What to do after ICWA?

ICWA stands for Institute of costs and works accountants. After completing the cost accountancy course, cost accountancy graduates can find jobs in the manufacturing sectors and as well as other sector. But nowadays the job opportunities are more in the service sector as this is sector which is showing the maximum growth. They can also aspire to become

• Managing directors
  • Director –finance
  • Financial controller
  • Chief accountant
  • Cost controller
  • Chief internal auditor etc.

These graduates can also start their own consultancy.

ICWA has also introduced one year course of accountant technician. This course will give knowledge to the young people in villages regarding accounting rules and responsibilities.

What does cost accounting mean?

Cost accounting helps the companies in keeping their balance sheets up to date. It consists of a company’s assets and liabilities. Financial performance is evaluated, which helps the company keep in check its inputs and outputs. Cost accounting can be used as a tool for management in budgeting and setting up of few cost control programs. These measures can help make improved margins for the company.

Cost accountants will collect information regarding financial matters and explain to the company board. Important decisions related to the companies are taken after the details have been explained. So, it is now clear how important the cost accountancy graduates are.

Career opportunities after ICWA

Cost accountants can work in various areas. Some of them are mentioned below:

• Cost accounting
  • Auditing
  • System analysis
  • System management
  • Process management
  • Financial management
  • Internal auditing

There are many opportunities for cost accountants in cement, steel and heavy engineering industries as well. The salary structure for such graduates is high. To start with it can be in the range of up to Rs. 4-6 lakhs per annum.

Consultancy services after ICWA

Many companies nowadays rely on external auditors to do auditing for their companies. Anderson consulting is one such external auditor. So, a person can even start doing consultancy services after doing his/her ICWA course. There is no limit to the salary one can earn after doing his/her ICWA course.

A cost accountant should be aware of any malpractices done by the company concerned, and bring it to the government’s notice. Any violation of the law or malpractices will bring the auditors under government scrutiny. And all the blame will shift on the external auditors.

But this should not discourage the ICWA graduates from opening their own consultancies or businesses.

21 Responses to “What to do after ICWA?”

1. 21
    harish:

Hi….
    Im harish im doing final year b.com in aggrgate percentage of 65
    Pls give information for how to join icwa

2. 20
    Priyanka:

I m in B.com !st year n ii wana do a correspondense cources tht the ICWA but I m realy confuse tht is it benifical for to do the future studies of C.S

plzzzz tell me wht to do for the better future???

3. 19
    waseem khan:

sir, plz tell me..how to get add. In icwa aftr compltd b.com.?

4. 18
    bablu sonny:

I have completed BMS now i want know about icwa course and duration and fees structure ?

5. 17
    anjali singh:

m i eligible to do icwa course i ve completed bcom

6. 16
    deepak kumar:

sir, how to join in icwai? i am completed BA history degree from kerala university in trivandrum

7. 15
    Mukund. N M:

I completed BBM now i plan to do ICWA course as correspondence. I want to register the course. I want to know about the course duration and fee structure .

8. 14
    sanjana vaghani:

Difference between MBA in finance and ICWA course

Which course is more beneficial – ICWA or CA?

Which course can be done after ICWA?

Is ICWA considered as a graduation degree?

9. 13
    saloni:

I am cleared my CA IPCC exam and want to join ICWA cource wheather any exemption is get by me.

10. 12
    Rakesh Kumar:

sir,im doing b.com final year.i want to do ICWA course plzz give me information about Fee structure and minimum percentage require to do this course

11. 11
    Avin Paul:

Sir i am student of b.com final year plz tell me that howmuch average presentes of greduation for ipcc intermidiate exam and ipcc
    plz tell me sir

plz send all information of ICWA …………

12. 10
    vijay:

Sir i am student of b.com final year plz tell me that howmuch average presentes of greduation for ipcc intermidiate exam and ipcc
    plz tell me sir

13. 9
    sai narendra:

is there any necessity to do articles after inter course if is there how much time it will take

14. 8
    chinmayee:

i ve completed my graduation…now doing ICWAI …how can i get more subject matterial for better pratie and preparation…please suggest….

15. 7
    shah heri:

how many cost(fee)to finished this course.and plz give indivisual fee structure to part.

16. 6
    praveen:

I completed B com year 2007.I have 5 years of experience in Accounts.Now i plan to do ICWA course as correspondence.I want to register the course.I want to know about icwa course duration & fee details.

17. 5
    NITIN SHAVAK:

may there was any job after ICWAI? If yes, then how much payment were given to us?

18. 4
    kamlesh pandey:

sir , icw ki preparation kis tarah ki ja sakti he and admission procedure kya h

19. 3
    JGNESH TADVI:

Detail information of ICWA
    what i do after ICWA?

20. 2
    dev:

I want to do cima after icwa. please guide me regarding cima and its future

21. 1
    Naganji reddy:

Icwai articles duration