Officers in Grade B - Reserve Bank of India

The Reserve Bank of India, shortly called as RBI came into existence in the year 1935 on the 1st of April as per the provisions of the RBI Act 1934. Initially, the central office of the bank was functioning from the city of Calcutta and from the year 1937, it was shifted to its present office located in the city of Mumbai. The policies of the bank are formulated from this central office.

Recruitment by RBI:

The Reserve Bank of India has called for applications from appropriate candidates for the post of Officers in Grade B and some of the details regarding the advertisement issued by the bank are given below:

Name of the Vacancy: Officers in Grade B

Number of positions: Total number of vacancies 75 and this is grouped under the categories as follows:

UR (General) – 38

OBC – 18

ST – 09

SC – 10

Out of the 75 vacancies, one vacancy each for visually handicapped, hearing impaired and orthopedically handicapped candidates is reserved.

Remuneration: candidates selected for this position, will draw a basic pay of Rs.21000 per month, which is the basic pay in the pay scale of Rs.21000-1000-30000-EB-1000-32000-1100-36400. The present gross emoluments would be approximately Rs.38853.

Eligibility Conditions:

Education: Candidates must be first-class UG degree holders with not less than 60% of marks or equivalent grade or second-class PG Degree holders with not less than 55% of marks or equivalent grade or Doctorate degree holders with minimum 50% of marks in the PG degree or equivalent grade or Chartered/cost accountant/company secretary with UG degree. Even candidates with PG diploma in Management or MBA with UG degree from a recognized university are eligible to apply.

Age Requirement: Candidates must be between the age group of 21 and 30 years. For detailed age requirement, candidates can visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

Selection Procedure:

Candidates will be shortlisted based on their performance in written test and interview. The written test will be conducted in two phases and for detailed information about the same visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

Cost of Application:

The cost of application is Rs.100 (SC/ST candidates need not pay) and this amount should be paid in the form of Demand Draft drawn in favor of RBI payable at Mumbai. Name and address should be written by the candidates on the back side of the DD and it should be sent along with application.

How to apply:

Candidates can apply either through online or offline and for applying online, candidates can visit http://onlinedr.rbi.org.in/ and candidates applying offline will have to apply in the same format given in the aforesaid link through post. Even candidates applying online should send the copy of the online application with DD and recent photography pasted on it. Online application should be submitted before 26th of September 11.59 pm and copy of online application or offline application must be sent to the following address before the 3rd of October 2011 6.00 pm:

The General Manager,

Reserve Bank of India Services Board,

Post Bag No. 14501,

Mumbai Central Post Office,

Mumbai-400008

Last Date to apply online: 26th of September 11.59 pm

Last date to submit application through post: 3rd of October 2011 6.00 pm

For further details, visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

965 Responses to “Officers in Grade B - Reserve Bank of India”

Pages: « 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 65
    AHMED:

PLEASE SEND ME THE SAMPLE QUESTION PAPERS FOR ENTRANCE EXAMS FOR RBI OFFICERS GRADE ‘B’ (DR), OR REFER ME SOME WEBSITES FOR THE SAME.

2. 64
    Ashish Shinde:

I am appearing for RESERVE BANK OF INDIA - Officers in Grade- B.Could you please send me the model question paper for this entrance exam for all section?
    Thank You.
    Ashish Shinde

3. 63
    Garima:

Will you please send me some sample question papers of RESERVE BANK OF INDIA - Officers Grade- B examination?

4. 62
    Arun:

Can i get some of the previous year question papers for RBI grade B officer post

5. 61
    Kokila:

Can i get some previous year question papers for RBI grade b officer

6. 60
    sheetal:

Can please send the RBI grade b exam sample papers of all the section ,part1.

7. 59
    Nutan:

please send me the previous year question paper for RBI Grade B officer.

8. 58
    Vikram:

Can i have last year question paper or sample paper

9. 57
    shantanu:

sir please refer some websites for reference Question papers for writing entrance exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)- Model Question Papers…..and also send me the Model question paper for Officers in Grade ‘B’

10. 56
    shweta:

sir/ madam
    i am pursuing MBA(marketing) 2008-10 from mumbai university. i would request you to send me previous years Question papers of RBI for Grade- B officers

11. 55
    sushmita jain:

how to get examination from of RBI PO from on online.

12. 54
    manisha:

can you please provide me with previous year or sample question papers for RBI Grade B officer?

13. 53
    nitin:

please send me the sample paper of rbi exam
    Or refer me the book

14. 52
    Shikha:

can u please mail me some of the sample papers for this exam at my mail id?

15. 51
    disha tanna:

how to get online application form for the rbi officer’s exam?

16. 50
    asish:

sir , kindly mail me the previous papers of RBI grade B exam or refer name of some websites that publish the previous RBI papers

17. 49
    sanjay:

can u plz send prevoius papers of rbi grade B exams.
    it means a lot for me.
    thx in advance.

18. 48
    HEMA SURESH:

sir please refer some websites for reference Question papers for writing entrance exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)- Model Question Papers

19. 47
    soma:

How to get an application form for the rbi exams online?

20. 46
    dinesh kumar:

please send me the previous year question paper for RBI Grade B officer

21. 45
    rishita:

please mail some sample papers

22. 44
    Raghu:

Please send me the Model question paper for Officers in Grade ‘B’(Direct Recruitment - DR)exam.

23. 43
    Rakhi:

Will you please send me some sample question papers of RESERVE BANK OF INDIA - Officers Grade- B examination?

24. 42
    karthik:

Can you please give me some sample Question papers for writing entrance exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)- Model Question Papers

25. 41
    santu mukherjee:

how to fillup the application from of grade-b officer recruitment

26. 40
    santu mukherjee:

how to fill up the application from of recruitment of grade-

27. 39
    Vini:

Can you please give me some sample Question papers for writing entrance exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)- Model Question Papers

28. 38
    Mevish M. Panchal:

Where will I get the entrance form ?

29. 37
    surashri:

from where do i get application form for rbi grade b examination?

30. 36
    Prasanleon:

Can u pls tel me MBC comes under which category?

31. 35
    beena:

sir please give me some sample of question paper for giving the entrance exam
    for RBI-officer in grade” B”like model question paper.
    i request to u please.

32. 34
    sarika:

can you send me the previous exam papers for the written examination of officer in grade -B
    please reply me as possible as.
    thank you!

33. 33
    kavitha:

how i get the appication form for applying RBI B grade officers post?

34. 32
    Vigneshbabuji:

Sir, I am Orthopaedically handicapped student with 60% hearing capability. I have 59.11% in my Bachelor’s degree. Am I eligible to apply for RBI Exam ?

35. 31
    sahil gupta:

sir , plz tel us from where to get the forms? sir i had asked that a no. of times and i am not being informed about that . so plz inform me about that? thank you|

36. 30
    NITHYA:

where to get the books to study for the exam???????? for GRADE B officer

37. 29
    divya:

please send me the previous years exams(solved) conducted by reserve bank of india

38. 28
    Ashutosh Kumar:

Sample questions for the post of Rbi grade B exam 2009.

39. 27
    abhisekh tiwari:

ager meri baichler degree me 58.\. hai aur i,m persuing mba to me eligeble ho sakta hu…………..

40. 26
    Sana:

Do you have some sample question papers fro RESERVE BANK OF INDIA - Officers in Grade- B examination?

41. 25
    soma:

are there any means to get the previous year questions for RBI grade B exams? Kindl mention the book’s name along with the author’s name.

42. 24
    naveen:

How to download the application form

43. 23
    Dharmesh:

i didn’t find application fornat for above post.plz guide me.

44. 22
    Rashmi:

watz the examination centre and code for Bangalore city

45. 21
    Rashmi:

how to fill application for reserve bank of india for SC candidates

46. 20
    Rashmi:

47. 19
    kt:

i am a pgdm student and my date of birth is 8.09.1989.am i eligible to appear for exam?iv got 62% in b.com.how can i subbmit form online?

48. 18
    Karthika. K. S:

How to get an application form for the rbi - officers in grade - B exam?

49. 17
    Mansij Kureel:

Do you have some sample question papers fro RESERVE BANK OF INDIA - Officers in Grade- B examination?

50. 16
    kirthika:

please report to me sir

51. 15
    vasanthi:

Do you have sample Question papers for RBI - Officers in Grade B Exam?

52. 14
    savita:

can you please give me some sample que paper for preparation of RBI officer grade (II) exam?

53. 13
    jyoti:

plz send me the important news and jobs informations.
    plz send me sample ouestion papar
    thanks in advance

54. 12
    bulbul:

1)how to apply for Officers in Gr-”B” by rbi online?
    2)Do you have samples of questions for this post?

55. 11
    PULAK Sarkar:

anyone know about the RBI coaching Institute for Officer grade examination please tell me 9329081080

56. 10
    janani:

can u plz send me the model or previous yr question papers of RBI GRADE B OFFICER EXAM, to my mail…..

57. 9
    pankaj:

sir,please send some important in formationn regarding entrance form send as soon as possible

58. 8
    dalbir singh chawla:

59. 7
    Kamal:

which category comes under BC candidates

60. 6
    Akshay Rathi:

61. 5
    senthil:

can you refer some websites,where can i have the material for quantitative aptitude?

62. 4
    sankha1987:

how to fill application for reserve bank of india for SC candidates

63. 3
    charu nagpal:

am a b.com graduate with 73%marks. am pusuing pgdm fron delhi. am i eligible for this exam?

64. 2
    charu nagpal:

is a pgdm student eligible for slet exam?

65. 1
    Gayatri:

Pages: « 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All