LIT Nagpur, Laxminarayan Institute of Tech., Nagpur

Laxminarayan Institute of Technology (LIT) Nagpur was founded in 1942. LIT Nagpur, as it is known, is affiliated to the Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University. The institute is developing consistently and improving their quality of education to get their rank among the top class institutes of India. The institute is having all sorts of facilities for the aspiring candidates by providing well experienced and qualified faculty members. The institute is also providing various training opportunity for the candidates.

Infrastructure or Campus:

The institute has a sprawling 78 acre campus. Well equipped infrastructure as it has CHEMICAL ENGINEERING LABORATORY, OIL FATS AND SURFACTANT TECHNOLOGY, PAPER AND PULP LABORATORY, PETROLEUM REFINING AND PETROCHEMICAL LABORATORY, FOOD TECHNOLOGY, PLASTICS AND POLYMERS TECHNOLOGY LIBRARY, COMPUTER LABORATORY, HOSTELS etc

Courses Offered:

A Four Year Degree course in Chemical Tech. leading to B.Tech Degree in the following branches

Technology of Oils, Fats, Surfactants

Food Technology

Petroleum Refining and Petrochemical Technology

Plastic and Polymer Technology

Surface Coating Technology

Pulp and Paper technology

Admission Procedure:

The candidates have to appear for an entrance exam taken by the institute. For the mentioned exam candidates need to enroll their names at the campus of the institute to get the admit card for the examination. The successful candidates then have to attend a personal interview for pursuing this course.

Placements:

Well known communication industries of India are recruiting candidates from this institute. The institute has maintained a steady relation with all these companies by providing them with a number of good engineers every year.

Contact details:

Laxmi Narayan Institute of Technology, (L.I.T.) Nagpur - University, Amravati Road, Nagpur-440010

City: Nagpur

State: Maharashtra

Telephone Number: 0712- 2561107 , 0712- 2531659

Email: [email protected]

110 Responses to “LIT Nagpur, Laxminarayan Institute of Tech., Nagpur”

1. 110
    Vilas Chalak:

How many percentage should required to take direct second year admission in chemical branch?

2. 109
    Sumeet Patil:

when is the entrance exam form releasing for m tech food technology

3. 108
    deepti sharma:

i just want to know about equvalnc and eligibility certificate provided by LIT (university dept)for diploma holders who want to get admission in be second year.how can i get it and when can i get it??do reply

4. 107
    maid r.m.:

which is last date of submissionapplication form of lit m.tech entance test ?

5. 106
    Deepak sawde:

Cut of mark direct second year

6. 105
    niraj:

When lit start m.e. admission process.

7. 104
    sajan ashok basanwar:

sir,i just need syllabus for 1st sem(paper and pulp branch),im not getting it.so,kindly show me some path.
    thanking u….

8. 103
    SHASHANK SAURAV:

sir what is the criteria for admission in litnagpur university in the first year of four year btech course[chemical engineering ] and btech[chemical technology]courses for other states quota and NRI quota. How can we get application form details.Please reply me soon.

9. 102
    anup khandekar:

sir please give me some information related to lit nagpur entrance exam for m.tech in food tech

10. 101
    arpita:

sir,i want to know cutoff to get admission in your collage through seee

11. 100
    shakib kureshi:

sir i want to know how i should take admission in ur clg on basis of mhtcet marks in open category how much ihave to score to take admission in these clg

12. 99
    sneha kokadwar:

sir, Plz tell me when lit Nagpur take their own entrance exam for M. Tech in Food Science or Food Technology……?

13. 98
    Dhiraj Kaikade:

can you please tell me minimum cutoff to get admmision in lit through seee

14. 97
    Sharanga:

How apply for MTECH in Chemical Engineering in LIT Nagpur in the academic year 2012-13. Please help

15. 96
    Shruti V. Pawar:

I am doing diploma in food technology after 10th and now my last year is going on. I want to do B.tech in food technology from your institute. so what is the procedure for admission? and can i get direct admission to the 2nd year?

16. 95
    kalpana:

What is the syllabus for BE/BTech of first year for Physics subject of LIT institute

17. 94
    kishor nipane:

i m completed my diploma in production,i am admission in ur college for that appliction form when gets me on internet

18. 93
    niraj deshmukh:

what is eligibility for bsc.tech im tybsc chem student with PCE group in sy bsc and PCME in fybsc so im eligible or not after tybsc please claear my doubut as fast as possible sir???????

19. 92
    vrushali:

Hi, my self vrushali. my brotheris passed 12th calss with 55%. plz give me information of B Tech.

20. 91
    OJAL:

sir,an i get admisasion in lit? i have +34 marks in aieee & 111 in mht-cet(pet). i have 237 marks in pcm hssc.

21. 90
    aditya birzare:

i have 83 marks in seee & 27 marks in aieee.can i get admission
    in chemical eng.

22. 89
    dhiraj:

can i get admisssion in lit through aieee? and what shld be marks in cet to get admission in petroleum tech?

23. 88
    yogendra thakare:

i m completed my BE in chemical, i want admission in ur college for that application form when gets me on internet, what is the last date of submission of form.

24. 87
    harish kumar:

please give me information about m.tech food tech appilication form

25. 86
    hemant mankar:

please let me know the process for admission at lit. the dates for entrance exams and how do i fill up the forms

26. 85
    yash jain:

sir, does your institute is giving admission on basis of aiee scores

27. 84
    amol pundkare:

I am b.tech in chemical. I want admission for m.tech in chemical. So please give me details about important dates for admission and syllabus for entrance exam. Plz do fast reply.

28. 83
    Vaishali Budhwant:

Sir, i have completed B Tech foodtechnology, i want to know the date for filling application form for M Tech entrance .

29. 82
    tulse Siddharth Bhagawanrao:

Plz sys when conduct the pg entrance exam in food technology related branches.

30. 81
    priya thombre:

respected sir, i want information regarding M.Tech in Chemical Engineering non gate entrance exam, . please give me the information about institute entrance exam and date. what is the date of filling the form for the entrance exam of your institute,.and fee please send information

31. 80
    rajesh kumar pandey:

i am asked that which the date of application
    form is found to poples candidate .

32. 79
    inderjeet:

please give information about m.tech in food tech application
    form 2011

33. 78
    sunil patel:

i want to do hardware networking from nagpur please suggest me a good institute of nagpur.
    After doing this course can i get a good job.
    and what about the salary.

34. 77
    Rajesh Bera:

can i get to b.tech. in petrochemical/chemical tread after diploma in plastic technology??? plzzzz inform me…..

35. 76
    prasen:

Hello!my name is prasen shirodkar.i m from goa.i did my diploma in food technology in govt. polytechnic panim.now i m interested for further studies for b.tech. so pls give me the guidelines details to enter in your college.i tried the followed number but it no one was responding!!

36. 75
    ayush rao:

i have done diploma in food tech. from govt. polytechnic panaji, goa. and i want to take admission in lit for b.tech course in food tech. so what is the procedure to avail admission in this college.

37. 74
    Parag:

I am in 12th.I want to do B.Tech in plastic & polymer field,so should I get the job in campus selection?

38. 73
    RUPALI AHIR:

i am the last year student of B.E chemical.and i want to know about date of entrance exam for m-tech admission without gate score

39. 72
    Anu:

Kindly send me details of application form as i hav completed B Tech in Food Technology.

40. 71
    pawan soni:

respected sir, i want information regarding m.tech in food Technology, . please give me the information about institute entrance exam and date. what is the date of filling the form for the entrance exam of your institute,.and fee please send information

41. 70
    aniket:

sir in which month m.etch entrance 2011.

42. 69
    aarti:

in which month their is notification for m. tech. 2011 entrance for lit nagpur

43. 68
    prashant:

respected sir, i want information regarding m.tech in Petroleum Refining and Petrochemical Technology, Plastic and Polymer Technology ,surface coating from your institute. please give me the information about institute entrance exam and date. what is the date of filling the form for the entrance exam of your institute,and last cut off of gate. please send information

44. 67
    wahid karol:

i m wahid and have completing diploma in plastic engg in 2011 from govt polytechn ic college Miraj. sir can you guide can i make application for 2 nd year in chemical engg. or pl guide me is there scope in plastics engineering.

45. 66
    Manish Ganesh Kothare:

I had completed my engineering in IT from RTM Nagpur University in 2008, currently i m working as System Officer (Networking) in District & Sessions Court, Nagpur since July 2009. Nw i want to make my career as Lecturer in reputer Engineering college in Nagpur itself. So, i request you to please reply me if there is any opening in computer field.

46. 65
    dr.rupali phad:

i am completed BHMS. can i get admission in master in pathology. &PG diploma in clinical pathology?

47. 64
    M.Abdul Razaak:

sir iam doing my diplamo (pulp & paper) in trichy , tamil nadu. i need the infermation what to do for joining B.tech pulp & paper technology and % of marks i needed pls mail me the recamented deitals

THANK U . . . .

48. 63
    RAHUL:

Respected sir, can you please give me the info about syllabus of 4th sem of paper and pulp technology.please i need it.

49. 62
    Dipti Ninawe:

Sir, I have passed BA and LLB from Madhya Pradesh. Now I have to appear for exam of MA in Hindi Literature. I have obtained migration certificate from Jabalpur University.But I have told that eligibility certificate of Nagpur University also required for submition of exam form. From where I get eligibility certificate? Is there application form for it ? Which documents and fee to enclose with application form and where to submit it? D.D.Ninawe.

50. 61
    mahadev bhosale:

sir, i want to know about entrance exam for m-tech in food technology plz send

51. 60
    mahadev bhosale:

i am the last year student of food tech.and i want to know about date of entrance exam for m-tech admission

52. 59
    ashish:

sir,i want info. about
    entrance exam. for m.tec
    h.in food tech.plz send syallbus ,exam schdule.

53. 58
    bharati:

sir/mam,
    what is the procedure for admition? Is there special entrace from institute or seee ? please send me the all details of admition procedure and syallabus.

54. 57
    rakesh:

I am B.Sc. graduate and i want to do chemical engineering sotht plz give me information about admission and in which year i will get the admission ?

55. 56
    M.Harihar:

What was the Cut-off mark for “Food Technology” during 2010-2011 admission ?

56. 55
    richa gupta:

respected sir, i want information regarding m.tech in surface coating from your institute. please give me the information about institute entrance exam and date. what is the date of filling the form for the entrance exam of your institute. please send information.

57. 54
    somnath:

respected sir, l want information abt mtech in food tech and ur institute entrarance exam and date. pls send information.

58. 53
    somnath mahajan:

sir myself somanath mahajan iam doing food technogy in final yr . i want comlete m.tech frm ur institue to give information abt ur seprate entrance exam

59. 52
    jayant:

i want syallabus of paper and pulp tech.

60. 51
    kiran kapgate:

i m kiran and have completed degree in automobile engg in 2004 from NMU Jalgaon.Now i have industrial exprience about 5.5 years.
    i would like to know whats the procedure or criteria for lecturership in your college.
    can degree + exrience countable?

61. 50
    shree:

i am student studying in std 12th i want to do food tech. in lit. what is the procedure to get admission? how many marks are expectable in seee entrance exam

62. 49
    archana:

myself archna kundgir n wana information about the PG entrance examination for Food technology course that is for M.Tech please kindly requested to u, please provide information regardging this.

63. 48
    sony:

sir i have passed 1 st year from udct jalgaon n plz sir i wana 2 give add mission in lit for 2 nd year tell me plz sir how 2 i proceed

64. 47
    saurabh mahajan:

i am student studying in std 12th i want to do food tech. in lit. what is the procedure to get admission?

65. 46
    shefali:

i know abt the result which i submit application form in lit college

66. 45
    kunal:

Sir i want to know about entrance exam 2010 for M.Tech in Food Technology.Please send me the all details and schedule of exam.

67. 44
    Hima Harode:

Sir I have secured 91% in 12 CBSE 2010. I got 114 marks in AIEEE I am an OBC candidate . Please tell me soon the way through which I can get admission in LIT Nagpur fo engineering Thanks

68. 43
    subodh:

placements and salaries?

69. 42
    shruti:

sir i would like to know abt the date of entrance exam for chemical.

70. 41
    Chakre Kumar:

Please send me website for M.Tech. (Food Tech.) Application form.

71. 40
    Parag Deshpande:

Any openings with Polymer Tech. Dept.?

72. 39
    neha:

procedure for admission in b tech food technology against mp quota $shedules and application form

73. 38
    NISHA S. THAWANI:

when will the admission forms for mtech 2010 in chemical engineering be released

74. 37
    sadanand:

Sir i want to know about entrance exam 2010 for M.Tech in Food Technology.Please send me the all details and schedule of exam.

75. 36
    Chiranjeev Chandrasekaran:

Please note that I have passed HSC and appeard for CET also. I will have to appear for entrance exam. If so whether the enterance exam for this current year has already been conduted.

If I select this institute in y application tht will be submitted through the website, can I get admission in your institute. What is the cut off mark last year.

Best regards,

Chiranjeev Chandrasekaran

76. 35
    amitkumar:

sir i want lateral admission in lit in course polymer & plastic tech. now i persuading diploma course in plastic tech. from cipet mysore.

77. 34
    BIKASH SHARMA:

sir, i want to join your college as i have a good rank in aieee and good percentage in PCM.

78. 33
    sandesh sakhare:

want to know the admission process for M-Tech.(Paint Technology) (surface coating)in LIT.What is the date of entrance exam, last date of form and admission fee.

79. 32
    sunil dongre:

I have passe out 1st year BE from Nuva College of Engineering & Tec, and want admission in iiyear at LIT Nagpur.Pl let me know the procedure

80. 31
    VISHAL:

I want to know the admission process for M-Tech.(Paint Technology) in LIT.What is the date of entrance exam, last date of form and admission fee.

81. 30
    moulshri basal:

sir, mene L.A.D college nagpur,seminary hills se APPLIED ELECTRONIS me B.TECH kiya hai, mujhe M.TECH krna hai, lekin mera course under home science faculty ata hai or AICT approved nhi, ,to kya me apke college k non gate M.TECH course me admission le skti hu. ydi haa, to uski kya process hai? with regards
    MOULSHRI

82. 29
    moulshri basal:

sir, mene L.A.D college nagpur,seminary hills se APPLIED ELECTRONIS me B.TECH kiya hai, mujhe M.TECH krna hai, lekin mera course under home science faculty ata hai or AICT approved nhi, ,to kya me apke college k non gate M.TECH course me admission le skti hu. ydi haa, to uski kya process hai

83. 28
    swati patne:

HELLO, SIR I WANTED TO KNOW THE ADMISSION PROCESS FOR M.TECH(GHEMICAL ENGG) IN LIT.WHAT IS THE DATE OF ENTRANCE RXAM AND THE LAST DATE OF FORM SUBMISSION.IT IS ONLINE YA OFFLINE.

84. 27
    Avinash:

Sir, i want information about m.tech in food tech. If gate score is required. I want information about entrance exam date and addmision procedure.

85. 26
    SANKET:

I wanted to now the admission process for m-tech(chemical engineer)in LIT.What is the date of entrance exam,last date of form.

86. 25
    Dr S.Nandi:

Can I apply on line for admision of my son to B.Tech in Chemical Engg.in 2010.

He has secured 81% this year conducted by CBSE in PCM

An early reply shall be highly appreciated

Dr S.Nandi

87. 24
    Deepa Pandurang Waghade:

I want to know about entrance exam details and issuing of forms for PG in food Technology in LIT.

88. 23
    dr.zubair:

send me last year cutt of list of all faculty such as mbbs,bds,bums

89. 22
    bhumika:

what’s a valid score required in MHT-CET to get admission in chemical engg. in LIT?
    PLEASE LET ME KNOW AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

90. 21
    shivali:

WHAT IS THE DATE FOR ENTRANCE EXAM AND HOW TO GET FORM AND OTHER IMPORTANT DATES RELATED TO ADMISSIONS?

91. 20
    ajay sood:

pl advise on admission test for 2010-11 in chemical engg

92. 19
    isha shrivastava:

i want to knw what is the eligibity criteria for b.tec and did i will get admission through aieee or i have to give a seperate entrace exam nd where r the forms available.

93. 18
    rishika bais:

i would like to know about the admission procedure.on what criteria are admissions done?

94. 17
    atish:

i have finished my B. Tech. food science at MIT college puna. i am looking for M.Tech. in food tech. so please tell me when application form are available for M. Tech in food tech. for 2011 this is my e-mail — [email protected]

95. 16
    deepak yadav:

iwant to know that when the intake of student in b-tech IInd year for plastics technolgy is going to be held

96. 15
    ANISH:

I would like to know from when is the admission procedure going to commence at Laxminarayan i have a gate score of 303 is it sufficient or am i supposed to sit for their entrance test if any plz reply at the earliest.
    Regards.

97. 14
    sapana:

I m sapana madan,from yavatmal.I completed my B-TECH chemical degree.I want to know the admission procedure to M.Tech in plane chemical . When there is form available for mtech non-gate entrance .
    Thanking you !

98. 13
    k k joshi:

Total number of seats in B,Tech(chem. Engg) course of LIT Nagpur I am from Bhopal and appeared in AIEEE in 2010

99. 12
    kalyani joshi:

I m kalyani,from akola.I m a final year student in polymer tech.I want to know the admission procedure to M.Tech in polymer technology or chemical technology. Whether GATE score is required or it is on your own exam.
    Thanking you !

100. 11
    mangesh s.mokadam:

I want information about admission to m tech food tech.

101. 10
    Anil Shelke:

I want information about admission to m tech food tech.

102. 9
    upendra pawar:

whats the procedure for the addmission And current dates of addmission for M. Tech. in food Technology 2010 in LIT Nagpur

103. 8
    Syed Irshaan:

I have completed my B.Tech in Food Technology. I want to know about entrance exam details and issuing of forms for PG in food Technology in LIT. Is there any seperate entarace test for LIT? Kindly Please Send the details as soon as possible.
    Irshaan

104. 7
    Sujoy Roy:

Hello sir,i m Sujoy Roy from Agartala, Tripura(west).Sir i want to know about entrance exam 2010 for B.Tech in Food Technology.Please send me the all details and schedule of exam.

105. 6
    Nawle Haridas:

entrance exam for m.tech food technology

106. 5
    Aditi Deshpande:

Is there a seperate entrance exam for B Tech, or the admissions are done through SEEE or AIEEE score?

107. 4
    sagar:

Hello sir, i want to know about entrance exam forms for P G in food

108. 3
    Koustubh Deshpande:

Is the MHT-CET or SEEE is not valied or considered for admission in LIT, or LIT is having its own entrance exam.
    If the entrance exam is seperate then when the application forms are available and when the exam is held?

109. 2
    Yogesh:

Hello sir, i want to know about entrance exam for P G in food(2010-12)

110. 1
    Yogesh:

I the student of final year (B.Tech Food Science) from MIT college of food Technology, Pune. And I am seeking for admission for M.Tech Food in our institute. So can you pls send me details of the same.

with Best Regards
    Yogesh Thite