JIPMER MBBS 2012

Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research is one of the pioneer medical institutes in the country. They conduct separate entrance examination for the MBBS aspirants. The institute is well known for its quality education offering and state of art learning environment. The eligible candidates will have a final round of interview and counseling process. The number of seats avail for the MBBS program is 82 and hence only the best talents will get admission into the institute.

Structure of JIPMER MBBS Exam

The examination is of the objective type multiple choice formats with number of options. The candidates need to respond the correct option and there will be no minus mark for the wrong response. The question paper covers the areas of English, Biology ( Zoology and Botany), Physics and Chemistry. The number of questions will be 200 with duration 150 minutes.

Syllabus for JIPMER MBBS Exam

English

• Antonym
  • Comprehension
  • Grammar
  • Sentence Correction
  • Synonym
  • Vocabulary Power

Biology

• Application of Biology
  • Continuity of Life
  • Diversity of Life
  • Multi Cellularity
  • Nervous Coordination
  • Organism and Environment
  • Origin and Evolution of Life
  • The Living World

Chemistry

• Atomic structures
  • Atoms
  • Chemical equilibrium
  • Chemical families
  • Chemistry of Heavier Metals
  • Chemistry of Lighter Metals
  • Elements - their extraction and occurrence
  • Molecules and chemical arithmetic

Physics

• Atoms
  • Description of Motion
  • Heat Thermodynamics
  • Introduction
  • Measurement
  • Laws of Motion
  • Magnetic Effect of Current
  • Molecules/Nuclei
  • Oscillation
  • Rotational Motion
  • Waves

The minimum age of the candidates must be more than 17 years and should be the resident of India. They should pass the higher secondary examination with 50% marks in the final board examination. The eligible category will get needed consideration as per the rules. They must study English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology at the higher secondary level. The final year students can also appear for the examination and should submit the eligibility proof at the time of final admission process.

How to Apply?

The JIPMER MBBS form is available l from the JIPMER campus with the cash payment of Rs.1000/-(the reservation category need to pay only Rs.650/-). The aspirants can also obtain the form from the selected SBI branches. One can also avail the form by sending the request letter to the given format to the exam conducting body with the bank DD for the application form. The candidates can register the for the exam through the online mode and take the print out of the filled form and send to the admission office along with the DD of the fee from SBI.

How to fill the Form?

While filling the form the candidates need to take care of certain things and so they are expected to read out the information brochure carefully. They should fill the form in his or her own handwriting. They can use a ball point pen either blue or black to fill the form. Paste the recent size photo on the appropriate place and affix your fingerprint in the required columns.

Do not forget to put your original signature in the needed place. Any mistake will cause the rejection of the form and you won’t be able to take the examination. For the online users after registering by visiting the website take down the two printouts of the filled form and affix the fingerprint, put the signature and paste the photo on the suggested places and along with all other documents and DD send to the submission address before the deadline.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Closing date for receipt of completed applications: Last Week of April, 2012

Entrance examination: First Week of June, 2012

Counseling: Second Week of July, 2012

Commencement of course: Mid of July, 2012

List of JIPMER MBBS Exam

• Vijayawada
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Pune
  • Puducherry
  • New Delhi
  • Nagpur
  • Kolkatta
  • Guwahati
  • Chennai
  • Chandigarh
  • Bhopal
  • Bangaluru

Contact Address

• Academic Section, JIPMER, Puducherry - 605 006
  • Tel: 0413-2272380 to 390, 0413-2272066 Extension No: 3102
  • Fax: 0413-2272066

Colleges Accepting the JIPMER MBBS Exam

Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research, Pondicheri

Reference Books for JIPMER MBBS Exam

• Trueman’s Biology
  • SC Verma (Part-1 and 2)
  • Pradeep’s Biology
  • Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
  • physical chemistry by O.P.TANDON
  • Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
  • organic chemistry by O.P.TANDON
  • NCERT- Physics Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Chemistry Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Biology Part 1 and Part 2
  • MTG (Biology Today) CBSE PMT (Subscription)
  • Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
  • HC Verma for Physics,
  • Dinesh Chemistry
  • Dinesh Biology
  • concept of physics by H.C.VERMA
  • Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwals
  • Arihant Organic Chemistry
  • AC Dutta for Botany (Oxford Publication),
  • ABC Chemistry

Coaching Centers for JIPMER MBBS Exam

• Tandem
  • T.I.M.E
  • Giraffe Learning
  • Excellent Institutes
  • Engineering Study Circle
  • Darshana Academy
  • DAMS
  • Career Forum
  • Brilliant Tutorail Pvt Ltd
  • Akash Institutes
  • AGG Group of Institutes

Study Plan

The candidates must have a clear cut study plan for meeting the challenges in the JIPMER MBBS examination. The candidates should cover the entire syllabus prescribed for the entrance examination and study the topics in detail without any fail. The syllabus follows same as that of the higher secondary level and hence the students only need to refer their prescribed text books and lecture note to prepare for the JIPMER.

There are many online study materials available for the JIPMER aspirants and they can use effectively these resources for preparing for the examinations.  There are many reference books  and entrance guides too; by referring these they will also get the nature and pattern of the examination. You must read the English new papers and go through the English channels to improve your vocabulary parts.  Take the exam with confidence and with a clear mind.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The candidates will get result on the official website of JIPMER MBBS examination. The site also gives information about the counseling process for the eligible candidates.

Score Validity

The score will valid for one year and it is used only at the time of admission process.

2,012 Responses to “JIPMER MBBS 2012”

Pages: « 14 [13] 12 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 41 » Show All

1. 1862
    Akansha:

Can i know the complete address where to send the application form?

2. 1861
    Bal c char ananth:

BRANCHES FOR JIPMER AND BOOKS FOR ENTRANCE EXAM OF JIPMER MBBS

3. 1860
    IQBAL PUTHUKKIDI:

sir,please send me the application form for entrance exam for MBBS admissoin in my e-mail my e-mail id [email protected]

4. 1859
    pradeep:

1.How to download Application form?
    2.In DD which address has to be mentioned?

5. 1858
    G Krishnaprakash:

I have a problem to download the application status
    1. In the photo upload error during the application filling process
    2. Appl. No. 520751 and date of birth doesnot match the on line application.

6. 1857
    S.Rayadurai:

We are living in a rural area. So we can’t able to get any information.
    HOW CAN WE GET THE JIPMER ENTRANCE APPLICATION FORM?
    Please, response to me.

7. 1856
    dr sumeeta grover:

sir the exam date of AMU & JIPMER are clashing .any chances of the change in dates ?
    if no which to give ?
    grover

8. 1855
    M.THAHIR:

I WANT JIPMER MBBS ENTRANCE EXAM ON-LINE APPLICATION FORM-2012

9. 1854
    Gomathi:

sir iwant jipmer entrance exam application form

10. 1853
    donner diction:

application form is not yet uploaded in online.when can i get it?
    for MBBS
    Donner diction [email protected]

11. 1852
    AGATHIYA V.K:

SIR, PLEASE FURNISH THE INFORMATIONS ON SBI BRANCHES WHERE APPLICATIONS AVAILABLE

12. 1851
    JITHIN RAJ:

SIR, CAN A MAN CAN APPLY FOR THIS ENTRANCE WHO IS NOW IN +2????????????????????????????????

13. 1850
    haseena:

application form is not get in online how can i get it?

14. 1849
    Rupesh:

application form is not yet uploaded in online.when can i get it?

15. 1848
    sriaravind:

sir,for which iwould send dd?

16. 1847
    abilasha kumari:

Rs 1120/has been deducted my a/c but online form is not filled up successfully. pl. give proces how to way to refund my rupees

17. 1846
    sk.ponmozhi:

dear sir how to apply the jipmer mbbs studies pls give some tips

18. 1845
    vignesh:

plese send me the Application form details& and help to give sugesstions win the Entrance exam.

19. 1844
    ANANTHU:

Please furnish information on SBI branches where applications available

20. 1843
    mythili:

in dd which address should be mentioned sir

21. 1842
    mythili:

sir for taking dd which address i should give plz tell me sir

22. 1841
    SHARON:

DD should be taken in favour of ……………….?

23. 1840
    joys:

To get pass in entrance exam is it enough to study my 12 tamil nadu board syllabus

24. 1839
    DARANI:

In which address the dd should be taken?

25. 1838
    sukanya:

In what type of cover or envelope shall we post the application form

26. 1837
    PADMA R:

WHEN IS THE ENTRANCE EXAM FOR M.B.B.S ?

27. 1836
    siva:

last date to get and submit application form

28. 1835
    karthik.M:

Selected branches of SBI in Chennai to get the Jipmer
    application form

29. 1834
    karthik.M:

Selected branches of SBI in Chennai to get the JIPMER MBBS 2012
    application forms

30. 1833
    gayathri:

I want to know about the fee details ples

31. 1832
    as:

how can one get application?

32. 1831
    dinesh:

how can i get application form? and where?

33. 1830
    vignesh:

where can one get the application form?

34. 1829
    bhuvanesh:

sir,how can fill the dd chelan and dd form is adressd to who

35. 1828
    padma r:

*how to download application?
    *should i apply for JIPMER only in online?
    *DD should be taken to which address?
    *application verification code have been given but the application sheet have not yet come y?

36. 1827
    Gurudhathan:

where shall i refer previous ques.paper& how to download application form

37. 1826
    kirthika:

where can one get the application form ?

38. 1825
    Ankush lawangani:

How many seats avail for male open

39. 1824
    manuprasad r:

to what address sbi bank draft be taken for the JIPMER MBBS 2012 APPLICATION

40. 1823
    kathiresh kumar:

when and where i get the application? how to i get the online entrance application? what is last date to submit it? time of the exam.

41. 1822
    kathiresh kumar:

last date of the application.when and where the exams were write?

42. 1821
    sp:

but in that my password comes error what is the reason pls inform

43. 1820
    sp:

but in that my password comes error wat is the reason

44. 1819
    sp:

how to download the entrance application

45. 1818
    pradeep kumaar:

last date of online admmision to MMBS 2012

46. 1817
    baulraj:

i want to know about jimper entrance question models

47. 1816
    Ganeshkumar:

online applicaion form required for MBBS in jipmer

48. 1815
    lavanya:

My father was an exserviceman.i belong to obc.is there any concesion for me?

49. 1814
    RANJINI.G:

SHOULD I GET ATTESTATION FROM NOTARY?

50. 1813
    sri:

how to get entrance application form?

51. 1812
    vidyadevi k:

I could not find the online site. Please help me. Otherwise give me the SBI branch at Cochin where I can buy the application form

kindly treat this as urgent

52. 1811
    n.kiruthika:

respected sir,how to apply for jipmer application form for entrance exam in online ?sir please help me with it …..

53. 1810
    Suresh Mali:

Dear sir ,
    Till today I have not found /not getting on line MBBS first year application form .Pl give the guide lines.

54. 1809
    Bandaru Akhila:

application verification code was given by online, but application sheet was not yet come, why, pl respond

55. 1808
    MANGAI:

HOW MANY SEATS IN JIPMER MEDICAL

56. 1807
    Dr.manian.K.J.S:

sir,my daughter apply for jipmer entrance exam thatswhy she has request to get application form by post along with DD.The DD NO.765184.Date 22-03-2012 ramaliganagar,SBI,Trichy-3.But we didn’t get application form till now.so,kindly send the application form immediately.thank u

57. 1806
    thanigai:

How to download jipmer entrance application

58. 1805
    saradha m:

sir,I want to know whether the syllabus mentioned above is enough to be prepared for scoring well in the entrance exam.Kindly reply soon.

59. 1804
    sajil:

minemam mark optined for passing AIPMT prilimenary entrans exame

60. 1803
    ravishankar:

sir i need a selected branchs of SBI

61. 1802

address for sending DD

62. 1801
    jaynu:

how to apply for gipmer entrance examination

63. 1800
    Parag jyoti:

How many seats reserve for OBC category?.What ability is need? What is the cut of mark? What is the fees structure for mbbs course. Please give me details.
    Your faithfully,
    parag jyoti

64. 1799
    A,D,Y,PRIYANKA:

sir Which documents required along with oars application

65. 1798
    mc.divya:

I NEED DETAILS ABOUT APPLICATION FORM FOR ENTRANCE EXAM

66. 1797
    Kamatchi priya:

my date of birth is 29/05/1995.I attended hsc exam at march2012. whether I am eligible for the JIPMER MBBS ENTRANCE 2012 ?

67. 1796
    rani:

how to apply jipmer application

68. 1795
    piriya gengaram:

i wish to know if there are any other alternatives to the reference books given above , is is necessary that a student must learn all the books given as above ? is it that the questions asked in the jipmer enterance exam are only from the reference books given above?? please do reply immediately! , thank you…….

69. 1794
    srimathi:

i want to know the selected SBI branches

70. 1793
    Atanu Roy Chowdhury:

I would like to apply online for MBBS admission Exam,2012?

71. 1792
    janani:

where i get modelquestion paper?

72. 1791
    yougesh goyal:

from where we can get the application form for MBBS-12 in Delhi or New Delhi
    Name of Bank Branch with full address. As I Visited SBI Chandni Chowk Br anfChawri Bazar Br as well Gurgoan Palam Vihar BR they refused that they dontknow about such form.

73. 1790
    mksaju:

can u pls tell me the list of SBI from where I can get JIPMER MBBS 2012 application form?

74. 1789
    jyothibabu kuzhippalli:

I want to apply jipmer entrance exam 2012… pl help for it..
    pl send me an application.

Yours faithfully
    Jyothibabu.

75. 1788
    Md Nadeem:

How many seats are available for general category?

76. 1787
    prasad.s:

what was the fee structer of MBBS course.?

77. 1786
    RASHAUSMAN M:

which r the selected sbi branches where the jipmer mbbs application forms r available?

78. 1785
    Damoidaran:

can I get an application form for Jipmer enterance exam2012 at Kannur District,Kerala?

79. 1784
    kavi:

respected sir, how can i get application form in online?

80. 1783
    JOY:

How many seats in the open category of MBBS medical entrance exam 2012

81. 1782
    jwala:

i had applied for medical 2012 entrance test.when do i get my exam call letter.

82. 1781
    pulithevan:

is this syllabus in websites are true?

83. 1780
    farzana:

please inform details about JIPMER entrance medical entrance exam 2012 to my email ID

84. 1779
    S.Kala:

Which language is applicable?

85. 1778
    selvan:

i am in Salem.for jipmer entrance where can i sent the dd.please send the address. to make dd.

86. 1777
    sk.sivaranjani:

hw to get online application form ?

87. 1776
    Parvathy:

What all are the documents to be submitted along with the MBBS application form?

88. 1775
    SATHYAMOORTHY K:

please let me know the center and how to get application for admission to MBBS 2012

89. 1774
    chandra kala:

On which website I will be able to fill my online application from.

90. 1773
    linku:

when would the application will come

91. 1772
    M Mohammed Razik:

i want to know about the fee structure….can you help me?

92. 1771
    saranya:

how to apply for jipmer entrance exam

93. 1770
    R.SOWMYA:

where i will gel the application form in trichy district?

94. 1769
    kishore:

when will be the last date for the submission of application form

95. 1768
    sarathkumar:

how and where i can get jipmer mbbs entrence application

96. 1767
    ameer:

sir , pls inform jipmer MBBS entrance exam coaching center places.

97. 1766
    SUKANYA:

PLEASE LET ME KNOW THE SELECTED SBI BRANCHES WHERE I WILL GET APPLICATION FORM FOR JIPMER MBBS COURSE 2012

98. 1765
    Krishan Kumar:

Kindly intimate exact date of JIPMER MBBS entrance Exam date and availability of Application form for the year 2012. Thank U.

99. 1764
    prem:

where i get the application in vellore?
    how can we get form?

100. 1763
    prem:

where i get the application in vellore?

101. 1762
    prem:

where can i get the application form in vellore?

102. 1761
    mohan:

question papers?

103. 1760
    verma ganesh:

whatis the fee structure of mbbs offered by jipmer

104. 1759
    vijay:

where in channai i can get tha application form

105. 1758
    S.KIRUTHKA:

I have wante jipmer enctrance exam applicaion. can I get directely fill up applicaion. ?

106. 1757
    RAJAKUMAR:

please inform me dd amount for SC students by applying through on line and dd should be taken in SBI only for MBBS 2012 entrance? Thank you sir.

107. 1756
    adeel:

sir in which branch of SBI in hyd can i get the form

108. 1755
    E.ARUTCO:

how to get jipmer application forms for entrance exams on online? and also please give the website for application forms

109. 1754
    saravanan:

on what favour must the DD be taken?

110. 1753
    Priya:

plz tell me how can i online for jipmer mbbs entrance exam plz reply me as soon as possible

111. 1752
    varun:

how many seats in jipmer medical

112. 1751
    Srinithi Meenkshi S.S:

Where in Salem Ican get the Entrance Exam Application Form?

113. 1750
    Srinithi Meenkshi S.S:

Where in Salem I can get the application form for MBBS Entrance Exam?.

114. 1749
    celestin:

in whose favour i should take DD

115. 1748
    v.harini:

i want know for mbbs application we have to take dd in which name we have toteke

116. 1747
    ANJALI VIJAYAN:

Which are the selected branches of SBI from where application can be obtained?
    Can’t the applications be downloaded from the internet?

117. 1746
    harish:

how to get the applisatio forum sir

118. 1745
    Raja:

Kindly let me know the address of the SBI Branch in Chennai to get the MBBS Entrance application

119. 1744
    Raja:

I want address of the SBI Branch in Chennai to supply the MBBS Entrance application

120. 1743
    Raja:

I want address of the SBI Branch in Chennai to supply the MBBS/Bsc(N) Entrance application

121. 1742

how can i get online application form

122. 1741
    j.brindhadevi:

sir,i want to register and get application form in online

123. 1740
    HEMA.N.R.:

Please guide me in recieving application form

124. 1739
    vaishali:

sir please may i know where to get the jipmer reference book? pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

125. 1738
    B.PRIYANKA:

PLEASE INFORM THE DATE OF EXAM AND METHOD OF GETTING THE APPLICATION FORMS

126. 1737
    keerthi:

preparing state board portion is enough ah??????????

127. 1736
    venkatesh:

give me a application

128. 1735
    kani:

can u show show me the application format?

129. 1734
    govind:

am state board student so can is attend this entrance examination

130. 1733
    Oppili Srinivasan I:

Sir/madam,my date of birth is 21/06/1995.Can I join MBBS in JIPMER?

131. 1732
    andrews:

i want to write an entrance exam in jibmer…so i want application form..

132. 1731
    rohit:

can i know the procedure to fill the online application form

133. 1730
    abinaya:

where i can get the application form in madurai

134. 1729
    Karthick S:

Just now i called the person incharge. There is no separate application form. Students can apply only thru online. Website is still in process for online application. So we can except from today (28-3-2012) evening.

Apply in online. Take print out & send it along with DD. Thats all.

135. 1728
    Hareesh:

I WANT ADDRESS OF THE SBI BRANCH IN NEYYATTINKARA?

136. 1727
    Roslin Jose:

Where in Bangalore I can get the application form?.

137. 1726
    R.K. PRADIBA:

I want address of the SBI Branch in SALEM to supply the MBBS/Bsc(N) Entrance application

138. 1725
    J GODSON:

I WANT TO REGISTER AND GET THE FORM WHAT CAN I DO.

139. 1724
    k.hanna prathima:

sir/madam iwant more information about the exam fee.. and exam centers and what is the exam pattern plz sent reply as early as posible

140. 1723
    kondal:

telugu midiem candidate are elgible

141. 1722
    j.l.janapriya:

sir my birth date is 08/01/1995 ,for jipmer mbbs exam iam eligible or not bcs eight days diference is there pl gv me information thanku

142. 1721
    saran:

where can i get the application form in tirupur?

143. 1720
    Balavinayagasundar p:

when the last date of online application form submitted

144. 1719
    mamta gupta:

can u please tell if there any SBI branch in faridabad where i can get jipmer mbbs forms????

145. 1718
    mamta gupta:

is there any brach of SBI in faridabad ,where i can get jipmer mbbs forms???????

146. 1717
    k.d.khan:

Sir I want to resister in online for jipmer 2012

147. 1716
    b k ray:

fees structure for mbbs

148. 1715
    k.arulanantham:

what is the correction type did the negative marks are available

149. 1714
    dhanalakshmi:

dear sir at what date they will issue the application form in jipmer campus