Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar

Here are many universities in comparatively newly formed Uttarakhand in India. Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar is one of them. This university has its own course system semester wise. Generally, students who enroll in this university have 5 to 7 subjects per semester. Here each student gets individual attention for better learning process. There are student counselors in this university to help students facing different situations. The university aims at providing best possible learning environment to the students. Apart from regular courses at this university, the highlight lies in the fact that this university has introduced a program called “Liberal Education”.

Liberal education includes courses based on cultural heritage of our country India, Yoga, Philosophy, Global Ecology, Population Studies, Word Power etc. The reason this program was introduced in Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar is because the administration here feels that it is imperative for students to take up such courses for personal development. These courses also help an individual to learn something new and more real. India has rich heritage and a lot of foreigners are studying it, then why not Indians? It is always good to know your own heritage, history and culture.

In India, today there are many institutions who offer”Earn while you Learn” programs. However, very few people know that Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar is the first institute here who started this kind of program. The aim at that time was to motivate students through giving them salary and also give them more of the practical knowledge. This university ensures that deserving candidates get exposure and opportunity to build a career for themselves through its in – house placement cell. For more details, one can visit the website at: www.gbpuat.ac.in.

38 Responses to “Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar”

1. 38
    asmita malik:

can someone please tell me the dates of dispatch of msc botany entrance test 2014 applcation form it would be so helpful if someone tell me the information regarding GB pant university

2. 37
    abhishek rawat:

sir,when will govind ballabh pantnagar bsc agricuture application form will come? pls mail me

3. 36
    Chaitanya:

Sir i have got 231 rank in entrance exam conducted by pantnagar university. I’m of genrel category. Please tell me weather i’ll get bsc agriculture on not. Thanks in advance.

4. 35
    Paritosh:

I am not got my admit card of 2013 .
    PLZ…. tell me on my no. 8755751163

5. 34
    rishi ranjan:

sir,collage of technalogy pantnagar mai kiss rank thak admission ho gata hai?or mai other state ka student hu?

6. 33
    tanuza:

Sir, i want to know fees of B.V Sc course in g.b.pant university and i want also know how many seat are availible for general candidates for this course.

7. 32
    chandradeep bhatt:

i want information about the application form for b.sc agriculture, last date of this form

8. 31
    Anup:

I want to know procedure for admission in b.tech.

9. 30
    Manoj:

When pg entrence forum comes

10. 29
    deepak bhatia:

how can i will admission in vet. college for bvc.
    madhu

11. 28
    pramila:

When will be the form of entrance exam 2012 for U.G come?

12. 27
    srikrishna:

names of postgraduates during 1972 in agronomy

13. 26
    shubham saxena:

sir when the forms of bsc with agriculture will come and how can i apply for the same

14. 25
    GAURAV:

HOW TO TAKE ADMISSION IN B.TECH BIOTECH BECAUSE I HAVE PCB SUBJECT IN 12 ?

15. 24
    reshma bora:

sir when the bsc agriculture and veterinary science and animal husbandry forms comes

16. 23
    Gaurav pandey:

When will application form avaliable for b.sc.in agriculture.

17. 22
    pratap:

I am a diploma holder in agriculture engg.(govt.polytechnic kashipur uttarakhand with 67.4%) and i want addmision in b.tech in your university.
    I will be glad if you please suggest me what will be the addmision proceure.

18. 21
    shailender:

sir,when form for entrance exam comes out for P.G. courses

19. 20
    himanshu:

sir,pantanagr agriculture entrance 10th and 12th education qualification for village area.plz tell me my phone no.8958994253

20. 19
    Sirazuddin:

Sir,kindly tell me the syllabus and fee structure of m.sc.food tech. Entrance exam?

21. 18
    praveen kapri:

sir, i had applied for mca course and my ranking in the entrance exam conducted by the university is 145. I would like to know whether i eligible to attend the councelling or not. And till now i didn’t get any letter from the university. Please give me the required information.

22. 17
    Kalpana Bahuguna:

I have lost my admit card of entrance exam 2011, how can i get the other one?

23. 16
    Kamal:

Sir, i want to know fees of mca course in g.b.pant university and i want also know how many seat are availible for genral candidates for mca course

24. 15
    Gaurav:

Will I be eligible for taking up veterinary science after scoring 146th rank in pantnagar entrance exam for undergraduate courses?
    Please tell immediately , it’s urgent.

25. 14
    Gaurav:

what are future scopes in studying b.Sc. agriculture?
    Is this line really fruit bearing?
    Please answer!

26. 13
    Rashmi Joshi:

Please provide me entrance exam question papers of m.sc pantnagar

27. 12
    DINESH SINGH:

i not get my addmit card of aggriculter

28. 11
    Chandni:

i want what’s the last date for M.Tech admission in this university?when and from where forms will be available?

29. 10
    smita mishra:

is there msc.microbiology? if yes so i can admission.

30. 9
    rekha:

is there m.sc.botany ? if yes so how i can admission ? give me sample of entrance paper ouestion.

31. 8
    deepti:

Is there M.Sc. Microbiology ? if yes so how i can admission?

32. 7
    vakul saini:

Is there M.Sc. Microbiology ? if yes so how i can admission?

33. 6
    Himanshu Joshi:

SIR, WITH RESPECT TO THE EXAM OF DISTRICT CO-OPERATIVE BANKS CONDUCTED BY YOU, I WANT TO KNOW THE WEBSITE SHOWING RESULTS OF THE EXAM, ALTHOUGH PUBLISHED IN NEWSPAPER, I WISH TO KNOW AS TO WHEN THE CALL-LETTERS WILL BE DISPATCHED TO US? PLEASE TELL

34. 5
    gskala:

i want to know about admission procedure for m.sc. in microbiology.
    And other biology courses conduct by pant nagar university.

35. 4
    brijesh kumar madhukar:

Dear, sir/madam

I hava a question pls let me know about my admit card bcoz i have fill the form of clark cum cashier of corporative bank in Ballabh pant university, so far i didn’t receive my admit card pls send me some information about this.

36. 3
    jai:

sir i didnt get my admit card for examination for uttarakhand cooprative bank clerck yet and the date is very near 26 th of this month, kindly do needful to me.

37. 2
    Upendra:

You have organized examination for uttarakhand cooprative bank clerck . In this continuation I have applied for the for the post of bank clerck examination of uttarakhand cooprative bank.

I wank to know why my examination center selected Rishikesh, whenever I have chose examination center Uttarkashi.

Please change my center as soon as possible as i r have required, and communicate me as soon as possible. If my center will not be change so i will be go Honable Judgery.

Upendra Singh

38. 1
    ashutosh:

sir u r conducting the clerical exams for district co ooperative bank uttrakhand.
    i have not received my admit card and i tied to find it in your web site but i m not getting it.
    the paper is on 26th and it is very urgent for me to get admiot card.
    so please help me in getting my admit card.