What to do after B Sc Life Science?

Life science students have plenty of options after completing their basic graduation. They can either choose a job or can opt for further studies. Determination and hard work of the students will help them get a good job in the field they wish to get in and start their career.

Higher Studies Options after B Sc Life Science

The students after their graduation in life science can opt for higher studies like Master of Business Administration or Master of Science. Many students wish to be in the same field and opt for research so that they will be experts in the life sciences after the course. For pursuing higher studies after BSc course the students need to attend the entrance examination conducted by various universities, so that they will get admitted to reputed institutes which provide them all necessary facilities to complete their course successfully. The candidates who are planning for their higher studies should start preparing for the entrance examination right from the degree level itself .They can also approach various coaching centers and career guidance institutes which help them to tackle the entrance test with ease so that they can enter into the institute they wish to join for the course. The candidate while preparing for the test should give importance to the following areas

• Analytical
  • Logical reasoning
  • English language proficiency

Job Opportunities for B Sc Life Science

There is a wide scope for students with BSc life science in India as well as foreign countries. Sea food and fish products are in demand and this sector provides opportunities for life science students. They can pursue research in life science which helps them to identify the wide range of products and techniques in the respective field. Biotechnology and fish genetics are two important areas where the life science students have a lot to explore and research.

More details about the scope for B.F.Sc students after their course are given below.

Job Types

• Agronomist
  • Biochemist
  • Biomedical Engineer
  • Biophysicist
  • Epidemiologist
  • Food Scientist
  • Horticulturist
  • Immunologist
  • Nutritionist
  • Palaeontologist
  • Pathologist
  • Researcher
  • Science Teacher

Employment Areas

• Agriculture
  • Animal Care
  • Bio-Informatics
  • Biotechnology
  • Beverage Industry
  • Environmental Protection Agencies
  • Farm Houses
  • Food Processing Industry
  • Health Clubs
  • Laboratories
  • Chemical Industries
  • Disease Control
  • Dentistry
  • Ecological Modelling
  • Law
  • Molecular Biology
  • Medicine and Pharmaceutical Industries
  • Parks
  • Pollution Control

Other Course after B Sc Life Science

There are many courses for life science students which include diploma degree and certificate courses which help them to know more about the subject and update them with latest information in the respective field. The diploma courses will polish their skills and knowledge which can be applied in the life science related stream. The candidate can choose these courses based on their attitude, interest and requirements. Institutes like RILS offers advanced diploma in biotherapeutics and advanced diploma in clinical research. Jain University Karnataka also offers advanced diploma in clinical research.

23 Responses to “What to do after B Sc Life Science?”

1. 23
    vikas:

Guys trust me, this is all nonsense. The true picture of biotech ( life science ) industry is not that great in India. I am a postgraduate and have been in this Industry for 5 years. It would be better if guys can move into alternative fields where you have better prospects and jobs. Don’t listen to people who say this field has great future ( not true in India atleast). Trust me and move to something else , better for you.

2. 22
    vaishali:

i m in 5 semester of b.sc life sciences from delhi university.i want to have a govt. job and want to pursue my career in environment field.m too confused and worried that what should i do now.time is so less…please guide me..

3. 21
    karishma:

Sir, can u please tell me which course has more scope and good carrier options-”b.sc in physician assistant or operation and anaesthesia technology” ??please tell me wat course to choose, its needed in urgent…

4. 20
    Najmul Hasan:

Now I want to do job…I jst completesmd my bsc life science. …where I canapply plz telll me…m so tdnsed; (

5. 19
    dinesh:

What are me giving bed entrance exan after bsc micro biology

6. 18
    soban prakash:

sir now im graduate in bsc lif sc, i have to do entance exam in subject microbiology,biotechnology,biochemistry .. what sld better scopic opt for doing msc with which sbjct ,due to im very poor student i have Only one chance for inwst money so plz sir what can i do ?

7. 17
    surbhi pathak:

i am graduate now in b.sc life sci. i have given entrance test but i could not cleared that exams. and my total percentage is 70%.
    i am so upset with my entrance results. please help me now what things i can do.
    either job or wait for next year entrance exams to qualify?

8. 16
    Kiran Das:

Is it the best option to do bsc ,if yes please tell me wt subject would I choose and is it better to do Msc after bsc .i want to do the job out of India ,and I’m from Orissa please must rply ,sir/ mam

9. 15
    Rushda:

Do i have any career options after doing ONLY graduation in b.sc life sciences from delhi university? If yes, what are the best career options for me?

10. 14
    Hiren:

Hello friends
    Best Courses after Graduation Science Stream
    FOR ALL B.Sc graduates except physics, Maths and electronic
    M.Sc. in Pharmaceutical Chemistry
    Eligibility: B.Sc. with Chemistry, Industrial chemistry, Microbiology, Biotechnology, Biochemistry, Genetics, Botany, Zoology etc. or B.Pharm. With 50 percent marks.
    For further details visit www dot aribas dot edu dot in

11. 13
    dilip:

after bsc cbz is there any computer course in post graduate

12. 12
    Dharam veer singh:

i prepared bsc life science i have 60% marks in two years i want to do msc in zoology so please mail me name or add of college wich best for me

13. 11
    Sudha:

I m doing bsclife science from du.wt type of course is done for job.

14. 10
    merin:

I’m a 6th sem BSc life science student.I’m confused about what to do after BSc and would like to know about different types of courses that i can do after BSc?

15. 9
    juyufi:

sir…i m persuing bsc (life sciences) from d.u. and i am very confused as to what to choose after completion of bsc….i m in 2nd year…nd also i wanted to inquire what if i can do along wid this course

16. 8
    prabha verma:

hello sir !myself prabha ,am doing my B.Sc.(bzc) ,final year &am not intrested in M.Sc….can u guide me in their abaut any course available or any jobs opportunities plz guide me…….

17. 7
    manisha:

hi sir my self manisha…… am doing my bsc (bzc). final year..
    and am not interested in msc …. can u guide me wt is best feature in life science……….

18. 6
    poornima:

hello sir i have done my graduation from bio group (ZBC) in 2007. Sir plz suggest me what can i do like Msc(chemistry or botany) or one year pg diploma like( aromatecknology or sugar tecknology or clinical research or geoinformatics.) Sir I am confuse which course is more beneficial for my carrer in these courses Msc or pg diploma courses from which subject. Now I am doing job. Plz sir give me suggest wright course.
    plz give me answer soon plz my imail id is [email protected]

19. 5
    shradha:

I am doin my 3rd year biomedical sciences in sri ramachandra university , Chennai India. I hav no idea of what to opt for my PG! its a four year course we will hav to choose our elective departments in the 4th year which is either biotechnolgy, bioinformatics or human genetics! i wanna do my higer studies in either UK or US! If i want to do nutriton in my pg what is the eligibilty for this course and do i hav scope in this field! i also hav a motive towards the course physician assistant, what is the eligibilty for this course? please help me

20. 4
    Sharath:

Presently i am in final sem ,i have no idea wt to do after bsc in life science.i am interested in the field of food industrie or fishry .so can u guide me or thier is any courses avilable in this field or any job opportunities.

21. 3
    samreen:

i am samreen begum completed bsc lifescience in the year 2011. searching for the job since one year. plz help me what to do which job is right job.

22. 2
    Manali:

I have completed my MSc in zoology with endocrinology as a specialization. After completing my MSc course I worked as medical coder for 2 years. Please suggest me a proper job field after doing this study or any other short term course so that I can be in a good field and I gate better job opportunity.

23. 1
    radha sharma:

sir….cn u plz tell me that which courses r offered by du for msc after complition of bsc with life sc…..&is banasthali a good option for msc after bsc life sc…?????