List of Colleges in Biju Patnaik University of Technology


Biju Patnaik University of Technology shortly called as BPUT is located in the state of Orissa with its headquarters in Rourkela and it came into existence from the year 2002 on the month of November through a Government Act. The main aim of the university is to ensure high quality of education to the students getting through the technical colleges through a uniform evaluation and common curriculum.

The university is offering post-graduation and under-graduation courses under different disciplines like pharmacy, computer studies, hotel management, business management, architecture and engineering. The vision of the university is to create prosperity and wealth in the society through technical knowledge and to be a brand name to provide technical manpower required in academics and industry. The list of constituent and affiliated colleges coming under the university is given below:

Affiliated colleges & institutions:

Adarsha College of Engineering

Ajay Binay Institute of Technology

Apex Institute of Technology & Management

Aryan Institute of Engineering & Technology

Balasore College of Engineering And Technology

Bhadrak Institute of Engineering & Technology

Bhubaneswar Engineering College

Bhubaneswar Institute of Teachnology

Black Diamond College of Engineering & Technology

BRM International Institute of Technology

C. V. Raman College of Engineering

Centurion Institute of Technology

Central Institute of Plastic Engineering & Technology

College of Engineering

College of Engineering & Technology

Dhaneaswar Rath Institute of Management & Scienecs

Eastern Academy Of Science and Technology

Einstein Academy of Technology & Management

Eklavya College of Technology & Science

Gandhi Academy of Technology & Engineering

Gandhi Engineering College

Gandhi Institute for Education & Technology

Gandhi Institute for Technology

Gandhi Institute Of Engineering Technology

Gandhi Institute of Industrial Technology

Gandhi Institute of Science And Technology

Gandhi Institute of Technological Advancement

Gandhi Institute of Technology & Management

Ghanshyam Hemalata Institute of Technology And Management

Gopal Krishna College of Engineering and Technology

Government College of Engineering, Kalahadi

Gurukul College of Engineering for Women

Gurukula Institute of Technology

Hitech College of Engineering

Hi-Tech Institute of Technology

Indic Institute Of Design and Research

Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology

Indotech College of Engineering

Indus College of Engineering, Bhubaneswar

Institute of Advanced Computer And Research

International Institute of Information Technology

Jagannath Institute for Technology & Management

Jagannath Institute of Engineering & Technology

Kalam Institute of Technology

Kmbb College of Engineering & Technology

Konark Institute of Science And Technology

Koustuv Institute of Self Domain

Koustuv Institute of Technology

Krupajala Engineering College

Maharaja Institute of Technology

Mahavir Institute of Engineering And Technology

Majhighariani Institute of Technology And Science

Modern Engineering & Management Studies

Modern Institute of Technology & Management

Nalanda Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar

National Institute of Science and Technology

Nigam Institute of Engineeing & Technology

NM Institute of Engineering And Technology

Orissa Engineering College

Orissa School of Mining Engineering

Oxford College of Engineering & Management

Padmanava College of Engineering

Padmashree Kruthartha College of Engineering

Parala Maharaja Engineering College

Purushottam Institute of Engineering and Technology

Raajdhani Engineering College

Rahul Institute of Engineering & Technology

Roland Institute Technology

Samanta Chandra Sekhar Institute of Technology And Management

Sanjay Memorial Institute of Technology

Satyasai Engineering College

Seemanta Engineering College

Shibani Institute of Technical Education

Silicon Institute of Technology

Silicon Institute of Technology

Sophitorium Engineering College

Spintronic Technology & Advance Research

Srinix College of Engineering

Subas Institute of Technology

Suddhananda Engineering & Researh Centre

Sundergarh Engineering College, Sundergarh

Synergy Institute of Engineering and Technology

Synergy Institute of Technology

The Techno School

Temple City Institute of Technoloy & Engineering, Bhubaneswar

Trident Academy of Technology

Vedang Institute of Technolgy

Vidyasagar Institute of Technical Study

Vignan Institute of Technology And Management

Vijayanjali Institute of Technology

Vikash College of Engineering For Women

Vivekananda Institute of Technology

Xavier Institute of Technology

Capital Engineering College, Khurda

Bhubaneswar Institute of Industrial Technology, Khurda

Rayagada Institute of Technology & Management, Rayagada

Radhakrishna Institute of Engineering & Technology, Khurda

International Institute of Engineering & Technology, Khurda

Bhadrak Academy of Technology, Kantabad, Bhubaneswar

Kruttika Institute of Technical Education, Chandaka

Biju Patnaik University’s mission is to make the teaching places coming under its jurisdiction as emotionally pleasurable and intellectually stimulating not only for students, but also for teachers, to make sure that the students are proficient not only their branch of study, but also in soft skills like communicative English and to establish world class centers in research and higher studies.

The university aims at providing state-of-art syllabus and curriculum in constituent and affiliated colleges, to provide high-standard course structure to the students, to establish a transparent and rational system of exams, evaluation and publication of results, to impart training to teachers, to provide career development opportunity to teachers through Ph.D courses and to offer research facilities to teachers.



Do you have any question? Please ask:

Questions will be answered on our Forum section