List of Biotechnology Colleges in India 2010
Biotechnology is one of the fastest emerging fields and is increasingly becoming the favorite among the medical students. In fact biotechnology is one of the most sought after courses among the science students. Below is the list which contains the names of some of the biotechnology colleges in India.
List of biotechnology courses in india:
1. Department of Biotechnology
2. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), delhi
3. Jamia Hamdard University
4. All India Institute of Medical Sciences
5. Ram Lal Anand College
6. Gargi College
7. Daulat Ram College
8. Deshbandu College
9. University of Delhi
10. Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University
11. Biotech Consortium India Ltd
12. Jawaharlal Nehru University
13. Swami shradhanand College
14. Institute of Home Economics
15. Amity Institute of Biotechnology
16. Venkateshwara College
17. Shivaji College
18. MS University of Baroda, Vadodara Gujarat
19. Osmania University
20. Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University
21. Central University, Hyderabad
22. Kakatiya University
23. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Chennai
24. Madurai Kamaraj University
25. Bharthiyar University
26. Anna University
27. University of Madras
28. Guwahati University
29. Assam Agricultural University
30. Faculty of Life Sciences and Environment, Goa University
31. Kurukshetra University
32. Central Research Institute, Kasauli
33. Himachal Pradesh University, Summer Hill, Shimla
34. University of Mysore
35. Gulbarga University
36. Institute of Bioinformatics and Applied Biotechnology
37. Center for Human Genetics
38. Indian Institute of Science
39. Karnataka University
40. Manipal Academy of Higher Education
41. University of Agricultural Sciences
42. University of Kerala
43. University of Calicut
44. Cochin University of Science and Technology
45. University of Mumbai
46. Serum Institute of India
47. National AIDS Research Institute
48. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Powai, Mumbai
49. Cancer Research Institute
50. National Institute of Virology
- List of Biotechnology Entrance Exams
- List of Bioinformatics Entrance Exams
- B Sc Biotechnology Colleges in Kerala
- Biotechnology Courses
- M.Sc. in Biotechnology
- Colleges offering M.Sc (Biotechnology) in Tamil Nadu
- What to do after B.Sc in Biotechnology?
- M.Phil in Biotechnology Colleges
- Post Graduate level Courses in Biotechnology
- Courses in Biotechnology after 12th
- List of Bioinformatics Colleges in India
- M.Sc in biotechnology colleges in Andhra Pradesh
- Bio technology course after 12th
- Colleges offering B.Sc (Biotechnology) in Andhra Pradesh
- Government Colleges for B. Sc Plant Biology & Plant Biotechnology
768 Responses to “List of Biotechnology Colleges in India 2010”
Pages: « 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All
I have done my B.TECH in Biotechnology and am looking for a good college offerin M.TECH in Biotechnology or Bioinformatics. Can you please give me the list of colleges offering the following course and the last date of submission of the forms…
i have completed mu graduation grom bangalore university i wanted to get admission in msc biotech in north india…………….give me te list of colleges ……………andd their entrance dates
what is the last date to take addmition for biotech in mumbai
dear sir i,m doing my 12th right now.my stream is pcb.I m interested in biotechnology.Will maths be necessary for me. Is there a course for molecular biology. I am interested in biology and want to take up a field other than medicine .If u hve any suggestions about good biotechnology colleges please write. DO REPLY SOON.
dear sir i,m doing my 12th right now.my stream is pcb.I m interested in biotechnology.Will maths be necessary for me. Is there a course for molecular biology. I am Iinterested in biology and want to take up a field other than medicine .If u hve any suggestions about good biotechnology colleges please write. DO REPLY SOON.
list of colleges offering d Study in M.Sc. in clinical research in mumbai
i want to know abt form available for m.tech biotech and m.tech environmental science? plz give me the information abt the colleges for these colleges, either direct admission or entrance test.
hello sir i wanted 2 know colleges providing MSc biotechnology by research in mumbai ..plz reply…thank u
sir i wanted 2 kow colleges providing MSc biotechnology by research…thank u
how is the future for biotech
tell me the companies tose who r offering the jobs 2 biotech
what shoud be the % of marks should i ge
sir, What is the scope of jobs in india or abroad after b.tech(biotech.)?
kindky give me the details of m-tech colleges offering in biotechnology/food technology/fermentation biotechnology/bio-meical sciences
please give me thhe information of Msc. biotech in gwalior university and also giv me the last date of admission and requires elegibility marks and percentage.
I have compeleted B.Tech Bioechnolgy. I want to pursue M.tech in Bitechnology in drug designing or Pharmacology . Please let me know which are the Universites where I could pursue my studies. and admissions are open. Thanks
I’m doing B.tech in biotechnology, student of IV year from Rajasthan technolgy university(jaipur). I want to do M.tech from some reputed university, can u please give me the list of all mtech colleges which will conduct their own entrance exams and also the date of form submitted in the college.
iam realy confusd abt d admission for msc biotech or microbiology,plz giv me information abt d clgs fr dse courses,either direct admissiln or entrance test.
I’m studying in tht T.Y (BSC BIOTECHNOLOGY) in Dhempe college (Goa).
I want to do my MSC biotechnology, in a good university, somewhere in maharashtra.
can you give me the list of colleges which give admission to students based on their BSC marks?
Im very confused and I need proper information and college guidance.
thankyou.
i want to knw the forms availabe for msc biotech recently??????
i have appeared in BSc final year(10+2+1+1+1) from dibrugarh university with subjects-Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics in this year(2009). Am I eligible to do MSc in Biotechnology.if yes then please give me details like Institutes,Entrance exam dates etc. plz help
what is the syllabi for MSc biotechnology entrance test conducted by GNDU amritsar on 4 july 2009
sir i want to know that admission in various colleges of india this year for msc biotechnology.
may i know that the best colleges in india for admission into msc biotechnology courses and its procedure
may i know the best colleges in india for direct admission into msc biotechnology
i have passed 12th with 72% with physics,chemistry,biology,mathematics.please let me know about the Bsc biotechnology courses offered by hyderabad university.
respected sir/madam could you please forward me the expected date of Msc BIOTECH CET results
sir/madam,
i hav don bsc microbiology wd vocational biotechnology recently from pune university……i want 2 apply for MSc biotech …..i want 2 kno various colleges in delhi running biotech programme wch grant students on the basis of graduation merit… nd d admissin dates…..
sir i am neeraja .wi wanyt u to send me the entrance exam dates for msc biotech in hyderabad to my mail
i would like to know the college offering btech in biotech eligiblity 12 passed with bio(no additional maths)?? along with this their admission procedure ,entrance exam date,lastdate of submission of application form.
I will be very much grateful if you send me previous niper entrance examination papers on biotechnology or any other information regarding this examination as soon as possible. THANK YOU IN ADVANCE
what are the marks for the candidate of sc to get the campus seat in ou university and how many seats will be alloted to sc students if at all they are not qualified in pg entrance exam what the people of sc group has to do is there any choice of getting the seat in ou university and one more question is if the candidate of sc had qualified in exam does he had to pay any fees if u need the group in which the candidate of sc wants to study it is biotechnology and chemistry. plz reply to the question thanking your from raghavender.temba
i have given just 53.58%in 12 science want to apply for biotecnology would i get admission in college
will u provide me the information about the college offering btech in biotech with qualificatios pcb in 12??? along with this their entrance exam date ,last date of submission of application form .exam should be conducted nationaly i.e.with no domicile requirement.
which exam is require for m.sc biotech in m.s. univercity
msc.biotechnology entrace exam date.
i had completed +2 with pcb previous year.please help me to get the information about best biotech.colleges of bihar & u.p.,its fee str.,exam centre,last date of submitting the application fom,placements & other information also.
hello,sir/ma’m
i want to know the date of enterance exam in mysore university for msc in life science courses please give the respective mail id
what is d last date for filling the application form of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University,Jawaharlal Nehru University. please rep on my id- [email protected]
what is d last date for filling the application form of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University,Jawaharlal Nehru University. please ans immediately
is there any procedure for online filling of application form for biotechnology for under graduate
sir i want to know abaut the no of colleges running courses like MSc medical microbiology ,medicalbiochemistry, anatomy, physiology & medical pharmacology in state mp& cg
tell me about best institutes of biotechnology available for admission till june last& qualification for admission?
may i know when will JNU-CEEB 2009 results will be announced?
i hope for an early reply
may i know the admission procedure for msc biotechnology.what is th date of entrance exams for admission of msc biotech????
i have completed my 10+2 with PCB from Nepal.plz suggest me about good colleges in allahabad,kolkata or any other place where BSc biotechnology is offered.also kindly inform whether any quota is available for nepalese students.
i have completed my 10+2 with PCB.plz suggest me about colleges offering bsc biotechnology courses in allahabad,kolkata or any other place where this course is taught.
may i know d best institutes 4 bio.tech wid qualifications of 10+2 PCB?and hw can i get d admission?plz tell the last date of admission also?i hv done my 12th so i want 2 know that is this course is good?
what is the date of entrance exam for admission in bsc biotechnology course of dav college, kanpur?
what is the date of entrance exam for bsc biotech admissions in dav college of kanpur
iam a student of biotech nd i “d jut completed my graduation i wat to knw various colleges in delhi running m.sc. biotech programme. i tried f all enterence exams but plz inform me about that clleges of delhi which grant students in their graduation merit basis.
thanku
Hi I am veena i completed my b.sc biotech recently i wanna details about m.sc bio-tech colleges and their entrance exam dates.
Hello
Sir . may i know the list of reserch centres and entrance exams in research feild after completion of MSc Biotechnology
Please forward model question papers for entrance examinations in MSc Bio technology.
may I know what is the syllabus of bio tech in vtu , banglore
I want to take addmission in m.sc biotech or in medical biotech so plz send me information about the entrance examas of differnt universities
hello sir i m abhishek …i wanna knw k dates of msc genetic engineering and biotech coleges in india with their entrance exams dates…..plz rep on my id [email protected]
sir, i am doing bsc.,biotechnology.i wish to do msc.,biotech.i want to know about the job opportunities after msc.,? or can you suggest best specialisation in msc., which is valuable?and about the entrance exams for msc.,biotech.
sir plz let me knw which colleges in india offer M.sc in medical biotech?is there any entrance exam for it? if yes,when is the entrance exam held?
is maths is compulsory subject?
dear sir /mam
I m bsc biotech student.i m from mumbai university &i don’t know much about pune university syllabus so i want entrence question paers of last year examination.how i will get please tell me as possilble as because exams are coming in june .thanking you
yours faithfully,
nilesh chauhan
may i know what is the enterence examination date of msc(microbiology)in osmania university.
Sir can U pl.tell me the list or name of colleges offering post graduate course in FOOD TECHNOLOGY or FOOD MICROBIOLOGY in mumbai?
Is IET,LUCKNOW a good choice for m.tech biotechnology?
how can i get admission in biotechnology course in an institute of repute in india
is it prefferable to do m.sc. biotch in private colleges?
can you give me the name of some private colleges that offers good carreer opportunities?
which are the top ranked colleges in north india?
Can i get a list of universities providing Msc in industrial biotechnology and Msc in medical biotechnology
Can i get list of Human Genetics colleges in Hyderabad
i want to know the complete details for Msc Biotechnology entrance exam conducted by different university in india….
sir/madam,
other than biotechnology what are the other courses which has a lot of scope and future
What is the syllabus of jamia millia islamia entrance exam of b.sc. (instrumentation) ? and what is the level of questions ? any sample papers ?
Is there entrance exam for Msc course in Biotech in all collages or just in Particular collages ?
Can you tell me the collages having entrance exams.
hIIIIIIIIIII,
What is the admission procedure for this and last date for submission of application.Also want to know availability of application forms or possibility by net.
Can you please tell me about entrance exams of biotechnology and the dates of this exams?
how to apply for a scholarship in leading universities? And what is the minimum percent one should have in 10+2 to apply for a scholarship?
I want 2 write mtech biotech entrance exam……. so… can u guide me how 2 prepare 4 dt.?i want model papers 4 reference…….. plz help as soon as possible……………….
I am appearing for M.sc nutrition entrance 2009 from osmania university which is on 9th june 2009.ENTRANCE exam consist of botany & chemistry objective type questions.i want to know how to get botany & chemistry entrance model papers on line .i am unable to get the correct site.pl help as soon as possible.
i am astudent of bsc plane bio i want to know that what is eligibility for getting admission in m.tech in biotech
Hello sir
please tell me the colges offering Msc biotech &Msc clinical research in north India
with syllabus &dates of entrence exam.
I shall be highly thankful.
sir, i need more information about msc biotech courses and universities conducting msc programms please mail me also ineed colleges details thanking u
i hv given 12th recently and waiting for result. i want to know about reputed & standard colleges offering various courses in biotechnology in India[specially in Maharashtra] also wantto know about entrance exams and admission procedures in these colleges
plz guide me as early as possible
Hi I am aditya i completed my intermediate recently i wanna details about top bio-tech colleges and their entrance exam dates.
Hi! Can anyone send me a list of colleges containing
M.Sc. in GENETICS.
Environmental SCIENCE.
BIO-TECHNOLOGY.
MOLECULAR BIOLOGY. with college website and phone number(if possible) with address(place name) in MUMBAI.
what is the admission procedure for this and last date for submission of application.Also want to know availability of application forms or possibility by net.
sir;
please send me the details and dates of entrance exams 2009 of bsc biotec colleges in andhra pradesh
please inform me about the coming entrance exam 2009 for msc biotechnology.i want to pursue msc biotechnology as it is career oriented subject.
i’m frm the andaman & nicobar islands,& has passed my B.sc zoology in jnrm college affliated to pondicherry university with 54.07%,i’m keen on doin msc biotechnology in bangalore.can i get admission without entrance exams?i’m frm SC category.Pls help
Hiiii, i just completed B.SC in biotechnology. can u tell u me abt the entrance exams dates for M.SC in biotechnology and those which can be apilied now????
sir;
please send me the details and dates of entrance exams 2009 of bsc biotec colleges in Assam.
thank you!
I want to know all entrance exams for msc in biotech besides jnu , their entrance dates, regarding their other details as soon as possible and all latest updates regarding them
I want to know all entrance exam dates for M.Sc.Biotech. Other than JNU. Plz send me all names of colleges and their latest updates of coming entrance exam dates
Hiiii, i just completed B.SC in biotechnology. can u tell u me abt the entrance exams dates for M.SC in biotechnology and those which can be apilied now????
I want to know all entrance exam dates for M.Sc.Biotech. Other than JNU. Plz send me all names of colleges and their latest updates of coming entrance exam dates
Is sardar patel university has it seats for jnu passed out? if there then how much?
when is osmania university going to conduct msc biotech entrance examination when is the date and from where do we have to buy the form and what is the last date for the application form submission
I am doing B.sc Microbiology from Bangalore university.kindly tell me the Msc entrance test date of PUNE university
my daughter is going to complete her B.Sc (Biotechnology). Please show me the college in (Hyderabad only ) to join my daughter in M.Sc.(Biotechnology)/Microbiology in Management Quota directly
send me details how to apply for Msc.biotechnology in different colleges n universities in bangalore n mysore 2009
send me details how to apply for different colleges n universities in bangalore n mysore 2009
i have passed b.sc biotech in2008 with 52% .and planning for msc micro biology. what r the best colleges offering the course in kanpur/lucknow.
i want to know about the all the m.sc biotechnology entrance exams in india.
thank you sir.
msc biotech enterance test syllabus of jnu.
SIR, I am going to complete TWO semesters of BIOINFORMATICS (MSc) through BHU in this session. I want to do TWO MONTHS SUMMER COURSE in my vacation period ( MAY & JUNE - 2009 ). Kindly advice me for such type of course. But I prefer to do the mentioned course ( summer course ) near by KANPUR, UP. Sir, please throw some light of ur knowledge on my future & career. Thanks for giving your valuable time to my request.
Sir. I am going to complete TWO semesters of BIOINFORMATICS thrrough BHU in this session. I want to do TWO MONTHS SUMMER COURSE in my vacation period ( MAY & JUNE - 2009 ). Kindly advice me for such type of course. But I prefer to do the mentioned course ( summer course ) near by KANPUR, UP. Sir, please throw some light of ur knowledge on my future. Thanks for giving your valuable time to my request.
sir;
please send me the details and dates of entrance exams 2009 of msc biotec colleges in kerala thank you!
i want to know about syllabus of msc biotech and top colleges of msc biotech
i need to know the details of entrance exams and study material details and also about the syllabus required to prepare for msc nutrition and dietetics entrance test
list of colleges providin humangenetics in banyderabad details of their entrance exams
Im doing my UG Plant biotechnology , planning for Msc which branch of life science should i choose and what are best colleges offering the course.Kindly guide me shortly. thanks.
sir;
may i know which is better option biotech or biogenetic?
and a list of best colleges for both.
I m studying in Bsc third year in S.B.E.S college of science Aurangabad(Mah) and my subjects are chemistry,biochemistry and computerscience i would like to know about the qualification required for MSc Medical Biotechnology and also about it’s scope please send me the details
I WANT THE UPDATES OF THE COMING ENTRANCE EXAMS AND AVAILABLE FORMS FOR M.SC. BIOTECHNOLOGY AND LIST OF ALL COLLEGES WHERE THE MSc(BIOTECHLOGY)AVAILABLE.PLEASE KEEP INFORMING ME URGENTLY.
THANKS
SATISH CHAURASIA
I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHEN WILL BE ENTERANCE EXAM FOR ADMISSION TO M.SC.MICROBIOLOGY WILL BE CONDUCTED AT MS UNIVERSITY,BARODA
I want to know that which branch of biotec is a good option for my future career and specify the college/university will best for that.
I WANT THE UPDATES OF THE COMING ENTRANCE EXAMS AND AVAILABLE FORMS FOR M.SC. BIOTECHNOLOGY.PLEASE KEEP INFORMING ME.
please inform me the details of entrance exames 2009 of msc biotec colleges and msc
nutrition and dietetics colleges.thank you!
all entrance date of msc biotech and mba biotech also giv details of colleges.
when is the entrance exam date for msc biotechnolgy in kamarajar university
I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THE REQURIEMENTS TO GET AN ADMISSION TO ENTER THE BIOTECHNOLOGY COLLEGES IN INDIA.I AM ONLY IN GRADE 10.I WOULD ALSO LIKE TO KNOW WHICH SUBJECT TO CONCENTRATE IF I WOULD LIKE TO BECOME A BIOTECHNICAL ENGINEER.
THANK YOU.
details of entrance exames of biotec msc coiieges
I wanted to know the details on the good colleges and universities that offer courses on mtech biotechnology(any disciplines) in India.
well i want to know about the complete prospectus of the college ,admission, exam dates,syllabusetc.in thefield of msc biotechnology.
i want to know entrances exam details about MSC plant molecular biology and biotechnology pls inform.pls send the details and online application forms or email address…send me reply emmidiat pls.
i want to know entrance exam details about msc(microbiology)and also the last date for the submission of entrance exam form for osmania university
i want to know entrances exam details about msc(biotech) pleas inform.
i will do in any university
I am studying BSC(b.z.c),IN A.A.S COLLEGE ADONI.
Next i would like to do MSC(bio-tech).please guide me whats best in that field and please send the details & online application forms or email address….send me replay emmidiat please
m.sc entrance exams dates for biotech students for osmania university
i want to persue b.sc in biotechnology and even apply for higher degees after that..what prospects do i have for a good career? and what jobs can i get after which degree. is there any othr alternative bachelor’s degree that i should go in for in biotechnology??
i jst wanted to know top 10 colleges which are running M. Tech. in bio technology.
i want to know when osmania university is organising the exam for msc biotechnology?
I want to know the dates for the availability of entrance forms of biotechnology colleges in gujarat
i am persuing b.tech in biotechnology[2nd year]. i want to do a summer training in bioanalytical techniques.can u suggest me some institute?
please let me know the syllabus for JNU enterance for M.Tech biotechnology….
and the date of examination…
I want to know about the entrance exam 2009 for msc in biotechnology,microbiology and genetics
please tell me about the vit entrance exam from.
what r the dates for entrance exams in M.Sc. Biotech / M.SC. in medical biotech in institute of bioinformatics & biotechnology ..?
i wanted to know information updates about entrance examination for studying biotechnology
I want to know all the entrance exam date for M.Sc.Biotechnology and medical biotech.PLZ send me all colleges name & their Exam Date
pl tel me about medical biotech
which course is better msc biotech or medical biotech
can u giv me a list of institutes offering medical biotechnology in india?
do you have any summer training programe in month of may-june 2009.plz inform me
I want to know all the entrance exam date for M.Sc.Biotechnology.PLZ send me all colleges name & their Exam Date
what is the prospect of managemet in biotechnology?
admission procedure and how to apply?
is entrance exam necessary to give in order to get addmission in msc biotechnology in ms university
hi i m vikas & wanted to know about the msc entrence of biotech in 2009
KINDLY INFORM ME SOME GOOD COLLEGE RELATED TO MSC BIOTECHNOLOGY.
i will complete my bsc biotech in a few month & want to know about the entrance test for msc biotech
I mean what are the tests for msc biotech and dates for apply.
My second question is that can I take addmission in mba distant learning while doing msc, (two degree courses together).
I’ll b waiting for response sir
Iwanna to know about date and comesment of msc biotech exam
2009 of jnu and IISc
keep me informed about the dates of the availability of MSc forms for biotech
YEAH I WANT TO KNOW THE LATEST UPDATES OF THE COMING ENTRANCE EXAMS AND AVAILABLE FORMS FOR Msc BIOTECHNOLOGY