Government Jobs after BHMS

Several opportunities are available for theĀ Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery (BHMS) graduates in the Public Sector. There are entrance exams conducted by the Central as well as State Governments for selecting those candidates. BHMS graduates have a chance to apply for the exam conducted by Central Council of Research in Homeopathy (CCRH) for recruiting Research Officers. Direct recruitment for the professionals is there in the Public sector; these candidates are free from attending the basic test. Now the minimum qualification is limited to BHMS by UPSC, Government of State and Central. Government Jobs offer high salary package to the BHMS graduates.

Job Prospects in Public Sector after BHMS

Homeopathic medicines have high demand in this modern era. The Homeopathic medicines are developed from natural substances. Consuming the same will not lead to any kind of drug dependency. Homeopathic physicians treat the patients by identifying the cause of the illness and remove it from the root. So people choose Homeopathy more than allopathy now. The awareness about this option is increasing amongst the general public. It increases the demand of Homeopathic Doctors and Homeo Clinics than in the past and offers more opportunities to the BHMS graduates. The salary package offered to BHMS Degree Holders depends upon their skills and experience.

Employment Areas

The main employment areas are as follows:

• Hospitals
  • Pharmacies
  • Training Institutes
  • Charitable institutions
  • Clinics
  • Medical Colleges
  • Consultancies
  • Research Institutes
  • State Dispensaries
  • Homeopathic Medicine Stores

Job Types

The job opportunities available include:

• Homoeopathy Medical Officer
  • Researchers
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacist
  • Teachers
  • Public Health Specialists
  • Consultant
  • Private Practitioner

The Government conducts certain test for selecting all this Medical Officers, Doctors etc for the concerned department. This exam is highly competitive and makes many candidates apply for the test.

How to prepare for exams?

The exams conducted by the Government bodies for recruiting various BHMS graduates have high competition. So the candidates have to prepare well for attending the exams. The candidates should have a deep idea about the topics they have learned at their BHMS classes. The students have to identify in which part they are weak and give more time for those topics. Several coaching centers are there which offers better training for the students to pass the test. Previous years exam pattern and study materials are available in the internet. Candidates can use all this available resources for the preparation of the exam. A systematic planning of learning helps the candidates to get into the Government services.

47 Responses to “Government Jobs after BHMS”

1. 47
    dr sharda:

i have cmpletd my bhms in 2012 now im seeking government jobs. plz suggest me hw to apply fr job as medical officer

2. 46
    dr.ankit.j patel:

i have completed my BHMS. I want gov. job in PHC center as ayus officer in gujarat. so pls suggest me d vacancy. thank u

3. 45
    KRUSHANG:

how can i get gov job? what is the procedure tell me detail how can i get job in gov hospitals?

4. 44
    palak:

Thank you so much for your information, it has really helped me a lot to properly guide my own self. It would be really helpful for us if you could justify the salary being offered in the jobs which you have qued in your job types section, accordingly. Thank you. :)

5. 43
    dr Navita mishra:

I have completed my bhms and want to give upse exams pls give me detail of its syllabus..

6. 42
    dr.priti chand:

what are the post graduate courses have bright prospect after completing b.h.m.s?

7. 41
    dr.shankaram:

HOW TO PREVENT BIRTH CONTROL BY HOMO MEDICINE.NAME OF MEDICINE.

8. 40
    Gurjeet Kaur:

I am BHMS doctorand want govt job pl. tell me to get govt job

9. 39
    dr pratima:

hello sir ,
    i have completed bhms in 2011 and i want to do job in phc .how to aply pls let me know .in belgaum dist

10. 38
    dr kunjal:

tell me detail about exam and job opportunity after it

11. 37
    Dr.Santanu Sarkar:

i m bhms doctor.i want to know about upsc exam & its sylebus.what is the procedur 2 appear this exam?

12. 36
    dr swati:

Hello sir,I have completed bhms with internship in June 2013 how can I apply for job in phc centre plz reply me on 9099767907

13. 35
    bhagirath:

i have completed bhms degree course.can i do m.d. in gynecology?

14. 34
    Altaf:

I am BHMS Doctor and want Government job in Chhattisgarh,having experience of 6 years.

15. 33
    Nikita Bhoi:

i have completed my BHMS. I want gov. job in PHC center as ayus officer in gujarat. so pls suggest me d vacancy. thank u

16. 32
    rahil:

Hello, I have completed bhms this year….and seriously want to job as a medical officer….so please guide me…..which type of exame will held for public medical officer……

17. 31

I have done M.D. in homeopathy.I have four years experience of practicing homeopathy.I am teaching in one of the nursing college.
    I am searching for government job please help me with related informatio

18. 30
    jimmy mandaliya:

Respected,sir
    I done bhms at 2012coplate intersip, and i m intrested in phc at ayush officer so plz suggesed vaccency place .on this num9601960233

19. 29
    rajwinder kaur:

what is the syllabus for entrance exam of government job after B.H.M.S?

20. 28
    dr. dipali:

i have passed BHMS in 2011 with internship.
    now working as Jr.CLINICAL ADMINISTRATOR, at HCG MEDISURGE MULTISPECIALITY HOSPITAL,in AHMEDABAD since dec.2011. Kindly suggest me about job opportunity in government sector how to apply. please aiso inform me about PHC or CHC job,its eligibility and all info about apply!
    PLEASE REPLY ME ON THIS NUMBER-1. 8980080788
    2. 9909009957

21. 27
    Buy Cisco:

Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am inspired! Very helpful info particularly the ultimate part :) I take care of such info a lot. I used to be seeking this certain information for a very long time. Thanks and good luck.

22. 26
    ibrahim:

sir i have passed bhms in 2007 and i have passed pgdems in 2009 and worked as emo in casualty for 2 years in multyspeciality hospital in pune plz tel me how to apply for gov job

23. 25
    dr.vaishali dawande:

passed bhms in 2007,now doing private practice,want’s a gavernment job,plz inform me what is procedure? Plz reply on this 9423571004

24. 24
    Dr Bhavana painuly:

i have complected my BHMS in 2010.i have 1 year work experience as a homeopathic docter work in classical way of healing .in 2011 to 2012 pursuing PGDACR clinical research from ICRI institute.kindly suggest me about job opportunity in government secter how to apply.
    PLZ REPLY THIS NUMBER=09557450627

25. 23
    dr.manish:

respected sir i have done bhms.and doing practice.please sugges govt job.

26. 22
    ANOOP:

i have completed my BHMS in 2011. i hve work experience of 0 year as a homoeopathic doctor with Aude sapere The homoeopath a classical way of healing.. kindly suggest me about jobs apportunity in government sector.

27. 21
    dr.remya:

how to apply for the exm? when willbe the exm.

28. 20
    dr sheena sherawar:

respected sir/madam
    i have completed my BHMS in 2010. i hve work experience of 2 year as a homoeopathic doctor with Aude sapere The homoeopath a classical way of healing.. kindly suggest me about jobs apportunity in government sector.

29. 19
    dr.abhilasha:

which exam i should pass for government job?
    when this ent rance test will come?
    how to apply in this exam?
    please give me some guidance….

30. 18
    ankita pal:

mi internship will start in may or june after cmng d supplimentary result of organon of final year.i want 2 do m.d nd want 2 aply in govt.job.wat 2 do.plz guide me.total percentage is 50% nd of obc quota.
    regards,
    ankita pal

31. 17
    dr.yaseen khan:

VACANCY OF GOVT JOBS AFTER BHMS………..
    PLZ REPLY 09755434786 so call me………….

32. 16
    dr shweta naiwar:

hi sir.
    i have completed bhms last year. Now i want to job in goverment sector. Please inform me about job it’s eligibility and all info.
    dr shweta naiwar

33. 15
    Dr vageesha dubey:

sir, i have comleted my bhms, i wanted to know about the govt jobs in the govt hospitals, vaccancies and eligibility.

34. 14
    Hima:

Sir,i completed bhms.i want to do msc anatomy in govt colleges in andhra pradesh . So plz guide me how to get admission , the colleges offering it

35. 13
    sulakshana:

how to become a BHMS research officer

36. 12
    smita sambe:

how can i get government job after completion of my BHMS ……………….
    and which exam for this plz reply me………

37. 11
    Dr.Deepti Chouhan:

passed bhms in 2007,now practicing at clinic.wants detail about applying in govt job through psc and in AYUSH.

38. 10
    Dr sikandar kumar:

Iampassedbhmsexamination on2009 vacancy ofgov jobs plz reply

39. 9
    Dr.Rachna Chirag Bhagat:

what will be the date of this type of exam for 2012

40. 8
    dr.manish shankhalpara:

Vacancy of gov.job after bhms..plz reply

41. 7
    dr. m.l.gupta:

completed b.h.m.s attested xerox copy ,or any document attested ?

42. 6
    Dr.Manish'shrivastava:

where n how il get detail abt the exam conducted by Central Council of Research in Homeopathy (CCRH)for the post of Research Officers?wts the date n venue of this exam.wt will be the pattern of exam n papers??pls inform me if anybody knows abt’it.

43. 5
    DEEPAK PARMAR:

VACANCY OF GOVT JOBS AFTER BHMS…PLZ REPLY HOW TO APPLY

44. 4
    meghavi:

vacancy of job after BHMS?

45. 3
    Dr bhanu joshi suket kota:

Why dont open the govt homeopathic job

46. 2
    dr.gautendra singh:

i am a bhms graduate practicing classical homoeopathy as a pvt. practicener. i have keen interest in homoeopathy research.so i want to know that how can i join ccrh as a research officer. please guide me.

47. 1
    pradnya:

where n how il get detail abt the exam conducted by Central Council of Research in Homeopathy (CCRH)for the post of Research Officers?wts the date n venue of this exam.wt will be the pattern of exam n papers??pls inform me if anybody knows abt it……..