NIFT 2012

National Institute of Fashion Technology Entrance Examination is conducted by the National Institute of Fashion Technology in India. This is a renowned institute which is providing a broad range of fashion technology courses in India. The examination mainly takes place in the month of February. The examination is meant for various graduation and post graduation courses in the field of fashion designing.

Structure of the examination

The National Institute of Fashion Technology Entrance Examination includes both written test and a Personality test followed by group discussion and personal interview. Written test comprises General Ability Test, Creative Ability Test and Managerial Ability Test.

Syllabus of NIFT Entrance Examination

General Ability Test (GAT)

Quantitative Ability includes various areas such as:

• Addition
  • Multiplication
  • Division
  • Fractions
  • Work and Task
  • Ratio and Proportion
  • Distance, Profit & Loss
  • Percentage
  • Rate of Interest
  • Algebra and Geometry

For Bachelor program in Technology, the quantitative ability questions will be from the matriculation level.

• Differential Calculus
  • Fundamentals of Computer Application.
  • Integral Calculus
  • Differential Equations
  • Probability and Statistics

For Master program in Technology the quantitative ability questions will be from the graduation level.

• Differential Calculus
  • Integral Calculus
  • Probability and Statistics
  • Linear Programming
  • Fundamentals of Computer Applications
  • Differential Equations
  • Production Engineering

Communication Ability

This is meant for checking the communication skills of the candidates. Questions will be asked from the following areas:

• Synonyms
  • Antonyms
  • Plural
  • Words with corresponding meanings
  • Singular
  • One word substitutes
  • Idioms and phrases

English Comprehension

This is meant to check the English proficiency and comprehension skill of the candidates.

Analytical Ability

In this section, the candidates’ problem solving and analytical skills are evaluated.

General Knowledge and Current Affairs

This test is done for evaluating the candidate’s general awareness.

Managerial Ability Test (MAT)

Case Study

It is based on a situation of an industry environment. It also exposes the candidate’s managerial ability.

Business Domain Test

It is to judge the knowledge of a candidate on different facets of fashion designing.

Logical Ability

It is meant to identify the candidate’s ability to find the logic or reason involved in a particular problem. Concepts and creative thinking ability will help in this sector.

The Qualified candidates in the written test have to undergo:

Situation Test

Situation test is designed only for Design Program.  This is for identifying the candidate’s ability in material handling. It also exposes one’s innovative ability on a given situation with a given set of materials.

Creative Ability Test (CAT)

This test is done to check the creative skill, power of observation, innovation and design ability of the candidate. An important part of this test is the candidate’s conceptual ability is fully evaluated.

Psychometric Test

This test is designed for master’s programs in technology & management programs.

This is an assessment test that measures the general competencies. The competencies are categorized into two groups: Task Oriented and People Oriented. This test will assess both the task and people oriented competencies.

Personal Interview: In this selection process, the candidate is tested on the various parameters as follows:

• Communication skills
  • Aptness for the field
  • Overall personality traits
  • General Awareness and Aptitude.
  • Career orientation
  • Group Discussion

The duration of group discussion will be around 20-25 minutes. For group discussion, a familiar topic is given for a team of candidates. This section will be observed by an expert team. From the candidate’s views and opinions, experts will identify their interpersonal skills and leadership qualities.

Eligibility Criteria for NIFT Entrance Examination

The educational qualifications for NIFT Entrance examination for Bachelor’s Program:

Bachelor’s Program in Design (Fashion Communication/ Knitwear Design/Textile Design/Accessory Design/Leather Design/Fashion Design)

The age limit for this examination is 23 years. Plus two or equivalent from a recognized University of the Central or State Board is the eligibility criteria for this Entrance examination or an Advanced Level of General Certificate Education Examination is required.

Bachelor of Fashion Technology in Apparel Production

Plus Two or equivalent with Physics, Chemistry and Maths is mandatory. Plus two certificates should be from a recognized State or Central Board of higher Secondary Examinations. The maximum age required for doing this course in 23 years.

Master of Fashion Management

A bachelor’s degree in any stream from a reputed University is required. Candidates who have passed the diploma course in Fashion Designing/Accessory from NIFT is also eligible for this master’s program.

Master of Fashion Technology

Bachelor’s degree in Engineering or Bachelor’s degree in Technology is required for this program. BE/B.Tech in Electronics, Information Technology, Mechanical, and Computer is also included in the eligibility criteria.

Master of Design

Graduation in any discipline from a recognized University is required. Bachelor of Fine Arts and Bachelor in Applied Arts are also eligible. Bachelor of Architecture is also included in the eligibility criteria. Diploma candidates who have passed from the NIFT is also eligible. The age limit ranges from 21- 30 years.

How to Apply for NIFT Entrance Examination?

Application form along with the detailed prospectus can be purchased from the selected branches of Axis bank or IDBI bank. The application form can be purchased by paying an amount of Rs. 250/-. Candidates can also get the application by post. A demand draft of Rs. 350/- is to be send in favor of NIFT New Delhi. Candidates can also download the application form from the website: www.nift.ac.in .

How to fill the application form?

Instructions for filling the application form are given in the prospectus. Read carefully and follow the instructions given in the application form. OMR application is available for NIFT Entrance Examination. Does not damage, wrinkle or staple the application form. All the required details should be included in the application form. A recent passport size photograph is affixed in the space provided in the application form.

Important Dates of NIFT Entrance Examination

The application form will be available from the second week of November to the first week of January.

Written Examinations will be conducted mainly on the month of February.

Group discussions and Interview will be commonly held on the month of April and May

The results will be announced mainly on the first week of June.

List of NIFT Exam Centers

• Kangra
  • Kannur
  • Shillong
  • Vishakhapatnam
  • Vadodara
  • Udaipur
  • Surat
  • Ranchi
  • Raipur
  • Patna
  • Pune
  • Nagpur
  • Mumbai
  • Madurai
  • Lucknow
  • Kolkata
  • Jammu
  • Jaipur
  • Hyderabad
  • Guwahati
  • Delhi
  • Dehradun
  • Coimbatore
  • Cochin
  • Chennai
  • Chandigarh
  • Bhuvaneshwar
  • Bhopal
  • Bangalore
  • Ahmedabad

Contact Address for NIFT Examination

• The Project Manager-CMS, All India Management Association, Management House, 14, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi- 110003

Reference Books for NIFT Examination

• NIFT /NID Entrance Exams: Ultimate Success Series
  • NIFT Entrance Exam
  • NIFT/NID Exam Guide
  • NIFT/NID/IIFT Entrance Exam Guide
  • NIFT/NIFD/NID Entrance Exam
  • NIFT: National Institute of Fashion Technology Entrance Exam Guide

Coaching Centers for NIFT Examination

• Academy of Fashion & Design
  • Bhanwar Rathore Design Studio
  • Silica
  • Trendz Academy
  • Arkin

Study Plan

Thorough preparation is needed for NIFT Entrance Examination. Online guides as well as paper back guides can help the students for getting an idea about the questions. Besides this they can also seek help from their friends. Time management is another important thing that students need to focus on. They must try to cover all parts of their portions before their exams. The students need to start preparing early so that they can achieve success in this examination.

How and Where To Get the Results of NIFT Entrance Examination?

The results can be downloaded directly from the website: www.nift.ac.in .

Sectional Cutoff

For bachelor’s program, 40% should be required for GAT &CAT and 20% should be for situation test. In case of Master’s program, 35% should be scored for GAT &CAT and 10% for group discussion.

Score Validity

The score is valid only for the present academic year.

1,182 Responses to “NIFT 2012”

Pages: « 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 132
    Reshmi:

I just wanted to know when the result of the
    2009 NIFT entrance exam would be possibily published?
    please respond if you know.
    Thanks,bye.

2. 131
    megha arora:

I was not aware of date of availability of forms i want to get admission in your prestigious institute.
    is it possible to fill the entrance form now ?

3. 130
    shalini:

how r we going to get information about the results…. online or via post???

4. 129
    priyanka bhardwaj:

when is the nift result held on feb 09 for m.b.a coming……. is there any course related to interior designing after b.com..

5. 128
    Amrita:

I would like to about the courses and the syllabus for 2 years interior designing?

6. 127
    Kashmira:

I wanted to know from where can i get study material for Ms in Fashion Management program, or if you could suggest me which books or cd to buy. Thanks

7. 126
    vinitha:

may i know where or in which website i wud get de sample papers for the entrance exam…
    plz send in the details

8. 125
    dheeresh yadav:

how much amount of DD required with admission form.

9. 124
    aru:

Pls any body can provide link for previous exam papers for MFM in NIFT…

pls mail me at [email protected]

10. 123
    bani sandhu:

Respected maam/sir, i bani sandhu would like to persue dress designing. i could not fill the admission form due to my late arrival from u.s. i would request you to plz co-operate and let me fill the requried form. i request you to co-operate. i would be really thankful to you.

11. 122
    muskan:

can i fill online forms before jan7 2009?

12. 121
    ritika:

what is the fee structure of nift colleges anually……and upto what time i can fil the form.

13. 120
    srishti sood:

Hey i m the student of class 12th arts. I just wanted to give entrance exam of nift and i have applied for it but i dont know about the study material from whhich i have 2 prepare. plz guied me up thanking you
    srishti

14. 119
    ekta:

HELLO sir,
    i m in class 12th(commarce stream)

i would like to undergo nift but i don’t know how to apply for for it;
    where it’s application form avaliable?
    how can i apply the nift entrance exam?
    i want to know more about nift.where should i get the forms of fashion designing(nift).what are the requirements.what is the fees for whole course.where is the colleges in india

kindly send all detail including model questions of entrance exam to my given e-mail id .
    plz, don’t evade me sir.

15. 118
    Rajesh:

Hi. . . . Sir
    i am going to appear 12th board exam this yr.09
    am i eligible for the NIFT entrance… . . . .
    When and where to get the form.?

16. 117
    karishma:

hi sir,
    i wanna know which type of questions gonna come in entrance exam ,what are the related books
    from where 2 buy a form n every details about it. pls mail me on my given id

17. 116
    shikhar:

i m in 12th and i am going to give nift 09 for b.des i want to know how to prepare for NIFT examination and what type of question comes in exam…besides this can you refer me standard texts frm which i can prepare for nift entrance exam?

18. 115
    Jaquilin Tresa Kurian:

i would like to undergo nift but i don’t know how to apply for for it;
    where it’s application form avaliable?
    how can i apply the nift entrance exam?
    i want to know more about nift.
    kindly send all detail including model questions of entrance exam to my given e-mail id .
    plz, don’t evade me sir.

19. 114
    Ankita:

hi…
    I m class 12 (Science Stream) student ..i m interested in fashion designing..n i am gud in arts also(won prizes in competitions at international levels)so could you plz tell me about the following:
    1.courses i should opt that will be beneficial for my career
    2.fees structure of nift in india
    3.how to apply online for nift 2009
    4.syllabus for the entrance xam n books to be preffered

20. 113
    ankit:

hi….
    i wanna know sylllabus of entrance exam with weigtage of every subject….n related books
    n application form from where do i get…

21. 112
    ena:

hi….
    i wanna know sylllabus of entrance exam with weigtage of every subject….n related books
    n application form from where do i get…

22. 111
    KAUSHAL:

Fees Structre of NIFT,India

23. 110
    poonam:

i m 12 class student i m interested in fashion designing can u tell me how i apply online for nift2009

24. 109
    krishna:

where should i get the forms of fashion designing(nift).what are the requirements.what is the fees for whole course.where is the colleges in india

25. 108
    Ankita Sinha:

I m final year computer engg student.i wanted to know about which course in fashion technology shall I opt after completing my engg. I am interested in masters degree. May I know which course will be beneficial for by career? And which all courses can i apply for?

26. 107
    Aditi Akhouri:

hello…
    I have done my graduation in science stream…I am interested in Fashion Designing course….Can you tell m which are the courses I can apply for …..

27. 106
    kumar saurabh:

how to apply online for nift 2009

28. 105
    kumar saurabh:

heya this is saurabh student of class 12 nd i want to know how to prepare for NIFT examination nd what type of question comes in exam…
    nd i also wanted to knw the dates of availability of entrance examination forms…

29. 104
    Nimmi:

hello..
    Can i know where to get the application forms from? it is not available on net even though it has been published dat it is available till 31st december..

30. 103
    mayank:

full syllabus with subjects & marks details

will commerce students give the test?

31. 102
    sheen:

NIFT application
    (Application Form Available : 24th November to 31st December, 2008)
    but there is not any thing in their web site to download
    where can i get the application?

32. 101
    sheen:

nift application must be available in their website i cant seem to find it
    it said (Application Form Available : 24th November to 31st December, 2008)
    but there is not such thing to download

33. 100
    rini:

can i get the exact dates of the availability of nift forms…???
    and the places where they are available…???

34. 99
    surabhi garg:

i have passed 10+2 in 2007-08. am i eligible for giving nift exam this year?

35. 98
    rashmi:

i am in electronics eng. final year ,wat r the courses in nift i can apply for?

36. 97
    KAVITA MISHRA:

where we get forms n detail of examination course

37. 96
    TARAKA:

I WANT TO JOIN IN NIFT PLEQASE TELL 2009 ENTRENCE EXAM DETAILS

38. 95
    rahul oberoy:

sir from when form for nift entrance exam is availabke in market

39. 94
    MADAN LAL CHOPRA:

Dear Sir ,

Which are the Post Graduation courses available after B.Com (Hons) ?

When will the admission form be avaialble for admission to NIFT Hauz Khas Delhi Batch 2009-10 ?

40. 93
    Prateek:

When the NIFT applications forms would be avaialable?????????

41. 92
    shireen:

cud i know the exact dates of the exa m for 2009?i shall be appearing for my +2 this year…….i guess….i m eligible considering that…….?

42. 91
    tanu:

Whr wil i get the nift entrance examination forms???
    plzz do inform me..

43. 90
    shruti:

in 12th i hav entrepreneurship so can i give exam,
    when are nd how CEED nd NEED exam forms are available??

44. 89
    javed Humayun Khan:

i have done graduation complete in 2004.Can you give me some knowledge about NIFT.I maen………..entrance date & question,books. Can i take admission this time. PLZ

45. 88
    kaumudi:

heya this is kaumudi student of class 12 nd i want to know how to prepare for NIFT examination nd what type of question comes in exam…
    nd i also wanted to knw the dates of availability of entrance examination forms…

46. 87
    garima sikka:

when will the nift and UPSEAT forms come and at which bank . Please let me know as soos as possible.

47. 86
    Himanshu Jain:

hey….. hi…………
    where are the forms available for NIFT & NID & from when………………
    please reply me soon i will be waiting for the forms………………………..

48. 85
    shreya:

i am a 12 passed out & now want to pursue a career in fashion technology ( production)…..therefore i will be highly obiliged if i am given the following informations :
    1> when & where are the forms available for n.i.f.t. 2009 entrance?
    2> what type of books should i go through for my preparation…….also mention any particular book if there is any.

49. 84
    Parul:

i am studying in class 12th and i want to know which type of question comes in NIFT entrance…..and also suggest any books available for the preparation of the NIFT entrance so that i can prepare at home. thanxs in advance..

50. 83
    surbhi:

m doing bcom hons ..in final yr…sir, I hv a query related to the eligibility criteria for the pg courses in fashion designing..so can u plz suggest me about dat…thnksssssss

51. 82
    surbhi:

m doing bcom hons ..in final yr…sir, I hv a query related to the eligibility criteria for the pg courses in fashion designing..

52. 81
    harinder singh:

plz send me updates about nift pg entrance forms 2009

53. 80
    shailee:

when would nift admission forms would be out and where i can buy it

54. 79
    N.K.ROY:

sir/mam,
    i am studying in 12th class and i want to join NIFT intitute for fasion disigning so plz give me detail what is the process to join NIFT institute,and when u distribute ur form plz give me detail as soon as possible-N.K.ROY

55. 78
    Dilip Prajapat:

i am studying in 12th class and i want to join NIFT intitute for fasion disigning so plz give me detail what is the process to join NIFT institute,and when u distribute ur form plz give me detail as soon as possible

56. 77
    upasana:

pls tel me what type of questions they wil ask in entrance exam ????????// and plzz send me details for nift,pearl

57. 76
    upasana:

plzz tel me what type preparation we have to do for entrance exam of nift?????????????????

58. 75
    upasana:

there is 100% placement in nift institute or not

59. 74
    joe:

hey guys , can any one please tell me where can i get the application form of NIFT 2008-2009

joe

60. 73
    tanushree:

wen will the forms b available and in which banks?????

61. 72
    R bapana:

plz send me updates about nift pg entrance forms 2009. Give details about the sylabous of entrance exam of fashion mgt.

62. 71
    monalisa:

till now exam forms aren’t available.also exam date isn’t fixed.

63. 70
    jitendra:

i want to join NIFT intitute for fasion disigning so plz give me detail what is the process to join NIFT institute,and when u distribute ur form plz give me detail as soon as possible

64. 69
    jitendra:

i want admition form of nift/nifd institute

65. 68
    jitendra:

i want enterance examination form of nift/nifd

66. 67
    kritika:

when will nift form be available and whether the pg programmes includ fashion designing courses? and when will the form will be available?
    What is the date for the entrance test for Pg courses
    and tell me about exam centers.

67. 66
    kritika:

sir, I hv a query related to the eligibility criteria for the pg courses in fashion designing..

68. 65
    kritika:

plz inform d dates for entrance exam of fashion design institute for post graduation

69. 64
    charu:

is the form available at dehradun n where in d’dun?pls reply soon

70. 63
    charu:

hey i want to know about pg course in nift in disigning .im doing b.a. with eng.eco.and geo. so pls tell me i m able for it or not

71. 62
    lakshmi:

i am studying in 12th …i wd like to knw when nd wer r the entrance examination NIFT is held nd i wd also like to is NIFT has already started its new college in kerala or not?

72. 61
    RNK JAIN:

sir/mam,
    i am studying in 12th class and i want to join NIFT intitute for fasion disigning so plz give me detail what is the process to join NIFT institute,and when u distribute ur form plz give me detail as soon as possible

73. 60
    samvrudhi:

im doin my 2nd puc….could ul please inform me wen the application forms are being issued.thank you

74. 59
    aastha:

is there any group discussion level in undergraduate course in nift???

75. 58
    ashish:

sir, I hv a query related to the eligibility criteria for the pg courses in fashion designing..plz clear them as I am doing B.A.(pol.sc.)

76. 57
    dilsath:

please entrance exam 2009 date detail of NIFT

77. 56
    deepti:

how can i get d admission form?wen will be they out?how can i give the exam??

78. 55
    rohit:

hiii i want to prepare for apperal production but dont know how to do ????? please guide me

79. 54
    ankur:

when would nift admission forms would be out and where i can buy it

80. 53
    kanika:

Tell me what syalabus should i do for entrance exam. i am doing +2 in arts stream and i want to give entrance of b.f.tech.tell me which book i read for entrance?

81. 52
    kanika:

From wher did we get the forms for entrance test and when it will held?

82. 51
    purnima:

when the nift mba forms will be available n wher? wht is the date of examination ?

83. 50
    swati:

when and where i can get the NIFT enterance examination form for fashion management?
    plz do reply

84. 49
    anshul kesharwani:

sylabus for the entrance exams?
    when will be nift form will be available??

85. 48
    anshul kesharwani:

86. 47
    reema:

i am a humanity stream student of 12th… appearing for bords next year. what percentage do i need for it’s?How will i appear for nift entrance exam? and plz send all important details on my email id.

87. 46
    wachet:

when will nift form be available.

88. 45
    Sheema:

I want to know the place from where we get the admission for for the Integrated NIFT course after 12 standard

89. 44
    Ramya:

I have completed my B-tech(CSIT) in 2005.From 2006 April to till date iam working in Satyam Computers and now senior software enginner.Now i want to fashion designing .So could you pleease suggest me how can i approach(means for PG or etc..).Please can you send me reply as soon as possible.

90. 43
    Arti:

when will nift forms be available and where in patna???
    i am a pcm student of 12th….will be appearing for boards next year.
    what percentage do i need for it’s eligibility???

91. 42
    Arti:

when will nift forms be available and where in patna???

92. 41
    sam:

tell me wich kinda question are ask in writen xam

93. 40
    Deepika Mandal:

details of courses- masters in Apperal Production and Masters in Desingn Space in NIFT.The fees structure of these courses.

94. 39
    Deepika Mandal:

detail syllabus for entrance exam. process of filling application form and the process of sending DD(Demand Draft).

95. 38
    chitra kaira:

from where i can collect the form .
    and tell me the submission criteria.

96. 37
    bikash das:

when will be the forms available for the nift admission 2009 in pg programme?

97. 36
    shakti:

i want knowledge about nift

98. 35
    shakti:

i want knowledge about nift ent

99. 34
    kalpana:

i am a B.B.A final year student & i want to do M.F.Tech(management)from nift so i want to know the exams which will be clear for this. THANKS.

100. 33
    dilsath:

detailed syallabus for the entrance exam?entrance exam date?place of appliocation issue

101. 32
    maniraj:

i want knowlage about nift entrance.

102. 31
    ankita agarwal:

when will be the forms available for the nift admission 2009?

103. 30
    SHREYA:

I want to conform that do NIFT organises short term courses of F.D for 8-10 months or not without any entrance exam while i m persuing FD from IIFT & i want to do 2nd year from NIFT than what procedure i have to follow sir plz reply me ……

104. 29
    cintoomoni hazarika:

from which bank we may collect the form… when will u issue the entrance exam’s form..

105. 28
    anamika jha:

when r d nift forms going to come? can i giv my home town as my centre?

106. 27
    muni rajput:

my self muni ,want to knw
    how to apply fr nift entrance exam
    date of issue form ?
    plz send all information about nift nid
    on my e mail adress

107. 26
    shivangi:

is your pg courses for computer engineers also n wat are dere propects of job???????
    n plz inform the detailsabout the form..i mean wen its going b out????

108. 25
    Taufique:

Sir/Mam,

What happen to the NIFT website? Why is it not working?

109. 24
    Aliuska:

I’m studying abroad and will be answering my 12th std CBSE board exam in march 09.

Please do send me the detailed syllabus for
    the NIFT entrance exam,India. How do I prepare for the exam(in terms of the study material that i require)?

How do I register for the entrance exam and where exactly do I answer it?

Aliuska.

110. 23
    rojy:

when will we get the application form for national institude of fashion designing

111. 22
    rojy:

when will we get the application form

112. 21
    pallavi:

how many years course is fashion designing?

113. 20
    Jithu:

hey…Plz do send me some detailz abt the entrance prog..???

114. 19
    sarat:

i want fees details of course and the basic qualification for that

115. 18
    harinder:

Sir, What is the date for the entrance test for Pg courses?

116. 17
    nanhi:

please do saend the detailed syllabus for nift entrance exam

117. 16
    deepika:

118. 15
    Levis:

119. 14
    Levis:

are there online entrance forms available ?
    on wht date will be the forms distributed?

120. 13
    Abhipsa:

how can i give the exam of nift after 12th?When will be the form available?

121. 12
    nanhi:

is htere any sample paper available for nift entrance exams

122. 11
    deepti:

how can i give the exam for nift after 12th?when will be the form availble?

123. 10
    deepti:

how can i give the exam for nift after 12th?

124. 9
    nidhi,[email protected]:

detailed syallabus for the entrance exam

125. 8
    mayuri:

wat is d eligibility 4 nift n where r d centres

126. 7
    Nidhi:

Is their any couching institutes awailable in delhi for the preparation of nift entrance exam ?

127. 6
    sharmi:

I want fee details in fashion designing course.

128. 5
    khushi:

plz inform d dates for entrance xam.

129. 4
    ekta:

whether the pg programmes includ fashion designing courses? and when will the form will be available?

130. 3
    ekta:

whether the pg programmes includ fashion designing courses? ,and when the form will be available ?

131. 2
    admin:

adyasha,

We have already posted the proposed dates. Exact dates are not known at this time.

132. 1
    adyasha:

when NIFT forms are going to be available and where?

Pages: « 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All