Junior Electrical Engineer (General Cadre) - Jharkhand State Electricity Board (JSEB), Ranchi

Profile:

Jharkhand State Electricity Board (JSEB) came into existence from 2001. JSEB provides excellent service to the State through new Power substations, Grid stations and distribution network. JSEB has started its work at the two Coal blocks called ‘Banhardi’ situated in Latehar and ‘Urma Pahari’ situated in Dumka that was allotted by the Government of India.

Job Profile:

Jharkhand State Electricity Board located at Ranchi calls for applications for the post of General Cadre Junior Electrical Engineer.

No. of posts – 70

P ay Scale – Rs. 9300-34800 + Rs. Grade pay of Rs. 4400

Age Criteria: Minimum age limit is 21 yrs and Maximum age limit is 35 yrs for general category, 40 yrs for SC/ST, and 37 yrs for BC/EBC candidates.

Educational Qualification: Candidates must have completed three-years diploma in electronics/electrical engineering from any institution recognized by the Government with not less than 65% of marks for candidates falling under general category, 60% of candidates falling under EBC & BC and 50% for candidates falling under SC & ST category.

Selection Process:

Candidates are selected for the post through objective type written test and interview.

For more information about the process of selection, candidates can refer the website of JSEB at http://jharkhand.gov.in/DEPTDOCUPLOAD/uploads/73/D201073001.pdf

How to apply:

Candidates having required eligibility and interest can apply online either on the website of JSEB at http://www.jharkhand.gov.in   or from the website of NPTI at www.npti.in between 15.12.2010 to 10.01.201. Then candidates must send the print out of the filled on-line application along with required documents and demand draft through registered post/ speed post to the following address:

The Principal Director (CP),

National Power Training Institute,

NPTI Complex, Sector-33,

Faridabad - 121003 (Haryana)

Application Fee:

Crossed demand draft of Rs. 750 (Rs. 500 for SC/ST candidates) in favor of “National Power Training Institute” Payable at Faridabad.

National Power Training Institute,

NPTI Complex, Sector-33,

Faridabad - 121003 (Haryana)

Date of walk-in interview: 20.01.2011

For more information about the post visit website http://jharkhand.gov.in

20 Responses to “Junior Electrical Engineer (General Cadre) - Jharkhand State Electricity Board (JSEB), Ranchi”

1. 20
    shahid alam ansari:

sir,plz send me the past 5 years question paper.i’ll be thankful ever for your kind co-operation.thank you

2. 19
    SUSHIL:

SIR ,
    PLEASE END ME THE PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPER OF ae(it) OF JSEB……..

3. 18
    suraj singh:

sir please tell me result

4. 17
    Asad:

Whe result will be publish for je

5. 16

when will be the result of jseb junior engineer published

6. 15
    sudeep:

when the jr.enginner result published forjharkhand statae electricity board

7. 14
    prabhjot:

sir,please send me previous year sample paper of JUNIOR ELECTRICAL ENGINEER-GENERAL JSEB, ranchi.of electronics stream

8. 13
    madangopal dixit:

please send me sllabus of je electrical of JSEB. & previous solved paper

9. 12
    Ichha Rani Hansda:

sir,i want previous year sample paper and syllabus of junior ectrical engineer(GENERAL CADRE)- JSEB, ranchi.of electronics stream

10. 11
    deepika:

sir,i want previous year sample paper of assistant electrical engineer(GENERAL CADRE)- JSEB, ranchi.of electronics stream

11. 10
    Alok Kumar:

hi i m alok kumar,i would like to know that which type of questions asking in the junior engineer exam in JSEB Ranchi.

12. 9
    Aashish:

I want to know the syllabus for AE-IT.

13. 8
    kya junior electrical engineer (general cadre) ka interview 20/01/2011 ko hai.:

pls.
    For more information the post -JuniorElectrical Engineer (general cadre) interview date confarm

manoj kumar pandey

14. 7
    Ayaz:

Dear sir, can you get me the syllabus of jseb, junior engr test which will be held on feb.2011.and also the previous year question paper.

15. 6
    Neeraj:

I want to know the syllabus of jseb exam

16. 5
    abhishek:

sir plz send me the previous year question paper of jseb and also its syllabus
    thanx

17. 4
    DHARMENDRA KUMAR VERMA:

sir plz send me previous year question paper of assistance electrical engineer

18. 3
    Vikram mahato:

Sir,plz send me the previous sample paper of junior electrical engineer for general cadre

19. 2
    Bittu kumar:

Sir, I want to previous examination question of Junior Electrical Engineer(General Cadre & GTO Cadre).Pls send me.

20. 1
    deepak kumar:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE INFORMATION OF THE ONLINE APPLICATION FORM FOR THE POST OF THE JR ELECTRICAL ENGINEER(GENERAL CADRE)