Jamia Hamdard, Delhi

Jamia Hamdard is an educational institute of India located in Delhi. It was established in 1989.  The university was founded by Late Janab Hakeem Abdul Hameed, a physician. He was the Founder-Chancellor of the university.

Faculty of Jamia Hamdard includes faculty of science, pharmacy, medical, nursing, management studies, IT, Islamic studies, social sciences etc.

The university offers a number of courses in bachelor’s or undergraduate programs, diploma programs, post graduate programs and PhD/ doctoral programs.

Admission in Jamia Hamdard requires the candidate to be eligible for the course to which the candidate is applying. The eligibility criteria and other related information is given in the prospectus of the university which may be downloaded from the website of the University. The candidate needs to fill in the admission application form which can be purchased from the University by submitting the required fees directly or can also be downloaded from the official website for the University and submitted along with the prescribed fees as demand draft or as given in the prospectus. The applying candidate has to qualify in an entrance examination conducted by the university. The student has to qualify in the merit list of the examination in order to reserve a seat in the university.

The university provides a number of facilities to its students. It has a university library which has a huge and rich collection of books, journals, CDs etc which serve as a source for education and knowledge for the students. The laboratories of the university are well equipped and fully fledged and are available for the students to cover each subject of the curriculum. Computer centre of the university is well equipped with latest computer systems, peripherals and adequate software. There are 6 hostels for boys & girls. Apart from academic facilities, the university offers sports facilities to its students for their overall development and to encourage them to be a part of extracurricular activities.

41 Responses to “Jamia Hamdard, Delhi”

1. 41
    jishamol george:

respected sir,i want know when will be publish B.S.C Nursing application form and entrance date?

2. 40
    Saddam husain:

BUMS KE ENTRANCE EXAM KE FORM FILL KARNE KI DATE KYA HAI

3. 39
    Suleman:

Adab

I want to knw the last date of upsc /ias admission form plz mail me or msg.
    I want to study in this university.plz send me the detail.

4. 38
    Suleman:

Adab

I want to knw the last date of upsc /ias admission plz mail me or msg.

5. 37
    mashkur alam:

What is the syllabus of civil serrvice coaching entrance??

6. 36
    MOHD NAHID:

sir please mujhe ye bata dijeye ke diploma ingeenring ke liye kab form bhara jayega

7. 35
    Gh Mohd Mir:

I want to get admission for IAS coaching in jamia hamdard plze inform me about the admission procedure and about the last date of submission of forms 2013-14 coaching standard.
    Gh Mohd Mir sep-5-2013.

8. 34
    rena jamil:

what is the test pattern of ias test.from where i can get previous year test paper of ias organised by jamia hamdard.is there any economic criteria if it is then plz forward me

9. 33
    Swati Singh:

how i can take a admission for ias coaching in hamdard

10. 32
    masoom raza siddique:

i want to join humdard study on upsc/ias pleas send me form datte in 2014.9334291147

11. 31
    khurshid:

I shall be highly grateful if you will advise me about the
    expected date when u will start coaching for IAS this year
    and the date of submission of form for entrance at your end
    Pl expedite

12. 30
    Mohammad Zunaid:

I want to know that when will be published jamia hamdard free coaching entrance form and when will be test .

13. 29
    Mohammad Zunaid:

who is the governer of u.p ?

14. 28
    shahid mustufa:

Sir ,
    I want to admit my daughter in MBBS/ BDS in 2013 session ,whether it is cover under NEET or seperate entrance examination will be conducted by you . Plz inform date of submission of form ,and dt.of examination .
    S.Mustufa

15. 27
    mohammad lateef:

sir i want to know the previous years merit list of msc botany

16. 26
    syed nawaz pasha:

for upsc/ias exam 2013 i want to join the hamdard, please send me the entrance test date of hamdard, age limit, and qualification information.

17. 25
    sultan:

pls tell me admission kab ho rahe bsc me

18. 24
    nasir:

bums 2012 ke exam kab h please tell me

19. 23
    sonam:

i want to know about the MBBS entrance exam form 2012 and how to download it before last date of submission

20. 22
    kahkashan:

sir pls i need some sample papers of mpt entrance exams pls help me out i need to know whether there is negative marking and what are the subjects from which quetions are asked pls sir reply me on my mail

21. 21
    Abdullah salim:

SIR, plz tell me what is the last date of submission application form 4 MBBS..
    And if the date is valid then give a LINK to download the application form..
    Plz sir i try my best to find the form but i can’t find it…plz sir help me………..
    Thanking you,

22. 20
    Alka Gupta:

I have filled my admission form online for MSc.Biotech nd completed my transaction through my debit card nd got the transaction id bt due to electric failure i m unable to take out print of my admission form,plz tell me how can i get my admission form. Please help me out…

23. 19
    Ikbal Kaur:

Sir…. I have done BSc nursing,have one year work expiriance and now want to do MSc nursing.Will you please guide me for the same and please let me know when is the entrance exam for this. Thanks…

24. 18
    abbas:

i am an Afghan student in the governmental scholarship i want to take admission in the university at electronic and communication department may I know more about admission it means when will open the admission?
    what is the qualification for an international students?
    B.tech.
    when will start the lessons of this year?
    I could not find these question in the site.
    if you give me this opportunity I will be so greatfull.
    please send admission’s time in my email.

25. 17
    nitya jain:

i want the details of admission in mpt in jamia

26. 16
    dewanganjanki:

mpt entrance exam date in jamia in 2012?

27. 15
    shafeeq:

I completed my BPT Degree and am luking Forward to join for MPT at Jamia Hamdard University at Delhi.Please give me the details of the admission procedure and last to apply.
    Your fast response will be highly appreciatable

Shafeeq

28. 14
    naziya ansari:

when the entrance exam for M Sc nursing in jamiya hamdard will held and what is eligiblity……..did any experience is required…
    .thanx

29. 13
    Dr Prachi:

I want some previous year question papaers for MPT entrance.
    Please let me know how would i get it wid answers…..
    Thanking U.
    Dr Prachi

30. 12
    quomrul haque:

How can i download an appli. form the webside?

31. 11
    ramiz:

when the entrance exam for 11th class in jamia hamdard will held .
    and from wher i get some sample papersfor the entrance.

32. 10
    zainab:

sir b.u.m.s ka entrance exam result 2011 kab aa raha hai.. Plz.. Rply..

33. 9
    Dr Mohit:

I want some previous year question papaers for MPT entrance.
    Please let me know how would i get it wid answers…..
    Thanking U.
    Dr Mohit

34. 8
    riya:

how will i get the question paper sample of m.sc nursing entrance exam?

35. 7
    amna:

pl send me the online form link (download) for phd/m.tech in faculty of science

36. 6
    shadan:

what is the enterance exam date of engeneering in jamia hamdard

37. 5
    abhik haldar:

when is the exam of jamia hamdard b.pharma….??? plzzz tell

thanking u in anticipation..

38. 4
    rajeev kumar:

please tell me sr.
    jamia hamdard ka bca entrance exam ki application date hai ?

39. 3
    Abhishek:

Sir, is dere any coaching institute for preparation of jamia entrance examination.

40. 2
    parvej ansari:

plz tell me ki jamia hamdard ka engg. antrance exam ka appli. date kab hai?

41. 1
    AMIR KHAN:

what type of book to be read for the prepartion of hamdard coaching center entrance exam for i.a.s