Jobs after LLB

After the completion of bachelor degree in law, the aspirates have a wide scope both in terms of higher studies and also job opportunities. The graduates can look for a job in either in government or private sector. Now days, majority of the prominent law institutes such as National Law School of India University in Bangalore, University College in Bangalore, Government College in Mumbai, etc provides the students with campus placements which helps them to get a job in their final year of study itself.

There are huge openings for graduates in various departments. They can also easily secure a job in foreign countries like United States, United Kingdom, and Australia and so on. The pay scale initially might be a bit low but it may increase with additional qualification, skill and experience of the candidates.

Private Sector Jobs after LLB

The law graduates have a wide scope of securing an attractive career in various private organizations. The graduates can practice as advocate or solicitor according to ones own interest. They can work as legal advisors in various companies, business firms, organizations, etc. Various private banks also recruit candidates who have completed their LLB. To work in an effective way the graduates need more professional competence in this field in addition to their academic excellence which the graduates can acquire slowly by experience. The private sector firms will pay the graduates high remunerations as compared to the governmental organizations.

Government Sector Jobs after LLB

The government sector both the central government as well as the state government is providing the LLB holders with various openings. The graduates can write various governmental tests such as UPSC, SSC, etc to grab these jobs. They can work as advocate / notary/ oath commissioner / magistrate / judge / lawyer / law officer / assistant officer/ assistant advisors / deputy legal advisors in various government fields. The graduates after enrolment in the local state Central Bar Council can start practicing as advocate in various courts of law. In theses governmental organizations, they can obtain various allowances apart from the monthly salary. They can also obtain promotions to higher posts and hence a hike in salary by writing various departmental tests. Various government banks such as NABARD are also looking for the law graduates.

Job Prospects Abroad after LLB

The graduates can also secure a job in various foreign companies. The main advantage of securing a job in those companies is that their pay scale and allowances will be much higher than those offered by the firms in their mother land. The law graduates can work as legal advisors in various prominent firms abroad.

11 Responses to “Jobs after LLB”

1. 11
    Sowmya:

I am 31 years old OC graduate. Would there be opportunities for me in govt sector if I do LLB now?

2. 10
    rati:

after complete llb for job in any sector what experiance is must????????

3. 9
    bharti saini:

i have done mba with finance and doing llb 2nd year now what i have to do regarding any govt job.

4. 8
    busisiwe:

Can I do maths literacy to become a state advocate?

5. 7
    G.REVATHI:

hai gud mrg iam doing llb second year in ou university.i have not yet started practice.Right now iam doing job.Plz infrom me that when i should i take practise after completing of final year or form now itself

6. 6

which one among 5 years BA-Llb and 3 years Lllb is preferred?

7. 5
    mukesh:

sir,i have completed my llb from pbi uni patiala in 2010. but i have no exp now i want job in pvt or public sec.would do u fav our me in seeking job

8. 4

sir i am doing llb final year from chaudhary charan singh university in hindi medium .i want to know is done in hindi medium is not helpfull to get the job in govt legal sector.
    and please guide me how i can get govt job after llb.

9. 3
    Sushil Garg:

Hello ,sir ,i m Sushil Garg,i get the information to civil judge exam.
    what prepration of this exam.
    plz inform me………..me email add

10. 2
    kapil kumar:

Hello ,sir ,i m kapil ,i get the information to civil judge exam.
    what prepration of this exam.
    plz inform me………..me email add…….. [email protected] thakyou

11. 1
    jaideep:

i hv done l l b and got first position in rajasthan universty in deploma in forensic science my age is 35 but not yet started practice in court i want a good job anywhere in world