Sub inspector Citizen Police - Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board
Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board came into existence in the year 2008 on the 2nd of December. The board was established for the implementation and adoption of procedures of recruitment, which are impartial and fair. The head officer of the Board is located in the city of Lucknow and it works with objective methodology and uses transparent processes for recruitment of candidates for the police department.
Recruitment by Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board:
The Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board invite applications from eligible candidates for the position of Sub Inspector Citizen Police.
Name of the Position: Sub Inspector Citizen Police
Number of Vacancies: 3698, which includes 1849 posts for general category candidates, 998 for OBC candidates, 777 for SC candidates and 74 is for ST candidates.
Pay Scale: Rs. 9300-34800 plus grade pay of Rs.4200
Candidates will have to fulfill certain educational qualification to apply for the position of Sub Inspector Citizen Police. For detailed information regarding the required educational qualification, candidates can visit the notification page of Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board at http://uppolrecpro.gov.in/SI%20vigyapti.pdf
Selection Process:
Selection of candidates for the position of Sub Inspector Citizen Police will be done based on the direct recruitment process through joint test.
How to apply:
Candidates can apply through OMR application forms that are available from the district offices of Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board and duly filled in application must be submitted to the office of Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board before the 25th of June 2011. For detailed information regarding application procedure candidates can visit the website of Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board at http://uppolrecpro.gov.in/SI%20vigyapti.pdf
Last Date to apply: 25th of June 2011
For more details information about the recruitment notification by the Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board, candidates can visit http://uppolrecpro.gov.in/SI%20vigyapti.pdf
- Sub-Inspector (Male/Female), Delhi Police
- Sub-Inspector(Male/Female), Delhi Police
- Constable - Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board
- Assistant Sub Inspector, Head Constable, Delhi Police
- Pay scale for Sub-inspector in Government Jobs
- Stipendiary Cadet Trainee Sub Inspector of Police (Men) in Police Transport Organisation - Andhra Pradesh State Level Police Recruitment Board
- Sub Inspector, Assistant Sub Inspector, Central Reserve Police Force
- Constable, Rajasthan Police
- Stipendiary Cadet Trainee Sub Inspector of Police (Communications) - Andhra Pradesh State Level Police Recruitment Board
- Stipendiary Cadet Trainee Assistant Sub Inspector of Police in Finger Print Bureau - Andhra Pradesh State Level Police Recruitment Board
- Sub Inspector of Police, Punjab Police
- Difference between Indian Administrative Service and Indian Police Service
- Pay scale for Assistant Sub Inspector in Government Jobs
186 Responses to “Sub inspector Citizen Police - Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board”
sir SI exam ke liye call ltter aayega ja net per cheak krna hoga.
what is the date & time, palace of written exam
hi friend this is Ashendra bajpai i m not satisfied the measurement of utter pradesh sub inspector i have chosen Etawah for measurement my measurement held on 18 octor i was unfit due to hight less my chest measurement was ok my height they told me 167.5 and my chest 86 to 92 but many time i taken part in indian army requirement and my height aproxmetly 170 cm but i got 2nd chance then they measured my height 169.5 and they tell me your chest expandation not fit i have 2nd slip copy first slip they taken so that happened with me any one guide me what shoud i do i m so dispointed if any one want to contact me my id is [email protected] my no is 9718093653 please suggest me
when wiil be pre exam held on up si 2011
candidate who could not attend the p.s.t
Please tell me in whose favor the demand draft is to be made so that applicant is applicable for measurement exam in UP POLICE which is to be held 31st OCT. as the applicant was not present earlier in measurement exam.
please tell me about examdate of up police sub inspector?
Please let me know syllabus of Up Police SI, applied for examination, need study please guide me, Thanks.
result of physical test held on 13 sep 2011
when will be pre-exam held on of up si 2011
11dec2011 pre exam
I could not come for physical interview on 12Oct. can I come on another date?
How can I better prepare for S.I. for UP police.
How i apply in your police force as a ASI or Sub Inspector
It may be 11 December 2011
pre ke date kab tak a rahi hai send me pls
date of pre examination
Respected sir ,
I want to know about date and month in which s.i pre exam will held.
I want to know about pre test’s time duration and the numbers of the questions that will asked in question paper.
thanks and regards
bhupendra singh
contect no :+91 9690614360
Pre exam 11dec2011
(8957103003)
Respected Sir.
I want to know the month in which pre exam will held.
i have cleared my phisical medurment test.
i want to know the month in which pre exam will held.
i also want to know the time duration of pre exam paper
Actualy sir mera physical mapdand 4-oct-2011 ko tha but me apne orignal certificate le jana bol gaya tha jiske karan muje back to home hona pda. agar kuch ho sakta ho to plz muje bataye.
Thanks and Regads
Dharmendra Gupt
add:- Chandausi , disst- Moradabad
mob.no.- 8650984040
plz tell me about of Sub Inspecter test and phisical
what is eligbility criterea for uttar pradesh sub inspecter 2011?
MD. MOHSIN KHAN, SIR my call letter is not reach to my home sir pls post my call letter for medical test ok. an other inform my cell number 9307999345
dear sir my call letter is not reach to my home sir plz post my call leter for medical test ok thanks
I have not received my letter of phizical test of Medurment?
sir could you tell me that,on 13th sept there will be a written exam or practical or both?
Can i know that the physical exam date in sub-inspector are extend plz tell about the hole information
my up police physical test will be on 13th september and ma graduation result will out after that…. so can i show my all documents along a N.O.C
Respected sir/mam, i m Mukesh kumar pandey & i passed B.A-2 in 2011 with eco, comp.app., elective hindi, eng& punjab history culture. I want to make my carrer in this field. So, whenever any vaccancy will come so please inform me & give me advice.
sir i have lost my roll number what can i do to recieve the roll num. again my name is abhishek jain i am from ujhani (badaun) u.p
till what date the call letter regarding physical measurement will be sent?
REPLY @ [email protected]
can i apply online ragistration for up police?
i m from delhi so from where i can get the ragistration form?
can i partisipate si-up exam actually i am belong to madhya pradesh so plz tell me