JIPMER MBBS 2012

Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research is one of the pioneer medical institutes in the country. They conduct separate entrance examination for the MBBS aspirants. The institute is well known for its quality education offering and state of art learning environment. The eligible candidates will have a final round of interview and counseling process. The number of seats avail for the MBBS program is 82 and hence only the best talents will get admission into the institute.

Structure of JIPMER MBBS Exam

The examination is of the objective type multiple choice formats with number of options. The candidates need to respond the correct option and there will be no minus mark for the wrong response. The question paper covers the areas of English, Biology ( Zoology and Botany), Physics and Chemistry. The number of questions will be 200 with duration 150 minutes.

Syllabus for JIPMER MBBS Exam

English

• Antonym
  • Comprehension
  • Grammar
  • Sentence Correction
  • Synonym
  • Vocabulary Power

Biology

• Application of Biology
  • Continuity of Life
  • Diversity of Life
  • Multi Cellularity
  • Nervous Coordination
  • Organism and Environment
  • Origin and Evolution of Life
  • The Living World

Chemistry

• Atomic structures
  • Atoms
  • Chemical equilibrium
  • Chemical families
  • Chemistry of Heavier Metals
  • Chemistry of Lighter Metals
  • Elements - their extraction and occurrence
  • Molecules and chemical arithmetic

Physics

• Atoms
  • Description of Motion
  • Heat Thermodynamics
  • Introduction
  • Measurement
  • Laws of Motion
  • Magnetic Effect of Current
  • Molecules/Nuclei
  • Oscillation
  • Rotational Motion
  • Waves

The minimum age of the candidates must be more than 17 years and should be the resident of India. They should pass the higher secondary examination with 50% marks in the final board examination. The eligible category will get needed consideration as per the rules. They must study English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology at the higher secondary level. The final year students can also appear for the examination and should submit the eligibility proof at the time of final admission process.

How to Apply?

The JIPMER MBBS form is available l from the JIPMER campus with the cash payment of Rs.1000/-(the reservation category need to pay only Rs.650/-). The aspirants can also obtain the form from the selected SBI branches. One can also avail the form by sending the request letter to the given format to the exam conducting body with the bank DD for the application form. The candidates can register the for the exam through the online mode and take the print out of the filled form and send to the admission office along with the DD of the fee from SBI.

How to fill the Form?

While filling the form the candidates need to take care of certain things and so they are expected to read out the information brochure carefully. They should fill the form in his or her own handwriting. They can use a ball point pen either blue or black to fill the form. Paste the recent size photo on the appropriate place and affix your fingerprint in the required columns.

Do not forget to put your original signature in the needed place. Any mistake will cause the rejection of the form and you won’t be able to take the examination. For the online users after registering by visiting the website take down the two printouts of the filled form and affix the fingerprint, put the signature and paste the photo on the suggested places and along with all other documents and DD send to the submission address before the deadline.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Closing date for receipt of completed applications: Last Week of April, 2012

Entrance examination: First Week of June, 2012

Counseling: Second Week of July, 2012

Commencement of course: Mid of July, 2012

List of JIPMER MBBS Exam

• Vijayawada
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Pune
  • Puducherry
  • New Delhi
  • Nagpur
  • Kolkatta
  • Guwahati
  • Chennai
  • Chandigarh
  • Bhopal
  • Bangaluru

Contact Address

• Academic Section, JIPMER, Puducherry - 605 006
  • Tel: 0413-2272380 to 390, 0413-2272066 Extension No: 3102
  • Fax: 0413-2272066

Colleges Accepting the JIPMER MBBS Exam

Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research, Pondicheri

Reference Books for JIPMER MBBS Exam

• Trueman’s Biology
  • SC Verma (Part-1 and 2)
  • Pradeep’s Biology
  • Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
  • physical chemistry by O.P.TANDON
  • Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
  • organic chemistry by O.P.TANDON
  • NCERT- Physics Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Chemistry Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Biology Part 1 and Part 2
  • MTG (Biology Today) CBSE PMT (Subscription)
  • Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
  • HC Verma for Physics,
  • Dinesh Chemistry
  • Dinesh Biology
  • concept of physics by H.C.VERMA
  • Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwals
  • Arihant Organic Chemistry
  • AC Dutta for Botany (Oxford Publication),
  • ABC Chemistry

Coaching Centers for JIPMER MBBS Exam

• Tandem
  • T.I.M.E
  • Giraffe Learning
  • Excellent Institutes
  • Engineering Study Circle
  • Darshana Academy
  • DAMS
  • Career Forum
  • Brilliant Tutorail Pvt Ltd
  • Akash Institutes
  • AGG Group of Institutes

Study Plan

The candidates must have a clear cut study plan for meeting the challenges in the JIPMER MBBS examination. The candidates should cover the entire syllabus prescribed for the entrance examination and study the topics in detail without any fail. The syllabus follows same as that of the higher secondary level and hence the students only need to refer their prescribed text books and lecture note to prepare for the JIPMER.

There are many online study materials available for the JIPMER aspirants and they can use effectively these resources for preparing for the examinations.  There are many reference books  and entrance guides too; by referring these they will also get the nature and pattern of the examination. You must read the English new papers and go through the English channels to improve your vocabulary parts.  Take the exam with confidence and with a clear mind.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The candidates will get result on the official website of JIPMER MBBS examination. The site also gives information about the counseling process for the eligible candidates.

Score Validity

The score will valid for one year and it is used only at the time of admission process.

2,012 Responses to “JIPMER MBBS 2012”

Pages: « 14 13 12 11 [10] 9 8 7 6 5 41 » Show All

1. 1412
    Large Format Printing:

Great blog right here! Additionally your web site rather a lot up fast! What host are you using? Can I get your associate link in your host? I wish my website loaded up as quickly as yours lol

2. 1411
    anirudhan:

May I have the list of SBI branches from were JIPMAR MBBS
    APPLICATION forms can be obtained.

3. 1410
    ramya:

plz send me application form

4. 1409
    DR. SURESH PAMNANI:

JIPMER MBBS2012 EXAM application form available are not

AND OLD EXAM PAPER AVAILABLE

5. 1408
    dinesh:

dear sir, i want know about mbbs fees stracture

6. 1407
    raghavi b:

Sir,will you please provide me a list of SBI branches where I can get the MBBS application forms in Tirupur and Coimbatore Districts.

7. 1406
    lakshmi:

when will you ishu application

8. 1405
    Prakash Babu.CP:

From which SBI branch at Wayanad District,Kerala we will get the application form and prospectus of JIPMER MBBS 2012

9. 1404
    gourikrishna:

will you please publish the list of selected SBI branches ?

10. 1403
    RESHMA. C.R.:

which branch of the SBI of kerala & Tamilnadu is supplying the “JIPMER MBBS 2012″ ?

11. 1402
    abisha.m:

please let me know the last date of application..

12. 1401
    carl johnson:

hello sir my name is cj i have some doubt in the syllabus of jipmer
    which books we have to study

13. 1400
    baladevi:

where can i get jipmer application in pondicherry

14. 1399
    Nimitha:

Sir is the application form for 2012 out?

15. 1398
    kohina dixit:

sir i would like to know when jipmer mbbs form for 2012 will be available nd from where i can buy the form thanku.

16. 1397
    jyothsna:

sir,can i have list of SBI branches where JIPMER mbbs 2012 application forms can be obtained in hyderabad. plzzzzzzz

17. 1396
    jyothsna:

sir,can i have list of SBI branches where JIPMER mbbs 2012 application forms can be obtained in hyderabad

18. 1395
    jyothsna:

sir,can i have list of SBI branches where JIPMER mbbs 2012 application forms can be obtained in hyderabad.

19. 1394
    sai janani:

please send the application to my e-mail

20. 1393
    hitha:

sir, i would like to know , when will be the jipmer mbbs form will be published on online?

21. 1392
    v.prasannakumar:

hi i want jipmer application for the mbbs

22. 1391
    saran:

where can i get the application

23. 1390
    NIDHI SINGH:

SIR, WHEN WILL WE GET THE APPLICATION FORM FOR JIPMER MBBS 2012?

24. 1389
    Manovikas:

sir,have you notified in any newspaper?or if not,when the date will be notified?

25. 1388
    Nidhi Varghese:

I am in Mumbai From when & where will I get JIPMER MBBS 2012 application form ?

26. 1387
    vishnu:

when are you going to give application form for MBBS

27. 1386
    snehal:

when will the online application for MBBS starts?
    on which site will it be puplished?
    what is the total course fee for MBBS?

28. 1385
    jiju:

can i know about fee structure of jipmer mbbs

29. 1384
    K.ramesh:

Where can I get the application form?

30. 1383
    dr.k gopi:

list of SBI branches where JIPMER mbbs 2012 application forms can be obtained

31. 1382
    thendral:

where can i get the application form?

32. 1381
    iniya:

sir,i would like to know , when will be the jipmer mbbs form will be published on online?

33. 1380
    AKSHAYPROY:

JIPMIR ENTRANCE EXAM 2012

34. 1379
    DOLLY MURODIA:

sir, I would like to know,from which date we will fill online application form for mbbs?

35. 1378
    hemang:

wen vl mbbs entrnc form issue?wer cn i get da form from bangalore ? wic bank

36. 1377
    payal:

sir, my name is payal .maine 2009 me 12 pass kiya hai.mujhe bio me compartment laga tha per july 2009 me hi clear ho gaya tha. sir kya compartment student eligible hai jipmer aur afmc exam ke liye .thankyou

37. 1376

when can i get the applications?

38. 1375
    Dhanaraja:

When will mbbs entrance applicat4on issued?

39. 1374
    PREETHAM.V:

sir, where i will get MBBS entrence application, issue starts & closing date, pls send mail to [email protected].

40. 1373
    Kiran G B:

Sir, when the mbbs2012 pre medical entrance form available and which bank provided.

41. 1372
    jaya suriya:

hello sir,i had completed my +2 last year .iam currently doing my UG in it field.can i write jipmer entrance exam for MBBS.my age is above 17 yr sir.if there is any reserved seat in mbbs course plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz reply me fast as u can sir!

42. 1371
    AKSHAY:

can i get application form ONLINE if not if not where do i get these forms in Hyderabad (WHICH SBI BRANCH)

43. 1370
    ashish:

how many seat are avilable for gen categories

44. 1369
    Manoj kumar:

Is this a govt.institution

45. 1368
    R. Chitra:

Iwant to know, from which branch of SBI in Coimbatore I can get 2012 MBBS entrance exam application form and also at what date?

46. 1367
    ARULKUMAR:

kindly inform when and how the application for MBBS 2012 application will be made available?

47. 1366
    preetham:

when entrens test application will be given for MEDICAL 2012

48. 1365
    sivneshwar:

hello i am now studying +1.how to get trained to enter into zipmer.please tell me

49. 1364
    DEBJANEE GUPTA:

Is this a Govt. institution?

50. 1363
    ANANYA GUPTA:

Is this a Govt.institution?

51. 1362
    parveen:

name and address of sbi branches for forms in haryana and delhi

52. 1361
    Prashant kumar:

when will thee form of jipmer be available?

53. 1360
    santheesan P.N:

kindly inform when and how the application for MBBS 2012 application will be made available?

54. 1359
    JULIA GEORGE:

pls give the information related to entrance of JIPMER

55. 1358
    farheen:

can you furnish me with other details about paper pattern reservation criteria ?

56. 1357
    Shyam:

1- From which branch of sbi in lucknow we get application form

2- Which book of physics and botany is best for jipmer entrance exam

3- Some details about paper level

57. 1356
    Kathy Jamir:

Sir/Madam can you please tell me when will the JIPMER forms for MBBS 2012 be put online? and where can i download it? please reply..

58. 1355
    uttam singh:

pls give the date of opening of form. for medical. u can advice me my daudhter is study in rajsthan, she is eligible . how can i got appalication form online.

59. 1354
    IS ANY RESERVED SEAT IN MBBS COURSE?:

IN 82 SEATS FOR MBBS IS SOME SEAT RESERVED FOR PARTICULAR CATEGORY?

60. 1353
    sherin varghese:

where can i get application forms for mbbs 2012

61. 1352
    kanmani k.p:

Dear sir/Madam

I like to know when will the application forms for JIPMER MBBS 2012 will u issue . . . ?

62. 1351
    ibthihal.p:

sir,my date of birth is 22.5.1995.am i eligible for applying your entrance exam?

63. 1350
    Thankam NNRA 47, Trivandrum:

May I Know the last date for receiving application for JIPMER MBBS Entrance ? and What are the other Courses offered by JIPMER for Plus Two holder?

Thankam, NNRA 47, Trivandrum.

64. 1349
    s.akash:

where do i get JIPMER MBBS 2012 application form

65. 1348
    s.akash:

here with i request u to kindly send JIPMER MBBS 2012 application, as i cant find the application form online. please do this needful as early as possible.
    thanking you,
    -akash

66. 1347
    harishmakker:

please inform how and when to get form for admission in mbbs course of 2012

67. 1346
    suganya:

when the application form for jipmer mbbs 2012 will be issued?

68. 1345
    ANJANARAJAN:

Please details from online aplication

69. 1344
    kingsley:

what is the minimum mark to be secured to get admission into JIPMER MBBS course?

70. 1343
    suji:

sir,how many seats reserved for puducherry candidates for jipmer mbbs entrance exam ……..please reply me sir

71. 1342
    Akash:

from when i can apply online for jipmer ? in which website i will get it ?

72. 1341
    Vasanth:

Hw t aply

73. 1340
    John B Koikakudy:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I have been searching all over internet to get the application form for JIPMER entrance exam. I searched on jipmer.edu.in also. But i didn’t find the application form in that site also. Kindly tell me how to get the application form

74. 1339
    AYSWARYA RAJ:

respected sir/madam
    WHEN THE ENTRANCE EXAM STARTED ?
    WHEN WILL THE APPLICATION FORM FOR JIPMER BE PUT ONLINE?

75. 1338
    Sagarika:

When is JIPMER MBBS application and what is age limit

76. 1337
    m.aiswarya:

how to get the application form through net

77. 1336
    RaviShanker.D:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    Happy New Year,
    i finished my 12th whith Biology.The aggregate mark (phy,chem,bio)is 54%(round).and then i done my UG as computer science.Can i do entrance and to do MBBS?if so my age is also 23(24/07/1989).Kindly ReplyMe!

78. 1335
    shivangi kumari:

i want to know about fee structure for general category

79. 1334
    indu.s:

when wil the application forms issued? wen is the entrnce exams?ia in erode how can i get the forms?

80. 1333
    ananthan:

Which is the SBI branches in coimbatore selling MBBS Entrance 2012 application form JIPMER?

81. 1332
    Adline:

How can i get d online application for the 2012 entrance

82. 1331
    vinitha:

application form

83. 1330
    MUHAMED ANAS:

when entrance exam starts?
    from which site should i download the application form?
    please mention the date of application form will issue and last date of aplication?
    Iam in Karaikal now from where can i get the application form for mbbs 2012 , which sbi? please mention.

84. 1329
    radha:

which are the branches of kolkata who are providing offline form in kolkata?

85. 1328
    kiran:

when will the application forms for jipmer be put online?

86. 1327
    asafjak:

when entrance exam starts?
    from which site should i download the application form?
    please mention the date application form will issue
    from where the application form for mbbs 2012 in coimbatore or nilgiris which sbi? please mention.

87. 1326
    Praveen:

Hi, sir/madam.
    I’m from Krishnagiri (TN).
    I want application form for MBBS enternce exam.
    How can i get appication form from online.
    Near my city where i get the application form for the MBBS enternce examination…….

88. 1325
    devendra:

Sir plz tell me site on which I download form.

89. 1324
    deeksha:

sir where do we get application form in bangalore sbi bank

90. 1323
    Dr E B SINGH:

Pl let me know tl e date from which online registration for MBBS 2012 shall be initiated.

91. 1322
    manu:

when will jipmer mbbs online registration start……..date pls

92. 1321
    rita:

when can i apply online for jipmer mbbs?can u mention the dates?

93. 1320
    Rema Rajeev:

all details reg. the admission for MBBS 2012

94. 1319
    pooja c:

When does the sale of application form for Jipmer entrance 2012 begin?

pooja c

95. 1318
    smschicky:

i am completed inter 2years in state syllabus (2009-2011) of andrapradesh but i failed in 1st year physics. i want clear it in march interboard exams 2012 . may i eligible to apply national level exams

96. 1317
    balaajith:

i am studying +2,i will write the jipmer exam test?

97. 1316
    florance:

where can i get the application for MBBS in Chennai .When will application forms for JIPMER MBBS 2012 be sold?

98. 1315
    DR.RAJENDRAN.B:

From Which SBI branch iget jibmer MBBS 2012 application form.

99. 1314
    ashvin:

100. 1313
    LYDIA MARIA MARTIN:

Which are the SBI braches in Kerala from where we get application forms of JIPMER MBBS entrance examination 2012?

101. 1312
    ankita senapati:

when will be the form be published? plz inform me call me at 7381157666 or 9861109499

102. 1311
    abey abraham joy:

Sir, when will the application form for jipmer medical entrance exam 2012 arrive & when should it reach the destination?

103. 1310
    aiswarya:

send me the MBBS entrance exam application form 2012

104. 1309
    Prakash V:

Please give the details of the site from where I can download the online application form?

105. 1308
    Ayushi:

Respected sir, I am a cerebral palsy patient.I have cleared my 12 boards exam with 84%.Sir i want to ask you whether I am eligible for the JIPMER MBBS XAMS or I will be disqalified due to my disablity? I shall be grateful for ur response.

106. 1307
    naseema saifi:

sir, mention the date of issue of form

107. 1306
    Sharif:

My pcb% is 49% with cbse board.so i apply for improvement in pcb and now my pcb% is 70% .
    is my marks with improvement marksheet is eligible in jipmer mbbs entrance.

108. 1305
    anwesha:

respectd sir
    frm which bank can i gt jipmer application form in chhattisgarh..???
    or frm which site……???
    pllzz let me know fast……..

109. 1304
    manas:

from which site should i download the application form..??

110. 1303
    jagadeswari:

Sir When jipmer MBBS2012/2013 form will be available& which SBI branch in chennai

111. 1302
    swathy parvathy t d:

WHEN JIPMER MBBS 2012 APPLICATION FORM WILL BE AVAILABLE.

112. 1301
    k.sakthi:

how can i get the application and when i will get it.

113. 1300
    Swathi Madhu:

When is applications for jipmer will be available in online?

114. 1299
    sneha:

dear sirs
    frm which site shud i download the application form

115. 1298
    a. sivakumar:

when i can get the mbbs exterence application form if sbi bank please mention the branchs at chennai.

116. 1297
    Sonia Tassar:

pliz mentioned date of issue of form and where it is available. is it available in arunachal pradesh, itnanagar?

117. 1296
    balaga:

where & by which date i can get AIPMT application form?Please also inform where and when i can get the JIPMER application forms ?

118. 1295
    Dari:

When will application forms for JIPMER MBBS 2012 be sold?

119. 1294
    DEEPSHIKHA GHOSH:

WHEN JIPMER MBBS 2011 FORM WILL BE AVAILABLE

120. 1293
    Roopanshi:

In which branches of SBI in Varanasi forms will be available

121. 1292
    Ashutosh pani:

I am a student appering appering +2 under CBSC stream from Hyderabad. Please let me know the SBI branches in Hyderabad selling application form

122. 1291
    subrata:

Where to get jipmer MBBS 2012 Exm. in West Bengal

123. 1290
    manoj kumar.s:

sir, please mention the sbi branches in chennai to obtain the MBBS 2012 entrance exam application.

manoj

124. 1289
    deepika:

wich is the SBI branch kerala seeling jipmer 2012 mbbs entrance application form.

125. 1288
    ANKIT:

sir in which branch of sbi form will be avaliable in varanasi, uttar pradesh

126. 1287
    Sweatha:

127. 1286
    Dhanaraja:

When and where I will get entrance application form in Karur?

128. 1285
    soundharya:

how to get online application forms for jipmer medical colleges? is there any offline procedures ?

129. 1284
    senthilkumar:

sir,which is the sbi branch in chennai selling jipmer 2012 mbbs enterance application form reply me…. snd me sms r mail. its my no 8754799647

130. 1283
    akshay:

which is the SBI branche in haryana selling mbbs enterence 2012 application form jipmer.
    akshay

131. 1282
    B Kavya Valli:

which is the SBI branches in hyderabad selling MBBS Enterence 2012 application form JIPMER. The center of exam in Andhra Pradesh

B V Ramana Kumar

132. 1281
    GRESHMA ELIZABETH GEORGE:

APPLICATION FORM

133. 1280
    Ranganath:

Which are the SBI branches in kerala selling MBBS Entrance 2012 application form JIPMER?

134. 1279
    ranganath:

Which is the SBI branches in kerala selling MBBS Entrance 2012 application form JIPMER

135. 1278
    mahendra:

where the aplication sell

136. 1277
    K.Vaithianathan:

When will you start issuing application forms for JIPMER MBBS Entrance Exam?2012

137. 1276
    shobana paranitharan:

which is the sbi branches in tiruchirappalli selling mbbs entrance 2012 application form for JIPMER -2012 ??? Kindly give contact address and phone number

138. 1275
    pawar:

how can you publish the coaching centres?this is fake,it is for publicity, don’t get cheated guys…

139. 1274
    debarchana sarkar:

When the application form for mbbs 2012 will be issued

140. 1273
    Mohanan ,Karivellur:

Which is the SBI branches in kerala selling MBBS Entrance 2012 application form JIPMER

141. 1272
    Ritika:

sir,cn i know when will d forms be available online?????

142. 1271

sir, when will be the application available for 2012 entrance exam
    can i know the SBI branches in chennai and vellore in which the application forms will be available?

143. 1270
    Rosily Valerious:

Can you confirm me th mail
    branch of SBI th forms available Delhi branch

144. 1269
    vinoth:

where can i get the application form? where are sbi branches in coimbatore to get form?

145. 1268
    S D Pillai:

Kindly inform about any Reservation/Periority for the wards of Defence personal/who are disabled in action during war.

146. 1267
    rizwan ul haque:

how many seats for other states student

147. 1266
    Joby:

please replay , where and when will be the MBBS entrence exam application form will be avilable in calicut.

148. 1265
    swathy parvathy t d:

are the application form available in INDIANBANK?

149. 1264
    p.devender:

please inform SBI branches in hyderabad,andhrapradesh for application form for jipmer-MBBS-2012 entrance exam

150. 1263
    Vandana Anand Karial:

Iam an NRI student studying in kenya .Please advice me when and how to apply in JIPMER for MBBS for 2012 and the fees structure for management seat and NRI seat.
    waiting for your prompt reply,
    Kind Regards,
    Vandana

Pages: « 14 13 12 11 [10] 9 8 7 6 5 41 » Show All