Officers in Grade B - Reserve Bank of India

The Reserve Bank of India, shortly called as RBI came into existence in the year 1935 on the 1st of April as per the provisions of the RBI Act 1934. Initially, the central office of the bank was functioning from the city of Calcutta and from the year 1937, it was shifted to its present office located in the city of Mumbai. The policies of the bank are formulated from this central office.

Recruitment by RBI:

The Reserve Bank of India has called for applications from appropriate candidates for the post of Officers in Grade B and some of the details regarding the advertisement issued by the bank are given below:

Name of the Vacancy: Officers in Grade B

Number of positions: Total number of vacancies 75 and this is grouped under the categories as follows:

UR (General) – 38

OBC – 18

ST – 09

SC – 10

Out of the 75 vacancies, one vacancy each for visually handicapped, hearing impaired and orthopedically handicapped candidates is reserved.

Remuneration: candidates selected for this position, will draw a basic pay of Rs.21000 per month, which is the basic pay in the pay scale of Rs.21000-1000-30000-EB-1000-32000-1100-36400. The present gross emoluments would be approximately Rs.38853.

Eligibility Conditions:

Education: Candidates must be first-class UG degree holders with not less than 60% of marks or equivalent grade or second-class PG Degree holders with not less than 55% of marks or equivalent grade or Doctorate degree holders with minimum 50% of marks in the PG degree or equivalent grade or Chartered/cost accountant/company secretary with UG degree. Even candidates with PG diploma in Management or MBA with UG degree from a recognized university are eligible to apply.

Age Requirement: Candidates must be between the age group of 21 and 30 years. For detailed age requirement, candidates can visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

Selection Procedure:

Candidates will be shortlisted based on their performance in written test and interview. The written test will be conducted in two phases and for detailed information about the same visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

Cost of Application:

The cost of application is Rs.100 (SC/ST candidates need not pay) and this amount should be paid in the form of Demand Draft drawn in favor of RBI payable at Mumbai. Name and address should be written by the candidates on the back side of the DD and it should be sent along with application.

How to apply:

Candidates can apply either through online or offline and for applying online, candidates can visit http://onlinedr.rbi.org.in/ and candidates applying offline will have to apply in the same format given in the aforesaid link through post. Even candidates applying online should send the copy of the online application with DD and recent photography pasted on it. Online application should be submitted before 26th of September 11.59 pm and copy of online application or offline application must be sent to the following address before the 3rd of October 2011 6.00 pm:

The General Manager,

Reserve Bank of India Services Board,

Post Bag No. 14501,

Mumbai Central Post Office,

Mumbai-400008

Last Date to apply online: 26th of September 11.59 pm

Last date to submit application through post: 3rd of October 2011 6.00 pm

For further details, visit http://rbi.org.in/scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=2411

965 Responses to “Officers in Grade B - Reserve Bank of India”

Pages: « 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 515
    Ketan Raut:

i am in need of previous sample papers of RBI grade B officers exam. kindly guide me..
    Sir kindly mail me at [email protected]

2. 514
    Anand:

Please provive me RBI question papers for previous exams for Grade B posts

3. 513
    anurag:

please mail me last 5 years’ question papers of the RBI Officers in Grade-B exam.

4. 512
    gauri:

plz. send me the previous year question paper of RBI’S officers grader ‘b’exam

5. 511
    Ruchi:

Please let me know from where I can get the question papers of prelims and mains of last ten years of RBI GR-B Exam or send me, if possible.

Ruchi
    Email [email protected]

6. 510
    Sonali Damodar:

pls send last 5 years RBI grade B question papers. Any method of preparation wud u suggest. which buks to refer?? specialy for maths and gen awareness..

thanks,
    sonali

7. 509
    Lok Raj singh Chauhan:

kindly provide me the last 5 years’ question papers of the RBI Officers in Grade-B exam

8. 508
    Sushree saswati Moharana:

Kindly send me last five year objective (phase I) question papers of RBI Grade B examination . Thank you

Sushree.

9. 507
    Thayananth:

Can u pls provide me the RBI previous year question papers?

10. 506
    Smitha Sivadasan:

kindly provide me the last 5 years’ question papers of the RBI Officers in Grade-B exam

11. 505
    Bikash:

Mail Me last 5 Years RBI Officers in Grade B previous questions & guid me for 2011 exam

12. 504
    Deepak Bikkad:

13. 503
    Parag DEshmukh:

Please provide me last 5 year’s RBI Grade B examination’s papers

14. 502
    komal:

Could you please send me the previous year questions papers regarding grade-b officers exams…?
    Thanks in advance

15. 501
    Asish kumar Agrawal:

16. 500
    Ashish:

17. 499
    Subhakanta:

i am in need of previous sample papers of ca of RBI grade B officers exam. kimdly guide me..

18. 498
    Rajaram:

Hello Sir!
    i have booked my tickets,i got call letter for the exam on 24th oct 2010,but today i jus saw that the age eligibility and my date of birth is 23rd may 1989… what should i do?

19. 497
    Reshma Prakash Ghorpade:

I dont receive my admission letter of rbi p.o exam on date 24-10-2010

20. 496
    Shabnam Nisha:

Good Afternoon Sir,
    I have applied for RBI executive interns. Please provise me with previous years question papers.
    Sir kindly mail me at [email protected]

Shabnam Nisha

21. 495
    RASHMI SINHA:

is gradeB officer in reserve bank is class1(one)officer? if yes then why they write it GRADE B?

22. 494
    Nikita Jain:

Dear sir/Madam

I have need of previous years question papers and any study material for the preparation of RBI officers in Grade ‘B’ (DR) exam.

Nikita Jain

23. 493
    VIKASH KUMAR:

Please tell me from where I could get the question papers of prelims and mains of last ten years of RBI GR-B Exam or send me, if possible.

Yours faithfully
    Vikash Kumar
    Email [email protected]

24. 492
    Deepak Kumar:

i need recent five years (2005-2010) question papers of RBI officers grade-B recruitment for all sections.

25. 491
    anbu.gp:

i need RBI application

26. 490
    Mohit:

Please provide me the previous years question papers of RBI EXECUTIVE INTERN in my email id:[email protected] mail it soon
    With Regards,
    Mohit

27. 489
    neha:

i have applied for executive intern post in RBI. can u plz help me out about general wareness section .if u have any previous year questions cud u plz mail me at [email protected] .
    it will be of great help.
    thanks & regards
    neha gupta

28. 488
    Jimmy:

One can appear RBI exam after the declaration of 8th semester exam ? Or One can appear the exam after appaering the 8thsemester engineering exam ?

29. 487
    payal gaba:

i have applied for grade b but didnt get any response pls help me.

thanku

30. 486
    chris:

Hello sir/madam i have need of previous questions papers and any study material for the preparation of RBI EXECUTIVE EXTERN TEST .
    Thanks by chris

31. 485
    Sidharto Doley:

sir, I have applied for RBI executive interns 2010.please provide me with me with previous years questions papers.Kindly mail me at [email protected]

32. 484
    Harish Singla:

How the Roll numbers can be get for RBI exam on 24 october for executive intern….plz mail me at [email protected] if u hve any kind of info….

33. 483
    sonia rani:

pls send me yhe result of exam held on 11/10/2009 for the post of officers.b grade

34. 482
    Aditi:

I need previou syr papers of RBI executive intern and cleared nabard pre so i require nabard mains exam previous paper or any sample paper. I am not able to find on Net, kindly mail me at [email protected]

35. 481
    Aditi:

Hello!
    I’ve applied for ‘Executive Intern’ 2010. Can I pls get previous year question pprs or paper pattern? and i have cleard nabard pre, so i require nabard mains exam previous paper or any sample paper. I am not able to find on Net, kindly mail me at [email protected]

36. 480
    krishnamachary:

i have attended interview for legal officer grade ‘b’ on 21st june, 2010 but results whether declared or not i don’t know please give information wheter result declared or not if declared who are selected for those posts.

37. 479
    benudhar naik:

when is the result of rbi officers in grade b phase 2 exam [held on 2-3 jan 2010] likely to be declared? please let me know.

38. 478
    Roli:

Hello!
    I’ve applied for ‘Executive Intern’ 2010. Can I get previous year question pprs or paper pattern?

39. 477
    kirtirathi:

i have applied for executive intern post…pleas provide me with the previous year question paper….

40. 476
    kirti rathi:

41. 475
    AMRUTA WADKAR:

while filling the form in column of academic qualification ,two rows given one is “Graduation” and another is “information “.here I am in bit confusion because I have done B.COM ,so what should I fill in both column please help me..

42. 474
    mansi:

i have 58.5 % in grads and Have a CGPA of 5.68 in mba from ICFAI National College am i eligible for this exam

43. 473
    Anshul:

While filling the form of “executive intern” in column of academic qualification ,two rows is given one is “Graduation” and another is “Information Technology“.I am confused what to fill in Information Technology also I have done my B.E. from Electronics and Telecommunication branch ,so what should I fill in this column.

44. 472
    sanjay:

pls confirm the last year question papers

45. 471
    amrutagarde:

my age is 22yrs and my birth date is 8-7-1988.i want to know that is im eligible for the exam of Bank Of Baroda for officers held on 11 october 2010.

46. 470
    Shitanshu:

I have applied for the post of executive interns in RBI,Oct 2010.kindly send me the previous year Exam papers to [email protected] my id.

Thanks and Regards.

Shitanshu Agrawal

47. 469
    Roopam sharma:

I have applied for the post of executive interns in RBI,Oct 2010.kindly send me the previous year Exam papers to [email protected].

Thanks and Regards.

Roopam

48. 468
    Archana Naik:

I have 64% in graduation but i have cleared one subject in october so am i applicable for this examination? Please send me detail on [email protected].

49. 467
    Rajkumar Verma:

while filling the form of “executive intern” in column of academic qualification ,two rows given one is “Graduation” and another is “information “.here I am in bit confusion because I have done B.tech form Information Technology branch ,so what should I fill in both column please help me..

50. 466
    Rajkumar Verma:

while filling the form in column of academic qualification ,two rows given one is “Graduation” and another is “information “.here I am in bit confusion because I have done B.tech form Information Technology branch ,so what should I fill in both column please help me..

51. 465
    surekha:

i have applied for the post of executive interns in RBI.Please send me the previous year Exam papers to [email protected] for my preparation.Thanks for your help in advance.

surekha

52. 464
    esha prabhakar:

i have 58.5 % in grads and 76 % in mba from amity… am i applicable for this exam

53. 463
    Vijayakumar:

I want agreement jobs in any banks like RBI bank’s recent exam 2010, How to prepare for the exams?

54. 462
    divya:

Sir, plz send me previous years question papers of RBI executive interns exam on [email protected]. thanking you in anticipation

55. 461
    durga:

Sir, Please send me the previous year question papers of RBI executive interns Exam to [email protected]…. Thanks in advance.

56. 460
    durga:

please send me the previous years question paprs of RBi executive interns exam… Thanks in advance.

57. 459
    GOPAL SHARMA:

plz send RBI executive and officer solved paper
    of laset timte(all).

58. 458
    monika:

is an inter chartered accountant with bachelor degree is elligible for rbi grade b officer exam

59. 457
    kumari mamta:

please send my result of GRB result which is held on 11oct,2009

60. 456
    DEEPAK KUMAR:

i had written exam plese find my result

61. 455
    v j:

the marksheets of grade b officers-09 was published.i was not called for the interview. so can i compare my marks of phase 2 exam with others as it requires roll no and date of birth.

62. 454
    Sindhu:

I have applied for the Research Officers in Grade B for Department of Statistics and Information Management (DSIM) and in the notification it says that the Written Examination will be on May 8th and 9th of 2010. Is the Test postponed? I have not yet got the call letter. What should I do? Could you please help. Urgent?

63. 453
    yashodha k.p.:

when will be results of the exam conducted on february 14 2010 for the post of law officer be anounced?

64. 452
    nitin saorik:

Sir, I m serving in BSNL as Hindi Translator. I have given exam for the post of Asst Manager Rajbhasha in RBI in feb 2010. If I select for the job What would the procedure to leave the first job.. Will the RBI wait for NOC for leaving the job?? How time RBI wait for my NOC??

65. 451
    Nitin Saorik:

When is the RBI result for the post of Asst.Manager Rajbhsha which exam hold on feb 2010 is expected??? and What type of questions asked in interview???

66. 450
    Ritu choudhary:

1. last date of 2010 b grade officer form submission?
    2. Who r A grade officers?
    3. Is it better to apply for A grade officers or for B grade officer After passing graduation?

67. 449
    Benudhar Nayak:

Sir, i want know about my result of phase : II officer grade B
    (DR) examination held on 2 & 3 january 2010.And,my Roll No
    is 14102778 .

68. 448
    ramandeep:

my exam held on 11-10-2009 for officers in grade b my roll no, is 16502556 plz inform me about my result

69. 447
    Arjun soni:

I want to know that when will RBI’s B-grade officers exam be held in 2010? And what is age criteria refers to dd/mm/yy.

70. 446
    shraddha:

hi i would like to know my result for the exam held on 11oct 2009.my roll no is25707763

71. 445
    Rani:

When will the next exam be conducted?

72. 444
    raj:

when is RBi phase 2 result expected

73. 443
    Neeraj Yadav:

This is to share that i have given an exam in OCT 09 and i want to know when we will get the result.

Neeraj

74. 442
    mangai.Sp:

Hi.When is the RBI exam for 2010-phase -1 Expected?

75. 441
    Ashish shah:

i appeared for the exam on 11-10-2009 for officers in gr ‘B’.my roll no is 11500353.

76. 440
    sundeep:

when will we get the results of RBI exam held on oct 11 2009

77. 439
    hemlata:

when the result of officers grade b exam was out which is held on 6th of november 2009

78. 438
    milind:

when the result of rbi exam 2009 of oct i dont get the result of that exam

79. 437
    elixir:

Please send me the result date of RBI for officer Grade B exam held on Oct 11th 2009

80. 436
    Nithya:

when is the B grade exam result expected

81. 435
    harman:

when will be next rbi po exam held?

82. 434
    VASU:

guys who have cleared the phase 1 exam, did u get the admit card for phase 2 ? please reply soon guyz !

83. 433
    pankaj kacholia:

Please send me the result date of RBI for officer Grade B exam held on Oct 11th 2009

84. 432
    somnath:

85. 431
    Som:

Please send me the result date of RBI for officer Grade B exam held on Oct 11th 2009.Where can i see it.

86. 430
    Danish:

Please send me the sample paper for rbi phase 2 exam. My email is [email protected]

87. 429
    manjeet singh rathore:

sir, pls inform me about rbi grade b officer exam 2009 results

88. 428
    vijay kumar:

previous papers of rbi gr b officers in dr for the year 2005 2006 2007 2008

89. 427
    raman badge:

plz send me the result of rbi in b grade officer….

90. 426
    manisha kantilal thakur:

Respected Sir/madam,
    I want date of reult in Officer,s in Grade “B”.& give me result….

91. 425
    leena:

i have lost my admit card due to some resion.& result declared . my exam center was in new delhi .plzzzzzzzzzz sir help me to solve this problem.my email id is [email protected] .

92. 424
    amrendra kumar:

please inform the date of result of the RBI exam held on 11th October, 2009 for Officers Grade B. how can i see it?

93. 423
    Arti:

I have read in Ascent(Times of India) dated 2nd December that result of P.O. exam will come out in the Employment News. But till date it has not come. Please inform me in this regard.

94. 422
    javed:

95. 421
    gourav upadhyay:

what is the date of reserve bank of india Grade b officer exam 2009 result which will be held on 11 oct 2009, please inform.

96. 420
    VINOD RAMESH SARUKTE:

RESPECTED SIR,CAN I GET MY ROLL NUMBER OF RBI Officers in Grade- B EXAMS ?PLEASE

97. 419
    karan:

please inform the date of result of the RBI exam held on 11th October, 2009 for Officers Grade B.

98. 418
    ASHISH SINGH:

please inform the date of result of the RBI exam held on 11th October, 2009 for Officers Grade B.

99. 417
    lakshmi:

i have written the exam which was held in oct 10 for the post of probationary officer please let me know whether the results are out..?

100. 416
    RESHMI SINGH:

when will the result be declared of RBI officer’s in grade ‘B’ 2009 EXAM

101. 415
    sridevi:

102. 414
    jeevitha:

Please send me the result date of RBI exam held on OCt 11th 2009

103. 413
    sandeep:

Anyone please inform when will be the results for officer grade b will be coming?

104. 412
    Chidanand,Nejakar:

When the results are coming? Display early as soon as possible…….

105. 411
    yatin:

Please can u tell me , when is the result for the RBI Officer Grade B will come, it was notified that it will be around november, and now its almost end of the november..plz let us all know,, thanks!!!

106. 410
    mrinal:

when wiil the results be out . i have given the first round of these exams.

107. 409
    mamta indwar:

please inform the date of result of the RBI exam held on 11th oct’2009 for officers GRADE B

108. 408
    veena:

when will be the results for officer grade b will be published? pls do inform us soon.

109. 407
    SUBHA GHOSH:

please inform the result of the RBI exam held on 11th October, 2009 for Officers Grade B . THANKS.

110. 406
    Shweta:

When would the result for exam held in oct 2009 be out?
    How would it be intimated to me?

111. 405
    Arvind Rajput:

112. 404
    Dinesh jain:

When the result will be out for objective test held on 11th Oct 2009?

113. 403
    shabs:

is the result of “RESERVE BANK OF INDIA - Officers in Grade- B” exam declared ………….?? plz tell me plz plz plz

114. 402
    renu:

when the result of the exam of officer in grade ‘B’ held on 11th october 2009 will come out?

115. 401
    raj:

WHen will the result be declared… ?

116. 400
    AARTHI:

WHEN WILL THE RBI RESULTS BE DECLARED?
    THANK YOU

117. 399
    rajmani jha:

when is the result of RBI exam for officer grade ‘b’ coming?

118. 398
    seema.h:

sir when will the results of officers in grade b come out written 8th october 2009

119. 397
    Shipra:

When will the result of the written rbi grade b exam be declared?

120. 396
    Ganesh K:

sir, i heard that RBI results are announced and winning candidates have been informed by telephone. is this true?? plz inform me,

121. 395
    Vikas Gupta:

when the result of the exam of officer in grade ‘B’ held on 11th oct 2009 will come out?

122. 394
    r.arun kumar:

when will i get the result of phase1 exam of officers in rbi which was conducted on 11/10/2009

123. 393
    Nikky:

When the result will come for the exam held on Ocober 11th 2009?

124. 392
    Anusha:

Hi , could you please when will the results for RBI be published (oficier grade B exam )

125. 391
    Prasad:

when will RBI resuls will come for the test held on OCT 11 09

126. 390
    sivakumar.B:

please send me the result for grade B dr examination

127. 389
    Balaji Sundar:

if any one receives info regarding the RBI exam results, please put it in the forum for better reference.

128. 388
    sonam:

when the result of the exam of officer in grade ‘B’ held on 11th oct 2009 will come out?

129. 387
    nk_aa:

When will the result of the grade B officer recruitment exam held on 11th Oct, 2009 be announced?

130. 386
    abhishek:

sir, when is the result of phase I expected?

131. 385
    Bijush Difoesa:

when the realt of exam of the officer in Gr.B(DR) held on october 11th, 2009 will come out ?

132. 384
    Nilima:

133. 383
    seema:

134. 382
    Hari Bhajan:

135. 381
    Hari Bhajan:

when the result of the exam of officer in grade ‘B’ 2009 will come out?

136. 380
    Hari Bhajan:

when the result of the exam of officer in grade ‘B’ will come out?

137. 379
    rajesh p:

when the results is going 2 declare of grade B officers conducted in oct 2009

138. 378
    Lakshmi:

When the result will come for the exam held on Ocober 11th 2009?

139. 377
    Lekshmi:

When will the result of the grade B officer recruitment exam held on 11th Oct, 2009 be published?

140. 376
    Ganesh:

When will be the RBI’s Officer Gr ‘B’ result announced???plz tell me.

141. 375
    URVI SHAH:

when the next RBI’s probationary officers exam will be held?

142. 374
    harpreet:

when will be the result coming and will come on its site?

143. 373
    Patil Shital:

the result of the exam in 11 october 2009 . The post of Officer Grade’B'(DR)is declared or not Please send the mail to declared result

144. 372
    hemraj pawar:

Sir ,i did not get my admit letter for exam grade-B Officers

145. 371
    monkey007:

when will b the result declaring any guess guys n gals????

146. 370
    ravi:

anybody know how and when the result will be published? either thru rbi website or any employment papers. pls help

147. 369
    when the result of the exam of officer in grade 'B' will come out?:

i enjoyed the exam,yhe procedure of the exam.

148. 368
    Priya:

When is the result for RBI exam ?

149. 367
    Abhi:

Sir, i appeared for the exam on 11th oct 2009. When are the results coming?and where to look for those?

150. 366
    mayuri hazarika:

when the next written test will held, as i have already missed the information about the written test held on 11th of October 2009? please tell me about the written test date & time.

Pages: « 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All