List of Aerospace Engineering Entrance Exams

The division of engineering that deals with the design, manufacture and science of spacecrafts and aircrafts is known as Aerospace engineering. Aerospace Engineering is available at the graduate, postgraduate and doctoral levels. Students can choose to go for the graduate level course soon after the completion of class 12. But they will need to appear for an admission test. Details of the admission tests in aerospace engineering are given below.  

List of entrance exams in Aerospace Engineering

Graduate level (BE/B.Tech)

• All India Engineering/ Architecture Entrance Examination (AIEEE)
  • Delhi University Combined Entrance Examination (CEE)
  • Hindustan University Entrance Test (HITSEE)
  • IISAT Admission Test (IIST, Thiruvananthapuram)
  • JEE (Joint Entrance Exam) conducted by the IIT’s.
  • SLIET Entrance Test (SET)
  • SRM Engineering Entrance Examination (SRM EEE) Admissions
  • The Indian Institute of Aeronautics (IIA) Entrance Exam

Postgraduate level (ME/M.Tech)

• Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE)
  • Punjab Engineering college PhD Entrance exam
  • Sathyabama University ME Entrance Exam

Institutions that participate in the exam

• Adhiyamaan College of Engineering, Hosur
  • Bharat Institute of Engineering and Technology (B.I.E.T.), Hyderabad
  • Engineers Training Centre ( E.T.C), Thrissur
  • Flytech Aviation Academy, Secunderabad
  • Guru Gram Institute of Aeronautical Engineering and Technology, Gurgaon
  • Guru Gram Institute of Aeronautical Engineering and Technology, Nagpur
  • Guru Nanak Engineering College, Hyderabad
  • Hindustan Institute of Engineering Technology (H.I.E.T), Chennai
  • Hindustan University, Kelambakkam (Tamil Nadu)
  • Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology (HICET), Coimbatore
  • Hindusthan Institute of Technology, Coimbatore (Tamil Nadu)
  • Indian Institute for Aeronautical Engineering and Information Technology, Pune (Maharashtra)
  • Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Dehradun
  • Institute of Aeronautical and Marine Engineering, Bangalore (Karnataka)
  • Institute of Information Technology and Managements Aeronautical Engineering Training Academy, Pune (Maharashtra)
  • Jain University, Bangalore (Karnataka)
  • Jaya Engineering College, Thiruvallur
  • Karpagam Institute of Technology, Coimbatore
  • Kumaraguru College of Technology, Coimbatore
  • M.L.R. Institute of Technology, Hyderabad
  • M.N.R. College of Engineering, Hyderabad
  • M.V.J. College of Engineering, Bangalore
  • Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal
  • Mohamed Sathak Engineering College, Ramanathapuram
  • Nehru College of Engineering and Research Centre, Thrissur
  • Nehru Institute of Engineering and Technology (N.I.E.T.), Coimbatore
  • Park College of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore
  • Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh
  • R.V.S. (Ratnavel Subrahmaniam) College of Engineering and Technology
  • Rajasthan Institute of Technology and Engineering Science, Kota
  • Sai Flytech Aviation Private Limited, Bilaspur
  • Sathyabama University, Chennai (Tamil Nadu)
  • School of Aeronautics, Dwaraka (Gujarat)
  • Siddhartha Institute of Aeronautical Engineering and Information Technology, Bangalore (Karnataka)
  • Tagore Engineering College (T.E.C.), Chennai
  • The Indian Institute of Science (IIS), Bangalore
  • V.S.M. Institute of Aerospace Engineering and Technology, Bangalore
  • Vel Tech Engineering College, Chennai (Tamil Nadu)

Exam pattern of the Aerospace Engineering Exam

The test will involve questions from subjects such as:

• Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics

The questions asked will be of the objective nature and students need to select the correct answer from the given 3 – 4 options. The time allotted for his exam will be 3 hours.

How to procure application for the Aerospace Engineering Course?

Candidates can submit their applications by the online or offline methods. They can visit the official website of the university and submit online or take a print out of the form and send it to the concerned address after filling it correctly. Forms can be got from the admission counter by person or by means of post.

19 Responses to “List of Aerospace Engineering Entrance Exams”

1. 19
    Ananda kumar:

hi I’ m anand im doing B.Tech IT but I’m interested in aerospace do I have a chance!!!!

2. 18
    Rahul rai:

I want admisson in any of them good institute
    i am a droper
    for what should i prepare and
    would you give me some tips please sir.

3. 17
    puneet.v.s:

Sir iam studying in 11th std
    i want to know which exam should i have write after my 12th std to join aerospace engineering so please tell me sir.and i want to know which is the best college in the world

4. 16
    Birendra kr:

Mera 12. Me 59% hai kya mai IIA entranacs exam de sakate hai

5. 15
    ashish:

sir i have given jee exam but could not gained good marks. also my eligiblity has over.i studying in b.sc.2. can i take admission in any government college or deemed university through any entrance exam in aerospace engneering , now or after my graduation. please help me.

6. 14
    shubham agarwal:

sir i am studying in 12th i want to study aerospace engineering and i am not become eligible to appear JEE advance exam how can i get admission to aerospace engineering and also i want know which is the best institution for studying this

7. 13
    rutuja:

sir i have given my jee main exam but could not qualify it so which other exam should i give to get admission in a good aerospace engineering institute …. plz help me.. n which aerospace engineering institutes r the best for studying in future ….. so as to get a job in NASA…

8. 12
    SUNIL YADAV:

i am studying in 12th i want to study aeronautical engineering i want know all about this

9. 11
    sheeja:

sir i am studying in 12th i want to study aerospace engineering if i am not become eligible to appear JEE advance exam how can i get admission to aerospace engineering and also i want know witch is the best institution for studying this

10. 10
    honey gupta:

places where i can get forms of aeronautical engrng to apply in ahemdabador in india or out of india n names of popular univrstes n hw to apply 4 it plsssssssss send me the ways plsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

11. 9
    Gaurang Telang:

I am currently in 9th standard. I am interested in aerospace engineering after 10th . Pls forward to me all details of admission requirement and qualification, list of colleges, diploma courses, or any web site where i can find the right procedure to move ahead in a systematic manner. and also @ fee structure. Thanks.

12. 8
    rekha khilwani:

i want to do aerospacce engeenering.which entance exam should i apply after 11 & 12.

13. 7
    MOHAMMAD GAZI:

WHICH IS BOOK PREPARE FOR ISAT 2012? I WANT TO TAKE ITS BOOK ? IN WHICH CITY/ GIVE DETAILS.

14. 6
    Christy:

Am a +2 student.can i join any aerospace college straightly?

15. 5
    ramprakash:

what is the scope of aerosoace

16. 4
    shubham choudhary:

How many enterance exam are there for admission in aeronautical engineering give me list and details

17. 3
    Varshaa Giriprasad:

which is the minimum rank should be attained in engineering entrance examination to get merit seat in aeronautical engineering ?

18. 2
    Bhagyashree:

aerospace aicte approved colleges list

19. 1
    puja:

i wanna know
    is there college of aerospace engineering in pune ?