Direct Sales Executives, Life Insurance Corporation of India

Profile:

Life Insurance Corporation of India is a government owned corporation which was established on September 1, 1956. The headquarters of the corporation is located at Mumbai, India. Mr. T. S. Vijayan is the Chairman of the corporation while D. K. Mehrotra, Thomas Mathew and A. Dasgupta are the Managing Directors of the corporation. There are around 1.25 lakhs employees working in the corporation. Life Insurance Corporation of India is considered as the largest life insurance company in the country.

Job Profile:

Candidates are invited to apply for the posts of Direct Sales Executives in Life Insurance Corporation of India depending on thier skills and qualification.

Candidates should be in between 21 to 35 years of age as on 1 May 2010. Age relaxation is available for the reserved category candidates as per government rules.

Educational Qualification:

Candidates are required to have Bachelor’s degree from any recognized institute or university. Candidates with Bachelor degree or Diploma in Marketing or Management will be given preference over others.

No. of posts: Total 1500 posts are available for the post.

Pay Scale: Selected candidates will get the consolidated salary of Rs. 25000 per month.

Selection Process:

Candidates selection for the seat of Direct Sales Executives in Life Insurance Corporation of India will be made only thorugh the conduct of a written test followed by a walk in interview session with the selection committee.

How to apply: A crossed Demand Draft of Rs. 100 (No fee for the reserved category candidates) drawn in favour of “Life Insurance Corporation of India” payable at ___________Divisional Headquarter________ should be sent alongwith an application form and required documents in an envelope superscribed as ” Engagement of Direct Sales Executives, _________ Division”, to Senior Divisional Manager of the concerned Division.

Last date to apply: 3 June 2010

For more information visit http://www.licindia.in

6 Responses to “Direct Sales Executives, Life Insurance Corporation of India”

1. 6
    gvk chaitanya:

it was announced that last date is 15-7-2010 , then why it was 3-5-2010 here ,y it was preponed .anewy show vaccancies updates to the daily paper also so that a common man can get the information

2. 5
    Lakshmana Rao K.:

Please show recent notification of LIC DSE East and Suthern central zone with application last date 26-06-2010

3. 4
    ravi:

sir….plz help me where we get application form and give me suggestion to prepare for written test…

4. 3
    sanatomba:

want to DSE for North East Region mainly Manipur

5. 2
    Florence:

i am from visakhapatnam.please let me know where the application form available and where to send the enclosed envelope.i have seen the notice today itself.reply soon

6. 1
    bala:

sir….plz help me where we get application form
    …sir