MP PMT 2012

Madhya Pradesh Professional Examination Board conducts an entrance exam, MP PMT for the selection of candidates for the MBBS/BDS/B VSc/AH courses in to various private and Government colleges in Madhya Pradesh. 50% seats in the private medical and dental colleges in Madhya Pradesh are done through this MP PMT exam. The institutes under Madhya Pradesh Professional examination Board offers most excellent education and training facilities for their students. The MP PMT examination provides a chance for the brilliant candidates for getting admission for the undergraduate medical, pharmacy and dental courses.

Structure of MP PMT

The selection of the candidates for the admission of the medical, dental and pharmacy courses in Madhya Pradesh is through the MP PMT exam and the interview. This type of the exam is objective type. It consists of two papers of two hundred questions. The time allotted for each paper will be two hours. The medium of the questions are in English.  The first paper contains questions from Physics and Chemistry. The second paper is to evaluate candidates’ knowledge in the subject of Biology. After this written test the selected candidates have to attend a personal Interview. The candidates eligible for joining the courses are selected on the basis of their performance in the written test, interview and their past academic records.

Syllabus for MP PMT

The Madhya Pradesh Pre Medical test is a multiple choice written test consists of 200 questions. The exam consists of two papers. The topics covering each paper are given below.

PAPER 1

PHYSICS & CHEMISTRY: 100 QUESTIONS

Physics

• Bohr model of the atom
  • Elementary ideas of conductor
  • Electromagnetic induction
  • Bar magnet
  • Electrostatic potential
  • Electric current
  • Electric power heating effects of currents
  • Wave nature of light
  • Reflection, Periodic motion
  • Units and dimensions
  • Newton’s Laws of motion
  • Rigid body rotation and conservation of its momentum
  • Universal law of gravitation
  • Heat conduction in one dimension
  • Work energy and power
  • Elastic collisions
  • Static and kinetic friction
  • Motion in two dimensions

Chemistry

• Surface chemistry
  • Solid State
  • Chemical analysis
  • Thermo chemistry and Thermodynamics
  • Solutions
  • Electrochemistry
  • Chemical Kinetic
  • Chemical equilibrium
  • Co-ordination compounds
  • Transition metals
  • Comparative study of elements
  • Chemical bond
  • Nuclear chemistry
  • Structure of Atom
  • Calculation of empirical and molecular formulae of organic compounds
  • Preparation properties and uses of alkynes
  • Nomenclature
  • Alcohols and phenols

PAPER 2

Biology (Botany & Zoology):100 questions

Biology (Botany & Zoology)

• Structural Organization Of Cell
  • Cell Theory
  • Mendel’s Laws Of Inheritance
  • Difference Between Prokaryote And Eukaryotes
  • Respiration Importance
  • Five Kingdom Classification
  • Biotechnology
  • Enzymes And Growth Hormones With Reference To Their Classification
  • Role Of Plants In Human Welfare
  • Mineral Nutrition-Essential Elements And Their Function
  • Ecosystem
  • Classification Binomial and Trinomial Nomenclature
  • Pesticides-Uses, Advantages And Hazards

The candidates have to fulfill certain eligibility criteria for applying for the Madhya Pradesh Pre Medical Test (MP PMT). The candidates who have completed their plus two examinations from any recognized board with 50% marks in the Science subjects can apply for the test. For the SC/ST candidates required only 40% marks for the plus two exams to apply the test. The candidate must be a resident of Madhya Pradesh. The candidates have less than 17years of age cannot able to apply for the test. The final year students can also apply for the test.

How to Apply?

There are different methods for availing the application form. The candidates can obtain the application from the office of Professional examination Board in Bhopal by the payment of the application fee. The application fee is Rs.500/- for the general category students and Rs.250/- for the SC/ST candidates. The candidates can send a letter of requisition and the Demand Draft of Rs.550/- in the name of Professional Examination Board and the application form will be required by the candidates by post. The candidate can submit the online application form and online payment of application fee is also possible.

How to fill the Form?

The application form should be filled by the candidate as per the instructions given in the exam prospectus. All the details should be filled correctly by the candidate. Make sure that all columns are filled and no any columns are left blank. Any false information in the application leads to the cancellation of the form. All relevant documents and demand draft of application fee should be sending along with the application form. The details of the fee payment should be filled in the relevant column. The filled application form should reach the Professional Examination Board Controller Office in Bhopal before the last date of receiving the application form.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Date of Issuing of Application Form: 3rd week of April, 2012

Last Date of Receipt of Application Form: 2nd week of May, 2012

Date of Madhya Pradesh PMT: 1st week of June, 2012

List of MP PMT Centres

• Balaghat
  • Betul
  • Bhopal
  • Bilaspur
  • Chhindwara
  • Chhtarpur
  • Dhar
  • Durg
  • Guna
  • Gwalior
  • Hoshangabad
  • Indore
  • Indore
  • Jabalpur
  • Jagdalpur
  • Khandwa
  • Khargone
  • Mandsaur
  • Raipur
  • Ratlam
  • Rewa
  • Sagar
  • Satna
  • Shadol
  • Ujjain.
  • Vidisha

Contact Address for the MP PMT

• Professional Examination Board M.P, Link Road No.-1, Arera Hills, Chinar Park Extension, Bhopal 462011

Colleges Accepting the MP PMT score

There ere seven Medical and Dental Colleges in Madhya Pradesh accepting the MP PMT Score and conducting admission on the basis of this test. The list of he colleges are given below.

• Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College, Jabalpur
  • BDS College of Dentistry, Indore
  • MBBS Gajra Raja Medical College, Gwalior
  • MGM Medical College, Indore
  • Gandhi Medical College, Bhopal
  • Pt Jawaharlal Nahru Memorial Medical College, Raipur
  • Shyam Shah Medical College, Rewa

Reference Books for MP PMT

• Arihant MP PMT Botany
  • Arihant MP PMT Physics
  • MP PMT (Combined Guide) At a Glance
  • MP PMT Bhotiki Chapter wise Solved papers and Mock Test
  • MP PMT Jantoo Vigyan Chapter wise Solved papers and Mock Test
  • MP PMT Rasayan Vigyan Chapter wise Solved papers and Mock Test
  • MP PMT Success Package
  • MP PMT Success Package in Hindi
  • MP PMT Zoology at a Glance

Coaching Centres for MP PMT

• Brain Masters
  • Career Point
  • AAKASH
  • Vidyasagar Classes
  • ALLEN, Kota
  • Daswani Classes

Study Plan

The students have to develop a study plan to crack the exam. The syllabus of the exam is available in the website. Go through all the topics and it helps the students to get a rough idea about the areas to focus. Study the topics with interest and it helps the students to understand the topics more easily. Keep preparing short notes and important formulas and it will help them at the time of exam. Revise the topics frequently. Conduct mock tests and it increases the writing speed of the candidates. So they can manage the time of exam. Don’t be tensed at the time of the exam. Go through previous question papers and reference books which help them to understand more about the pattern of the exam.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The lists of the selected candidates are published on the Madhya Pradesh Professional Examination Board official website www.vyapam.nic.in. The candidates can use this website for getting all information regarding the further admission process.

Score Validity

The score of the MP PMT exam is valid till the notification of new exam is released. It is generally after one year. So the exam score is valid for one year.

1,409 Responses to “MP PMT 2012”

Pages: « 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 1109
    Daraksha:

sir,I want to know correct info about state PMT………
    Is it still in existence?

2. 1108

Pls tell me how many sits availble in medical govt college in mp ? which minimum ranked student get medical govt clg in mp after doing mp pmt?

3. 1107
    wasim shaikh:

we mppmt held in 2012

4. 1106
    Shivendra patel:

Mppmt is under the neet now?

5. 1105
    anuj shah:

from where we got the books of aipmt ????

6. 1104
    meet shah:

when are the forms for MP-PMT PMT available?

7. 1103
    Nicky:

There is a rume that MPPMT will not be conducted now,and EXAM of NEET will be there at the place of MPPMT ,is this true,please Answer..

8. 1102
    shabana khan:

what is the upper age limit for MP PMT? which are the best books for cracking MPPMT 2012? Plz reply……..

9. 1101
    nandan:

what is the chance to ensure a seat for an average student like me. by getting 60-70% marks?????

10. 1100
    deepti kanade:

sir exam ki date kab he or hume pta kese chlega ki hamara form jama ho gya he

11. 1099
    rithika:

whether mp pmt will held in year 2012

12. 1098
    manish mishra:

my subject was sanskrit in PG can apply platun cmmander officer

13. 1097
    AKASHGAHLOT:

CAN A DELHI STUDENT GIVE PMT TEST OF ANY STATE

14. 1096
    Sandeep verma:

I am sandeep obc me aata hu to muje mppmt me kitne marks lana hoga

15. 1095
    pradeep induria:

in year 2012 mppmt will be held or not pls give answer

16. 1094
    shabana:

is any age limitation for mppmt?

17. 1093
    monika:

is really all the exams are going to be one i.e, there will be AIPMT only

18. 1092
    karisrinivas:

My daughter is studying her 9th Class in Andhra Pradesh. Can she appear for MP PMT 2015 ? If so, will she be a general candidate or Non-Local candidate ? What is the % of seats for Non-Local candidates ?

19. 1091
    Mukesh harjani:

my age is 25 could I am applicable for Mp PMt

20. 1090
    akansha:

Iam interseted to give pmt entrance examintaion for M.B.B.S Please send me aapplication forms information date of summission and and fee structure for pmt entance examination

21. 1089
    Arun yadav:

Sir, pls send me aipmt’s biologypaper 2011

22. 1088
    raj:

what is the date pmt

23. 1087
    Mohit motiwale:

How many marks secured in pmt for genral categary to admisson in best govt. Medical collage?

24. 1086

what is cpmt and in which year it starts

25. 1085
    chetan:

i m 33 years old i have pass 12th 1997 can i attand pmt gujarat this year.

26. 1084
    harsha dubey:

can pmt be cracked without coaching ?? what is thetotal cost for doing MBBS r scolarships awarded
    &if so what r the mimimum marks for it

27. 1083
    iliyas:

hi all the students, for daily information of mppmt councelling you can contact me on 9981333094

28. 1082

hi all the students, for daily information of mppmt councelling you can contact me on 9981333094

29. 1081
    anoop tripathi:

sir mera pmt ka admit card kho gaya hai
    mujhe apna application form no yaad nah hai main apna resuly kaise pata karu

30. 1080
    Vikram:

mujhe minu name ka admit card lena tha jo nhi mil rha hai

31. 1079
    rahul ranjan:

sir hamara application no.and admit card gum ho gaya hai mughe apna roll no. malum karna hai kya karu plz reply

32. 1078
    atul chachre:

mujhe application form me correction karna hai

33. 1077
    Sushant ranjan verma:

I want to paper of last year as you can send in my gmail account

34. 1076
    rohit:

what is the use if we get seat in rewa,jabalpur. they are not recognized by MCI .. they told that the certificate is not valied ….. and do they list the names on NRI students? they told my name is there in the list …for counciling am i selected .how many NRI join every year ..

35. 1075
    shavez khan:

i want m.p.pmt entrance form

36. 1074
    SACHIN KUMAR:

SIR ADMIT CARD KAB MILEGA

37. 1073
    gunjan chaudhary:

hello sir, mere admit card par kisi othar male candidate ka photo laga hai…plzzzzz tell me main kya karu???? plzzzzzzzzzz sir help me . my appli.form no. 145850

38. 1072
    divyani naga:

when are admit card going to be distributed?

39. 1071
    prabhat sutar:

mppmt ka roll no. kab ayega

40. 1070
    vijay kumar sahu:

sir, when will you out the admit card of mppmt-2011-2012.my form no.153159

41. 1069
    juhi afreen:

sir my form no is 140942 i vant know that it acceptet or not

42. 1068
    juhi afreen:

sir my form no is 140942 i vantto know that it acceptet or not

43. 1067
    Navdeep:

sir, when will u out the admit-cards of “MPPMT-2011″

Navdeep

44. 1066
    menka kumari:

my admit card not found yet

45. 1065
    aditya:

pmt exam date kab aayegi

46. 1064
    biyas:

sir, my form no. is 984, pls tell me its accepted or not?

47. 1063
    divyani:

sir my forn no is 131397 iwont know that my form is recieved or not

48. 1062
    ravi gupta:

sir, my FORM NO is155566, i want to known that my form is received or not

49. 1061
    RAJPAL DAWAR:

IF CATAGORY AND GENDER IS WRITE BUT NOT DARKEN THE CI RCLE ‘ WHAT CAN I DO?

50. 1060
    ROMIT NAYAK:

SIR MY FORM NO IS 151037 .I WANT TO KNOWTHAT MY FROM IS RECEIVED OR NOT

51. 1059
    SAWAN SHUKLA:

my form no. Is 148085. I want to know that my form has recieved r no

52. 1058
    neeraj singh:

my form no is 142795 . i want to know that my form is received or not

53. 1057
    gazal shrivastava:

if photograph is not attested so there is any problem related to admitcard

54. 1056
    swapnil singh:

sir, hame kaise pata caiega ki hamara form pahuca ya nahi. sir pls in my id

55. 1055
    SANDEEP SINGH:

PLEASE TELL ME THE EXAM DATE ………. OF PMT…..

56. 1054
    SANDEEP SINGH:

PLEASE TELL ME THE EXAM DATE ………. OF PMT…..

57. 1053
    jawahar:

ky aj pmt ka from bhopal m a kar bhar sakty h ky????

58. 1052
    kanica sareen:

mp pmt forms availibility as gone so can by any chance can i get form from any book stall or any place in delhi plz reply soon waiting.

59. 1051
    Rahul:

Sir ,
    Please can you answer my following questions :-
    (1) When MP-PMT 2011 application forms are available .
    (2) What is the last dates of subbmission of MP-PMT 2011 examintion form ?
    (3) What is the examination date of MP-PMT 2011 ?

60. 1050
    S.N.SINGH CHAUHAN:

Mp pmt entrance date

61. 1049
    saloni:

is form date of mp pmt has gone

62. 1048
    neelu rajput:

i am from chhattisgarh want to apply for mp pmt for private college as well as govt college..sir i dont get the form sir can i get the form online……..sir plz guid me so that i can submit the form…….plz inform me at my email add or my ph no 08817837393……thank u sir

63. 1047
    Dhanshri:

Please inform PMT 2011 form statas form No. 134007

64. 1046
    Anand Jhariya:

can u Inform me on my id

65. 1045
    awadhesh:

Why not available Mp.pmt2011 Application form Display .

66. 1044
    SURYA PRATAP SINGH:

What is the last date of submission of application form

67. 1043
    ankit kharadi:

when mp pmt 2011 application form are available

68. 1042
    chetan sharma:

when will be the mpmt exam will become clear to us .pls inform soon what is the elligibilty critrea pls

69. 1041
    ADITYAA:

please inform yhe availibility ofmppmt form

70. 1040
    awadhesh:

mp pmt online Application form

71. 1039
    fahad ullah:

mjhe pta krna h k kya mai mp pmt ka entrence exam de skta hu qki mai up ka rhne wala hu,so plz inform me.

72. 1038
    simanchal:

dont give wrong informations.mp pmt last date of form submission ie 2 july 2011.

73. 1037
    sayyed matin:

all information of mp pmt exams
    plz. give information fastly

74. 1036
    Montypurswani:

Can other state candidate is allow for mppmt entrances exam ?

75. 1035
    ruby singh:

Hii..sir
    can u plzzz inform me the date of mppmt..plzz sirr..??

76. 1034
    neha singh:

i have passed my 12 class with 73% marks my family wants me to preaper for pmt but i thought that this is though for .si i decided to take admission in b.sc .please suggest me what is better for me .i also want to do pmt but i was worried if i was not selected than my years is going to waste .i will wait for your answer soon.

77. 1033
    Atul singh:

When would mppmt forms be available & what is the exact date of exam.

78. 1032
    ANKIT:

SIR,I HAVE 48 MARKs in chemistry plz sugess me CAN I FILL MP PMT FORM?
    YES& NO

79. 1031
    pusprajsingh:

pl.inform about PMT entrance application form

80. 1030
    shashi mohan:

i want to know whether i am eligible or not for mp pmt 2011.
    because i am not the mp native. i am haryana resident.

81. 1029
    anuradha:

I am resident of haryana.
    whether i apply this mp pmt forum or not?

82. 1028
    sumit vyas:

age required for pmt

83. 1027

sir piz inform me about which date mppmt form will available?

84. 1026
    parth:

distribution centers of p.m.t. forms at gwalior.

85. 1025
    praveen kumar:

sir …….% cota of other state in mp pmt ?

86. 1024
    bbb:

please update yourself

87. 1023
    raj kumar dubey:

respected sir ,
    i am residents from jharkhand can i eligible for seat in competitive exam 2011.
    i am pass out fom nios noida with 67 percent maerks please tell me.

88. 1022
    shailendra choudhary:

2010 exam paper

89. 1021
    neha bhadoriya:

When would mppmt forms be
    available & what is the exact
    date of exam.

90. 1020
    aparna tiwari:

Sir, I want to know whether I can get admissions in MBBS.Also,if there is any form left for MBBS medical entrance exam.Plz confirm.

91. 1019
    shivani chourasiya:

sir, what is the exact date of mp pmt exam

92. 1018
    Sir,:

Sir, plz ask me when information availavle appli. Form of mp pmt

93. 1017
    emroz alam:

sir,pls inform me about which date mppmt form will available.

94. 1016
    Raju:

When would mppmt forms be
    available & what is the exact
    date of exam.

95. 1015
    taniya biswas:

sir can u imform me on my yahoo id [email protected]

96. 1014
    faiz ahmad:

when was the mp pmt form is available?

97. 1013
    monika keshri:

When mp pmt 2011 application form are available

98. 1012
    dileep singh:

please send mp pmt exam date and form enformation

99. 1011
    Shubham:

i want to known when mp pmt form will come? Please reply me on my [email protected]

100. 1010
    shikha:

sir,cn u plz tell me the date when mppmt form is available?

101. 1009
    shikha:

sir,may i knw when mppmt form is available??

102. 1008
    shruti:

when will mppmt held?

103. 1007
    ayushya:

Re/sir please anounce the date of MPPMT&DMET exams 2011.Application forms and fees notifications.

104. 1006
    noman saudagar:

I want the form of mp-pmt….but the last date is over…..can I get now….as soon as possible

105. 1005
    shyam:

sir, may i know when forms of mppmt are available ?

106. 1004
    Devesh Pratap Singh:

May I know that when will our epplication form came?.?.?

107. 1003
    ajay:

sir, may i know when mppmt form is available ???

108. 1002
    sarfaraz:

Sir ,

109. 1001
    virendra mourya:

what is adate of pmt and when app.form is available.

110. 1000
    praveena mehata:

what is the MPPMT examinaton date? please update the vyapam site. It is showing the wrong date and making a rumour in students. please reply soon. thank you.

111. 999
    BHARTI:

SIR…. MAY I PLZ KNOW WHEN THE EXAM WILL BE CONDUCTED?

112. 998
    priyanshi:

sir, may i know when mppmt form is available ???

113. 997
    devendra:

To; The controller of Examination
    MP PMT 2011professional examination
    board
    Bhopal (MP){vaypan.nic.in}

114. 996
    rakesh verma:

please let me know the last date of submission of mp pmt form.

115. 995
    Kapil pant:

Sir ,

116. 994
    SONAL SALUJA:

Plz tell me the actual entrance date of mp pmt2011. when will the application form will published.

117. 993
    Ashlesha Sinh Chauhan:

When would mppmt forms be available & what is the exact date of exam.

118. 992
    farhan:

when mp pmt online form will available..
    mo .no. 9806279795

119. 991
    anuradha gupta:

sir mp pmt ke forms kb tk aayenge……….. or exams ki date kya h……. plz tell us.

120. 990
    j thakur:

dear sir please you give me fullinformition of mp pmt appliction from-2011 fee of genral catgrry

121. 989
    madhulika yadav:

up to when the forms of mppmt 2011 is available??????????????

122. 988
    nishant kumar:

pleae send me on my mo:08002327442,date of MPPMT application form also on my email.id

123. 987
    Prafull tandeshwer:

Sir mppmt ke form kab tak ayenge.

124. 986
    ramesh chand:

pl. let me know how can I get Admission in BAlance 50% seats of MBBS in MP Private Colleges -2011

125. 985
    vineet:

date of mp pmt 2011

126. 984
    amit kumar:

which date mppmt entrance exam held !please send me immediately……..

127. 983
    sudipti:

I want the form of mp-pmt….but the last date is over…..can I get now….as soon as possible

128. 982
    Sohail:

When will mp pmt forms avilable

129. 981
    rajesh vishwakarma:

i m late to submit form of mca, is there any chance to submit mca form pls

130. 980
    RACHANA RAGHUWANSHI:

PLEASE TELL ME WHICH DATE ARE COMING MP PMT FORMS 2011

131. 979
    vijay tripati:

sir.form aane me samay kyu lag rha hai. kab tak ayega pls reply

132. 978
    priya mittal:

plz help me how i get my application

133. 977
    JAI NARAYAN CHOUHAN:

I want to application form of MP PMT entrance exam 2011.
    why mp pmt form not available?
    please mail it on my e-mail address.

134. 976
    aditya sharma:

send the full information for the admission there should be requird domicile certificate in admission

135. 975
    dileshwer:

mppmt exam date ?

136. 974
    Raj Gautam:

Sir, please inform me about official date of pmt 2011 exam & form ditribution

137. 973
    shivani rohit:

sir,is the mp pmt exam conformed for 24th july

138. 972
    shreni:

what is the last date of submission of mp pmt application form?
    can i submit today the application form?

139. 971
    Manoj agnani:

pl.inform pmt form’s date&exame date

140. 970
    ANUSHREE SHUKLA:

CAN YOU GUIDE ME ABOUT THE DATE WHEN MPPMT WILL OCCUR?

141. 969
    vivek patidar:

till what date the mppmt form will be available plz inform me as early as possible

142. 968
    tushar singh:

why the form of mp pmt is not available on the site??,,please inform the exact important dates of availability of form and exam…there are a lot of question about mp pmt,,,but no answer at this site,,,”WHY”?????

143. 967
    rohani khanna:

sir plz……tell me when will form of mppmt be available

144. 966
    Alka Khare:

Please, btaiya ki MPPMT 2011 k form kab tak ayange

145. 965
    apurva:

for confirm admission in MPPMT for government college.. atleast call me once..

146. 964
    HIRDESH SONI:

Sir plz. Vew final date of examination form from the test of pri medical test and what’s exam date

147. 963
    saurabh utgarker:

sir when will mppmt 2011 held sir pls send all information?

148. 962
    Gourav Jat:

up to when the forms of mppmt 2011 is availabel

149. 961
    AMRITANSH SAXENA:

HOW TO FILL ONLINE APPLICATION FORM ???????????????????????

150. 960
    Mohd. Ahmad:

When time & date application form of mppmt govt. will came on online

Pages: « 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All