Pondicherry University, Pondicherry

One of the prestigious universities in India is Pondicherry University, Pondicherry. This university has got a huge range of schools, departments and centers. Various schools, centers and departments of this university are as follows:

1. Tamil Language & Literature

2. School of Management

a. Management Studies

b. Commerce

c. Commerce (Karaikal Center)

d. Economics

e. Tourism Studies

f. Banking Technology

g. International Business

3. Ramanujan School of Mathematics and Sciences

a. Mathematics

b. Statistics

4. School of Engineering

a. Computer Science

b. Computer Science (Karaikal Center)

c. Electronics Engineering

d. Center for Pollution Control & Environmental Engineering

5. School of Physical, Chemical and Applied Sciences

a. Physics

b. Chemistry

c. Earth Sciences

d. Applied Psychology

6. School of Life Sciences

a. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

b. Biotechnology

c. Ecology and Environmental Sciences

d. Ocean Studies and Marine Biology (Port Blair)

e. Food Science & Technology

f. Center for Bioinformatics

7. School of Humanities

a. English

b. French

c. Hindi

d. Sanskrit

e. Philosophy

f. Escande Chair in Asian Christian Studies

g. Physical Education and Sports

8. School of Performing Arts

a. Performing Arts

9. School of Social Sciences and International Studies

a. Anthropology

b. History

c. Politics and International Studies

d. Social Work

e. Sociology

f. Center for Women Studies

g. Madamjeet Singh Institute of South Asia Regional Cooperation – Center for South Asian Studies

h. Center for Study of Social Exclusion and Inclusive Policy

10. School of Education

11. School of Media and Communication

a. Library and Information Science

b. Mass Communication

c. Center for Electronic Media

12. Madanjeet School of Green Energy Technologies

a. Center for Green Energy Technology

b. Center for Nano Science and Technology

With such wide range of courses offered by this university it is evident that this is one of the best universities in the region of Pondicherry and around.

27 Responses to “Pondicherry University, Pondicherry”

1. 27
    babu:

entrance date& application form pls sent details ….babu vatakara

2. 26
    dominic:

entrance exam date for MSW?

3. 25
    NISAR:

in MCA and MBA course entrance exam date ?

4. 24
    Arasu:

I am doing BE final year i want to do higher studies in pondy university so plz tel the entrance exam date to join M.E.

5. 23
    sathish:

what’s the syllabus for entrance exam of pondichery university for the branch M.Sc(chemistry)?

6. 22
    sathish:

what’s the syllabus for entrance exam of pondichery university for the branch M.Sc(chemistry)

7. 21
    ram:

what’s the syllabus for entrance exam of pondichery university for the branch mtech(electronics)

8. 20
    satya:

what is the syllabus for PhD (Food Technology) entrance exam ? if external mode of PhD is opted where can i do my reseach in Visakhapatnam (in which college)?

9. 19
    sathishkumar.G:

i want date of pg entrance(Mathematics) and when last date for apply. And more details…

10. 18
    sharmila:

when the MBA Tourism entrance exam happen and there more information.then how to apply that entrance exam

11. 17
    mohammed:

when the pg entrance exam happen and there more information

12. 16
    deepa@gayathri:

how to apply in m.sc., (physics0 and how to prepare the enterance examination ?

13. 15
    krishna:

please tell me

how to get mtech admission
    and how to apply that entrance exam

14. 14
    Ankita Kushwaha:

Sir…
    please do send me previous year question paper in molecular biology &biochemistry for entrance exam of ph.d…

15. 13
    saravanan:

i need pondichery university Ph.D oceanograhy enterance question paper model

16. 12
    suresh:

what is the syllabus for nano science and technology, for the entrance exam 2011..

17. 11
    Md.waseem Hussain:

entrance examination date and issue of hallticket

18. 10
    ainos:

dear sir/ mam, plz send me the previous question papers in biochemistry and molecular biology regarding university exam for Ph.d.
    thank you sir/ mam?

19. 9
    venkat:

hi.. i am interested in joining in m.tech green energy technology.. plz tell me how is the course there…?? is it worth doing… i am much confused even though i am much interested in this…. plz help

20. 8
    Athiqur Rahman:

When will Pondicherry University conducts entrance examination?
    Is it offers MCA and M.Sc (COMPUTER SCIENCE)?

21. 7
    arun pandian:

i am final year chem student .i want to integerated m.tech in chemistery . please tell to the procedure

22. 6
    shyam:

sir i did MCA and I want to do M TECH, What is process to get admission and fee structure
    please tell me.

23. 5
    pooja mishra:

i had qulified phd exam 2010 sir i got 2nd rank also
    but sir due to medical reason i was unable to come and attend the interview,sir my project is on cookies for nephrotoxicity induce by chemotherapy, one paper is also published on ths topic .sir is there any procedure that i can get admission here please sir let me know i dont want to waste my time.thanks sir

24. 4
    R.ARTHY:

examination dates

25. 3
    Anitha:

Sir,i have finished m.sc electronics. I would like 2 join mtech at pondy university so what type of entrance exam should i pursue and which date application form wil be issued and exam date.. Plz send me full details to perform wel

26. 2
    raj:

what are the criteria for M.tech entrance-2011
    give me details

27. 1
    RANA RAHUL:

what are the criteriafor mca entrance-2011.suggest me.