Top Share Broking Firms in India

A share broker, who is also called as stockbroker is a regulated professional broker, who purchases and sells shares and other securities through agency or market markers. A share broking firm is engaged in the same work of an individual stockbroker with the help of experts in the field of stock broking as their staff members.

A stock broking firm offers three stock broking services namely discretionary dealing, advisory dealing and execution. The names of top companies in the stock broking industry in India are given below:

List of top share broking firms in India:

Anagram Securities Limited

Kotak Securities

India Infoline

Karvy

Indiabulls

Share Khan

Motilal Oswal Securities Limited

Religare

Geojit Financial

ICICI Direct

Some of the details regarding these top players in the share broking industry in India are given below:

Anagram Securities Limited:

Anagram Securities Limited is one among the leading retail broking firm in India, which is engaged in offering comprehensive personal finance solutions right from their inception in the year 1994. They offer wide services like real time trading, online account access and discerning equity investor through their group companies like Anagram Comtrade Limited and Anagram Capital Limited.

Kotak Securities:

Kotak Securities Limited is a subsidiary of the popular Kotak Mahindra Bank and they are one of the largest and largest stock brokers in India. They are offering the service of stock trading  not only through their branch offices, but also through internet. They offer portfolio management services, mutual funds, investment in IPO, etc… Some of the services offered Kotak Portfolio management, easy insurance, easy mutual fund, easy IPO, easy derivatives and easy equity.

India Infoline:

India Inforline is popularly known as IFL and they are engaged in stock broking industry for quite a number of years now. Recently, they earned recognition for Securities Trading and Clearing Memberships from Singapore Exchange and thereby they received the pride of being the first company to earn membership from SGX in India. In addition to stock broking service, they offer a wide range of services like investment banking, wealth management service, insurance, credit & finance, commodities and equities.

Karvy:

Karvy Stock Broking Limited is one of the cornerstones of the Karvy Edifice and they offer the best service in the industry of stock broking. They offer research-based advisory services to their customers in such way that they can get a wide range of safe investment vistas. The company is a member of the Mumbai stock exchange and the National Stock Exchange.

Indiabulls:

Indiabulls Securities Limited is a leading stock broking company in India with large network branches all over the country. They have a customer base of more than seven lakh satisfied customers with online stock trading platform. Some of their products and services are depository services, integrated trading terminal, mobile power Indabulls, Indiabulls equity analysis, tradelite, currency derivatives, etc…

Share Khan:

Share Khan stock broking company offers equity related services like trade execution on online trading, depository services, commodities, derivatives, NSE, BSE and they also offer investment advice. They have around 510 officers in 170 cities all over India.

Motilal Oswal Securities Limited:

This company came into existence in the year 1987 as a small sub-broking unit with just two people. Now, they have grown into a team of 2000 members mainly because of their customer-first-attitude, implementation of cutting-edge technology, respect for professionalism and transparent & ethical business practices. They are dealing with equities, derivatives, wealth management, investment banking, private equity, asset management, etc…

Religare:

Religare has made its presence in different continents like America, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Asia. They offer a wide array of services and products including wealth management, investment banking, lending solutions, asset management, insurance and broking.

These companies enable their customers to earn additional income by investing in stocks and shares.

7 Responses to “Top Share Broking Firms in India”

1. 7
    shrutika:

how do i get job after CFA degree? what i have to prepare for interview for the same?

2. 6
    renu:

I have signed form for opening demat account but i don’t want to open it now. I have given cheque to them but i told not to cash it until i say. can i put stop payment on the cheque as i have signed the form so i want to assure that there is no problem in this.
    Kindly reply.

3. 5
    parasdodiya:

tell me about motilal oswal firm

4. 4
    parasdodiya:

tell me about top 5 broking firm .

5. 3
    prakash jana:

tell me something about nirmal bang securities pvt ltd. like their back ground and indian network.

6. 2
    pradnya:

can i know about the dealing managementin broking firm

7. 1
    Ravinder Kumar:

I have done B.A.,B.ed. and now pursuing PGDCA from Rajasthan University.
    I want to do m.sc. (IT) or mca from Rajasthan university.
    Which is right for me?
    Tell me the detailed information about the colleges, fee, enterance exams etc. ?