Officers in Grade B - Reserve Bank of India

The Reserve Bank of India, shortly called as RBI came into existence in the year 1935 on the 1st of April as per the provisions of the RBI Act 1934. Initially, the central office of the bank was functioning from the city of Calcutta and from the year 1937, it was shifted to its present office located in the city of Mumbai. The policies of the bank are formulated from this central office.

Recruitment by RBI:

The Reserve Bank of India has called for applications from appropriate candidates for the post of Officers in Grade B and some of the details regarding the advertisement issued by the bank are given below:

Name of the Vacancy: Officers in Grade B

Number of positions: Total number of vacancies 75 and this is grouped under the categories as follows:

UR (General) – 38

OBC – 18

ST – 09

SC – 10

Out of the 75 vacancies, one vacancy each for visually handicapped, hearing impaired and orthopedically handicapped candidates is reserved.

Remuneration: candidates selected for this position, will draw a basic pay of Rs.21000 per month, which is the basic pay in the pay scale of Rs.21000-1000-30000-EB-1000-32000-1100-36400. The present gross emoluments would be approximately Rs.38853.

Eligibility Conditions:

Education: Candidates must be first-class UG degree holders with not less than 60% of marks or equivalent grade or second-class PG Degree holders with not less than 55% of marks or equivalent grade or Doctorate degree holders with minimum 50% of marks in the PG degree or equivalent grade or Chartered/cost accountant/company secretary with UG degree. Even candidates with PG diploma in Management or MBA with UG degree from a recognized university are eligible to apply.

Age Requirement: Candidates must be between the age group of 21 and 30 years. For detailed age requirement, candidates can visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

Selection Procedure:

Candidates will be shortlisted based on their performance in written test and interview. The written test will be conducted in two phases and for detailed information about the same visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

Cost of Application:

The cost of application is Rs.100 (SC/ST candidates need not pay) and this amount should be paid in the form of Demand Draft drawn in favor of RBI payable at Mumbai. Name and address should be written by the candidates on the back side of the DD and it should be sent along with application.

How to apply:

Candidates can apply either through online or offline and for applying online, candidates can visit http://onlinedr.rbi.org.in/ and candidates applying offline will have to apply in the same format given in the aforesaid link through post. Even candidates applying online should send the copy of the online application with DD and recent photography pasted on it. Online application should be submitted before 26th of September 11.59 pm and copy of online application or offline application must be sent to the following address before the 3rd of October 2011 6.00 pm:

The General Manager,

Reserve Bank of India Services Board,

Post Bag No. 14501,

Mumbai Central Post Office,

Mumbai-400008

Last Date to apply online: 26th of September 11.59 pm

Last date to submit application through post: 3rd of October 2011 6.00 pm

For further details, visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

965 Responses to “Officers in Grade B - Reserve Bank of India”

Pages: « 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 215
    ravi srivastava:

ia am not recive my admit card
    plz send my mail id

2. 214
    jyoti:

send me rbi previous papers.b grade officer

3. 213
    preeti:

sir, i have nt received my hall ticket for the exam yet. wen will i get it?
    please also sendme some sample papers and previous year papers for rbi po exam

4. 212
    jyoti:

please send RBI previous question papers for b-grade officers level exams.

5. 211
    suresh sahni:

when we will be receiving our call letter……

6. 210
    santosh:

pls tell the full syllabus of rbi p.o. exam to b e held next month

7. 209
    divya:

Can you please give me some sample Question papers for writing entrance exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)- Model Question Papers.
    i dont knw wen is d exam …..i thnk it was in october…but i have not yet recevied any mail or confermation from der side…

8. 208
    Anitha:

i am going to appear for the rbi exam this october..need some previous year question papers.kindly do the need full……..

9. 207
    mayuri:

Hai gud afternoon sir. When the Officers in B-Grade exam halltickets-2009 are going to be issued.

10. 206
    thennarasu:

please send RBI previous question papers for b-grade officers level exams.

11. 205
    monica jain:

i do not get admit card or rollno. yet….what do i do?
    or where may i get it from?
    please let me know as soon as possible.

12. 204
    kavita:

Dear Sir/ Madam

It would be great if i could get the previous papers of RBI.
    The Dates of the exam is declared but no further information is being provided about the exam like the venue & the timings.Is negative marking done for wrong answers?

13. 203
    swati sabherwal:

please tell me when will the roll numbers be received and how will they be notified as only 11 days are left for the exam

14. 202
    sushil:

any body got rbi admit card for officers grade b exam held on 11 octuber,i did’t get till now ,where i inform while my centre is delhi,plz inform me on my mail id:[email protected]

15. 201
    sushil:

any body got rbi admit card for officers grade b exam held on 11 octuber,i did’t get till now ,where i inform while my centre is delhi,plz inform me on my mail id:[email protected]

16. 200
    anu:

please send me some previous papers of rbi for bgrade officers level exams

17. 199
    Chandrima Roy:

I have not got my admit card as yet for the exam on 11 october 2009,what should i do , by when i shall get the same?Please advise

18. 198
    sital:

Can you please give me some sample Question papers for writing entrance exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR), wht is the imp topic etc- Model Question Papers

19. 197
    sital:

Can you please give me some sample Question papers for writing entrance exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)- Model Question Papers

20. 196
    Alok:

I want 5 yrs of rbi gr b oficer que papers

21. 195
    Jignesh:

What is the date for bgrade officers level exams.

22. 194
    jyoti:

information about the exams for clerk post in sbi(dates & interview)

23. 193
    Jyoti:

when is the exams for officers’ post in rbi?

24. 192
    jyoti:

when is the exams for officers’ post in rbi?

25. 191
    kamatchi:

please give information about when i get call letter for RBI exams beacause i send application

26. 190
    Priyajit:

Sir could you tell me when they are going to release the call letters for the exam???

27. 189
    vivek:

i have applied for the grade ‘b’ officers post -direct recruitment RBI but i havent received any acnowledgement or admit card for appearing in the exam.what should i do?

28. 188
    Rahul:

The exam for officer in Gr’B’ is on 11th october, I want to know, When and how we will be getting roll numbers. Please tell me

29. 187
    raj:

pls snd me rbi previous year question paper and guidance for b grade officers level exams and when and how i will get the hall ticket and roll number

30. 186
    sashikanth:

Did anybody get hall ticket…i did not get…how to know abt the application reached or not…how to get the hall ticket…..

31. 185
    hamzah khan:

can you please send me previous years papers and study material.i cant find out.for B-grade officers

32. 184
    hamzah khan:

can you please send me previous years papers and study material.i cant find out.

33. 183
    pragya:

Can you please send me the solved papers of RBI (2008,2007 & 2006) to prepare myself for the post of G (DR) officer in RBI

34. 182
    harendra:

please send me rbi previous papers for b grade officers level exams.

35. 181
    Karthika:

Me and one of my friends have applied and posted the application form for the post Grade-B.

We are in panic that we still didn’t receive the appliction letter to attend the examination,kindly intimate for this regards/suggestion.

36. 180
    Anupama dipti:

please send me previous papers for RBI-grade’B'exam.

37. 179
    sandesh shetty:

Dear Friends,

Please inform me whithere your all received the AL for writen Examination. So fare am not received the same for this Whom to i contact please help me ………………

38. 178
    sunil rathore:

pls send previous paper of rbi officer grade

39. 177
    Pooja Prabha:

please send me RBI previous papers for ‘B’ grade officers level exams with solution ,and when and how we will be getting the call leters..and roll numbers

40. 176
    deepa:

when rbi grade-B officers halltickets wiil be available?

41. 175
    sai:

please send me rbi model question paper for po’s?

42. 174
    garima:

please send me last years RBI exam questions

43. 173
    kajri:

plz send me some model question paper for RBI gr B officer exam ……..i have still not receivedmy admit card , could you plz guide me on how can i obtain it ???

44. 172
    kumar ritesh:

i want to know the question pattern for the grade b officers (DR) please send me the question paper for grade b officers.

45. 171
    Diya:

Please suggest some rbi previous question papers for preparation

46. 170
    vishal:

when and how we will be getting the call leters..

47. 169
    Shweta Nare:

please send me rbi previous papers for bgrade officers level exams.
    and if it is necessary then solved papers of the exams and also the Time tBle for the exam.

48. 168
    ajit tiwari:

when will admit card be issued if anybody get thn plz tell me..?

49. 167
    Pradeep rathore:

i not get the admit card of officer Gr.B (DR) RBI.

50. 166
    Ajay Rathore:

I have still not received my admit card for rbi gr b 2009 exam, when wil i receive it.
    can you please send me the sample question paper for officers in grade “B” or any link from where i can get it?

51. 165
    santosh kumar.m:

hi…sir i ahve applied for RBI grade B OFFICER POST……………..BUT yet i have not received any mail from the depatment……………….so because exam is on oct 3…………..so plz tell me when i will get my hall ticket…..kindly reply

52. 164
    richa:

please send me previous paper of last 10 years for RBI Officer grade “B” entrance exam.

53. 163
    abhishek maitreya:

please send me the previous papers for RBI B grade officers exam papers and how will i receive call letter if does not get by post then what i will do.

54. 162
    anesh:

please send me the sample question papers for RBI Grade b Exam.

55. 161
    nidhi sharma:

hi Is the exam similar to other bank exams? how is the section on General Awareness dealt with? what are its contents?

56. 160
    vijay:

Hi guys,
    I found lot of banking previous year questions at http://www.education4india.blogspot.com…..pls check out..

thx

57. 159
    arjun:

hi i am arjun. i applied post of ‘ b ‘ grade off but till now i didn’t get any reply or post. please forward me any reply

58. 158
    nidhi:

59. 157
    nidhi:

SIR I FILLING THE GRAD B APPLICATION FORM BUT NO INFORMATOIN ABOUT THE ADMIT CARD OR NOT ANY UPDATE ABOUT THE APPLICATOIN FORM PL INFORM ME SOON

60. 156
    nidhi sharma:

please send me rbi previous papers for B grade officers level exams.

61. 155
    Ranu sharma:

Can you please send me the solved papers of RBI (2008,2007 & 2006) to prepare myself for the post of G (DR) officer in RBI

62. 154
    vimal:

sir plz send me previous yr to my email id [email protected]

63. 153
    jatin:

hello.. Would u plz send me rbi’s previous paper of grade B exam.

64. 152
    jai prakash pandey:

sir myself as jai prakash pandey and i am going to appear for po exam (RBI)going to be held on 11.10.2009.For that i have not recieved the admit card so please tell me what i have to do to get the admit card because that is very important for the entrance examination.
    Please help me in this regard

65. 151
    Trupti Kadam:

66. 150
    Atanu Chanda:

Plz send me last 10 solved papers’ for RBI grade B officers exam…..Thanks

67. 149
    dipika mandal:

please send rbi previous year papers & the study material for general awareness which would be helpful for study. please send the time distribution for all the exams differently as for english, quantitative aptitude, reasoning & general awareness & the no. of questions in each section.

68. 148
    eldhose k george:

please send me rbi previous question papers for b grade level exam.

69. 147
    Swathi:

please send me rbi previous papers for bgrade officers level exams. How to know the eligible candidates for the phase 1 exam.
    Reply me

70. 146
    Savita:

I send my application before 24th of august. When i will get my hall ticket.

71. 145
    shefali:

still i don’t have any information about admit card.when we will get it.plz send me some previous question paper.

72. 144
    sathya:

when ll i get the hall ticket from rbi for grade b eam

73. 143
    Arvind:

when will be the KSRTC AAO exam????

74. 142
    azra khan:

plz send me rbi officer b grade level question paper of previous years

75. 141
    Ranjith:

Pervious year question papers for guidance?

76. 140
    sarath:

please send me rbi previous papers for bgrade officers level exams

77. 139
    pragyaa:

please send me rbi previous papers for grade b officers level exams.

78. 138
    kitu:

79. 137
    saurabh:

hi Is the exam similar to other bank exams? how is the section on General Awareness dealt with? what are its contents?

80. 136

Please send some imp questions / last years question papers

and when and how we will be getting the call leters..and roll numbers

81. 135
    asmita:

please send me some study material /book names and Q paper set. thanks.

82. 134
    Anima Biswas:

I want the last year Gr ‘B’ question paper and guidence.

83. 133
    Anal pandey:

can you refer some sample question paper related to rbi exam pattern where i can practice, it.

84. 132
    Anal pandey:

can you refer some sample question paper related to rbi exam pattern where i can practice, it.

85. 131
    manisha kachhap:

i am very confused ,how to prepare ? plz send some valuable tips along with sample papers of R.B.I officers grade B exam to be held on 11th Oct on my email.

86. 130
    meenu:

plz send me last 7 rbi previous question paper and i want to know whether there are negative marking or not.

87. 129
    dharmendra kumar singh:

tel me the exact date of phase two exam and syllabus for that

88. 128
    dharmendra kumar singh:

what is the syllabus for rbi grade b exam phase two

89. 127
    DEEPAK SHARMA:

SIR I FILLING THE GRAD B APPLICATION FORM BUT NO INFORMATOIN ABOUT THE ADMIT CARD OR NOT ANY UPDATE ABOUT THE APPLICATOIN FORM PL INFORM ME SOON

90. 126
    Pinki Kumari:

can you please send me the sample question paper for officers in grade “B”

91. 125
    seema Bankar:

92. 124
    manasee:

please send me few years back rbi question samples .

93. 123

sir/madam,
    plz send me the previous question paper of RBI grade B officers exam.. maths and Genearl awareness is must.. thanking u

94. 122
    bhanu joshi:

sir,please send previous year question paper of rbi b grade officer recruitment

95. 121
    swatantra veer singh:

please send me rbi grade b officers and aro allahabad high court previous year papers.

96. 120
    kuldeep:

how much %age is required to clear the first test.and whether this %age is required in all over the test or every part of test.please give me the previous papers.

97. 119
    sarayu:

Can you please mail me as soon as possible,some Previous Question papers for phase-1 writen exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)- and also Model Question Papers??

98. 118
    anusha:

plz send me some sample questions of each section of RBI “B”grade exam..
    thnx..

99. 117
    anusha:

plz tel me what type of questions are being asked in the paper of RBI “B” grade exam??

100. 116
    Manasi Pawar:

Could you please guide me for the Grade ‘B’ officers exam in RBI or send me the link from where i can get these papers?

Thanks and regards.

101. 115
    sanjay solanki:

please send me candidate list of RBI exam for officers in grade B which will be on november 2009

102. 114
    mayur popat:

which books i should refer for october 2009 exam ?
    can you please send question paper of last or format exam ?

103. 113
    preety:

plz send me some question papers,

104. 112
    preety:

please send me some important questions

105. 111
    Archit Agarwal:

What will be the test timings on 11th Oct09 ? When will you send admit cards?

106. 110
    uthra:

I want some model question papers for RBI exam for oficer grade’B’.

107. 109
    Twarita Mukherjee:

I have still not received my admit card for rbi gr b 2009 exam, when wil i receive it. And please send me imp ques for it like model test paper

108. 108

plz send 10yrs back rbi grade b officers sample question paper

109. 107
    jaya:

hi sir/
    plz send me previous years papers for rbi grade’b’ exam…

110. 106
    istiaque ahmad:

iwant to see privious question paper for rbi B grade exam

111. 105
    mrudula:

can i get the model question papers for rbi grade b officers which includes the phase i and phase ii papers?

112. 104
    kgargi:

dear Sir/Madam,

I going to write the RBI exam to be held on 11th oct 2009. I have completly no idea of what the paper type is going to be. could u please hlep me out

113. 103
    swamy:

when rbi grade-B officers halltickets are available

114. 102
    sushma:

How we come to know that we are selected for the 1st phase of examination and when & how will I get my Roll no.?

115. 101
    rakhi shrotriya:

kindly send me last year papers so as to analyse this examination requirements

116. 100
    kamlesh awate:

Can you please give me some previous year Question papers for writing entrance exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)- Model Question Papers and also send me sample test question papers so that i can take refernce.

117. 99
    Subodh Kant:

Pls send me sample questions for RBI exam.

118. 98
    sweety:

please send for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)- Model Question Papers of previous year for preparation fo the examination

119. 97
    Madhu:

Will you please send me some sample question papers of RESERVE BANK OF INDIA - Officers Grade- B examination?

120. 96
    yogita:

plz send me some previous year paper of RBI Grade B officer.

121. 95
    Senthil Raj B:

Can you please give me some sample Question papers for writing entrance exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)- Model Question Papers and also send me previous year question papers so that i can take refernce.

122. 94
    raghu babu gundlapalli:

plz send some imp questions

123. 93
    raghu:

plz send some questions in rbi

124. 92
    deepraj:

please mail some sample question papers

125. 91
    k. vani:

I want to know Reserve Bank of India - officers in GRade-B Entarnce Exam Date

126. 90
    Namita Pradhan:

127. 89
    asha rani:

Can you please give me some sample Question papers for writing entrance exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)- Model Question Papers and also send me previous year question papers so that i can take refernce.

128. 88
    asha rani:

i want to ask which book should be batter for prepartion of rbi grade b entrance exam which will be held on 11th oct.2009

129. 87
    Sudhakar:

please provide some model papers

130. 86
    Anshu Naval:

please send across some sample test papers

131. 85
    Anshu Naval:

when will we recieve the hall tickets / confirmation of receipt of the application form?

132. 84
    kavitha:

When is the next exam.

133. 83
    sachin kumar verma:

Please send me the Model question paper for Officers in Grade ‘B’(Direct Recruitment - DR)exam.

134. 82
    n:

where is rbi paper available, phase 1 as wel l as phase.2

135. 81
    swati:

please send me previous year question papers ar send me the link from where i can get these papers

136. 80
    Deepika Dania:

hey…if someone can help me with sample papers or any site where we can download them.. for entrance exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)…i ‘ll b really obliged..plzz help

137. 79
    sarendrila:

Sir please send me question papers of RBI exam,and also some tips if possible urgently.

138. 78
    ashish verma:

sir please refer some websites for reference Question papers for entrance exam for RBI - (research officer) officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)- Model Question Papers

139. 77
    Eshani:

hello Sir,
    I want to know that i scored 59 % in Graduation. i m pursuing my MBA & my 1st and 2 nd sem % is in 60s. so, can i apply 4r this job.

140. 76
    smriti kumari:

please give me previous question paper of grade “b”.

141. 75
    sudip:

Can you please give me some sample Question papers for writing entrance exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)- Model Question Papers

142. 74
    Dipti:

Dear Sir/Madam

Please send me the Model question paper for Officers in Grade ‘B’(Direct Recruitment - DR)exam.
    And also wants to know whether there are any negative marking and when are the classes starting at Belapur office .

143. 73
    Vijay Ganesh:

144. 72
    VIJAY KALYANI:

I WANT TO GIVE RBI GRADE ‘B’ OFFICER EXAM. PLEASE TELL ME HOW TO PREPARE FOR THIS EXAM.

THANKS

145. 71
    c.deepti:

good evening,
    please mail me 5 rbi previous question papers.

146. 70
    pushyamitra:

kindly send me last year papers so as to analyse this examination requirements

147. 69
    Biren Kumar Ray:

please send me the previous year descretive question paper i,e management and finance for RBI Grade B officer

148. 68
    Deepti Ahuja:

Can you pls send me sample question papers for exam of grade B ofiicers 2009

149. 67
    Sonne Santosh:

sir, i am santosh i want study material about b grade officer, also the name of the book which books most useful for this post, previous year exam question paper, where i will got online study material or sample question paper.

regarding
    sonne santosh

150. 66
    jay:

Hello , is there any training institute which provides training on RBI grade b officers training.
    for both phase I and phase II type of test.

Pages: « 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All