23rd May 2012, 11:58 PM
Unregistered

How should I start preparation for GATE exam? I am a civil engineering student of 2nd year

hi... i m a civil engineering student in 2nd year. could u please tell how i should start prepration for gate exam

Related Questions:
24th May 2012, 08:13 AM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How should I start preparation for GATE exam? I am a civil engineering student of 2nd year

This is the right time to start preparation for the exam. You need to first of all make a note of the syllabus of the exam from IIT site. Based on this prepare a timetable. You need to make sure that you devote sufficient time for each topic. You may need to revise the timetable incase you find time allocated for any topic insufficient. Allocate one day in a week to revise all that you have learnt. You can revise by solving questions related to these areas.
31st May 2012, 11:26 PM
ranjeet250490
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: How should I start preparation for GATE exam? I am a civil engineering student of 2nd year

Hi

GATE stands for the Graduate Aptitude Test for Engineering

This is conducted by the IIT's every year to select candidates for the various M.Tech colleges and also for the purpose of the PSU Recruitment's.

Since you are from Civil Engineering, I must suggest you that if you want to prepare for the GATE Exam, 3rd year is the best time. However if you want to start early, You can do so right from the 2nd year.

To know about the GATE Civil Engineering Syllabus, Please CLICK HERE

Now in GATE, basically questions come from the 2nd, 3rd and 4th year of your Engineering Syllabus. So you need to cover the whole syllabus and all the topics one by one.

You can do it slowly, as you have plenty of time. You can grasp the concepts and also learn them as well. GATE is not difficult, but the syllabus is very vast.