MP PMT 2012

Madhya Pradesh Professional Examination Board conducts an entrance exam, MP PMT for the selection of candidates for the MBBS/BDS/B VSc/AH courses in to various private and Government colleges in Madhya Pradesh. 50% seats in the private medical and dental colleges in Madhya Pradesh are done through this MP PMT exam. The institutes under Madhya Pradesh Professional examination Board offers most excellent education and training facilities for their students. The MP PMT examination provides a chance for the brilliant candidates for getting admission for the undergraduate medical, pharmacy and dental courses.

Structure of MP PMT

The selection of the candidates for the admission of the medical, dental and pharmacy courses in Madhya Pradesh is through the MP PMT exam and the interview. This type of the exam is objective type. It consists of two papers of two hundred questions. The time allotted for each paper will be two hours. The medium of the questions are in English.  The first paper contains questions from Physics and Chemistry. The second paper is to evaluate candidates’ knowledge in the subject of Biology. After this written test the selected candidates have to attend a personal Interview. The candidates eligible for joining the courses are selected on the basis of their performance in the written test, interview and their past academic records.

Syllabus for MP PMT

The Madhya Pradesh Pre Medical test is a multiple choice written test consists of 200 questions. The exam consists of two papers. The topics covering each paper are given below.

PAPER 1

PHYSICS & CHEMISTRY: 100 QUESTIONS

Physics

• Bohr model of the atom
  • Elementary ideas of conductor
  • Electromagnetic induction
  • Bar magnet
  • Electrostatic potential
  • Electric current
  • Electric power heating effects of currents
  • Wave nature of light
  • Reflection, Periodic motion
  • Units and dimensions
  • Newton’s Laws of motion
  • Rigid body rotation and conservation of its momentum
  • Universal law of gravitation
  • Heat conduction in one dimension
  • Work energy and power
  • Elastic collisions
  • Static and kinetic friction
  • Motion in two dimensions

Chemistry

• Surface chemistry
  • Solid State
  • Chemical analysis
  • Thermo chemistry and Thermodynamics
  • Solutions
  • Electrochemistry
  • Chemical Kinetic
  • Chemical equilibrium
  • Co-ordination compounds
  • Transition metals
  • Comparative study of elements
  • Chemical bond
  • Nuclear chemistry
  • Structure of Atom
  • Calculation of empirical and molecular formulae of organic compounds
  • Preparation properties and uses of alkynes
  • Nomenclature
  • Alcohols and phenols

PAPER 2

Biology (Botany & Zoology):100 questions

Biology (Botany & Zoology)

• Structural Organization Of Cell
  • Cell Theory
  • Mendel’s Laws Of Inheritance
  • Difference Between Prokaryote And Eukaryotes
  • Respiration Importance
  • Five Kingdom Classification
  • Biotechnology
  • Enzymes And Growth Hormones With Reference To Their Classification
  • Role Of Plants In Human Welfare
  • Mineral Nutrition-Essential Elements And Their Function
  • Ecosystem
  • Classification Binomial and Trinomial Nomenclature
  • Pesticides-Uses, Advantages And Hazards

The candidates have to fulfill certain eligibility criteria for applying for the Madhya Pradesh Pre Medical Test (MP PMT). The candidates who have completed their plus two examinations from any recognized board with 50% marks in the Science subjects can apply for the test. For the SC/ST candidates required only 40% marks for the plus two exams to apply the test. The candidate must be a resident of Madhya Pradesh. The candidates have less than 17years of age cannot able to apply for the test. The final year students can also apply for the test.

How to Apply?

There are different methods for availing the application form. The candidates can obtain the application from the office of Professional examination Board in Bhopal by the payment of the application fee. The application fee is Rs.500/- for the general category students and Rs.250/- for the SC/ST candidates. The candidates can send a letter of requisition and the Demand Draft of Rs.550/- in the name of Professional Examination Board and the application form will be required by the candidates by post. The candidate can submit the online application form and online payment of application fee is also possible.

How to fill the Form?

The application form should be filled by the candidate as per the instructions given in the exam prospectus. All the details should be filled correctly by the candidate. Make sure that all columns are filled and no any columns are left blank. Any false information in the application leads to the cancellation of the form. All relevant documents and demand draft of application fee should be sending along with the application form. The details of the fee payment should be filled in the relevant column. The filled application form should reach the Professional Examination Board Controller Office in Bhopal before the last date of receiving the application form.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Date of Issuing of Application Form: 3rd week of April, 2012

Last Date of Receipt of Application Form: 2nd week of May, 2012

Date of Madhya Pradesh PMT: 1st week of June, 2012

List of MP PMT Centres

• Balaghat
  • Betul
  • Bhopal
  • Bilaspur
  • Chhindwara
  • Chhtarpur
  • Dhar
  • Durg
  • Guna
  • Gwalior
  • Hoshangabad
  • Indore
  • Indore
  • Jabalpur
  • Jagdalpur
  • Khandwa
  • Khargone
  • Mandsaur
  • Raipur
  • Ratlam
  • Rewa
  • Sagar
  • Satna
  • Shadol
  • Ujjain.
  • Vidisha

Contact Address for the MP PMT

• Professional Examination Board M.P, Link Road No.-1, Arera Hills, Chinar Park Extension, Bhopal 462011

Colleges Accepting the MP PMT score

There ere seven Medical and Dental Colleges in Madhya Pradesh accepting the MP PMT Score and conducting admission on the basis of this test. The list of he colleges are given below.

• Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College, Jabalpur
  • BDS College of Dentistry, Indore
  • MBBS Gajra Raja Medical College, Gwalior
  • MGM Medical College, Indore
  • Gandhi Medical College, Bhopal
  • Pt Jawaharlal Nahru Memorial Medical College, Raipur
  • Shyam Shah Medical College, Rewa

Reference Books for MP PMT

• Arihant MP PMT Botany
  • Arihant MP PMT Physics
  • MP PMT (Combined Guide) At a Glance
  • MP PMT Bhotiki Chapter wise Solved papers and Mock Test
  • MP PMT Jantoo Vigyan Chapter wise Solved papers and Mock Test
  • MP PMT Rasayan Vigyan Chapter wise Solved papers and Mock Test
  • MP PMT Success Package
  • MP PMT Success Package in Hindi
  • MP PMT Zoology at a Glance

Coaching Centres for MP PMT

• Brain Masters
  • Career Point
  • AAKASH
  • Vidyasagar Classes
  • ALLEN, Kota
  • Daswani Classes

Study Plan

The students have to develop a study plan to crack the exam. The syllabus of the exam is available in the website. Go through all the topics and it helps the students to get a rough idea about the areas to focus. Study the topics with interest and it helps the students to understand the topics more easily. Keep preparing short notes and important formulas and it will help them at the time of exam. Revise the topics frequently. Conduct mock tests and it increases the writing speed of the candidates. So they can manage the time of exam. Don’t be tensed at the time of the exam. Go through previous question papers and reference books which help them to understand more about the pattern of the exam.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The lists of the selected candidates are published on the Madhya Pradesh Professional Examination Board official website www.vyapam.nic.in. The candidates can use this website for getting all information regarding the further admission process.

Score Validity

The score of the MP PMT exam is valid till the notification of new exam is released. It is generally after one year. So the exam score is valid for one year.

1,409 Responses to “MP PMT 2012”

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 59
    UMAKANTCHOUDHARY:

1) i want to know the exact date of mppmt, mppept(pat,ppt).
    2) i want about date of sale of application form & date of examination of mppmt,pept only.

2. 58
    vijay:

I AM VIJAY PIPLODIYA FROM INDORE PLEASE TELL ME DATE OF FORM ISSUE AND EXAM DATE &FEES STRUCTUR PMT-09 . CAN I DOWNLOAD THE EXAM FORM AND HOW TO PAY EXAM FEE.

sir plz…..send me my information of my mail id

3. 57
    vijay piplodiya:

1. i want to know the exact date of mppmt, mppept(pat,ppt).
    2. i want about date of sale of application form & date of examination of mppmt,pept only.
    3.and last how many seats of qoutas

4. 56
    soumya:

sir, could u plz tell me the exact date of mp pmt and the paper pattern and no. of seats…….

5. 55
    swati gupta:

i dont have domicile of m.p . am i eligible for mppmt examination?

6. 54
    swati gupta:

i am from chhattisgarh,can i give dmat enterance examination without domicile of m.p ?

7. 53
    sandhya:

please give me the exam date of mp pmt 2009 on my email id

8. 52
    sandhya:

1) i want to know the exact date of mppmt, mppept(pat,ppt).
    2) i want about date of sale of application form & date of examination of mppmt,pept only.

9. 51
    brajesh paliwal:

is there any nri quota in government medical colleges in madhya pradesh.

10. 50
    brajesh paliwal:

is there any non resident indian quota in mppmt

11. 49
    priti jha:

is domicile requite 4 exam & what is fee structure

12. 48
    asslam:

i am from bhopal,can i give any other state entrance exams of medical and engineering ?
    plz give details.

13. 47
    DEVANSHI SINGH:

How many time a general category student can give MPPMT entrance exam?

14. 46
    asmita:

what is the complete syllabus for mppmt?

15. 45
    preety:

MP PMT is open to outside state students or not?

16. 44
    sweta:

i am 10+2 passed from u.p. board with 70% marks. Plz tell me that am i eligble for m.p. mbbs.plz reply must.

17. 43
    jkbhardwaj:

Kindly let me know the seats for MBBS 2009 and also let me know whether the seats in the private medical colleges of MP are also to be filled through MPPMT as the exam being conducted by these colleges DMAT has been deauthorised by the govt. this year

18. 42
    Mansi:

please tell me date of mppmt

19. 41
    sonam:

sir, i want to know exam date of mppmt.

20. 40
    kanupriya:

how much seet 4 outsiders.is this fill online how can i fill. plz tell me fee structureof collgs

21. 39
    prashant chauhan:

plzzz tell me the date on which mppmt application forms will be available and wat all are the centres for writing the exams

22. 38
    vijya:

I AM VIJAY PIPLODIYA FROM INDORE PLEASE TELL ME DATE OF FORM ISSUE AND EXAM DATE &FEES STRUCTUR PMT-09 . CAN I DOWNLOAD THE EXAM FORM AND HOW TO PAY EXAM FEE

23. 37
    Shailesh:

i’m frm mp….i dont hav d domicile of cg…….am i eligible 2 giv cgpmt……..plz rply soon

24. 36
    pallavi:

Sir,i m a resident of uttar pradesh so i want to know that is there need for domicile to appear for MPPMT.
    Sir,i also want to know about the date of distribution of application forms, and date of exam , kindly please send the information on my mail add.

25. 35
    monu shyam patel:

sir , may chhatisgarh state ka hu.kaya mai mp pmt de shakta hu.entarece ke bad kaya hum m.p ke goverment collage mai admison ho shakta hai.

26. 34
    SURESH SARODE:

I AM FROM BHOPAL PLEASE TELL ME DATE FORM,EXAM DATE &FEES STRUCTUR PMT-09 .2how much COLLAGE,SEET

27. 33
    vivek divakar:

i m from gwalior mp please tell me date of cg pmt-2009, and how much seats for mbbs

28. 32
    Neha Pandey:

I’m from uttar pradesh.Is there a need for domicile to appear in the MPPMT entrance 2009?

29. 31
    farah khan:

m a resident of uttar pradesh i want to apply for mppmt is there any domicile or any reservation?can i apply for mppmt?

30. 30
    jyoti kandpal:

i m domicile of uttarakhand i m eligible for mp pmt or not

31. 29
    rubina:

what is the eligibility criteria for m.p.pmt?
    is domicile is required?

32. 28
    vijay narayan singh:

Is out side of MP students can apply for MBBS.

33. 27
    rubybhoi:

i am from chattisgarh. for mppmt is this is this need to domicile of m.p.?

34. 26
    divik:

what is the last date to submit form of mppmt and what is examinition date.

35. 25
    Mohd. Asif:

Sir, I’m from uttar pradesh.Is there a need for domicile to appear in the exam that is in MP PMT . Sir, I also want to know, about MP PMT 2009 exam form dates and exam dates too. Plz sir send me the information to my email id.

36. 24
    brijesh upadhyay:

i m from agra u.p.is there domicile needed for mp pmt 2009?

37. 23
    adarsh:

I’m from uttar pradesh.Is there a need for domicile to appear in the exam?

38. 22
    soundarya:

sir, i want to know, m.p.pmt exam form dates and exam dates too. plss sir send me the information to my email id.

39. 21
    sandeep mishra:

40. 20
    NIDHI ROY:

is domicile needed in mp pmt?

41. 19
    priyanka saxena:

42. 18
    ravindra:

please give me the exam date of mp pmt 2009

43. 17
    neha:

I AM FROM JHARKHAND,IS THERE A NEED FOR A DOMICILE TO APPEAR IN THE EXAMS?

44. 16
    subhash:

i want to know from where we can get the application form of the MP PMT.

45. 15
    subhash kumar:

i want to know the fees quatation of the the MP PMT for all cast categury please publish that.

46. 14
    KUMARI SULOCHANA:

I am from orissa
    Is domicile needed for M.B.B.S in mp pmt
    what is the last date of sale of app. form & can we apply online

47. 13

I am from delhi
    Is domicile needed for M.B.B.S & B.D.S in mp pmt 2009

48. 12
    mynicknem:

plz tell me the last date of mp met 2009????

49. 11
    khushbu:

good evening the recpected teather .my name is khushbu and i leave in village.i want to know that how can i prepare to the examination and what is the type of qution?

50. 10
    rahul nahar:

i m from rajasthan m i eligible for mppmt 2009 & also give us yours contact number pls reply urgentl

51. 9
    viktam singh:

PLZ TELL ME MP PMT EXAM 2009 AND SALE OF FORM

52. 8
    Dr.Harshda Irkhede:

I am from Maharshtra. I have Completed BHMS from Mharashtra Now I want to do MBBS in MP & in Govt seats. Please guide me for eligibility Criteria as well as Entrance examination

53. 7
    shubham malviya:

I am from Mathura U.P
    Is domicile needed for M.B.B.S & B.D.S ?

54. 6
    guddu:

plz. tell me about mppmt exams online form ,exams date,last date of form and procedure also

55. 5
    priyadarshini naskar:

plz tell me abt those pmt examxs which have teir examination centres in kolkata.

56. 4
    sanjay sharma:

plz email me urgant mp pmt exam 2009 form date

57. 3
    sanjay sharma:

mp pmt exam 2009 form date

58. 2
    satyam pathak:

Please tell me about MPPMT examination 2009 , exam date , exam form declearation date , exam fees , & online form submission date & all important information about MPPMT examination 2009 .

59. 1
    divya d halarnekar:

when is the last date to submit pmt forms?

Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All