UGC-NET December 2011

UGC or University Grant Commission is well known all over the country for its power of granting affiliation and approval to the Universities. However, very few of us know that UGC also conducts NET examination. This examination is conducted by UGC for the Junior Research Fellowship (JRF), and for being eligible for lectureship in various colleges and universities of India. Candidates who clear this exam can pursue research in the subject of their post-graduation and will also be eligible for lectureship.

UGC NET is conducted twice a year in June and December. National Eligibility Test is conducted for 77 different subjects. Candidates have to choose the subject in which they did their master’s and want to do either research or become a lecturer in that subject.

How to apply for UGC NET December 2011:

The application procedure of the UGC NET is very simple. The interested candidates need to download the application form along with the attendance slip and admission card from the UGC’s official website. The website is www.ugc.ac.in. After that the candidates need to fill up the form completely with all the required data. After the form is completely filled up, one will have to send the two copies of it along with the attendance slip and admission card to the registrar of the UGC.

Eligibility criteria:

In order to be eligible for the UGC NET, the interested candidate will have to be a post graduate. The candidate should also have secured more than 55 % marks in their or any other equivalent examination in Humanities (including languages) and Social Sciences, Computer Science & Applications, Electronic Science etc. from any university recognized by UGC. For SC/ST/PH candidates’ minimum percentage required is 50%. Final year candidates can also apply.

The age limit for the candidates applying for the Junior Research Fellowship is not more than 28 years. A special relaxation of 33 years is given for SC/ST/PH/OBC candidates. There is no age limit for Lectureship.

Important Dates:

Date of Entrance Examination: last week of December, 2011

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: end of September, 2011

Examination scheme:

The entire examination is divided into 3 papers

Paper 1 will be of 75 minutes and 100 marks and will have questions intended to assess the teaching/research aptitude of the candidate and will have to questions to test the reasoning ability, comprehension, divergent thinking and general awareness of the candidate.

Paper 2 will be of 75 minutes and have 50 objective type questions from the subject chosen by the candidate.

Paper 3 will be of 150 minutes and consist of subjective questions based on the subject selected by the candidate.

806 Responses to “UGC-NET December 2011”

Pages: « 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 506
    Akanksha:

In which day the application form for computer science will be disclosed for december 2009, please tell me.

2. 505
    parveen:

kindly update me about the notification date of ugc net december 2009

3. 504
    Pargati Sangwan:

I am an MBA IN HR, can i give the NET exam choosing the Subject-Labour law/industrial relations/personal magt/Hrm. One of my friend told me that an MBA can only give the exam by selecting only Management Subject, is it tuue?

pls reply ASAP.

4. 503
    Bhavya Sharma:

PLEASE HELP ME FOR UGC NET FORM, WHEN IT IS AVAILABLE & WHAT IS ITS LAST DATE & FORM WHERE IT CAN BE DOWNLODED PLZ INFORM

5. 502
    Rajalakshmi:

When we will get ugc.net exam form on line? Plz send dates.

6. 501
    MANJU:

SIR PLZ SEND ME INFORMATION ABOUT NET DEC 2009 FOR ECONOMICS.WHEN APPLICATION FORMS IS AVAILABLE AND LAST DATE.

7. 500
    Sagarnil Nandy:

When the ad for the entrance exam of NET dec 2009 will be published?

8. 499
    pankaj:

I m still confused about exam dates for NET,Dec2009 for Mass Communication & journalism..
    What will b the application submission dates for it..?
    plz tell me..

9. 498
    yasodha.B:

when will get ugc net application form

10. 497
    vinod:

R/S I took my exam june-2009 code no 63(mass comm &journalism) my roll no is 3307362, My center is kurukshetra.I want to know about my result

11. 496
    Akbarali Kuttippuliyan:

I would like to apply NET exam Commerce Conduct on Dec 2009. Therefore please either inform the site or send the copy of application form to my email [email protected]

12. 495
    shruti:

I want to know that how to get prepare for the UGCNET subject computer science and application.
    I want complete study material for it or guideline..

13. 494
    harvinder:

When we will get ugc.net exam form on line? Plz send dates

14. 493
    sini:

i want to get details ugc net examination on december.want details for subject computer science

15. 492
    Shery:

Dear sir/madam
    I want to know about last date of receipt of application form of ugc net dec 2009? and from where and when i will get the form?

16. 491
    Wesley:

Dear sir/Ma’am,

Please Can I know when the application form for NET, JRF exams will be available. Please can you sent me the application. Its says in the website Septemeber, but it seem not to be available in the website.

Yours Truly,

Wesley

17. 490
    hitesh:

where can i got managemant ugc net form and what will be the last date

18. 489
    hitesh:

i want to know about the previous question paper for managemant NET

19. 488
    hitesh chauhan:

i want to know about the cut of list for jrf in managemant,and also want to know about the previous question papers. please tell me where i can get it

20. 487
    parveen:

kindly update me about the notification of the ugc net december 2009 of subject management.

21. 486
    Selvakumar:

Hi sir,

I want to appear for DEC 2009 Net exam. Kindly let me know how i can get the application form for it. I have checked UGC website but it does not contain DEC 09 application form download. So please advise.

22. 485
    anil:

is the application for UGC NET Exam Dec09 out.

23. 484
    Alka Jaya:

from where i can get the previous years question papers of ugc net code 89 , environmental science.

24. 483
    Santosh Kumar:

Dear sir, please let me know which are the indian universities(central & states) which offer PhD programme in Tourism Management.

Santosh Kumar

25. 482
    anjana:

result of ugc net(jrf)june 2009

26. 481
    harsh:

please tell me about ugc net 2009 december computer science/applications form and dates

27. 480
    padam:

when will we get ugc net dec 2009 date? pls send date & syllabus(english)

28. 479
    Vir Krishan:

plz send me date of next NET exam and any previous paper of NET. Because I want see the paper type plz plz plz plz

29. 478
    Harsha Luthra:

When will the forms for National or State Eligibility Test (NET / SET) Examinations be available?

Where can I get them from?

Do I have to arrange for study material or will it be provided?

Awaiting your reply.

Thank You.

30. 477
    Rupali:

When we will get ugc.net exam form on line? Plz send dates.

31. 476
    amon:

Now i am doing my MSW final Year,so i wanted to give the net Exam with my subject of Social work and at the time of submitting application form which Marks cards shall i attest it.?

32. 475
    sohel akhtar:

plese send me details about net exam of december 2009 regarding commerce subject.

33. 474
    AMIT:

please tell me all about Junior Research Fellowship. I want to be appear this time in NET exam with Management subject

34. 473
    Amit:

Why such a big organisation takes so much time in declaring the result of NET?
    Don’t you have facilities for geting them checked with speed?

35. 472
    Rajinder kapoor:

Please send me the APPLICATION FORM of dec-2009 Exam(management)

36. 471
    pravin patil:

it means i do not apply now this exam dec 2009.
    please k’lly adjest.

37. 470
    pravin patil:

what is the a waiting moderation please send the any apply opstion for tghe dec 2009 net exam

38. 469
    pravin patil:

i wont to must apply the dec 2009 net exam but last date closed, send me the better opstion for the apply for the net exam.

39. 468
    ajay chaubey:

i want to know when is the last date for submission for application form for ugc net exam dec 09 and can u mail that form to my e-mail address and when will we get the forms

40. 467
    shalu:

i want to know about net exam form of commerce.i want to apply as a candidate of commerce.

41. 466
    Vidya:

I would like to appear for NET SET Exam in 2009-2010 , when will be form relased and what is the site address from where I can download the form ,where to pay the exam fees.
    please let me know.

Vidya C

42. 465
    Rohit Kumar Nagpal:

Dear All, UGC-Net Examination form for December 2009 will be available from approx 20th October on http://www.ugc.ac.in and appro forms will open for 15 days. So all see the site of UGC, i.e.,www.ugc.ac.in,

Thanks & regards,
    Rohit Kumar

43. 464
    william:

Respected sir

I want to know where the material can i get for social work .

44. 463
    trupti kumbhar:

i want the date of release of net exam forms of held in dec .09 & last date of submmision of form.

45. 462
    dr jasprit kaur soni:

please give information about avaibility and last date of net (education) exams forms for exam to be held in dec 2009

46. 461
    sujata:

I want to take up ugc-net exam in management subject. so please inform me where do i get application form and when is the exam?Kindly send me the date of publication of Notification of UGC NET Exam, December, 2009

Sujata

47. 460
    anitha:

inform me about the UGC NET form.when it will be published to be held on this year december 2009 of Education paper and computer applications paper and the availbilty of application.

48. 459
    anjali devi:

inform me UGC NET last date of submitting the registration and
    notification of December entrance exam date 2009

49. 458
    renu:

inform me about the UGC NET form.when it will be published to be held on this year december 2009 of Education paper.

50. 457
    k dhillon:

i want to know about when will be UGC FORM.(in education) published in this year.

51. 456

Sir/Mam
    May i know how can i apply online for ugc net exam december 2009 for MCA candidates

From where do i download the UGC net exam application form.

52. 455

Sir/Mam,
    Please send me the APPLICATION FORM of ugc net december 2009(Computer Applications)

Last date for application submission of ugc net december 2009

Please Send the syllabus for MCA candidates

which book is prepare for this exam for computer applications?

53. 454
    dianadomi:

Sir/Mam,

Please send me the APPLICATION FORM of UGC NET December 2009 (COMMERCE).

54. 453
    meenakshi saini:

what is the last date for submission of NET form for Computer Science & Applications for dec. 2009.

55. 452
    sohel akhtar:

is there any notification made for december 2009 net exam for commerce?is the exam form published yet?plese inform me details about net exam of this year december2009 of commerce subject.

56. 451
    Shankhamala Ray:

please inform me about the UGC NET form.when it will be published to be held on this year december 2009 for political science?

57. 450
    smeeta:

what is the date of exam of NET(managment) what is the date of issue of application form.

58. 449
    swamy:

respected sir/mam,
    i want to know when the ugc/net exam 2009 was noticed especially in m.com wheather it is noticed or not iam confused.pls inform when the ugc net(m.com)exam conduct.

59. 448
    mayuri:

please inform me about NET exam 2009 december when will it be held and how to get its application form either through online or by hand or post

60. 447
    Chandar badan:

Please send me the application form for NET &JFR exam for Dec. 2009.

Please send me the application form of NET &JFR FOR THE EXAM OF dEC. 2009.

61. 446
    poulomi das:

When are net application forms for english being issued for december 2009? What is the last date for filling application forms?

62. 445
    Ashu patil:

sir/mam,
    please send me the application form of NET exam december 2009

63. 444
    eligious momin:

what happened to http://www.ugc.ac.in, it’s not opening, i just want to get the net application form for ugc net december exam 2009. i don’t have any idea how to send via internet the application form and the fees for the said exam.
    Kindly update me and inform me about my queries

yours sincerely,
    eligious momin

64. 443
    sangeeta chauhan:

i want to know about the last date of NET application form as soon as possible.

65. 442
    naz:

please tell me as to when will the forms for net december(mass communication) be out.. i also want last ten years solved and unsolved question paper for paper 1 2 and 3..please suggest me some good books that i should prepare from…?????

66. 441
    Rajesh:

net exam date in dec 2009 and availability of form dates

67. 440
    shalini:

when will be the forms for dec. net available?

68. 439
    savita:

please provide previous year papers of home science

69. 438
    sandeep indoria:

suggest me books for june net preparation for finance stream

70. 437
    KAVITA Bedekar:

inform me about the UGC NET form.when it will be published to be held on this year december 2009 of Education paper.

71. 436
    indira bhattacharya.:

please inform the tentative date and time for the exam(net-december,2009) in english literature and also forward the online form or the venues from where to collect the forms and the procedure to submit the forms and the last date of submission of forms.

72. 435
    Monika Jain:

Respected Sir/Mam
    I want to know about last date of receipt of application form of ugc net dec 2009.
    Monika Jain

73. 434
    sahil:

Inform me about the UGC NET form .When it will be published to be held on this year december 2009 of (Education paper )

74. 433
    zaka:

from where and when i will get the form (UGC Net december 2009)

75. 432
    kamlesh rani:

last date for application submission of ugc net december 2009

76. 431
    Akanksha:

Sir/Mam,
    Please send me the APPLICATION FORM of ugc net december 2009(Computer Science)

77. 430
    Akanksha:

Sir/Mam,
    Please send me the APPLICATION FORM of 2009 Exam(Computer Science)

78. 429
    kavita:

when is the ugc net december form published

79. 428
    Kaushl:

mine no 9958633606
    I want to know about dates for filling the form of mangement or marketing paper, when are the forms coming and what is the last date for filling the form for UGC net exams ????????????

Thanks & regards

kaushl

80. 427
    kaushlendra:

I want to know about dates for filling the form of mangement or marketing paper, when are the forms coming and what is the last date for filling the form for UGC net exams ????????????

Thanks & regards

kaushl

81. 426
    monalisa ghosh:

Thanks & regards

Monalisa ghosh

82. 425
    monalisa ghosh:

I want to know about dates for filling the form of mangement or marketing paper, when are the forms coming and what is the last date for filling the form????????????

Thanks & regards

Monalisa ghosh

83. 424
    M.KIRANMAYEE:

sir, Inform me about the UGC NET form .When it will be published to be held on this year december 2009 Kindly send me the date of publication of Notification . I would like to appear in the said exam in “journalisom”. So, please send me the names of suggestive books for preparation and previous 10 years question papers of Paper I, II & III. ……
    Thanking you.
    M.KIRANMAYEE …Warangal A.P

84. 423
    ev.srinu:

sir, Inform me about the UGC NET form .When it will be published to be held on this year december 2009 of (Education paper ] Kindly send me the date of publication of Notification of UGC NET Exam, December, 2009. I would like to appear in the said exam in “journalisom”. So, please send me the names of suggestive books for preparation and previous 10 years question papers of Paper I, II & III. immdiatly respond……
    Thanking you.
    E.V.SRINU ….ANDRAPRADESH

85. 422
    prerna:

i have done mca.can u tell me the syllabus of net exam for applicants of mca

86. 421
    richa:

please inform me about the ugc net form(home science)

87. 420
    Manish Maurya:

What are the M.Sc.(IT) included in syllabus of UGC Net Entrence exam.

88. 419
    manoj:

please send english literature question papers 2 and 3 for net examination(four to five years)sir

89. 418
    JYOTHI:

what is the last date for application submit

90. 417
    JYOTHI:

PLEASE HELP ME FOR UGC NET FORM, WHEN IT IS AVAILABLE & WHAT IS ITS LAST DATE & FORM WHERE IT CAN BE DOWNLODED PLE TELL ME

91. 416
    Mallikarjun Rso:

Dear Sir/ma’am

Kindly forward me the sites for downloading application
    form for UGC NET exam December 2009.
    Kindly send the Computer science &applications question papers.And any material for the preperation

92. 415
    kavitha.n:

respected sir/madam,
    please send me the application form for management paper of UGC NET EXAM DEC 2009.

thankyou.

93. 414
    Asha Jangid:

Sir/Madam

Let me know final examination date of NET DEC-2009.

94. 413
    Meenu:

When will the UGC entrance exms forms of Computer Science available for December 2009 schedule.
    Is there any institution which provides coaching for Net Exam for computer science.

Meenu

95. 412

there is no mention abput computer applications?? could you please inform the exam dates and the date of submission of application??

96. 411
    Bharathi:

I have completed my Master of Computer Applications from Madras University and presently working as a Senior Systems Analyst with a UK based company. But I’m interested in giving the NET Exam for Computer Science, as I want to take up teaching profession. Please let me know when should I apply for this exam.

97. 410
    sonam agarwal:

please send me latest sample papers and important questions in commerce for december 2009
    for ugc net.
    Inform me about the UGC NET form .When it will be published to be held on this year december 2009 of (commerce).

98. 409
    sonam agarwal:

please send me latest sample papers and important questions in commerce for december 2009.

99. 408
    Naveen kumar:

I want to appear for december 2009 UGC (NET) exam in History . please tell me what is process to apply. please tell me last date of submission of application and from where I will get the form.

100. 407
    Rajkumar:

Please give me information where the previous year UGC-NET- Environmental Science question papers avilable. How & from where i can found this Question papers. so that it can easy for me to prepare myself. If u have any information please provide to me.
    As i search in ur website there is no information about this materials or coming Dec. exam’09 notification.
    please give me reply on my mail

101. 406
    rajkumar:

i want to know about forthcoming UGC-NET exam of Environment Science are held in Dec. 2009 or not. if yes than please give me information about that exam notification when & where publish. If no then when it occoured.

102. 405
    Kapil aneja:

When will i know the examination date of ugc net being held in dec 2009 of commerce and sanskrit papers.

103. 404
    amisha garg:

is CSIR net & UGC net diffrent

104. 403
    Devibala:

please send me the NET and SLET examination details and also send computer science question papers and syllabus

thanks for advance

105. 402
    shalu garg:

DEAR SIR/ MAM
    KINDLY SEND ME THE APPLICATION FORM OF 2009 DEC (Computer science)
    I WANT TO APPEAR THIS YEAR.

106. 401
    shalu garg:

Inform me about the UGC NET form .When it will be published to be held on this year december 2009 of (Education paper )

107. 400
    hema C:

Sir / mam
    i want to appear for net dec-2009,for computer science.please tell me from where i can get the form and key details of application form reception. and syllabus for paper I

108. 399
    Vijayalaxmi:

Hi, Please some one kindly help me in knowing the schedule for coming NET exams( DEC 2009). I am a student of Arts.

109. 398
    pankaj vats:

sir, i want to know when the application form for UGC NET EXAM WILL COME IN MARKET AND from where we obtained that form

110. 397
    Alphonse D. Sangma:

I wished to appear for NET 2009 DEC.in English. But Iam a private candidate already employed.How can I produce my attendance slip along application form. Please clarify.

111. 396
    ravi:

please help me for ugc net form . when it is available and what is its last date.and what is its name of the form……

112. 395
    ravi:

plz inform me that what is the date of december 2009 exam

113. 394
    ambika:

please help me for ugc net form . when it is available and what is its last date.and what is its name of the form……to get application form for computer science which site we ref pls tell me

114. 393
    ambika:

please help me for ugc net application form . when it is available and what is its last date And what is its name of the form……and also on which site application form available

115. 392
    manikandan:

Please send me an application form for net december 2009. to download

116. 391
    raj:

today is the last date for online submission of application for ugc net. however ugc site is not getting opened. is there any other way of applying. please guide.

117. 390
    sakthi:

where will i collet the apllication form of net/slet exam

118. 389
    laiop:

form for UGC NET exam December 2009(home science)

119. 388
    poonam:

I want to know whether application forms of net december 2009 are out and what is the last date for submission?

120. 387
    Lison:

sir, please send me model question papers on Education

121. 386
    praveen lal:

the site listed above ugc.ac.in is not working properly evry time it is busy
    and i would like to wrote computer science (net) exam .from when it will start to accept the application

and the last date to submit the application
    am [email protected]

122. 385
    seema:

where from can i get NET application forms, if it is already published in Employment News, could you please mention me the dates of issue?

123. 384
    jiya jotwani:

kindly confom me the last date of submission form for ugc net psycholgy and what is exam date and centers

124. 383
    younika:

125. 382
    Vinod:

I am appearing in Education (Code No. 9 ) and Material & Notes avavilable in any coching Inst. at Jaipur

126. 381
    chhavi:

When will the forms for dec-2009 NET come?When is the last date for its submission?

127. 380
    Prasanna.P:

Dear Sir/ma’am

form for UGC NET exam December 2009.

Prasanna.P

128. 379
    manisha kulkarni:

I want to know that when the result of june 2009 net exam will be declared

129. 378
    meenakshi ganesh:

i have done my M.E.,in manufacturing engineering with 78% marks and i want to know which exam i have to write for lectureship post because in both UGC net and CSIR net i am not finding any of my specialization to choose my paper to attend the exam. would you please suggest me to write the exam for lectureship qualification.

130. 377
    Brototi Ganguly:

Please help me for ugc net form.The application forms for ugc net december 2009 are out?i cant seem to find it on the website due to most of the time the website is unavailable.sir please tell me when the form of the ugc net december 2009 is avaiable and what is its last date and where it can be downloded?

131. 376
    Yoginder:

Dear Sir/ma’am

form for UGC NET exam December 2009 with last date and other sources of getting forms

132. 375
    raj sasane:

i am student of commerce PG I WANT NET EXAM DATES AND AVALIBILITY OF APPLICATION FORMS

133. 374
    s:

Sir, I am interested in applying for net 2009, pl. send me the question paper of past ten yrs. for preparation. Also give me guidance to pass the exam. What are the books for reference? Pls.suggest

134. 373
    Barjesh Syal:

Help! Application form for UGC NET December 2009 not found it on the website… i m unable to open website…

135. 372
    Neha:

I am pursuing MCA V sem,I just want to know that whether I am eligible or not for UGC NET dec 2009.
    And I want to know about the application form and syllabus of UGC NET exam of december of computer science & application.

136. 371
    hari k:

did the ugc net dec 2009 notification come? web site is not giving the information

137. 370
    sweta:

WHAT IS THE LAST DATE FOR UGC-NET EXAM IN EDUCATION(HUMANITICS)?
    HW TO APPLY?

138. 369
    hemant anil joshi:

I have completed M.Com.
    I want to appear for NET examination of Economics.
    Can I apply for that on the basis of M.Com.

139. 368
    Kanishk:

Can you let me know how to apply for the UGC NET Computer Science exam for Dec 2009. I availed the form through Indian Bank but could not see the application having CS option.

140. 367
    L Varma:

I want to appear in UGC Net December 2009 Exams for the subject Education (09).From where I will get syllabus for the same.

141. 366
    L. Varma:

Kindly send me the syllabus for code no. 09 for Dec’ 2009.
    Thanking you.

142. 365
    Kapil Khadiker:

Please update me about UGC NET notification of dec 2009 whenever it will be published.Also please let me know where the NET form aviliable & what it is lat date.

143. 364
    Titiksha Desai:

is anyone aware if the application forms for ugc net december 2009 are out? i cant seem to find it on the website… mainly becuz most of the time the website is unavailable

144. 363
    blessy:

i m studying MA hindi 3rd sem. i hav scored 75% marks for the 2sems. I wish to appear for the net of december 09 can u pls give the required details that would help me?

145. 362
    megh:

what happened to http://www.ugc.ac.in which is not opening at all.

please if possible let me know about the schedule and last date of forms to be filled for ugc NET-Dec09

i want to apply for gujarati subject .

please help as early as possible to my mail address: [email protected]

146. 361
    ashu pangha:

pl tell me the date of NET dec 09 for humenities

147. 360
    champa:

i want to take up ugc-net exam in management subject. so please inform me where do i get application form and when is the exam?

thank u.

148. 359
    rohini:

Good evening sir,
    please tell me about ugc net form for computer science,, when it will be available for dec2009 test?

149. 358
    Ravi Patil:

Good evening sir/madam,
    I belong to General Merit (Brahmins). So my question is that for how many times I can attempt for the NET exam. Kindly give the proper information about this.. Waiting for early reply

150. 357
    Ruchi Jain:

Form is not getting downloaded for NET Exam. Pls confirm that from whereelse forms can be obtained? What are the deadlines for forms submission & exams. Where all it can be submitted. Pls advise asap.

Pages: « 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All