TCS Placement Process and Preparation Tips

The placement process of TCS is very exigent and has several levels of test and interview process. This process is practiced by the TCS so as to select good candidates from a huge bunch of students.TCS Placement Test

At first candidates will have to appear for a test which involves Aptitude section for 1 ½ hour. This section includes verbal reasoning, Quantitative aptitude and critical reasoning. The candidates who are selected in the written test will be called up for another round of test which is the Psychometric test. The duration of this test is for 30 minutes. A Psychometric test is carried out as to figure out the basic character of the students. In a Psychometric test, questions will be asked to test

• Personality
  • Behavior
  • Qualities and values
  • Social activities

The candidates are given 3 choices, which include Yes, No and Can’t Say. Candidates need to be very honest in this test and avoid as many Can’t Say answers.

TCS Placement Interview

If a candidate pass the Psychometric test then the next step is to appear in the Technical Interview. In the Technical Interview candidates will face lots questions from any of the subjects that you have learned so far. There will be questions from the Project which the candidate has undergone. The fourth step is the HR interview. You will be asked to describe yourself, why you choose TCS, academic backgrounds and so on. There will be questions from hobbies and related questions

TCS Placement Test Preparation Tips

The written test will consist of very general questions. This is the easiest part in the selection process. Candidates will have to refer to different aptitude books like R.S.AGARWAL or other competitive exam books. The Psychometric Test will have 150 questions which you will have to answer in 30 minutes. You need to be very honest while answering these questions. This test is quite tricky and evaluates the basic character of a student.

TCS Placement Interview Preparation Tips

If the candidate gets through these tests then the next step is to score well in the interview. For this candidates need to prepare in advance. They will have to face many technical questions. Candidates must also come prepared to answer questions from the Projects. Candidates need to be very confident while answering to the judging panel. If the candidates are given a chance to ask any question to the Judging panel then try to ask some question which will show your interest towards the company. Finally the candidate will have to go through the HR round. As to tackle this round, candidates need to come prepared in self introduction, role models, strength and weakness etc.

If you want to score good in the Personnel interview round, the candidate needs to be very open and confident. Never try to be over smart in front of the panel. Humbly admit the fact, if  not sure about the answer.

52 Responses to “TCS Placement Process and Preparation Tips”

1. 52
    D.KEERTHIKA:

piease send me topics forquantative aptitude test for tcs campus recruitment 2013

2. 51
    sumaya parveen.s:

I am a final year bca student….I think this month i hav campus interviewof tcs . So iam tensed about that…pls can u give tips for me

3. 50
    SRI DIVYA:

piease send me topics forquantative aptitude test for tcs campus recruitment 2013

4. 49
    geeta:

can you send me tcs ques paper of previous years on my id [email protected]

5. 48
    Soma:

Tanx to avilabele the qution paper to the internet.

6. 47
    vaishali:

I am B.E computer science 3rd year student i want to know that i got 59.6 % in 10th 69% in 12th and my cgpa upto 5th semester is 7.63 so am i able to attend the tcs placement campus in my college .

7. 46
    priya j.l.:

I scored 79% in 10th standard,in my 2nd year P.U.C. i scored 73% and i scored 90.4%,91.16%,87.5% in my 1st,2nd and 3rd semistar in B.E. telecommunication in ssit tumkur.should i attend the aptitude in the campus selection?

8. 45
    jayashivam:

sir i’m 2012 passed out and i am very eager to join tcs.so plz send me the latest placement papers and the pattern to my mail id

9. 44
    Raghavi:

is there any changes in tcs pattern for 2013 th batch..?if so please send me a model question as soon as possible to my mail id sir………

10. 43
    rambabu:

sir i am student of mca 3rd year i am interest in tcs plz send me tcs new placement pattern
    and placement tips

11. 42
    navaneethapriya:

easily prepare for apti

12. 41
    Manju:

I am doing final year M.E CSE , i interested to placed in TCS company .what the process will contect in the interview panel and please send me past 3 years question papers.

13. 40
    GOLLALAPPA GHANIGER:

sir, can please send me aptitude model papers to my mail please, i’m going face to TCS interviews within few days sir.

14. 39
    raj:

tcs placement pepar 2012

15. 38
    babita agrawal:

sir…plz send me tcs placement papers for last 5 years..

thanking u…

16. 37
    pushpa:

sir, please send me the previous papers??

17. 36
    vishal bagwani:

sir , please tell what is the process of interview section …….

and which type of questions they will ask……???

18. 35
    komal:

In few days i am going to face TCS ignite ’s interview. Can u plz tell me what kind of interview is there ?

19. 34
    janaki:

sir,what type of questions they will be asking for diplomo holders

20. 33
    vanireddy:

sir, can please send me aptitude model papers to my mail please, i’m going face to TCS interviews within few days sir.

21. 32
    suganya:

many apttitude questions and answers want for me,please grant me

22. 31
    Jyothi:

Sir,iam going to face TCS interview within fewdays for this i need Written test pattern and model papers plz send them to my email ID

23. 30
    chudar:

Hi…aim in stream of B.tech(IT)send me some technical interview questions with solutions for TCS off-campus..and also some model psychometric questions..

24. 29
    radha:

any jobs for freshers in your company.

25. 28
    radha:

please send latest hr questions to my mail id
    thanking you sir.

26. 27
    niranjana:

i want latest tcs placement paper pls send my mail id

27. 26
    prakash k:

will tcs conduct campus recruitment in 2012 in aurora’s pg college hyderabad?

28. 25
    rasheed:

what type of question they will be asking for diploma holders……

29. 24
    porkodi:

i wanna to prepare placement…what are all things i have to develop

30. 23
    gifty:

when are the test conducted for airtel and tcs placements

31. 22

The TCS drive took a average students in sep 11 at bhopal ….might be they gonna placed at Indore devision ..where TCS might have fear that the trainned candidate might join other company at Pune or Banglore…so they hire average students as a bonded labour for TCS!!!!!!!!!!!!

32. 21
    samarendra sahoo:

why tcs does not take non career students.

33. 20
    nethajiirtt:

send me tcs hr questions

34. 19
    renu:

send me the latest online papers of tcs

35. 18
    ramnaresh raghuwanshi:

sir i am the student of bhopal institute of technology & science, my B.E. complet in june 2012. is TCS coming in open campus for 2011 batch?

36. 17
    neha:

plz send the latest TCS placement Papers

37. 16
    shally:

if one cannot speak english in fluency den how it will affect ????

38. 15
    nisha:

send me the latest online papers of tcs

39. 14
    iruls:

Hi…Can the students pursuing M.E.(Applied electronics) get placed in tcs

40. 13
    satya sivanjali.T:

what is the written test pattern and is it online now and if the student gets more than upper cutoff is he/she will be eligible for next round

41. 12

if any student can not speak in english properly den how will effect?

42. 11
    Lovely:

Do TCS recruit 4 droppers as m ving drop of more dan 3 yrs after my graduatn due 2 unavoidable reasons. M gd in eng bt nt vng mba degree. Thanks nd regards

43. 10
    Lovely:

Do TCS recruit 4 droppers as m ving drop of more dan 3 yrs after my graduatn due 2 unavoidable reasons. Thanks nd regards

44. 9
    Rakesh Mishra:

This is Rakesh Mishra TPO Of Naraina Group of Institute Kanpur.pls inform the process of conducting the campus placement for B.tech students

45. 8
    komal:

what is the tcs placement process.. which type of students will have to apply either commerce or science… if the students can notb speak english properly or frluently den how it will effect….

46. 7
    mangai:

sir im doing final cse…having 83.9 percentage…coming 17th tcs conduct the offcampus for us eligibility is above 87.5 …shall i attend the written test..what to do..

47. 6
    deepa:

if any student can not speak in english properly den how it will effect?

48. 5
    deepa:

if any student can not speak english properly n fluently den how it will effect?

49. 4
    rani:

if any student can not speak in english in good way in interview than can he speak in hindi?

50. 3
    rani:

if any student can not speak in english in the interview than what it effects?

51. 2
    Sundari:

what is the eligibility for tcs placement process?and which type of students will have to apply either commerce or engineering or any other else pls guide me

52. 1
    mona:

list of private colleges which provide lecturership just after doing masters in physics…