Application form of Maharashtra Public Service Commission(MPSC) Entrance exam

The Maharashtra Public Service Commission is a body which conducts various exams for recruitment in the departments and agencies of the Maharashtra government. When there are vacancies available in the government departments, the MPSC advertises the exam schedule in papers like “Employment News”. It is published every week.

For the Class I and Class II Officers Exams, the candidates must be a graduate below the age of 33 years. For the OBC/SC/ST/NT categories they are relaxable up to 2 – 5 years. Candidates who are appearing for the PSI/STI/Assistant Exams should be graduates. The age limit for the general category is 33 years and of the OBC & SC/ST/NT categories, it is 35 and 38 years respectively.

Application procedure

Online application

The application form can be downloaded from the authorized website of the MPSC. http://www.mpsc.gov.in/MPSC/indexe.jsp. The completed application form, attached with the relevant documents should be submitted along with the fees at the designated post offices. (Open category- Rs. 400/ and for the OBC- Rs. 200/-).

Offline application

The Price of Application Form along with Prospectus is Rs.100/-. The Application Form and the Prospectus is obtainable from the designated Post Offices. The details regarding the location of the Post offices where the Application Forms and prospectus can be obtained could be viewed on the MPSC website. The fee for the open category is Rs 400/- and for the OBC candidates it is Rs.200/-. The fees amount needs to be paid at the time of submitting application form in the post office.

Filling the application form

Things to be noted:

• The candidate should write the year of the MPSC Exam, the Centre Code Number and the name of the Examination in the requisite boxes.
  • The candidates should write their name in BLOCK letters only.
  • Candidates should indicate their marital status in the given columns.
  • The complete postal address of the candidate must be mentioned.
  • The date of birth, the community and gender of the candidate should be indicated in the appropriate columns.
  • If the candidate is disabled or is an ex-serviceman, the relevant certificates should be submitted.
  • The candidate should write the Optional Subjects Code Number of the choice they have taken.
  • The candidate should make sure that their photograph is pasted correctly. The photo should not have any kind of mark on it and should be a clear. They are also advised not to staple or pin the photograph to the MPSC Exam Application Form.
  • The filled form should be sent along with the documents mentioned in the prospectus.

280 Responses to “Application form of Maharashtra Public Service Commission(MPSC) Entrance exam”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 280
    Sonal jaiswal:

weather a poly base electronic enginear can give the MPSC exam?

2. 279
    mohini giradkar:

i am in B.E.final year how can i apply for mpsc exam

3. 278

What is the date of feeling application form date of mpsc psi exam 2014.

4. 277
    Mane Namdev Keshav:

I will be retired from army about 30 years searvis , I am about 49 year old and I like to give mpsc exam please give me information about age limit and qualification.

5. 276
    gosavi yogesh sunder:

b.a pass
    in army on duty from j&k

6. 275
    Rushikesh Salunke:

I have completed my graduation and want to apply for MPSC exams. So how can I apply and for which posts. I mean is there a common exam for all posts available or seperate exam.pls let me know or mail me
    Thank u

7. 274
    dipak:

new addmission

8. 273
    ketki:

i want alert regarding exams

9. 272
    vandana dhotre:

please give me syllabuse of PSI n STI exam n books to refer for that

10. 271
    Arti:

When is the exams now

11. 270
    khawaja:

i want question paper for previous years

12. 269
    pooja bhosale:

i am appearing last yera now, can i apply for the mpsc exam? it is eligible or not if eligible then which post?

13. 268
    Tushar Ombale:

i want all alert regarding mpsc exam on my email

14. 267
    priyanka wakchaure:

what is the procedure of the to fill yhe form

15. 266
    sonal kedar:

I have completed my post basic bachelor of scienc in nursing and want appear for mpsc then what is the procedure for application.

16. 265
    pooja pandit:

sir mpsc che application form chi date kai ahe n te kadi nighnar ahe. ani mpsc sati mi konati books refers karu.. plz sanga mala.

17. 264
    ABHIJEET:

how i fill up PSI pri exam form 2013

18. 263
    suchita:

tell me this year exam date for mpsc .

19. 262
    suchita:

hello sir…please i want the web site which is the
    Fill up the mpsc exam form in 2013..
    And tell me this year exam date .

20. 261
    seema:

I wanna know about d registration form of mpsc.i completed my graduation in e&tc engineering.and i’m 22 years old.

21. 260
    seema:

I wanna know about d registration form of mpsc. I’mars old. graduate, and i’m 22 years old.

22. 259
    sudhir samber:

sir please ask me new addmission date in 2013
    sir please ask me new addmission date

23. 258
    Rajkumar jaisw:

How to do MPSC and. UPSC? What is scope of MPSC and UPSC?

24. 257
    swapnil jagtap:

I am complete my automobile diploma ….
    how to apply form trouble officer exam?

25. 256
    GITESH:

How to register for MPSC ? Iam not able to register for it ! Plz guide me sir !

26. 255
    sangita:

which is the last date of filing application form for mpsc collector exam.?

27. 254
    santosh kushwaha:

how many vacancies for ex service man in mpsc?

28. 253
    Harshad Game:

which is the last date of filling application form for maharashtra engineering services examination 2013

29. 252
    balram:

sir please ask me new addmission date

30. 251
    sonia:

I want to appear for mpsc exams please guide me about studies and level of exam papers

31. 250
    sonia:

I want to appear for mpsc exams please guide me about studies and level of exam papers

32. 249
    Durgesh patil:

Can a person apply for mpsc/upsc who worked in foreign countries before?

33. 248
    santosh shinde:

sir,mpsc exam form sutto

34. 247
    V J Katare:

Sir, what is the proceedure for new registration in mpsc entarance exam of mpsc (Maharashtra)

35. 246
    Lekhraj bhalerao:

sir,how many vacancies in mpsc ex-serviceman for psi

36. 245
    Dattatray Minchand:

hello sir…please i want the web site which is the
    Fill up the mpsc exam form in 2013..
    And tell me next year exam date .

37. 244
    Dattatray Minchand:

hello sir.

38. 243
    rajput vitthalsing:

Sir,Plz tell meQota in mpsc exam for Ex-serviceman anay post

39. 242
    rajput vitthalsing:

Sir,Plz tell me how many Qota in mpsc exam for PSI post for Ex-serviceman.

40. 241
    Jitendra:

sir, plz tell me how many vacancies in mpsc exam for PSI post for ex serviceman?

41. 240
    sadhanaganeshjadhav:

i want the website which is the fill up the mpsc exam form in 2013

42. 239
    ranjana dwivedi:

respected sir ,
    i am graduate can u tell me in ACP & DYSP post height is required???? Because my height is 152cm therefore i confuse.

43. 238
    dinesh:

how i do registration for mpsc i am graduate & how i will get the study material ?

44. 237
    vijaya narwade:

Sir,I have completed my gradutation in B.Sc(chem)from pune university.I wish to give the exam for MPSC so plz sir give advice me that what i do and how

45. 236
    Jamir Patel:

I am working in dubai (UAE).I Iam PG in Economix.
    How to I would like atemt MPSC exam? what is the procedure?

46. 235
    vijay kumar s hirdekar:

I am retired on 30 sep 2013 from Army with 24 yrs long service with rank of ACP Nb Sub . I am now applied for psi test Please give details and clear the when the application form submitted for the same and forward the details of all criteria details in my following e mail address [email protected] for my resettlement in civil life

47. 234
    sandhya teke:

plz my reqest is accepted

48. 233
    jairam pawar:

sir pls tell me ex army persons quota

49. 232
    prachi:

sir i am in final year of engg.so can i apply mpsc?

50. 231
    Somnath Karale:

Sir, I want to know about reservation details for ex seviceman in mpsc

51. 230
    Manisha Marbhal:

hello sir, My name is Manisha Marbhal. i hv copleted my graduation in B.Com Mumbai Univercity.I wish i give exam for mpsc.so pz give me advice that what i do & how. nw still am studing & making prepration for mpsc exam.pz advice me which are the designated post office here in Mumbai to get application form for mpsc.

52. 229
    ganesh:

i am in final year of engineering so which are the exam for which i can apply?

53. 228
    MANJU KAHAR:

sir, i m 31 years old B.Com graduate and want to know the age limit for both obc and open catogary for MPSC exam which i want to apply ?

54. 227
    safa:

sir i was complet my grautn and now i m doing teachng i want to do an upsc exam how can i dothis

55. 226
    yogesh:

how prepare the study of mpsc exam

56. 225
    prajakta:

sir i have completed my graduation in B COM mumbai univercity. i wish i give the exam for MPSC so plz give me advice that wat i do & how

57. 224
    ajay sonawane:

sir i have complete my graduation mumbai univercity. i want to give exam of mpsc.yes or no

& tell me advise what i can do.

58. 223
    Arshiya:

I wanna know about d registration form of mpsc. I’m graduate, and i’m 22 years old

59. 222
    Ram Gadkari:

please advise me which are the designated post office here in Mumbai to get Application form for MPSC, As my son who is very interested in Police Sub Inspector Service. Very much appreciated if you can guide me and provide me some of the post office names and address to avail the MPSC application form.

yours sincerely

Subhash Gadkari

60. 221
    prakash:

i want pr-ilium exam date 2012

61. 220
    Pratima thorat:

I am 31years old and graduate .and want to give mpsc exams for post of deputy collector.l am from Nt catagory.what is the age limit for me and what is the procedure to go through it please give me details

62. 219
    padmaja:

how many times the mpsc exam will be hold in one year

63. 218
    Sandesh:

Sir, I am 30 years old army service person . after 6 years I will get retirement . please tell me sir any qutoa for Ex-army person for the post of PSI ?

64. 217
    sumit surve:

I am working in lic office.as on lic agent ,and which on mpsc exam.

65. 216
    rekha sonavane:

mpsc gov.exam sale tax in which date 2012 in this month

66. 215
    mansi kulkarni:

i m in 12th std please tell me i can able to give this exam?

67. 214
    kiran Jadhav:

sir, i have completed my graduation - B.A.( pol ) ,MS-CIT, Typing eng-35,Typing Marathi-35. and i want to apply for Clerk,Data entry oprater in government job. and for that mpsc is essential. So what is process for that ? when to fill application form. plz give me details.

68. 213
    Vibhavari Ravindra Rane:

I m working in Bombay Municipal Corporation, as Sub-Engineer Civil, Which category MPSC exam should I give?

69. 212
    manju khandare:

i have passed my graduation in mumbai hindi vidhyapith so please tell me i can give mpsc exam

70. 211
    janardhan dhebe:

Under grasution can give the mpsc ex . Yes ya no.

71. 210
    rehaan:

is there any religion quota for students giving an IPS exam ? (if yes,pls send me the details)

72. 209
    rehaan:

SIR , Am residenceis of maharashtra.
    is there any religion quota for students giving an IPS exam ? (if yes,pls send me the details)

73. 208
    sneha:

which is the last date for submitting the offline application form for mpsc exam

74. 207
    prem rachatwar:

sir i want a info about mpsc i m in 12th plze give me some info.how many sub are there?

75. 206
    shivaji chobhe:

is any exserviceman qota who retired blow offr rank in army for si &psi post or any post in mpsc exam

76. 205
    sonam sharma:

how many subject have in MPSC?
    what is the full procedure of doing MPSC?

77. 204
    Namdev sonawane:

Is there any reserve quota for Ex army person (ex servicemen) in MPSC?

78. 203
    sulbha:

when will assistant prelim exam form 2012 is coming

79. 202
    tanvi gurav:

sir,mpsc preexams are conducted how many times in a year? and which months?

80. 201
    Mdmubinurrahman:

My qulification bsc math bed additional qualifn is M.a urdu.english.&history having 10year highschool teaching.any m.p.s.c exam for teachers.pls inform on my email id i.e [email protected]

81. 200
    gajanan:

i am maharashtra residensil and i want to apply TNPSC (Tamilnadu pub.ser.com.) ,is this possible . Can we apply other states joa requirments?

82. 199
    nikita:

How to fill the online form for MPSC exam
    i.e;on which link should search on?

83. 198
    ANILKUMAR:

SIR , AM RESIDENCE OF KARNATAK , I WAN APPLY MPSC PRELIM 2012 , HOW CAN I/

/

84. 197
    rizwan:

can BHMS DOCTORS WITH EXPRIENCE CAN APPEAR FOR ANY OF THE MPSC POST.

AND ALSO DIPLOMA IN ELECTRONICS WITH EXPERIENCE COMPUTER HARDWARE AND NETWORKING CAN APPLY FOR ANY OF THE POST IN MPSC

85. 196
    nisha:

Hi…
    pls tell me sir,….how to apply the mpsc sti prelim exam application form

86. 195
    Siddiq Taibani:

plzz tell me the online site whre i can submit mpsc form ..

87. 194
    madhuri jaitapkar:

i am graduate am apply mpsc exam

88. 193
    sudhir waragade:

give me the fomat of ‘application online mpsc form’

89. 192
    mithunsingh:

what is the last date of maharashtra psc application form submissition?

90. 191
    santosh gupta:

sir, mark sheet k alawa document kya lagega.

91. 190
    Anil maske:

crieteria for drug inspector

92. 189
    Sangita:

Wich is last date of MPSC entearance exam ? Please give me details.

93. 188
    namrata:

hello sir/maddam Iam completed Graduation next which exam ihave to apper for permenent goverment job

94. 187
    deepesh masavkar:

what is the last date of form filling and when is the exam of mpsc

95. 186
    SUPRIYA:

sir, i have completed my graduation - B.A.( Eco ) ,MS-CIT, Typing eng-40,Typing Marathi-30. and i want to apply for Clerk,Data entry oprater in government job. and for that mpsc is essential. So what is process for that ? when to fill application form. plz give me details.

96. 185
    vaishali aher:

pls tell me last date to apply for mpsc and hw to register

97. 184
    sonajibalgal:

why is form p s i details

98. 183
    vikas kanchankoti:

What is last date of to submit form of mpsc 2012?

99. 182
    sagar shinde:

I want to details in 22 march in maharashtra mpsc exam

100. 181
    nutan:

when will mpsc exam forms will issue

101. 180
    anusaya nilesh sutar:

•sir, i have completed my graduation - B.A.( Eco ) ,MS-CIT, Typing eng-40,Typing Marathi-30. and i want to apply for Clerk,Data entry oprater in government job. and for that mpsc is essential. So what is process for that ? when to fill application form. plz give me details.

102. 179
    ashish kawade:

m i elligible for class 1 officers exam (RAJYASEVA) if i complete b.c.s

103. 178
    ARUN:

What is the last date to apply for MCSC Preliminary Exams for the year 2012 ? How many attempts are allowed ? kindly tell how many posts are declared for the Assistant Commissioner ( Ward Officer ) for year 2012 ? what is the age limit/ eligible age to apply for inservice MPSc exams if the person is working in BMC and willing to give MPSC Exams for Assistant Commissioner’s (Ward Officer) post ?

104. 177
    DAMU:

I am apper graduate student i want to give a PSI exm so please inform me when the PSI exam online form start please reqst

105. 176
    Deepali:

Sir, please know me the dates for education dep officer (shikshan adhikari ) Exams for this year thank you

106. 175
    SAMADHAN:

I am apper graduate students i want to give a PSI exm so please inform me when the PSI exam online form start please reqst

107. 174
    Nagalaxmi:

What is the Last date for submitting MPSC application form?

108. 173
    Ali asgar ahmed shaikh:

what is the last date of mpsc exam online from application ?

109. 172
    hemradnyee:

what is last date to apply for the mpsc preliminary exams?

110. 171
    lalita ubale:

I am apper graduate students i want to give a PSI exm so please inform me when the PSI exam online form start please reqst.

111. 170
    vrushali ugale:

What is last date to apply for the mpsc preliminary exams?
    And what are the fees?

112. 169
    sonali das:

what is the last date of mpsc exam online from application ?

113. 168
    ravi:

sir,madam

what is the last date of sending application of mpsc 2012,10 th june exam

114. 167
    bajarang ingale:

sir,sti online prelim exam form date plese rplay

115. 166
    krutika:

i m krutika , i m T.Y.B.com student ,i want to know about the MPSC (IPS ) exams and all the procedure and instuctions about the admision and fees to pay for it please reply

116. 165
    Wishakha:

What is the last date of fill form mpsc prelim 2012

117. 164
    LEENA CHOUHAN:

GOVERMENT SERVICE FOR MBA

118. 163
    ashok:

what is the last date of S T I prelim exam on line form application ?

119. 162
    Vanyalkar abhijeet:

May I try mpsc examination if i am from karnataka but i completed my total education upto graduation and also know marathi language?

120. 161
    siddha shridhar kamble:

I am graduate. i apply for mpsc exam plz reply

121. 160
    bhatu:

sir, i have completed my graduation - B.E. Computer- 2011 . and i want to apply for lecturer in government polytechnic. and for that mpsc is essential. So what is process for that ? when to fill application form. plz give me details

122. 159
    Shraddha:

I am second year(I.T) degree engg student. Can i apply for mpsc exam? Plz reply…

123. 158
    SUHASINI:

I am apper graduate students i want to give a PSI exm so please inform me when the PSI exam online form start please reqst.

124. 157
    poonam sawant:

i want to know about mpsc exam is this one common exam or first pre exam and second final exam for the required officer? i want to give food inspector exam what i can do…..? please give me ans…………..

125. 156
    sunil wangarwar:

sir i am graduate students i want to give a psi rxam so plz sir inform me when the psi exam online form start

126. 155
    kaushita muthu:

what is the last date for mpsc form submission ?

127. 154
    ARCHANA:

i want to know where the online application form of psi &mpsc exam

128. 153
    Vaibhav:

sir, i m graduate student want to give exam of sti. so plz sir tell me when there will be advertisement of exam?

129. 152
    vishal:

in 2012 when mpsc exam is staring.

130. 151
    bharat chabuk:

details about the STI exam with when advertisement is open and the last date of application form.

131. 150
    Jayashri:

What is the last date to apply fr mpsc pre 2012? Is it over now?

132. 149
    priyanka shigwan:

when offline form of psi exam in mpsc available in post office?

133. 148
    swapnil:

I want to give mpsc exam , but i am undergratuate., so i can give the exam. and if yes , then how to register for exam

134. 147
    vyanktesh rawool:

how can I feel the form? on which side I can directly apply for PSI Exam?

135. 146
    shivaji mandhare:

PLz send me what is exam dates of mpsc(PSI/STI) exam 2012.

136. 145
    vijaya:

what is the language of papers for mpsc & what are sylabus for exams

137. 144
    Ketan Kotalwar:

what is the procedure of registration for mpsc exam?

138. 143
    jyoti:

What is the last date of application for MPSC 2012.

139. 142
    vinay:

Kindly tell me when the application forms for MPSC 2012 will be released

140. 141
    suraj pal:

plz tell me sir,where i hv to get the mpsc examination form?
    n wht is the last date of form?

141. 140
    swapnil 29 jan 2012:

plese tell me i am doing job in indian army so how to get job in psi/asst/sti in mpsc
    what is the procedure of registration for mpsc exam

142. 139
    Rakesh:

please tell me i am doing M-pharmacy to how to get job in a forensic department as an officer and what will be the procedure to get this job

143. 138
    kalicharan makhare:

what about relaxation about physical and written examination in psi /asst/sti for exservicemen?

144. 137
    poonam:

what is the procedure of registration for mpsc exam .

145. 136
    huzaifa:

what is the procedure for registration for mpsc exame. sir please answer me on my email id.

146. 135
    Sachin:

What is the last date of application for MPSC rajyaseva 2012.
    Anticipating your reply

Sachin

147. 134
    sarate sanjay:

I am 39 years, ST catagory & engineering graduate working as assistant engineer in m.s electricity dist co. ltd. since jan-1999 Now I want to appear in mpsc examination (tech & non-tech post). Is there any age rexalation for working employee for appearing in mpsc exams.

148. 133
    hanamant:

m.p.s.c exam. 2012application for sels tax inspector and police sub inspector

149. 132
    Padavi rakesh:

I want becom class 2 officer so please give information how i will prepare?

150. 131
    NILESHKHADSE:

I HAVE PASSED BAMS IN 2006 NOW CAN I APPLY FOR MPSC FOR THE POST OF MEDICLE OFFICER IN 2012

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All