Junior Engineer Grade II- Damodar Valley Corporation

Damodar Valley Corporation is the first multipurpose river valley project introduced by the Government of India after the independence of India and this corporation came into existence on the 7th of July 1948. Within a short period of its introduction, the project earned very good success mainly because of the great interest shown towards the development of this project by some of the eminent leaders in India like Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, Dr. B.C. Roy and Sri Krishna Sinha.

Damodar Valley Corporation is popularly called as DVC in short. The Corporation was established with the basic objective of controlling the damages caused by destructive floods in the valley.

Recruitment by DVC:

DVC calls for applications from suitable candidates for the position of Junior Engineer coming under Grade – II and here are some of the details about this recruitment notification by DVC.

Name of the Position: Junior Engineer Grade II

Number of Vacancies: 335, which includes 90 posts for Electrical Engineers, 216 for posts for mechanical engineers, 29 posts for control and instrumentation engineering candidates.

Pay Scale: Rs. 9300-34800 plus a grade pay of Rs.2650

Eligibility Requirement:

Education: For applying to the position of Junior Engineer Grade II, candidates must be Bachelor of Engineering/Bachelor of Technology degree holders in any of the following disciplines of Engineering:

Control & Instrumentation Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Age Requirement: To apply for the position of Junior Engineer Grade –II, candidates must not be more than 28 years of age as on the 1st of January 2011.

Selection Procedure:

For the position of Junior Engineer Grade-II, candidates will be selected based on the marks secured by the candidates in written test, which is planned to be held on the 10th of July 2011.

How to apply:

Candidates satisfying the eligibility requirements, must apply online through the website of Damodar Valley Corporation at http://www.dvcindia.org/. Online applications must be submitted before the 04th of June 2011 and after submitting online application, printout of the registration slip with DD for application fee must be sent to the address mentioned below before the 13th of June 2011:

The Joint Director of Personnel (Recruitment),

Human Resource Department (fifth floor),

Domadar Valley Corporation,

VIP Road,

Kolkata – 700 054

Date of Written Test: 10th of July 2011

Last Date to Apply: 04th of June 2011

For further information regarding the recruitment, interested candidates can visit the webpage of DVC at http://www.dvc.gov.in/RECLIST.htm, from this page advertisement notification can be seen.

27 Responses to “Junior Engineer Grade II- Damodar Valley Corporation”

1. 27
    vikash kumar:

Sir,i am completed diploma in electrical branch.and i am colourblind.
    Can i get job in Dvc.

2. 26
    MD. WAZID ANSARI:

Sir,I want previous question paper of dvc gunier engg. grade_2 electrica engg.plz send me.

3. 25
    paramita das:

i want to get the questions & answers of last few years exam for junior .engg recruitment in DVC & as well as in BSNL - TTA exam for the same……… plz send the details corresponding of my query to the informed mail id given here …….

4. 24
    abhijita jena:

hello sir,i want to see the writtentest result of jr.engg gr.2(c&i),post no-2011/7

5. 23
    Shalini Prasad:

I want to see the result of Jr. Engg Gr. 2 (C&I), whose POST NO IS 2011/7.

6. 22
    Sidharta Sankar Hembram:

sir i forget my Registratio No. and Roll No. for the post of junior engineer grade II which is held on 21 August.Sir please send me my Registration and Roll No. to my e-mail.My e-mail is [email protected]

7. 21
    bhagat sing maji:

i want to watch the result of junior engineer grade 2 mechanical engineering.which was held on 21/8/211.

my mail id [email protected]

8. 20
    tapan kr mondal:

please send me the result out date of post code 2011/6

9. 19
    laxman chora:

i want to watch the result of junior engineer grade 2 mechanical engineering.which was held on 21/8/211.

10. 18
    Sangita kumari:

I want to the result of damodar velly carporation which was held on 21st july.

11. 17
    Deepak Kumar:

plz mail me the syllabus of junior engineer exam of dvc

12. 16
    SOUVIK CHATTERJEE:

Dear Sir / Madam , Please send me DVC previous years question paper & syllabus for the post of - Junior Engineer Gr . - || dvc jr. Engg. Recruitment 2011. On my email id-

13. 15
    SOUVIK CHATTERJEE:

sir, please inform me abput the examination date and admit card of dvc jr. Engg. Recruitment 2011. On my email id-

14. 14
    mala kumari:

plz tell me the date of examination for jr.eng gr2-dvc

15. 13
    ANAL DAS:

WHAT IS THE DATE OF EXAM OF DVC JE Gr-II 2011 ?

16. 12
    priti:

Damodar valley will take exam on 31st july 2011, for which post and trade ?

17. 11
    RAJIB DAS:

please forward in your website some sample question paper for some help.

Rajib Das

18. 10
    GANESH CH ROY:

Dear Sir / Madam , Please send me DVC previous years question paper & syllabus for the post of - Junior Engineer Gr . - || (C&I) Post No . - 2011 / 7

19. 9
    Rakesh Raushan:

What is the written test date of DVC JE Gr-II 2011

20. 8
    ANGSHUMAN BISWAS:

Please send me the DVC previous years question papers and syllabus for the post of junior engineer.

21. 7
    jitendra kumar:

please inform or send me admit card , syllabus and some previous question paper

22. 6
    Rajesh Kumar Mandal:

Written test date of DVC JE Gr-II 2011

23. 5
    pankaj kumar:

sir, please inform me abput the examination date and admit card of dvc jr. Engg. Recruitment 2011. On my email id- [email protected]

24. 4
    pankaj kumar:

sir ji,
    written test for the post of Junior Engineers Post No.2011/06
    hindi me hoga ki english main.
    plz tell me

25. 3
    pankaj kumar:

written test for the post of Junior Engineers Post No.2011/06 will be english medium or hindi medium.

plz tell me sir

26. 2
    sandeep kumar yadav:

sir, give me syllabus for jr. engg. gd2

27. 1
    Ajit:

Sir ji junior engg. Wala form four year appearing candidate fill up kar sakta hai ki nahi