B Sc Biotechnology Colleges in Kerala

The word biotechnology came from the words Biology and Technology. As the name implies biotechnology is the combination of both these subjects. This branch of Science deals with the manipulation or alteration of cells. This branch is related to genetics because by altering cell structure genetic characteristics also changes. All these topics are included in the 3-year course of B Sc Biotechnology. The eligibility to apply for a B Sc Biotechnology course is a pass from +2 or equivalent from any of the reputed institutes. With the growth of this branch of Science, number colleges offering this subject have also increased.

Numerous Colleges in Kerala offer B Sc Biotechnology course to students. A list of few of those colleges is given below:

B Sc Biotechnology Colleges in North Kerala

• Akshaya Institute of Biotechnology and Informatics, Muttom, Aluva, Thaikattukara,Ernakulam, Kerala, India
  • AL-Ameen College, Edathala North, P.O, Alwaye, Ernakulam, Kerala, India
  • Department of Biotechnology, Cochin University of Science & Technology, Trikakkara, Cochin, Kerala, India
  • Dept. of Biotechnology, University of Calicut, Calicut University P.O, Kerala, India
  • H.M. Arts & Science College, Randarkara, Muvattupuzha, Kerala, India
  • KKTM Government College, Pullut, Thrissur, Kerala, India
  • Mar Augusthinose College, Ramapuram, Kerala, India
  • Met’s School of Engineering, Kuruvilassery P.O, Mala, Trissur, Kerala, India
  • Model Engineering College, BMC,  Thrikkakkara P.O, Ernakulam,Kerala, India
  • Presentation College of Applied Sciences, Manacherikunnu, Puthenvelikara P.O, Ernakulam, Kerala, India
  • Right World, 3rd Floor, City Point, Jos Junction, Kochi, Ernakulam, Kerala, India
  • S B College, Changanacherry, Kottayam,Kerala, India
  • School of Bio-Sciences, Mahatma Gandhi University, Priyadarsini Hills
  • P.O, Kottayam, Kerala, India
  • School of Life Sciences, Kannur University, Department of Biotechnology & Microbiology, Thalassery Campus Palayad, Kannur, Kerala, India
  • Sree Narayana Guru Institute Of Science & Technology, Mannam P O, North Paravur, Thekkethazham, Paraur, Ernakulam, Kerala, India
  • Sree Sankara Vidyapeetom College, Perumbavoor, Valayanchirangara, Ernakulam, Kerala,India
  • St. Mary’s College, Palace Road, Thrissur, Kerala, India
  • St. Mary’s College, Thrissur, Kerala, India

B Sc Biotechnology Colleges in South Kerala

• Department of Biotechnology, Kerala University, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
  • MES Arts & Science College, I. M. A. Hall Road, Nadakkavu, Chathamangalam, Kerala, India
  • Mohandas College of Engineering & Technology, Anad P.O, Nedumangad
  • Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
  • University of Kerala, Palayam, Trivandrum, Kerala, India

Best Colleges in Kerala offering B Sc Biotechnology

The list given above shows some of the top colleges in Kerala offering B Sc Biotechnology course. Department of Biotechnology, University of Kerala, Department of Biotechnology at Cochin, Department of Biotechnology at Calicut etc are some of the top colleges in Kerala offering B Sc Biotechnology degree. This statement does not mean the other colleges are not working properly. Most of the B Sc Biotechnology Colleges of Kerala offer better study environment as well as faculty members to Students, but the students need to be careful while selecting a college for study.

10 Responses to “B Sc Biotechnology Colleges in Kerala”

1. 10
    Shijith kv:

Do you please give me the list of government colleges in kerala offering bse biotechology?

2. 9
    Pooja Govindan:

I passed CBSE +12 last year and scored 94% marks.
    Tried for Entrance Exam for MBBS but coould not come under Rank List. What are the chances to get admission to BSc Bio-Tech in Kerala. I born, brought up & studied in Gulf (Dubai, U.A.E.). Kindly advise.

3. 8
    sneha:

how can i joining b.sc. biotechnology

4. 7
    ciji b:

is there any exams for joining biotechnology…???

5. 6
    shihabudeen:

plese give contact no bio tech colleges in thrissur dt

6. 5
    vinod k.:

Pls give me the list of colleges for B.Sc - Bio Technology in Ernakulam district.

regards,

7. 4
    aswani thuvakkadan:

now i completed my +2.so i want do bsc biotechnology in kerala.but i heard that the last date is over to apply its entrance exam.is it true or there is any scope to apply for bsc in biotechnology in kerala????

8. 3
    Chippi prasad:

What will be the fee shedule of bsc biotechnology,?

9. 2
    stephanie varghese:

i m from kerala and i want to know more about biotechnoloy and what are the subjects include in this course for a under graduate degree and also what are the jobs can do by this course and how many years did the course required to complete this much details i want to know?

10. 1
    mayur taywade:

I’m from maharashtra and want to do B Sc biotechnology in kerala, will u plz give me the details of institute which offer such course & also give me details of admission process, duration and all that things which i must have to know?