Officers in Grade B - Reserve Bank of India

The Reserve Bank of India, shortly called as RBI came into existence in the year 1935 on the 1st of April as per the provisions of the RBI Act 1934. Initially, the central office of the bank was functioning from the city of Calcutta and from the year 1937, it was shifted to its present office located in the city of Mumbai. The policies of the bank are formulated from this central office.

Recruitment by RBI:

The Reserve Bank of India has called for applications from appropriate candidates for the post of Officers in Grade B and some of the details regarding the advertisement issued by the bank are given below:

Name of the Vacancy: Officers in Grade B

Number of positions: Total number of vacancies 75 and this is grouped under the categories as follows:

UR (General) – 38

OBC – 18

ST – 09

SC – 10

Out of the 75 vacancies, one vacancy each for visually handicapped, hearing impaired and orthopedically handicapped candidates is reserved.

Remuneration: candidates selected for this position, will draw a basic pay of Rs.21000 per month, which is the basic pay in the pay scale of Rs.21000-1000-30000-EB-1000-32000-1100-36400. The present gross emoluments would be approximately Rs.38853.

Eligibility Conditions:

Education: Candidates must be first-class UG degree holders with not less than 60% of marks or equivalent grade or second-class PG Degree holders with not less than 55% of marks or equivalent grade or Doctorate degree holders with minimum 50% of marks in the PG degree or equivalent grade or Chartered/cost accountant/company secretary with UG degree. Even candidates with PG diploma in Management or MBA with UG degree from a recognized university are eligible to apply.

Age Requirement: Candidates must be between the age group of 21 and 30 years. For detailed age requirement, candidates can visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

Selection Procedure:

Candidates will be shortlisted based on their performance in written test and interview. The written test will be conducted in two phases and for detailed information about the same visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

Cost of Application:

The cost of application is Rs.100 (SC/ST candidates need not pay) and this amount should be paid in the form of Demand Draft drawn in favor of RBI payable at Mumbai. Name and address should be written by the candidates on the back side of the DD and it should be sent along with application.

How to apply:

Candidates can apply either through online or offline and for applying online, candidates can visit http://onlinedr.rbi.org.in/ and candidates applying offline will have to apply in the same format given in the aforesaid link through post. Even candidates applying online should send the copy of the online application with DD and recent photography pasted on it. Online application should be submitted before 26th of September 11.59 pm and copy of online application or offline application must be sent to the following address before the 3rd of October 2011 6.00 pm:

The General Manager,

Reserve Bank of India Services Board,

Post Bag No. 14501,

Mumbai Central Post Office,

Mumbai-400008

Last Date to apply online: 26th of September 11.59 pm

Last date to submit application through post: 3rd of October 2011 6.00 pm

For further details, visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

965 Responses to “Officers in Grade B - Reserve Bank of India”

Pages: « 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 365
    jane:

am an engg graduate 2005 passout,i wnt to knw the placement in rbi,for engg as i was told by some1 that banks have a seprste designation for engg?
    plese do let me know………..

2. 364
    sneha:

when will the results of rbi exam be out?or are they already out?

3. 363
    suresh:

Presently i am studying final year B.sc computer science in tamilnadu.i was heard about part time jobs vacancies for student’s in rbi through my university . i don’t know it’s true or not please give a information about this part time jobs

With regards
    Suresh.s

4. 362
    Anuradha:

Please give us the date of result?

5. 361
    amit kumar:

i am amit from shimla. i want to know the date on which result of rbi grade b exam result is coming. please rply soon.

6. 360
    kirti patil:

when are you publishing of grade b officer written examination 2009

7. 359
    kowsalya:

when will be the result announce for grade B written exam?

8. 358
    kowsalya:

when will you announce RBI bank’s grade exam results?

9. 357
    ritu:

When is the result coming ??

10. 356
    Maj D C Malkani:

I am short service commissioned officer in Indian Army. I would like to know the emloyment opportunity in RBI or other nationalised banks. PLease do let me know the benefit of being an army officer. Also the procedur to apply for the same.
    Yours sincerely
    Maj Deep Malkani

11. 355
    amit kumar sarraf:

i have not received entrance exam hall ticket by post/courier 7 Exam Date is 11-10-2009
    so please arrange or send hall ticket to mailid very shortly
    so i attand the exam of rbi

12. 354
    adarsh:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.please tell me what do i do?exam date is 11 october..please send me any information in my E-mail id:-

13. 353
    Bhavesh Patel:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.please tell me what do i do?exam date is 11 october..please send me any information in my E-mail id:-

14. 352
    seema:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.please tell me what do i do?exam date is 11 october..please send me any information in my E-mail id:[email protected]

15. 351
    Neha Bansod:

How to get admit letter?

16. 350
    Rajbhar Abhishek:

please send some previous years papers for officers in Grade B,Reserve Bank.as soon as possible.

17. 349
    asha priya vasuki:

i did not receive my hall ticket for the exam of post officers which is going to be held on 11th october 2009. i applied in the month of august.so what i have to do. please help me. i am waiting for your valuable reply

18. 348
    suraj bala:

i ve applied for RBI officer B grade recruitment, i ve not yet received my acknowledgement and hall ticket. kindly send me some web links so i can download my admit card.

19. 347
    Kamal Hirai:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.I am able to get my roll no through RBI site but center details canot be found.Kindly suggest.
    please send me any information in my E-mail id:- [email protected]

20. 346
    shweta:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.please tell me what do i do?exam date is 11 october..please send me any information in my E-mail id:- [email protected]

21. 345
    saritha:

will u please send me the previous years’ model question papers?

thanks in advance

22. 344
    Sona:

Can you please send me the solved papers of RBI (2008,2007,2006,2005 & 2004) to prepare myself for the post of G (DR) officer in RBI.my E-mail id:[email protected]

23. 343
    swati gupta:

pls tl me how can i prepare for general awareness part of RBI exam.
    and also suggest me the book/magazine/any other material for the prepration of the same.

swati

24. 342
    Rishi Khanna:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.please tell me what do i do?exam date is 11 october..please send me any information in my E-mail id:[email protected]

25. 341
    Dinesh Vishwanath Khandare:

26. 340
    jagdeepak:

plz send my roll no and centre for rbi exam i have not find on site.

27. 339
    ankit:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.please tell me what do i do?exam date is 11 october..please send me any information in my

28. 338
    shilpa kukkar:

i’ve not received my admit card for the exam of second grade held on 11 oct. 09. plz tell me what do i do.my email id is [email protected]

29. 337
    Vandana:

I could see my roll number on the website but do not know the address (Mumbai center) and timing of the examination (Grade-B officers) to be held on 11th October. I also have not received my admit card yet. Please advise.

30. 336

31. 335
    avinas sethi:

32. 334
    Priyanka Bankoti:

sir/madam,
    kindly send me information or duplicate admission letter of gradeB’ officer exam dated 11 october 09.
    my centre is Delhi

33. 333
    Shrikant Chandrakant Borikar:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.please tell me what do i do?exam date is 11 october..please send me any information in my E-mail id:- [email protected].

Thanks and Regards,
    Shrikant Chandrakant Borikar

34. 332
    SHWETA SRIVASTAVA:

35. 331
    RAKESH SARMAH:

I HAVE NOT GOT MY ADMIT CARD WHAT I SHOULD DO?
    MY ADDRESS IS ———–
    SHRI RAKESH SARMAH
    C/O-MRS RINA BORA
    VILL-BONGALMORA TINIALI
    P.O-ISLAMGAON
    DIST-LAKHIMPUR
    STATE -ASSAM
    PIN-787054
    MOBILE NO-9854844179

36. 330
    SHWETA SRIVASTAVA:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.please tell me what SHOULD i do?exam date is 11 october..please send me any information in my E-mail id:-

37. 329
    sonal:

from where i get all study material for this exam

38. 328
    KRISHAN:

I not recived my admit card Officers in Gr. B (DR) - Batch 2009. But my roll no is showing on RBI website. The centre i choose is chandigardh. Pls help me.

39. 327
    Ankita:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.please tell me what do i do?exam date is 11 october..please send me any information in my E-mail id:- [email protected]

40. 326
    praveen singh:

plz plz plz send me some model fulllengh papers of RBI grade b exam

41. 325
    itishree:

sir,i have not got my admit-card, what should i do?(RBI).plz send information if any .my mail [email protected] reply earlier becoz exam is only 2 days away

42. 324
    pallee das:

i have not received my admit card til now.today is 8th oct and i’m really worried.please reply at [email protected]

43. 323
    Arpita sahu:

i ve not received my admit card yet for the RBI exam 2009. How can I get it? whom to contact for the same?

44. 322
    pushpalata divya:

45. 321
    swarup:

i have not receivd amit card for rbi xam 2009.plze tell me wat sud i do.

46. 320
    neha kaushal:

I have not received my admit card uptill now .Plz send it or tell me the proceedings how can i got that.

With thanx
    neha

47. 319
    Tanvir Singh:

48. 318
    PRIYANKA:

i have not received my admit card for rbi grade’b’ officer exam………….pls send me information regarding this on my email id

49. 317
    pankaj kr.:

I have not got my admit card for the examination of RBI going to be held on 11th October,2009, what should I do?

50. 316
    Sagarika Sahoo:

51. 315
    kasi:

please send me 10 year solved question paper for officer in grade ‘B’ of RBI .
    send free in my mail

52. 314
    rakesh kar:

i have not got my admitcard what should i do(RBI)

53. 313
    jaya mishra:

54. 312
    jaya mishra:

55. 311
    afroz khan:

i am afroz khan, i am submit the form of grade B officer but i am not get hall ticket of these exam please send hall ticket in my email id

56. 310
    Nitin Gaikwad:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.please tell me what do i do?exam date is 11 october

57. 309
    Sunita:

i am going to appear for the rbi exam this october..need some previous year question papers.
    need to prepare

58. 308
    Rahul Dev:

59. 307
    nallaselli:

Can you please send me the solved papers of RBI (2008,2007 & 2006) to prepare myself for the post of G (DR) officer in RBI.my E-mail id:- [email protected]

60. 306
    Prashant Kumar Gupta:

61. 305
    vinay dubey:

62. 304
    DIMPY:

Can you please send me sample question papers of last 2-3 years of RBI asst. Manager written exam.

63. 303
    alok kumar:

i have not recieved my call letter yet please suggest what i have to do ?

64. 302
    Shanku Chaudhuri:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.please tell me what do i do?exam date is 11 october..please send me any information in my E-mail id:- [email protected].

Thanks and Regards,
    Shanku Chaudhuri

65. 301
    Jatinder Kumar:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.please tell me what can i do?exam date is 11 october.please send me any information in my E-mail id.
    I search website and find my roll no. but in this the location of exam centre and timing could not be mentioned.
    Please reply me shortly.

66. 300
    Siva Kumar:

I have lost my RBI Officers in Grade-B exam hall-ticket in the flood disaster of Kurnool recently.

Plz let me know how can I get the duplicate copy of my Hall-Ticket.

Siva.

67. 299
    priyadarshini:

can anyone pls send me past year question papers.. my mail id is - [email protected]
    thanks in advance

68. 298
    Deepika:

69. 297
    vijayabhaskar:

70. 296
    sangithaa s:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.please tell me what do i do?exam date is 11 october..please send me any information in my E-mail

71. 295
    Rashmi Patil:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I have not got my admit card for the written test held on 11oct. 2009.
    As only 5 days are left for the exam i request u to please inform me about my problem as soon as possible.

72. 294
    Bhavesh:

My brother have applied for RBI officer grade B
    We have not received admit card & we have also visited RBI regional office at Ahmadabad but we dint find any solution if you come to know about how to get status of application or admit card, pls contact asap.

73. 293
    Sivagami:

Can you please send me the solved papers of RBI (2008,2007 & 2006) to prepare myself for the post of G (DR) officer in RBI.my E-mail id [email protected]

74. 292
    anchal chauhan:

75. 291
    ANCHAL CHAUHAN:

RESPECTED SIR
    i am anchal chauhan from ajmer.I HAVE NOT RECEIVE MY ADMIT CARD EXAM OF 11OCT 2009.SIR PLEASE SUGGEST ME.MY EMAIL ID IS [email protected] landline no 01467220653
    plz sir send me my admit card or if possible u tell me about duplicate admit card in jaipur where is made
    then it is easy for me.

76. 290
    Anuja Aware:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI GR-B post till now, please tell me what do i do? exam dates is 11 oct,2009. please send me atleast venue of exam centers.

77. 289
    Shailesh:

Till date I didnot receive my hall ticket.

Will you plz help me?

78. 288
    bharat:

plz send me rbi grade B previous papers

79. 287
    anurag dwivedi:

I have not got my admit card as yet for the exam on 11 october 2009,what should i do , by when i shall get the same?Please advise

80. 286
    anurag dwivedi:

I have not got my admitcard yet. how can I grt my admitcard?

81. 285
    jyoti bardhan:

respected sir/madam,
    I have not got the admit card till daate .sir please send it to my email id:[email protected]
    jyoti bardhan

82. 284
    jyoti bardhan:

respected sir/madam,
    i am jyoti bardhan a b.tech engineering graduate in computer science.sir i have not received the admit card for RBI 2009 exam going to be held on 11th of this month..sir i will be highly obliged if admit card will be sent to me…
    jyoti bardhan

83. 283
    pooja tolia:

Madam/Sir
    I still don’t get my admit card for RBI grade B officer exam whereas rbi site showing my roll number. The rbi site showing only roll no. but not the examination center, could you plz name the delhi center and also procedure for taking duplicate admit card.
    thankyou

84. 282
    radhakrishna:

85. 281

I had applied for officer grade post in rbi and have still not got my admit card pls can you suggest from where can i download it. Also it will be very grateful of you if you can send me last year paper.

86. 280
    Omprakash M.:

I have not yet received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post for Officer. Kindly advice what should be done. Exam date is 11 october… Please send me any information in my E-mail id:

Brgds/

87. 279
    reempy mahotra:

88. 278
    P.saranya:

i haven’t received my admit card for the exam RBI Gr-B post till now sir.please tell me what do i do?
    where may i get it from? Exam date is 11th october… So please let me know as soon as possible sir.
    My Email id: [email protected]

89. 277
    Deepika:

i have not yet receive my admit card for RBI grade B exam, what should i do now..plz help. my email id is [email protected]

90. 276
    akhil goel:

sir i did not receive my call letter

91. 275
    Sonika Gupta:

Is calculator allowed for RBI exam.

92. 274
    Sonika Gupta:

Pl. send some past year papers for RBI officer in b grade exam.

93. 273
    Astha:

Sir I have not received the hall ticket for the exam to be held on october 11. pls suggest me from where can i get it

94. 272
    Shweta Soman:

I have applied for exam before expiry date. When I will get my hall ticket? Please help me.

95. 271
    Subhash:

Is the Admit Card reached you all for scheduled 11 Oct Exam of Grade B if yes plz lets us know bcz i hvnt recived yet

96. 270
    laxmi rathi:

i have not received my admit card for the exam of RBI Gr-B post till now.please tell me what do i do?exam date is 11 october..please send me any information in my E-mail id:[email protected] .

97. 269
    Jitendra Sawlani:

Can you please send me the solved papers of RBI (2008,2007 & 2006) to prepare myself for the post of G (DR) officer in RBI.my E-mail id:- [email protected]

98. 268
    roshni shrivas:

99. 267
    prashanth:

Can you please give me some sample Question papers for writing entrance exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR)- Model Question Papers.

100. 266
    sheena:

can you please tell me how will i get my admit card for officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR). And please provide me with solved papers for RBI (2008,2007 & 2006) to prepare.

101. 265
    Akanksha Sharma:

102. 264
    Akanksha Sharma:

103. 263
    neha:

please send me previous paper of last 10 years for RBI Officer grade “B” entrance exam.

104. 262
    asha:

i didnt get any admit card or hall ticket for the exam till now .
    what should i do now ?
    how and from where i can get it?

105. 261
    pooja prabha:

please send me 10 year solved question paper for officer in grade ‘B’ of RBI .
    send free in my mail :- [email protected]

106. 260
    saswati priyadharshni dhal:

i not received admit card for grade b examination.so please provide details any cat marks is there

107. 259
    Rajender:

Cn some one send me the model papers and questiones for RBI grade ‘b’ exam.

I will be thankful for sending useful information.

108. 258
    P KUMAR:

Can you please give me some sample Question papers for writing exam for RBI - officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR).

109. 257
    poonam:

i am not receive my call letter yet now for b grade exam so please send me information about this

110. 256
    Pooja sharma D/O D.D Sharma:

I have already submitted my form for examination going to held under your kind controll on 11 october 2009 for the post of B grade officer, But yet i have not received my admit card or Roll number till on 3rd october so please suggest me for the same.From where should i get my admit card or to whom should i have to contact.thanks.

111. 255
    Pooja sharma d/o D.D.Sharma:

I have Yet not received my admit card so please send it as early as possible. And please inform me about the present position of my admit card.

112. 254
    rahul kumar singh:

Please send me the Model question paper for Officers in Grade ‘B’(Direct Recruitment - DR)exam.And the exam for officer in Gr’B’ is on 11th october, I want to know, When and how we will be getting roll numbers.

113. 253
    prashanth.MD:

please send me previous paper of last 10 years for RBI Officer grade “B” entrance exam

114. 252
    sarita singh:

i am going to appear for the rbi exam this october i want to know about admit card for written exam

115. 251

give some examples for general awareness…

116. 250
    sita:

i do not get admit card or rollno. yet….what do i do?
    or where may i get it from?
    please let me know as soon as possible.

117. 249
    laxmi:

i have not received my call letter till now.for exam which held on 11 oct 1984. so plz send me or any information for call letter on [email protected]

118. 248
    Pooja Narayan:

till when i can expect admit card to come?
    is there any negative marking?

119. 247
    sanjana:

i have applied for rbi grade b officer post can you please send me previous question papers of rbi to my email id [email protected]

120. 246
    Shivkumar metre:

Stil m nt rcv admit card for rbi gr b.

121. 245
    sushil kumar:

any body got rbi admit card for officers grade b exam held on 11 octuber,i did’t get till now ,where i inform while my centre is delhi,plz inform me on my mail id:[email protected]

plz plz soon inform to me

122. 244
    Sumaiya:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    i m appearing for RBi’s Grad B written exam,
    So please tell me how i can b prepared for this exam bcos its held on 11 oct.after 1week.
    So,giv me some Tips for:
    How i can solve Paper as fast as possible?
    How to solve each types of phase.1 i.e.General Awareness,Quantitative Apti,Reasoning,English.?
    since i ahv only 1 week ,So pls tell me how i can b prepare best in a week so that i can score best?
    last,there is -ve marking also,So Should i attempt All d Quest.without worryinh abt -ve marking?
    Pls give me Previous papers set & their Ans.
    pls rply ASAp.
    Thanks for Ur help.

123. 243
    P.Siva naga raju:

I am preparing RBI eam officers grade B both the phase 1 & phase 2. I don’t know how to prepare & what are the author books to be prepare. Tell me the exact author books to be select in RBI exam. Eventhough exam will be commencing on 11.10.2009 still iam confusing how to prepare & also please tell me the where to collect the past model papers.

124. 242
    yash:

I have applied to appear for the rbi grade ‘b’ officer examination to be held on 11th October 2009. But I haven’t received my admit card yet.Whom should I contact?

125. 241
    jasmeet:

am going to appear for the rbi exam this october..need some previous year question papers.kindly do the need full……..

126. 240
    sunil kumar pandey:

please send me rbi previous papers for bgrade officers level exams

127. 239
    Papindar Kaur:

I have not got my admit card for my examination of Officers in grade-b till date.
    my centre is Guwahati.
    Please maid me if any information is floated regarding my admitcard

128. 238
    sagarika:

plz any body knows how to get ur admit card regarding dis rbi paper to be held on 11th october…..i hvn’t recieved it yet and don’t know how to get it…..plz if smbody knows any link or any website frm where i can obtain my admit card then let me know…..at [email protected]

129. 237
    prachi sharma:

i am going to appear for the rbi exam this october for recruitment officers Grade-B..need some previous year question papers.kindly do the need full……..

130. 236
    surya narayana sethi:

i am going to be appering the rbi entrance exam on oct 11th 2009 but till now i didnt receive my call letter for appearing the exam

131. 235
    SUBIR SADHUKHAN:

i am going to appear for the rbi exam this october..need some previous year question papers.kindly do the need full……..

132. 234
    praveen:

any body got rbi admit card for officers grade b exam held on 11 octuber,i did’t get till now ,where i inform while my centre is delhi,plz inform me on my mail

133. 233
    Anjali:

i am going to appear for the rbi exam this october..need some previous year question papers.kindly do the need full……..

134. 232
    Sonam:

Can u plz send me previous yrs papers..as dis is my 1st attempt for RBI..

135. 231
    Neha:

I send my application before 24th of august. When i will get my admit card.

136. 230
    Radha Krishna:

i got my admit card 1week back……………

137. 229
    Sathiya:

I am appearing for RESERVE BANK OF INDIA - Officers in Grade- B. Could you please send me the model question paper for this entrance exam ?

Thank You.
    Sathiya

138. 228
    Mohsin Mirza:

plzz give me some info…

RBI GRAD B EXAM DATES IN 2009..
    ALL ABOUT DETAILS OF EXAMS…

thanks….

Mohsin Mirza

139. 227
    yogesh:

i want 2007-08 rbi question paper with answer & gideline for preperation

140. 226
    subha:

i am going to appear in the rbi exam grade b officer. so i need some previous model question paper for rbi exam grade b in phase 1

141. 225
    Gayathri:

please send me the sample question paper for RBI officer grade B exam

142. 224
    arvind raj:

i have not get my admit card whats the reason
    exam is on 11 october

143. 223
    Jagdish:

Its 30th sep i didnt got rbi admit card for officers grade b exam held on 11 octuber,i did’t get till now ,where i inform while my centre is delhi,plz inform me on my mail id:[email protected]

144. 222
    devendra sagar:

sir please tell me the way for the issuing of duplicate admit card of rbi exam which is held on 11th of october 2009 on this mail id/ [email protected] soon as possible waiting for your reply.

145. 221
    DEVENDRA SAGAR:

sir i still dont receive my RBI admit card.so please tell me the way for issuing of duplicate admit card

146. 220
    Rajesh boju poojari:

hello sir ,
    i have not received my I-card yet,when the exam is going to held?
    plz.reply…i have no knowledge regarding about this…
    thanks,
    rajesh

147. 219
    kanwar singh:

sir i need some practice paper for rbi exams can you mail me plzzzzzzz.

148. 218
    kanwar singh:

hello sir……..
    till now i hvn’t recived my admit card for exams can you tell me when i may get it.

149. 217
    Sharmishtha Chatterjee:

I have not yet got the call letter for RBI_Grade-b officers entrance exam which is gonna be held on 11 Oct-2009.

Can u please provide me with the question paper of last year which will help me for the preparation.

150. 216
    leena:

sir plz send me sum previous yr paper for RBI B grade officer exm

Pages: « 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All