Maharashtra SSET 2012 DM MCh

As per the court directives, the government of Maharashtra has been conducting the specialty entrance test through super specialty examination board since 1990.The candidates for all DM & M Ch Super specialty courses at the Medical colleges/ Institutions in the state of Maharashtra are selected through this entrance exam.

Structure of MH SSET

Multiple-choice questions (MCQ’s) are given to the candidates. Computer software’s are used to generate marks and merit from the answer paper, so there is no chance of error.

The exam is for 100 marks. The candidates are asked to attempt all questions as there is no negative marking. One mark will be given to each correct answer. The candidates are asked to fill only one circle out of the four circles provided with black ink ball point pen. Multiple markings, tick markings are all considered as wrong way of answering and hence as wrong answers. The exam duration is 2.30 hours.

Syllabus for MH SSET

The syllabus has two sections. In the first section the following subjects are there for a total of 50 marks.

• Anatomy
  • Physiology
  • Biochemistry
  • Pathology
  • Microbiology
  • Pharmacology
  • PSM
  • FMT
  • Medicine
  • Paediatrics
  • Skin-VD & / Leprosy
  • Psychiatry
  • TB-Chest
  • Surgery
  • Orthopedics
  • ENT
  • Radiology / Radiotherapy
  • Anesthesia
  • Ophthalmology
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology

The second section consists of Subjects of respective Broad Specialties- (MD or MS) for 50marks.

• The candidate should have a minimum of 50% marks in the postgraduate courses to apply for this exam.
  • For a DM course, the candidate should have a postgraduate degree in medicine from a recognized medical college.
  • For a M.Ch course, the candidate should have a postgraduate degree in surgery from a recognized medical college.
  • The candidates who are awaiting results of MD/MS examinations can also submit application forms.
  • The nationality of the candidate should be an Indian and should be medically fit.
  • The candidates should have a permanent Maharashtra Medical Council (MMC)/State Medical Council/MCI registration on the time of submitting application form.

How to Apply?

The candidate can get their application form and brochures from the following offices;

• Grant Medical College, Byculla, Mumbai - 400 008.
  • B.J. Medical College, Pune - 411 001.
  • Govt. Medical College, Panchakki Road, Aurangabad - 431 001.
  • Govt. Medical College, Hanuman Nagar, Nagpur - 440 003.

The forms are available from the end of april.

The cost of the application form is rs 2000 which incudes the exam fee.The fees should be paid by a DD from a commercial bank payable at Mumbai in favour of,

• “Director, Medical Education & Research, Mumbai”.

How to fill the Form?

While filling the form he/she should give full attention. Students are asked to read each and every line of the information booklet, which will be provided, to you along with the application form. The information booklet will help you fill the application form. You can use a ballpoint pen or pencil for filling up the form. The information’s entered should be in block letters. After filling the application, form you are asked to keep a photocopy of the application form for future refferences. Any mistakes in application form will lead to the rejection of the application form.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Sale of information brochure and application forms starts from: On the end of May, 2012

The last date for Submission of application forms will be: On the first week of June, 2012

Admit Cards will be Send to candidates: On the second week of June onwards, 2012

Date of Exams will be: On the end of June, 2012

Results will be declared: On first week of July, 2012

Final Merit List Declared: On the second week of July, 2012

Preference form filling & Counseling: On the second week of July, 2012

List of candidates selected will be published: On last week of July, 2012

List of MH SSET centers

As this exam is conducted by the government of Maharashtra, the place of examination will be Mumbai. The candidates from other states are requested to keep their exam center place as Mumbai itself. The exam centre will be indicated in the admit card. So candidates are asked to check their admit cards for the exam centers. Also those candidates without admit cards will not be allowed to attend the exam.

Contact Address for the MH SSET

Candidates having any doubts regarding the exam can use the following contact address;

• Directorate of Medical Education and Research (DMER), Government Dental College & Hospital Building, St. George’s Hospital Compound, Mumbai – 400 001,
  • Phone: +91-22-22652251/57/59, 22620363 (Ext. -317/323),
  • Fax: +91-22-22652168, +91-22-22620562,

Colleges Accepting the MH SSET score

• Grant medical college, Mumbai
  • GS medical college, Mumbai
  • Topiwala national medical college, Mumbai
  • Lokmanya tilak municipal medical college, Mumbai
  • Bombay hospital institute of medical sciences, Mumbai

Reference Books for MH SSET

• Endoscopic Gastric Surgery by E. Hanisch
  • Colon & Rectal Surgery by Marvin L. Corman
  • Organ Transplantation by Leo C. Ginns MD
  • Mastery of Endoscopic and Laparoscopic Surgery by Nathaniel J. Soper
  • Williams Textbook of Endocrinology by Jean D. Wilson

The candidates can also refer the books from the following authors for each MH SSET exam

Rajiv Yadav

Ramesh Chandra

Rajiv Agarwal

Georginde volume 2

R SAgarwal

Coaching Centers for MH SSET

Many coaching centers are there all over India, some of them are listed below:

• Brilliance College Pvt Ltd
  • Prof. Pc Thomas Classes
  • Tandem
  • Sreekrisna Entrance Coaching Centre
  • Akash Institute
  • Career Forum Warangal
  • Dams
  • Career Forum
  • Narayana Iit Academy
  • Career Point
  • Oasis

Study Plan

A candidate who is writing this exam should have a well structured plan. The topics in the syllabus should be covered in timely manner. For the candidates many reference books and study materials are available in the market. You can also get this study materials and information’s from the net too. Candidate should go through the previous year question papers and should conduct mock test for evaluating yourself. Coaching centers will also help you in scoring good marks.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The candidates can get their results from the official website of DMER www.dmer.org . You can view your detailed scores by entering your roll number and name.

Score Validity

The validity of the score is one year and used for the admission period only.

182 Responses to “Maharashtra SSET 2012 DM MCh”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 32
    anjali:

i will be completing MD (Path) in 2010 april, i m interested in superspecializing in hematology. what are the DM/ fellowships in india and abroad.

2. 31
    kavitha:

i have completed my md pediatrics last year i want to prepare for DM cardiology entrance exam what books should i read?

3. 30
    umesh sharma:

I want to prepare for mch entrance in maharashtra could u please suggest me book to read for entrance exam.

4. 29
    dr sadiq:

i want to appear for DM entrace im domesile of maharashtra passed MD Medicine from DEEMED UNIVERSITY from maharashtra.can i appear?

5. 28
    nitin:

i want to give Mch entrance , can u help the pattern of exam and books recomended for that

6. 27
    dr rajesh:

i am prepairing for mch urology entrance exam ,pls send me previous question papers.

7. 26
    sanjay:

i want to prepare for Mch (urology) entrance in maharashtra. could u suggest books and other information related to this.

8. 25
    drsudhir:

Are MS ortho postgraduates eligible to take Mch entrance of mumbai/anywhere ,if so what specialities are we eligible

9. 24
    digantpathak:

I want to prepare for mch entrance in maharashtra could u please suggest me book to read for entrance exam.

10. 23
    Dr Altaf:

i want to do mch and want to get information regarding dates

11. 22
    sarita:

are AIIMS DM/MCH 2010exam form available ? if yes where?

12. 21
    dhananjay:

I want to information about the set exam dates in 2010 and when fill up the forms of the exam

13. 20
    pradeep:

question bank available in the market for dm enterance exam

14. 19
    sarita:

15. 18
    pradeep kumar:

books to be read for dm cardiology enterance exam of maharastra state

16. 17
    madhu:

i am a MD general medicine aspiring for DM seat in mumbai, can you please guide me as to how the preperation should be and what books should i refer

17. 16
    imran ali:

i finished my MS Gen. Surgery in june this year from GMC srinagar. I am interested in urology/laparoscopy superspeciality. Can u help me by sending various options

18. 15
    dr uttam:

I want to do DM in neurology …i have done MBBS and MD in general Medicine….now i want to do DM…plz guide me…and provide me details about DM exam and ho
    w to prepare .

19. 14
    Dr.Harish Goud:

Sir/Madam
    could you please let me know the infomation of colleges offering Mch(5year) after mbbs

20. 13
    dr.madhuchandra:

i have done my ms orthopaedics. iam workung in kims hubli,karnataka as ast,professor. can u plz guide me wat mch ,we are elgible. for exams.

21. 12
    imran:

what books to be read for maharashtra dm entrance

22. 11
    Rushikesh:

can u please send me the details of SET exam 2009which is on 14 september 2009.

23. 10
    sandhya:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE DATES OF ISSUING ADMISSION FORM FOR MBBS IN MUMBAI PZ REPLY

24. 9
    dr soumen kumar paul:

what is the marks distribution in MH SSET exam for mch?will u mail me this year’s mch question paper?now iam in 3rd yr ms gen surg doing my pgt in orissa sambalpur,so i want to know hou should i prepare myself for sequiring one single digit rank in next yrs exam?

25. 8
    Jyoti:

I want to do MCH …i have done MBBS and MS in general surgery….now i want to do MCH…plz guide me…and provide me details about MCH entrance exam….

26. 7
    dr. zafar pathan,MD{PATH},DNB{PATH},MNAMS:

CAN A PATHOLOGIST BECOME A GOOD HAEMATO-ONCOLOGIST????

27. 6
    shah kajal m:

can u tell me all details of exam date and its last form submission?

28. 5
    shrikant:

what is the examination date of bfa degree in nagpur university year2009

29. 4
    jam amar:

can candidate outside of MH can appear in SSET. when form will be available.

30. 3
    ritesh:

Please tell the total number of seats for each course in this exam ?
    that really is an important point???

31. 2
    Dr.K.kochu Krishnan:

Please tell the courses of Mch being offered in the various colleges of Maharashtra and the number of seats for each course in each college?

32. 1
    anjali:

why students of MH r only eligible 4 exam?
    students of other state r not allowed why?

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All