National Board of Examination 2011 DNB: CET

National Board of Examination is an autonomous organization of the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, under the Indian Government. National Board of Examination is amongst the reputed Boards which conduct the Entrance test for admission into DNB Program. NBE conducts DNB Program at various accredited medical colleges / hospitals / Institutions. DNB is a recognized qualification of Indian Medical Council Act, and Government of India.

The course that is offered by the NBE is not an ordinary one. So the students pursuing it are also not ordinary and are thus termed different from others. They have huge responsibilities on their shoulders, and have to work efficiently for the welfare of the society.

Courses offered by the NBE:

• 3 year post graduate (post MBBS) DNB Program

•    Candidate has to appear in centralized NBE: DNB Test for entrance into this program
•    Candidates should have completed MBBS from any of the recognized University’s with atleast 60 % aggregate of marks in order to stand eligible for this course.
•    Those candidates pursuing their degree in final year are also eligible for these courses.
•    Candidates belonging to the reservation categories as well as those who belong from the defence background earn relaxation in the percentage eligibility criterion.
•    Diploma holders are however not eligible for the following courses.

How to Apply:

Candidates need to avail their respective application forms from different sources. The application forms can be obtained either by downloading it from the official websites or by collecting it in person from assigned designated places. The information’s related about the place can be obtained from the website.

After the forms are availed, one need’s to fill in the forms completely with all the necessary data’s. After filling up the forms completely, one needs to forward it to the mentioned places as on or before the last dates of submissions. One should also take specific care so that the forms must be submitted as or before the last dates of submissions.

There is another option to obtain the application form through post. Only candidates have to forward a requisite letter as well as a Demand Draft to the concerned authority of the Institute.

Important Dates:

• Commencement of next session: mid or second week of the month of June, 2011.
• Commencement of issue of application forms: second week of the month of February, 2011.

National Board of Examination
Ansari nagar
Ring road
New Delhi – 110029

Ph: 011-46054605

Fax: 45593009

Email: [email protected]

For more details:

Log on to: www.natboard.edu.in

566 Responses to “National Board of Examination 2011 DNB: CET”

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 116
    Dr. Surendra Bhandari:

My son has passed MBBS from Stanley medical college Channai and finishing his internship on 30th March 2010. He wants to appear in June exams. Will he be eligible for exams and from where he can collect the form. Please let me know.

Dr. Surendrs Bhandari

2. 115
    gagan preet:

hi mam
    I am doing mbbs and i am in pre finak year i want tn know about the procedure to take admission in dnb and the process of selecting the branch in dnb
    Wilk u plz help me and maikme the information

3. 114
    opsharma:

when will the dnb post graduate medical entrance 2010 form available?

4. 113
    hemu:

what is the date of issue & last date for submission of application forms for dnb cet 2010 to be held in the month of june

5. 112
    dr sandip:

where should i get previous dnb entrance exam papers

6. 111
    sumeena:

i have completed dmrd .i wish todo dnb radiology .do i need to write cet/i can apply directly?

7. 110
    dr.m.porselvi:

i have got less than 60% aggregate,am i eligible for dnb part-1

8. 109
    aasim:

where will i get the answers or these r unanswered questions

9. 108
    aasim:

wt is the marks requirement for applying in dnb exam

10. 107
    sherry:

sir/madam i have cleared cet in june 2005 , is mine cet still valid for applying for year2010 for dnb ortho?

11. 106
    dr.teena:

i wish to appear in cet 2010.what is the syllabi covered and what is the process of enrollment

12. 105
    Iqbal:

Sir i have done MD Medicine nd want to do superspecialization in Endocrinology thru National board.How & when to apply

13. 104
    pallavi:

i wish to appear in cet 2010.what is the syllabi covered and what is the process of enrollment?

14. 103
    naren:

i had got 54% marks during my mbbs,what i am eligible for cet part 1

15. 102
    Dr Esther Chhetri:

Notice from DNB board dated 9thJuly.2007 reported that doctor having Post graduate Diploma in Geriatrics Medicine (PGDGM) from IGNOU are eligible for final DNB examination in Family Medicine. Two years have already completed, still there is no news of such examination from the NBE board. The IGNOU students are anxiously waiting for this examination. Why this delay?

16. 101
    varun:

is internship completion certificate req along wit the filld form??

17. 100
    deepabansal:

sir i am doing my ms orthopaedics in punjab . and will appear in may 2010 . i want to give the dnb exam . please tell me the procedure and about the forms and when to fill these forms .

18. 99
    BAL:

NOW ATIME IAM DOING INTERANSHIP SO HOW CAN IAM GIVEN EXAM.

19. 98
    ashish:

60% agregate marks in MBBS is compalsary for DNB? Please clearify..

20. 97
    Ronita:

when will be the DNB june exam form available?

21. 96
    manoj:

there shoudnot be any validity limitation for dnb part 1, even mrcp has 7 yeras of validity. there shoudnot be any age limit for any postgraduation.

22. 95
    dr.chirag:

when & how can I apply for entrance test in DNB pathology ?

23. 94
    PRASHANT:

I HAVE 59.2% IN FINAL YEAR..
    CAN I APPLY??? M I ELIGIBLE FOR DNB CET???

24. 93
    v.veny:

sir till now my sister dnb-cet hall ticket dint came please verify and tell soon as possible

25. 92
    swathi:

What is the process required for obtaining the hall ticket for the CET on 13th december 2009.As there are only three days left over can you please mail me at the earliest.

26. 91
    bipul:

give me imformation about the secondary dnb entrace exm after complete my diploma in child health in delhi whom to be held on 2010

27. 90
    Dr.A.Shruthi Reddy:

can you please let me know about the eligibility and pattern and other details of DNB Entrance examination

28. 89
    shamurailatpam ranjita devi:

i didn’t get my admit card till 5th of dec for cet dnb exam how can i download my admit card.

29. 88
    kneerja:

till now i din’ t get my admit card for dnb cet exam to be held on 13 dec,i would like to know my roll no.

30. 87
    manjunath:

how can i download dnb examination hall ticket held on dec 12th & 13th of 2009, pl reply soon

31. 86
    SARLA:

like to know how to get admit card for DNB examination to be held on 13 DEC, 2009 THE LNK TO DOWNLOAD ADMIT CARD

32. 85
    savita singh:

i like to know how to get admit card for DNB examination to be held on 13 DEC, 2009.

33. 84
    dr. ali:

Q: has roll no. slips been issued for 13 dec 2009 exam.

34. 83
    Dr. sabahath:

I would like to know the Roll No and vanue for the DNB examination to be held on 13 Dec. 2009.

35. 82
    Dr.Anand:

I’d like to know the exact dates of DNB(Paediatrics) final exam. Also when will the hall tickets be sent?

36. 81
    dr. doma:

is it necessary to have passed CET for DNB family medicine?

37. 80
    dr geetha:

i applied dnb cet 2009 dec when hall tickets will be issued &how it will be sent?

38. 79
    parminder:

when is the next exam for DNB entrance part-1 ;is there any age limit;

39. 78
    rag:

i secured 59% infinal yr mbbs exams.Will u please tell me whether 60% marks criteria i happened to read would let me appear for exam or not?

40. 77
    Faggot75:

At first sight one is puzzled, because the threshold to be overcome seems to be the same in both cases. ,

41. 76
    dr.vamshi tirumala:

iam goin2 complete my internshp in may2010, when will i b able 2 write my dnb exam?,in which month?kindly reply.thanku.

42. 75
    dr deepak:

when will DNB rural surgery final exam be held (for the first batch started on jan 2007)?

43. 74
    dr sujan:

when is the last date to download application of DNB december 2009 entrance exam and when is the last date for submission of the same…..

44. 73
    Dr anuj mehrotra:

where can i get dnb application form????when is the date of the exam???

45. 72
    dr.shivamurthy:

subjects offered in D.N.B,.diploma,post graduate and super speciality levels in wich place available details needed.

46. 71
    dr.vivekanad:

when is the last date to apply for cet medical 2009 DNB

47. 70
    Dr.Nethra:

Sir / Madam,
    I read that eligibility criteria for DNB is 60%. My aggregate is 58%.
    Will i be eligible to apply.

48. 69
    DR.BHARATH:

WHERE WE CAN GET THE DNB APPLICATION FORM?

49. 68
    Dr. Bhavesh U. Rana:

respected sir/madam,
    I have completed B.H.M.S. from veer narmad south gujarat university. My registration No: G-11314. My question is : Am I eligible for DNB- CET ( Broad speciality) exam december-2009? please reply soon…………………

50. 67
    dr.paulami raychaudhury:

want to know the exam date of dnb exam dec 2009

51. 66
    dr.paulami raychaudhury:

availability of forms of dnb and last date of submission its charges and procedure for submission

52. 65
    dr. rashmi shukla:

respected sir,when will the dnb exam in dec 2009 be held ???
    is there a maximum number of attempts to clear the primary exam ??
    how do we get the form ??

53. 64
    yogendra:

Sir/Madam
    I read that eligibility criteria for DNB-CET exam aggregate must be 60% but ihave only 54% aggregate in mbbs .Could u tell me that will i eligible or not and please help me to tell DNB dec 2009 exam forms when will come up

54. 63
    megha:

sir/mam Iwant to know about date of primary dnb cet dec.-2009. When will form available and about last date of form submit

55. 62
    dr.ismail:

want to know the exam date,date of application and availability of application form of dnb cet dec 2009

56. 61
    Anya:

Are the forms for dnb primary available? Where and how? And when is the last date for submitting filled in forms?

57. 60
    dr vaishali:

is is necessary to have minimum of 60% for appearng in dnb exams?

58. 59
    dr.sivakami:

sir/mam,
    i would like to know when the dnb applications be available? when will be the last date of submission? what is the minimum cut off?

59. 58
    dr santosh:

my aggregate in mbbs is 59.8 %.can i take up dnb entrance exam?

60. 57
    Shradha:

sir,my aggregate is below 60% . can i appear for exam or not?

61. 56
    dr.kulsoom siddiqui:

sir/mam will u plz tell me when forms of DNB cet dec. 2009 will be available & where & also the last date of submission?

62. 55
    dr.saurabh:

sir/mam Iwant to know about date of primary dnb cet dec.-2009. When will form available and about last date of form submit
    ..nd is dis test is conducted twice yearly….??

63. 54
    DR MALABIKA:

Dear Sir /madam
    I would like to appear in the entrance ,kindly let me know the exact date for the entrance and when the form will be availble .
    secondly ,can you recommend any specific guide book or the author for reference
    Malabika

64. 53
    DR. Sarjeet yadav:

65. 52
    anand:

sir,it is mention that minimum 60% marks required .if it is below that can i appear/not?

66. 51
    dr sudheera:

can u please tell me how to get the application for the dnb cet december 2009 from the net?

67. 50
    SYLVANA SALAM:

i wnt to know date for notification of dnb december primary 2009

68. 49
    ashwini:

hello sir/madam
    please let me know when is dnb entrance exam of december 2009 and i also want to know from which date will the issuing of the application start?

69. 48
    drprynk:

when dnb december cet 2009 forms ll b available?n where?

70. 47
    padma:

I read the eligibility critera for DNB as 60% aggreagate in MBBS. I have an aggregrate of 57%. will i be eligible to take up the CET-NBE exams.

71. 46
    DR.D.SRINIVAS:

i want to know about date of DNB

72. 45
    dr.anu:

hi, i want 2 kw abt d availability of application form of dnb dec2009

73. 44
    manisha:

when is the primary dnb cet exams r available………kindly post me the date of exam

74. 43
    dr naz:

i hav 58% aggregate in mbbs,am i eligible for the dnbcet?from when r the application forms available sir

75. 42
    sheetal sharma:

date for entrance exam of dnb dec 2009 and availibility of application form (date, time and venue)

76. 41
    dr milap:

resp sir, i wanna know when exam forms for DNB exams will b available??
    And from where to get it?? would you please guide me for my queries…

77. 40
    joey:

where could i look for the answers of my counterparts question as i myself has got same some of the queries?

78. 39

plz let me know the dnb cet exam for the primary ,application issue and submission dates

79. 38
    pratima:

i want to know about the date from wen will the aplication forms of dnb dec primary 2009 is available.

80. 37
    Rupinder:

I want to know , what r the dates for giving DNB epidemilogy exam?…is it the DNB Final exam and what is the syllabus for the same if any??

81. 36
    sushma:

wen n where will the application forms for dnb cet primary 2009 be available

82. 35
    dr.u.insuvai:

when will the application forms for cet december 2009 be given?

83. 34
    sriratna:

commencement of issue of application forms for dnb cet in december 2009

84. 33
    kaviash:

i want to know about the date from wen will the aplication forms of dnb dec primary 2009 is avilable

85. 32
    suryakumari:

Hi I am finishing my internship on may 6 th , Can I write DNB in Feb ??

86. 31
    dr.rajasekhar:

plz let me know the dnb cet exam for the primary ,application issue and submission dates
    dr.rajasekhar

87. 30
    Dr archana s. patel:

I have completed 3 posts of cps D.Ortho,i would like to know whether i am eligible for DNB secondary after 3 more posts without the DNB primary?
    Also let me know when is next Primary Exam nd its form submission.

88. 29
    aditi sharma:

sir\mam
    i want to know the exam date , the time the forms will be available..
    please tell me the all the foemalities for filling the form and where will it be available..

89. 28
    apeksha sharma:

dear sir/madam
    I kindly request you to give me some information about 2010 dnb enterence exam notification.when will be the next entrance exam?what when will the application form be published

90. 27
    dr sharanjit mate:

i secured 57% in mbbs exams.Will u please tell me whether 60% marks criteria i happened to read would let me appear for exam or not?

91. 26
    Dr..Bhavatharini:

I want to apply for DNB CET in Dec2009.Kindly inform me whether notification for issue of appln form is published or from where i can get the application form?. Thank you.

92. 25
    Vadhana:

Hai i want to know about the dnb exam dates in december for 2009

93. 24
    susheel:

last date of dnp pre dec 2009 of application form

94. 23
    C.K.Lomga:

Dear sir/madam
    I have read that eligibility criteria for DNB CET is 60% above in mbbs. if it is below that cant we appear for it.If we clear DNB CET what is the duration in which to enroll in DNB admission.How many times can we sit for DNB CET.

95. 22
    shruthi.b:

sir/madam,i will be comleting my internship in march 2010.am i eligible to write dnb exam in december 2009?

96. 21
    aditi:

when will be de dnb entrance test 2009?

97. 20
    vikram.v:

sir,i completed mbbs internship on may30 2009 ,am i eligible for dnb cet ..then when is the exam .and details of the application form and date

98. 19
    daniel roy:

when is the next centralized NBE: DNB test? What is the procedure for appearing in the test? Which are the centers for the test in Kerala?

99. 18
    Dr.G.Mangai:

can you please let me know when is the next date for dnb primary exam . when and where are the appilication forms available

100. 17
    Dr Diganta Kr Das:

What are the Medical college Or Institutes which offers Post DLO, DNB courses in ENT

101. 16
    Dr girish chakurkar:

Sir/ madam,
    Will u please convey me the date of DNB broadspeciality scheduled Final eaxmination and form availability?

102. 15
    kalpana jaju:

i jus finished my internship in may2009 plz tellme when willb d next exam ,if i can write it anywhere in india n when will b the exam n where do i get the forms

103. 14
    dr shaheen:

iam doing my internship now and i wil finish the same in october 2009.i read the eligilbility criteria ie mbbs %of more than 60.i secured around 57%.is there any other criteria and any way to give the entrance exam.

pl guide me in this and can i please know when r the next entrance exam

104. 13
    gigimol.a:

dear sir/madam
    I kindly request you to give me some information about 2010 dnb session.when will be the next entrance exam?what will the application form be published?

105. 12
    dr.piyushna.nanda:

i want to know the exam date , the time the forms will be available..
    please tell me the all the foemalities for filling the form and where will it be available..

106. 11
    Dr Jyotsna Kulkarni:

I am in USA doing residency. Is it possible for me to appear on line for DNB part one ( entrance exam), while I am in USA? When are the next dates for the same?
    Will my residency years in USA be considered after I pass the entrance exam?
    When will I be allowed to take part two exam?

107. 10
    shah y h:

I am finishing my internship on 30-6-2010.
    Let me know next two enterance exam date for DNB ent.
    —-shah y h

108. 9
    dr.milap.k.shah:

when is the entrance exam for admission in p.g in nimhans institute is taken?
    and whe forms for dnb entrance exam to be held on 11th december will be issued?

109. 8
    SREEJA:

I read the eligibility critera for DNB as 60% aggreagate in MBBS. I have an aggregrate of 57%. will i be eligible to take up the CET-NBE exams.

Is there any other criteria involved in this regarding marks and attempts for giving the entrance exams.

Can i please know when is the next exams to enroll. and can u please inform me how to go about it.
    I want to pursue DNB in FAMILY MEDICINE.

In the web site i came across a eligibilty criteria that for joining DNB family medicine you done meed to give CET-NBE exams, Can u please inform me about that.

please guide me..

Thank u ,
    Dr,Sreeja.

110. 7
    Vidhya S. Eswaran:

Sir/ Madam,
    I’m pursuing my internship right now which commenced in the month of February 2009 and I finish the same in February 2010. I want to know if I’m eligible for taking the primary exam when I’m still doing my internship- i.e. in January 2010.

111. 6
    Vidhya S. Eswaran:

Sir/ Madam,
    I’m pursuing my internship right now which commenced in the month of February 2009. I want to know if I’m eligible for taking the primary exam when I’m still doing my internship- i.e. in January 2010.

112. 5
    Dr.sadiq Hussain:

I want to know the eligibility criteria for DNB and can i do it online as iam abroad.If yes what should i do to enroll myself.

Dr.Sadiq Hussain.

113. 4
    vinay kumar singh:

inqary about admit card of dnb entrance exam on 14 jun

114. 3
    DR SEEMA YADAV:

sir i request you to please give me some information regarding examination date for the coming year 2010 or when will i know about the dates and what are the last date of submission of application .thank you

115. 2
    dr.sayeed:

I would like to appear for DNB exam jun 2009.I would like to know the minimum percentage of marks in MBBS required to be eligible for this entrance.What is the last date for submiting the application.Thank you.

116. 1
    Dr.Azmath:

I would like to know that can i give the DNB cet from uk and if please let me know the date and the procedure to apply for it.

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All