JIPMER MBBS 2012

Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research is one of the pioneer medical institutes in the country. They conduct separate entrance examination for the MBBS aspirants. The institute is well known for its quality education offering and state of art learning environment. The eligible candidates will have a final round of interview and counseling process. The number of seats avail for the MBBS program is 82 and hence only the best talents will get admission into the institute.

Structure of JIPMER MBBS Exam

The examination is of the objective type multiple choice formats with number of options. The candidates need to respond the correct option and there will be no minus mark for the wrong response. The question paper covers the areas of English, Biology ( Zoology and Botany), Physics and Chemistry. The number of questions will be 200 with duration 150 minutes.

Syllabus for JIPMER MBBS Exam

English

• Antonym
  • Comprehension
  • Grammar
  • Sentence Correction
  • Synonym
  • Vocabulary Power

Biology

• Application of Biology
  • Continuity of Life
  • Diversity of Life
  • Multi Cellularity
  • Nervous Coordination
  • Organism and Environment
  • Origin and Evolution of Life
  • The Living World

Chemistry

• Atomic structures
  • Atoms
  • Chemical equilibrium
  • Chemical families
  • Chemistry of Heavier Metals
  • Chemistry of Lighter Metals
  • Elements - their extraction and occurrence
  • Molecules and chemical arithmetic

Physics

• Atoms
  • Description of Motion
  • Heat Thermodynamics
  • Introduction
  • Measurement
  • Laws of Motion
  • Magnetic Effect of Current
  • Molecules/Nuclei
  • Oscillation
  • Rotational Motion
  • Waves

The minimum age of the candidates must be more than 17 years and should be the resident of India. They should pass the higher secondary examination with 50% marks in the final board examination. The eligible category will get needed consideration as per the rules. They must study English, Physics, Chemistry and Biology at the higher secondary level. The final year students can also appear for the examination and should submit the eligibility proof at the time of final admission process.

How to Apply?

The JIPMER MBBS form is available l from the JIPMER campus with the cash payment of Rs.1000/-(the reservation category need to pay only Rs.650/-). The aspirants can also obtain the form from the selected SBI branches. One can also avail the form by sending the request letter to the given format to the exam conducting body with the bank DD for the application form. The candidates can register the for the exam through the online mode and take the print out of the filled form and send to the admission office along with the DD of the fee from SBI.

How to fill the Form?

While filling the form the candidates need to take care of certain things and so they are expected to read out the information brochure carefully. They should fill the form in his or her own handwriting. They can use a ball point pen either blue or black to fill the form. Paste the recent size photo on the appropriate place and affix your fingerprint in the required columns.

Do not forget to put your original signature in the needed place. Any mistake will cause the rejection of the form and you won’t be able to take the examination. For the online users after registering by visiting the website take down the two printouts of the filled form and affix the fingerprint, put the signature and paste the photo on the suggested places and along with all other documents and DD send to the submission address before the deadline.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Closing date for receipt of completed applications: Last Week of April, 2012

Entrance examination: First Week of June, 2012

Counseling: Second Week of July, 2012

Commencement of course: Mid of July, 2012

List of JIPMER MBBS Exam

• Vijayawada
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Pune
  • Puducherry
  • New Delhi
  • Nagpur
  • Kolkatta
  • Guwahati
  • Chennai
  • Chandigarh
  • Bhopal
  • Bangaluru

Contact Address

• Academic Section, JIPMER, Puducherry - 605 006
  • Tel: 0413-2272380 to 390, 0413-2272066 Extension No: 3102
  • Fax: 0413-2272066

Colleges Accepting the JIPMER MBBS Exam

Jawaharlal Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education and Research, Pondicheri

Reference Books for JIPMER MBBS Exam

• Trueman’s Biology
  • SC Verma (Part-1 and 2)
  • Pradeep’s Biology
  • Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
  • physical chemistry by O.P.TANDON
  • Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
  • organic chemistry by O.P.TANDON
  • NCERT- Physics Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Chemistry Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Biology Part 1 and Part 2
  • MTG (Biology Today) CBSE PMT (Subscription)
  • Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
  • HC Verma for Physics,
  • Dinesh Chemistry
  • Dinesh Biology
  • concept of physics by H.C.VERMA
  • Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwals
  • Arihant Organic Chemistry
  • AC Dutta for Botany (Oxford Publication),
  • ABC Chemistry

Coaching Centers for JIPMER MBBS Exam

• Tandem
  • T.I.M.E
  • Giraffe Learning
  • Excellent Institutes
  • Engineering Study Circle
  • Darshana Academy
  • DAMS
  • Career Forum
  • Brilliant Tutorail Pvt Ltd
  • Akash Institutes
  • AGG Group of Institutes

Study Plan

The candidates must have a clear cut study plan for meeting the challenges in the JIPMER MBBS examination. The candidates should cover the entire syllabus prescribed for the entrance examination and study the topics in detail without any fail. The syllabus follows same as that of the higher secondary level and hence the students only need to refer their prescribed text books and lecture note to prepare for the JIPMER.

There are many online study materials available for the JIPMER aspirants and they can use effectively these resources for preparing for the examinations.  There are many reference books  and entrance guides too; by referring these they will also get the nature and pattern of the examination. You must read the English new papers and go through the English channels to improve your vocabulary parts.  Take the exam with confidence and with a clear mind.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The candidates will get result on the official website of JIPMER MBBS examination. The site also gives information about the counseling process for the eligible candidates.

Score Validity

The score will valid for one year and it is used only at the time of admission process.

2,012 Responses to “JIPMER MBBS 2012”

Pages: « 1413 12 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 31 » Show All

1. 1112
    shruti:

sir, i want to say dat i have not received my admit card for jipmer mbbs course-2011 yet,so kindly tell what is the process to get the admit card.plz see to it urgntly as i have to leave for my centre also.my application number is 202818.i will be thankful to you for this.

2. 1111
    reena soyam:

pl. tell me about admitcard

3. 1110
    I have not gotten my admit card.My application no.is 830664.Please reply me soon.kumararunesh25@yahoo:

I have not gotten my admit card.My application no.is 830664.Please send my admit card as soon as or reply me.

4. 1109
    Solanki Bhaumik:

Sir,i don’t receive my admitcard till now.My application number is 818664.kindly do the needful.Thank you.

5. 1108
    praveen kumar:

how do i check whether my application form is ac cepted or rejected

6. 1107
    chinboikim:

sir i didn,t pasted photo with written name on front is my application is accepted. pl.tell me

7. 1106
    bhavana priyadarshini:

sir, i have not received my hall ticket by post til now. my application is 206216. please help me

8. 1105
    AISHVARYA:

I would like to get my Admit Card for JIPMER MBBS 2011.
    My Application No. is 813384.
    - AISHVARYA

9. 1104
    Bismy:

Sir, I didn’t recieve my hall ticket till now.My application no. is 826586.Kindly do the needful. Thank you

10. 1103
    gurram mounika:

hai sir i have sent my application form no:822225 i want to know the status that the application have reached to you also how can i know the status of my hall ticket.i have not received my hall ticket kindly do the need full.thank you

11. 1102
    jaswanth.j.s:

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ADMITCARD OF JIPMERENTRANCEEXAM

12. 1101
    Liza wahengbam:

I didn’t recieve my admit card upto now my application no is
    Kindly imform me.

13. 1100
    S.Priyadharshini:

When will i get my admit card? My application number is 702855.Thank you

14. 1099
    Minjom padu:

kindly intimate exact date of Jipmer entrance exam for undergraduate.

15. 1098
    Gopi frm Namakkal,TAMILNADU. POORVIGHA,GOPI (SKV):

Reply me soon about my hall ticket.
    My application number is 816251

16. 1097
    shatadru kundu:

can i please apply for jipmer 2011 entrance exam now because i was ill & was facing certain problems during the prescribed dates of filling the application forms which caused this to slip out of my mind

17. 1096
    N.PRASEEDA:

sir, i didn’t receive my admit card till now.my application no. is 829917.Can u please mail me the syllabus for the exam.

18. 1095
    Nayana Thahair:

sir,i have send my application form.i don’t know whether it reached or not can you pls reported me.my appliction no is 807307.

19. 1094
    Gurbir singh:

sir i didn’t receive my admit card till now. my app. form no. is 205397. Please send me early.

20. 1093
    mohammed riyadh saidalavi:

I didn’t yet received admit card.please reply kindly.

21. 1092
    CHRISTY KURIAN:

Sir, I didn’t recieve my admit card till now.My application no. is 828701.Kindly do the needful. Thank you

22. 1091
    urooza:

can i register for jipmer medical course after the deadline??? is it possible????

23. 1090
    B.NITHYANANDA PAI:

Entrance exam application no 819989. System is not allowing to down load the HALL TICKET . Kindly do the needful

24. 1089
    Aiswarya .Y.S:

I am from trivandrum . I didn’t receive my hallticket till now . please reply immediately.

25. 1088
    JYOTSANA.J:

gud mrng sir…….. my application no. is 209595… i din receieve my acknowledgement card yet and even i couldnt able 2 see my application status…. so plzzz send me d status of my application……

26. 1087
    nandhini:

Let me know my application status .(My application no is 702811) and I did not recived the … HALL TICKET.. from you so for ……………..

27. 1086
    nagarajan:

sir, i want to know the status mbbs entrance-june 5th,2011.Application form No; 819341

28. 1085
    aarthi:

please let me know my application status. i’ve not recieved my admit card yet

29. 1084
    sunil kumar:

how to know about the admit card?

30. 1083
    ARPITA ANJUM:

want to know about application form status and download admit card of application no.814482

31. 1082
    nandhini:

i have sent my jipmer mbbs 2011 application .now iwant to know wheather my application has reached jipmer .how can i know the status of my application

32. 1081
    rishika:

please inform me the application status of my form (form no:- 829579), and also about the issue of admit cards.

33. 1080
    PRAKASH SINHA:

DEAR SIR,

MY DAUGHTER RISHIKA PRAKASH IS GOING TO APPEAR AT JIPMER ENTRANCE EXAM AT KOLKATA CENTRE ON JUNE 5.WE ARE YET TO GET THE ADMIT-CARD. KINDLY SEND THE ADMIT-CARD AT THE EARLIEST.

(P N SINHA)
    ASSTT.GENERAL MANAGER

F/O RISHIKA PRAKASH

34. 1079
    A.shabina:

i had applied for entrance exam, exam date is on 5th of next month , yet i didnt received my admit card. will it come on time sir

35. 1078
    AQRUN GOPAN T G:

Please show my halticket status

36. 1077
    sv.subhadra:

when will you despatch hall tickets for mbbs entrance test 2011

37. 1076
    varsha raghunath:

what is the status of my application for mbbs-2011?
    my form no is 814289/
    My dd had been returned for rectification, but I received the dd with the letter on 25-4-11. how can i know whether my form has been accepted? please reply.

38. 1075
    Radhakrishna:

Sir ,how to know my application status

39. 1074
    M.Keerthana:

I had applied for the JIPMER in online., Bt unfortunately i gav my Thumb impression instead of index impression.. wat can i do now? Is thr any way to rectify it??? please suggest me…

40. 1073
    M.Keerthana:

I had applied for the JIPMER in online., Bt unfortunately i gav my Thumb impression instead of index impression.. wat can i do now? Is thr any way to rectify it???

41. 1072
    pavithran:

required admit card for mbbs entrance examination.

42. 1071
    M.Thamarai Selvi:

can i get the entrance exam application form now?

43. 1070
    s.kalaivani:

sir, i want to know the status of my MBBS application form july 2011. My application form no is 210468 please send immediately whether i am eligible to attend the entrance exam

44. 1069
    Mohanapriya.N:

sub:about hall tickets

sir my application form no is 827206,please let me know about my halltickets

45. 1068
    N.Mohanapriya:

sir please refer my application form because i didn’t recieve my halltickets yet kindly please inform me about it sir and my app:no=827206

46. 1067
    Ralph Jason Ranee:

Pl inform me the admit card for the exams

47. 1066
    VISALI K:

Let me know my application status . I ve not yet received the model question papers. My application no is 830155.

48. 1065
    pawankumar:

when will I get my admit card and will I get it on time????

49. 1064
    snigdha:

when and how the admit card for mbbs entrance test will be sent

50. 1063
    S.PRIYANKA:

I WANT TO KNOW INFO ABOUT MY APPLICTION STATUS. APPLICATION NO IS 810717

51. 1062
    nayana k varman:

my application status is not available in the site. pl inform the center of exam

52. 1061
    sudhashini:

iam a andamn Nicobar student applied for entrance exam, exam date is on 5th of next month , yet i didnt received my admit card. will it come on time

53. 1060
    dinsha c:

My sister Dinsha c have not received hallticket yet. What has to be done? please help me sir..

54. 1059
    Ayishwarya.A:

Sir, i want to know the status of my MBBS application form

july 2011. My application form no is 213130

55. 1058
    JASEELA.E.E:

Sir, Kindly inform me the application status of JIPMER MBBS entrance. My application number is 810541.

56. 1057
    pragati pal:

sir;please tell me statatus of my application form and examinataion center

57. 1056
    Thapasya Vijayan:

Sir,I need to know the application status.My application no: is 817036

58. 1055
    Debadrita Basak:

I am yet to know the status of my application bearing number 830103

59. 1054
    GAURAV KUMAR JHA:

i want to know my application no. 804649 status for jipmer entrance

60. 1053
    bhairavi:

Please can you tell me about the syllabus and question paper pattern for english subject.

61. 1052
    phanimohan:

How about the fees and capitation structure for MBBS course?

62. 1051
    arthi:

Sir, I have sent my application form. I don’t know whether it reached or not. Can you please report me

63. 1050
    bena:

please tell me the date ofnursing application publising

64. 1049
    divya chaturvedi:

can i know the syallabus for mbbs course soon!!!!!!

65. 1048
    akshay yadav:

sir,iwant mbbs 2011 form no.201088 status

66. 1047
    Mrs.mani:

I was born in pondicherry. My daughter was also born there. when she was one year old we moved to gulf. Now she is in 10th std. How many years she has to study in pondy to get seat through pondicherry quota?

67. 1046
    balaganesh:

my application status?

68. 1045
    Aleena Naushad:

Please confirm the receipt of my application form

69. 1044
    PRAVEEN SEBASTIAN.V:

Sir, I want to know about the status of my jipmer mbbs application No.204512 JULY 2011

70. 1043
    sir, i had sent my jipmer form 20april i want to know that whether form accepted or not my form no.831548:

Sir, I had sent my form on 20april iwant to know my form status wether it accepted or not !
    My form no-831548

71. 1042
    dabbikar pranitha:

sir, i want to know the status of my jipmer application form, my application number is 824334

72. 1041
    SWATHY P S:

sir want to know the aplication status

73. 1040
    s.subathra:

i want application form ?
    application number 704626

74. 1039
    gunasekaran:

sir, ihave sent draft for rs.1000 for getting application form for MBBS on 18.04.2011, but till date i have not received application,if i receive today i will submit filled application today itself,kindly accept.

75. 1038
    g.abinaya, c/o K.perumal, mullikadu,po. dharmapuri,dt. 636905.:

i have send the Draft for MBBS application through couriors on 18.04.2011 but till 23rd i have not received application if i receive on 25th i will send it filled appln on the same day, kindly accept sir.

76. 1037
    anjana unni:

sir,i want to know the status of my jipmer application form.my application number is -816607

77. 1036
    prasanna cheepurupalli:

sir i hve sent my application on april i8.i am doubt ful dat whether my application reached or not?

78. 1035
    nabila:

right now iam persuing bpt 3rd yr.
    can appear for this year medical entrance????
    am i eligible?????

79. 1034
    kamaleshkanna:

what r ur other courses except MBBS . I WANT 2 KNOW FULL DETAILS. I AM TAMILAN . 15% SEATS FOR OTHER STATES EXCECPT PONDICHEERI . IS IT TRUE?I AM IN CONFUSION .PLEASE HELP ME .MY PHONE NO. IS 919626410290.

80. 1033
    mahalakshmi:

can i know the jipmer syllabus

81. 1032
    u v shiva saraun:

i have send my application on april12.but i haavenot recieved any acknoledgement.i have to know whether my application is recieved.application no;206401

82. 1031
    lincil kurian:

mistaken finger prints problematic or not?

83. 1030
    sridhar:

Sir/Madam
    My sister would like to apply for medical entrance exam, Now where we can get the Application in chennai

84. 1029
    ramya:

application no808956 status

85. 1028
    r.ramya:

applicatiopn no 808956

86. 1027
    pankaj kumar kushwaha:

what is last date of filling jipmer mbbs 2011 online form?and from which bank dd is to make?

87. 1026
    meera:

sir iam meera frm chennai,,, i had applied for jipmer entrance. pl say me whether we need to take the photograph by holding a pluck card having name and date, or is it ok that whether the date and name are printed below the photograph

88. 1025
    M.Balamurugan:

My sisters son would like to apply medical entrance exam,now application is available? pls help me,what i do reg this?

89. 1024
    anhsu:

i got the registration no from jipmer but unable to make print of form so kindly suggest me what to do. my phone no is 8107810646

90. 1023
    sooraj:

sir,can u please mail me if i can fill online application form after 18 april because i missed the last date.please reply me as soon as possible.

91. 1022
    nalini:

how can feel online application form

92. 1021
    charana.v:

i’ve already submitted d application form online but did’nt take the printout of it.should i resubmit it or can i log in somewhere so that i can take the printout ? If so please tell me where to log in?

93. 1020
    SUMIT SAHA:

sir, do u recieve my application form no.818750???? Please reply in my email-id as soon as posssible……….my email-id is [email protected]

94. 1019
    lakshmanan:

what is the last forsubmit the application form?

95. 1018
    jahith:

i want MBBS previous entrance question paper

96. 1017
    Shashi prakash:

What is the last date to submit the form

97. 1016
    fathima:

i have registered onlne for mbbs exam but i am unable to take the print out of the application form.Please help me.Should i have to re-submit all the details?

98. 1015
    subathra:

what is the last date to get jipmer application form?

99. 1014
    kumar:

last date for submission

100. 1013
    Revathi:

You have given the last date of application is Mid April. I want to know the exact date for submitting the application please. Please inform the exact date for submitting the application.

101. 1012
    mahalakshmi sandhya:

how to apply for jipmer test online?

102. 1011
    Neelima Khare:

where can i get jipmer online application

103. 1010
    badarunnisa:

last date for application for mbbs entrance 2011

104. 1009
    manohar:

what is the correct exam date in first week in june?

105. 1008
    reshma r:

what is the exact last date to submit the application foam for MBBS

106. 1007
    vijender singh:

what is aaplication fee for sc candidate online.

107. 1006
    chandhini.B:

namasthe sir,
    i have made error in affixing the finger prints instead of index finger print, made with thumb finger. Is this mistake can be corrected ? If so pls inform me.

108. 1005
    Nasima akhtar:

Sir/madam, i would b kind enough if you respond to few of my queries..1stly i want to know what is the application fee n entrance fee for MBBS(UG examination) JIPMER? To add to this, also i want to know about the procedure to apply online.. Kindly reply me the details..thank you..

109. 1004
    Sandhya Sunil:

I have filled in my online application form..but i forget to take the prinout. I have got the application number now how do i retrieve my application again so that i can take the printouts of it. Please help !!

110. 1003
    sarika:

can i get medical 2011 entrance exam application

111. 1002
    G.B.MANIKANTAN:

respected sir, I AM FIRST YEAR ZOOLOGY STUDENT.I LIKE WRITTEN THE ENTRANCE EXAM OF JIPMER 2011.

112. 1001
    karthika madhu:

i am an applicant for jipmer 2011.i had sent my application form on 18/03/2011.sir there is an error in my application form regarding my fingerprint .i had put my thumb impression instead of index finger. i am sorry for it. i want to know the status of application form.

113. 1000
    shanmuga priya:

how to find the submission application form for MBBS entrance

114. 999
    EMILDA:

I would like to know the fee structure for MBBS course.

115. 998
    g b labh:

how to apply for mbbs entrance exam ONLINE ?

116. 997
    A.R.Priyanka:

I have pasted photos taken in Nov.2010.
    Is it O.K. Please confirm.

AR.Priyanka

117. 996
    talibur rahman:

sir,i would like to sumit the online application form for 2011 jipmer entrance test

118. 995
    sonam:

What is the exact last date to submit the application form for MBBS.

119. 994
    Seerat Bashir:

Is photo attestation required for online filled forms?

120. 993
    aishwarya:

sir since i observed the previous papers of jipmer mbbs entrance exam as i request u that may i know on which syallabus the paper was prepared so please kindly give me the reply as soon as possible

121. 992
    Anandita Acharya.R:

What is the last date for getting Jipmer MBBS 2011 application form & last date for copmleted forms to your office.what is the cost of the form.

122. 991
    vishnu:

where can i get jipmer online application

123. 990
    sangeeta:

i was applying online for mbbs corse at jipmer yesterday i had fill the form but i have not mention the dd no.in it now how would i get that form

124. 989
    anagha:

how we have to send money

125. 988
    aishwarya:

is there any shortterm coaching institutes for jipmer entrance exam at your level in pondicherry or chennai

126. 987
    bhuvana:

will i get the application form in jipmer institute?if means what is the cost of application form

127. 986
    Jaseena A:

kindly inform me whether the form will be available in any other state banks?

128. 985
    irfana:

I had filled the application in a wrong way. what is the procedure to solve the problem?

129. 984
    j.r nayak:

details for fillingonline application form?

130. 983
    Nandjee Sharma:

Can I get proper place name in delhi where jipmer 2011 enternce exam will be held.Thanks

131. 982
    Meghana:

Where can i get the application form at Hyderbad

132. 981
    manoj:

Please furnish the address of your institution, where application form for JIPMER-2011 for MBBS entrance examination can be posted
    Please do furnish the last date of application for above said exam

133. 980
    subho:

by mistake i have put my thumb impression in the application form where the index finger impression was asked to put, and i have already posted it. now i am very much worried about it. would please suggest me what should i do now? please answer this question..

134. 979
    karun:

syllabus for entrance exam

135. 978
    Abin Abraham:

I compleated B.sc Nursing; how I can join for MBBS?

136. 977
    SUPRABHA PATRA:

in given prospectus of eligibility criteria ,it is given for OBC,SC,ST,P-OBC,P-UR BUT not for general. so i want to know that can general students can apply for it or not. Plz reply sir .i am in confusion.
    THANK YOU

137. 976
    sasmita nanda:

sir, what is the last date of online application plz tell me

138. 975
    vishakha anu:

kindly confirm my acceptance of application form of m.b.b.s entrance examination of 2011

139. 974
    solairaj:

want to see jipmer medical entrance application form.

140. 973
    pawan kumar:

i want apply for jipmer enterance exam

141. 972
    arundev:

amount of dd to be send?

142. 971
    manu:

wre is the application form, how to applay for it

143. 970
    Debajani Baral:

Whether I should give my school’s address or college address in jipmer mbbs form?

144. 969
    sushree:

i am unable to get the application form for jipmer 2011… so please tell me the way to download…?

145. 968
    shilpa sachan:

sir:
    I had sent a request for MBBS application on 24-3-2011 by speed post with a self adressed cover and DD for Rs 1000.But till date I have not received the admission form .Please send the form immediatly so as to apply for the course in time.

146. 967
    vasanth:

what is the ratio of boys and girls in your institution? what is the pass threshold in the entrsnce exams conducted?

147. 966
    Akshay:

Is the form of jipmer available in kerala

148. 965
    Athira:

I have taken the application form and filled it Now I want to change th e exam centre . How can I change the centre?

149. 964
    nimisha:

i hav submitted the application form but couldnt take the print out.do i need to resubmit it or is there any method to login using the application no.

150. 963
    ajay malwe:

there is mistake in DD I have misspelled the spelling of JIPMER AS JIMPER I HAVE ALREADY SEND THE DD enclosed with the form to your institute what should i do now

Pages: « 1413 12 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 31 » Show All