15. 22
    minal dhage:

who will not gave exam of aipmt they can appere for jipmer?

16. 21
    abisharthini:

respectedsir,
    in the application form i have kept thumb finger mark. suggest what should i do?

17. 20
    kalpana:

what is the last date for submitting the entrance exam application

18. 19
    anishaa:

i wish to appear in medical entrance exam please guide me how to apply and prepare for the exam

19. 18
    Tushar:

sir i m interested in taking admission in your institute ,can you please let me know that what is the procedure for that and how to apply for entrance of MBBS ? …………….

kindly send me a copy of application form as soon as possible..i will be really thankful for that……

20. 17
    gokul:

how can i get application forums and where/

21. 16
    rajesh kumar:

fees structure for mbbs

22. 15
    DR. P.K.Ray:

My daughter Miss Sanghamita Ray is appearing in 10 + 2 standard Examination, 2011 from West Bengal Council of H.S. Education. She wants to apply in JIPMER, MBBS Course - 2011.
    Please send details.
    Thanking you,
    Dr. Prabhat Kumar Ray M.Sc, Ph.D.
    RABINDRAPALLY ( WARD NO. 13 )
    P.O. ARAMBAGH
    DIST-HOOGHLY
    PIN-712601

23. 14
    sai kusuma:

i need an application form for applying in this institute…i request u to help me by sending me the process of online application ,examination date,centres,and other details regarding the examination .

24. 13
    ABHISEK SARAF:

i need to get the application form for applyin in this institute..i am frm salem,tamilnadu….can u pls help me out…???

25. 12
    Niveditha:

We want know the application status online. Please send the process.

Iam choosing the Exam location Hyderabad.

Now in which place that exam will conducted? Please tell me the location.

26. 11
    S.K.NIVETHITHA:

syllabus for JIPMER enterance exams

27. 10
    Saroja:

In which place the test will be conducted ?

28. 9

is ther any post for junier B.D.S

29. 8
    maliga:

what is the fes structure for m.sc medical biochemistry programme

30. 7
    lakshmi:

when is phd admission for microbiology?

31. 6
    ranjinipb:

when is the phd entrance exam in jipmer? what is the syllabus of the exam?

32. 5
    R.Gautham:

how much fee

33. 4
    Anna S:

IS application Rs.850 for OBC for MBBS 2010 - july ?

34. 3
    neethu:

plz send the information about entrance examination for msc medical microbiology

35. 2
    gmjagadeesan:

when the mch entrance examinations are to be conducted?

36. 1
    nivedita:

what is the criteria for admission to PHD in microbiology and what is the eligibility for it?